• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is happy to offer a free 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81. As a
View More

Our hotel is only minutes away from everything that Syracuse and the surrounding areas have to offer, corporate and leisure travelers alike value our convenient location. Located only five miles from Hancock International Airport (SYR) and two miles from the Regional Transportation Center, the Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is happy to offer a free 24-hour shuttle. In addition, our property is located directly across from the NYS Thruway and only one mile from I-81. As a corporate traveler, along with our convenient location, enjoy all of the comforts that our full service property has to offer. Featuring a restaurant, bar & outdoor dining space, room service, Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, free high-speed Internet access and free guest laundry facilities. We are here to make you feel less like you're at work, and more like you're at home.

In addition, the Holiday Inn is connected to the full service Staybridge Suites that offers a sports court & courtyard.

View Less
Features
Guests are naturally impressed by this Syracuse, NY hotel's function space. With 18 meeting rooms, fine on-site catering and the capacity to seat 2,000, we can accommodate nearly any event.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great mostly a few minor complaints, the bathtub was very dirty, housekeeping over look it MORE then once, breakfast was slim pickins, they filled it right after we made our plates, and my biggest complaint is no bathrooms any where near the pool, kind of a problem when my 5 and 3 year olds both had to go, it's a long walk all the way across the lobby. the other guest that were in the pool area were not very respectful, but that's hardly the hotels fault June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel to travel to Excellent hotel to stay in the Syracuse area, easy access to the highway, 10 minutes drive to Downtown June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean hotel with good service While the hotel is good overall, Its location in an industrial estate in the middle of nowhere leaves a lot to be desired. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. The staff at the front desk is friendly and genuine. They had no difficulties accommodating my family's needs. The room was clean and the breakfast was a great way to start our day. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Town for Funeral 23 of us descended on this hotel for a recent stay due to the death of our dad. The management team was really great allocating rooms at a reasonable price and making them available in a timely fashion; the rooms were well appointed; the beds were comfortable and the environment was restful and peaceful. What more one ask for at a time like this. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff exceptional This is a very nice hotel. Very close to Destiny USA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn Express Nice place, comfortable, clean, pleasant staff. Location isn't close to much but is easily walkable to a nice sports bar with good food- Quaker Steak June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay...Again! 3rd stay at this hotel. Always greeted well and stay is enjoyable...Will stay again at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great breakfast I have stayed here before. It is an excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, great breakfast. Walkable restaurant. Not many people seem to know about it and it is not very inviting just because of the area surrounding it. It is in a undeveloped, warehouse area. However, easy access to NY state fairgrounds. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Had a wonderful stay here! Front desk gentlemen were excellent , very kind , helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, large and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good next morning. Best touch was the afternoon treat of the free OtisSpunkmeyer Cookies!... Great touch!.. Loved it. Will stay here again! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basics The facility was a pleasant surprise located by it's self in the country. Also a surprise was the presents of only one trash receptacle in the room. Having spent four nights at a Holiday Express in Lexington KY. prior to arriving at this facility, I noted the breakfast food was exactly the same.The desk person did not comply with my need to have a taxi at Hotel (5:30 AM) day of departure. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is my second time staying here with my family . This is a quiet and clean place. They have great breakfast! And the staff was very nice to us, May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very good,bed are confortable Clean,quiet ,nice breakfast,i would like to have some bottle water in the refrigerator,the check in and out was easy and fast,Sarah in the front desk was very nice and helpful,overall very good! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Christine, Joe and John the Manager I thoroughly enjoy this facility and always choose it because of all the features expected at a quality hotel but most of all because the staff here is outstanding. I have other choices but will travel extra miles to be here. Additionally there is a great Steak Restaurant only a few miles away, which is outstanding. I promise the best steaks and service are there. I could stay 10 miles closer to my destination at another Holiday Inn which is also a fine facility, but this one is above and beyond because of the staff. Sincerely Ice Cream Bill May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything nice except breakfast experience. I stay at HIE regularly and have stayed here previously. Everything was up to standard and enjoyable except the breakfast experience. One thing that is always reliable is the breakfast but in this case it was not. On the morning of 4/26, we arrived for breakfast at 8:30. The place was completely empty of food. The staff that seemed to taking care of the area seemed disinterested and were more interested in talking to each other. They had no sense of urgency and didn't seem to care that people were arriving for breakfast and finding a poorly stocked area.The hot rolls were empty and when the finally brought them out the were solid as a rock and cold. All of the bananas were gone. Yogurt picked over. Coffee urns empty and removed from area, except for one. The Danish, rolls were gone. Condiments lacking. There were only 2 tables (occupied) that had salt and pepper- no packets found elsewhere. The area, was disheveled and need tidying. The reason to write this as I know this is not the usual standard of HIE breakfast. The staff assigned to the area is usually attentive and keeping things stocked and well organized. I have encountered very friendly staff who are on the move. The staff here definitely were not attuned to your costumers needs. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the stay every year We stay at this hotel when our travel team is playing in Syracuse. Staff are very pleasant and make your stay wonderful. Chistine and her team at the front desk are always proactive to ensure you have everything you need and to ask how your stay is going. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and it will be the only hotel we stay at when we're in the area because of the staff and accomodations. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, but watch room location This was the 2nd time I've been at this hotel. It is wonderful for people who need to be at dog shows at the Fairgrounds -- close, and they're very pet friendly. However, this time I was given a room on the 2nd floor just next to the balcony which overhangs the lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast starts at 6:30 AM and people in the breakfast area can be very noisy. So, if you are not an early riser, ask for a room away from that area. Otherwise, the hotel is excellent, staff are very helpful and location is great. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and friendly staff The check in clerk was the best! She was very friendly and very nice and went the extra effort to make you feel comfortable! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Your front desk staff (Christine) treated us like royalty! We'll be back soon for another stay at your hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the moment Christine greeted us we were welcomed during our visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Christine made my stay enjoyable. She is a little dynamo. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hospitality All of the staff are welcoming and are only too happy to provide any of the little extras I would require. I am treated in a most friendly manner. Staff are well selected for this business. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and pillows The beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Shower was dirty. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service I arrived tot he hotel late in the evening, the person at the desk knew who I was and was very pleasant , helpful, and most of all welcoming. I will definitely stay there again. Dr. H. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly atmosphere and comfortable environment ! I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and every time, the staff and other guests are remarkable. Asst. manager Christine has a great personality and made my stay a pleasant one. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub that is well maintained and a decent exercise room. Grounds are well maintained, and rooms are very clean. There is also a great place to grab a bite to eat that you can walk to. ( great chicken wings). Only negative is the computer room. Computers are slow and printers may or may not work all the time. Otherwise I definitely recommend. Bring the whole family. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem We had to follow some dark and lonely roads to get to this place (I guess nothing happening at the Fairgrounds between Christmas and New Year's) but once we found it, it was a good oasis. We were impressed with the attentiveness of the staff--for instance, keeping tabs on all items during a fairly crowded breakfast, and changing the water in the hot tub. We found our room comfortable without turning on any heat all night (and were happy they hadn't pre-heated it before we arrived). The pool was just long enough for lap swimming. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met our needs Everything was good, easy access to shopping mall with GPS help. Beds too firm for our personal taste but OK December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and new My only complain is about the washroom cleanness. The room hás a good and confortable space. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE WONDERFUL, FREINDLY AND HELPFUL, ROOM WAS CLEAN AND WELL STOCKED, BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND A GOOD VARIETY ON THE 2 MORNINGS WE WERE THERE. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I would tell you that this staff showed great consistency , always ready to help, extremely polite and went the extra mile at every juncture of the stay. One of my best hotel experiences December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading