• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Italian
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We're sorry, but no pets are allowed at the Holiday Inn Liverpool. We do, however, allow Service Animals. If you require a room that does accommodate pets, please call the Staybridge Suites Liverpool which is connected to the Holiday Inn Liverpool.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NBT Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Destiny USA
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University & Carrier Dome
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Landmark Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open and free parking for 1000 cars. Hotel does not allow tractor trailors to park. If a tractor trailor is parked, a $200 fee will apply.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:197
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:197
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0673

With signature Syracuse spirit and our premier personnel, our hotel is much more than convenient and comfortable. With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio, fire pits, and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure. We're only 7 minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport and 5 minutes to Destiny USA, free shuttle is available 24 hours to both
View More

With signature Syracuse spirit and our premier personnel, our hotel is much more than convenient and comfortable. With an on-site restaurant and lounge, fitness centers, a sparkling pool, basketball court, outdoor patio, fire pits, and BBQ area Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool has perfected the balance of business and leisure. We're only 7 minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport and 5 minutes to Destiny USA, free shuttle is available 24 hours to both destinations. Syracuse University and downtown Syracuse is a short 5 mile drive. From before you arrive to the next time we welcome you back, our award winning service will make you feel like you never left home.

The Holiday Inn is connected to the Staybridge Suites.

View Less
Features
Free shuttle to Destiny USA and Syracuse Airport. Park, Stay, & Go Packages Available. With signature Syracuse spirit and our premier personnel, our hotel is much more than convenient and comfortable.
Announcements
Looking for something to do for New Year’s Eve? Ring in 2015 with a lil’ bit country, New Year’s party, packages starting at $319.00. Contact the hotel for more details!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Syracuse Very unhappy stay, nopt soo friendly service and the room was awful. Being a member, I will never stay here agian August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Loved the way the rooms were set up. Plenty of space, especially the desk area - very comfortable working space. Comfortable beds and the customer service was great. Excellent food at Redfields, and the shuttle was so convenient! Thank you for a very comfortable stay - will definitely return! August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very mediocre food, noisy traffic outside - couldn't sleep The staff from the lobby to the lounge and restaurant couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The food at the restaurant is not as good as we would have expected. It's a pretty restaurant, the service was great, but the food was just oddly okay. Our biggest complaint would be the noise level in actually bedroom itself. It was all night from the car and truck traffic. Maybe need better windows? The room decor was very nice, but the bathroom was ridiculously cramped. Hard to close the door without almost stepping in the shower. The best part of the hotel was definitely the great staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable bed understaffed in Redfield's restaurant but fantastic servers, especially April, Tiffini, and Anne at front desk. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OVERPRICED! Stayed here to help daughter move into college apartment. We needed to stay 2 maybe 3 nights, only 1 was available, so we took it in hopes to be able to stay the other nights. The rate on the first night was high, but it was convenient to the school. The next morning asked my husband to see if they could extend the stay for an extra night. There was availability, so he told the desk to extend our stay. When the bill was placed under the door the next morning, to our surprise it had increased $30. This was never mentioned to my husband and well we just figured it wasn't worth bringing it to someones attention. We wanted to stay a third night, but to our disgust the price of the room doubled!!!! I understand supply and demand economics, but nothing about the room changed. We were not on a business trip where it could be written off, just a family paying for our child's education. When i questioned if that was the best rate they agreed to drop it $20....still way out of our price range, and especially for what we received. The soap/shampoo was hardly enough for one person and the quality of those items was poor to average. The door to the shower/toilet area hit my knees every time I tried to close it. The third night we went to another hotel where not only was the room more spacious, had better amenities but cost 40% less than the Crowne Plaza Syracuse. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the price fair hotel. do not eat in the restaurant. nothing great close by to see or available restaurants to eat at. I didn't find the front desk staff pleasant or welcoming. I would probably look for other hotel options in the future though the price was quite good. The room was clean, well appointed and the internet access was fairly good. Elevators were not my favorite. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated updated and very nice. very friendly staff and very clean. Area around outside under construction but other wise very easy to get to August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot believe this is a Crowne Plaza! My company held their second of three conferences at this hotel after experiencing internet issues at the last IHG hotel. I was the first to check-in from my group and could not believe the condition of the room! There was a layer of dust on EVERY surface and to make matters worse, I found a bra on the floor! I called the front desk and they said they would contact housekeeping and send someone up right away to clean up. The room attendant came dusted and picked up the bra and left. After she left I then realized the carpet had crumbs. This time I went down to the front desk (with my children) and explained the situation. The woman at the front desk apologized and said she’ll get my room switched but since they were sold out the day before, it was going to take a while. I told her I would wait and went back to the room. The housekeeping manager arrived and asked what the issue(s) were and I explained it to him. He admitted he did NOT inspect the room and had the room attendant come back to vacuum (and she was NOT happy about coming back to the room). After she left, he came back with a tray of juices and fruit for my daughters and apologized. As I took the juices to put them in the refrigerator, I noticed a receipt and something brown and crusted on the shelves!! Long story short, had to get housekeeping AGAIN to come to clean that and they never switched my room. That first night I woke up in the middle of the night and noticed NO radio alarm clock. I didn’t bother mentioning it since I was already having a terrible stay (but I did find it when I was checking out behind the desk with a layer of dust on it). The traffic noise also made it hard to sleep there! Plus jack hammering at 7:00 am was not a great way to wake up! This place was the worst place I have ever stayed in (and I’ve stayed and creepy road side motels!). My company is going back for their last conference and I’m asking to stay at another hotel because this place is horrible! OH and the comapny had a hard time with the internet the first day (it took a long time to get it fixed) August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service dirty elevators and bathroon nice hotel but clean service needs attention friendly check in August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/Comfy Beds Everyone was vey friendly and helpful. I will definitely come back for business in August. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The rooms were small but nice. The staff was helpful. Enjoyed my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here in Syracuse I've stayed here in previous visits. This was a last minute reservation and I arrived very late (a little after midnight). They are so amazing at the front desk and they had me in my room in the blink of an eye. I've only stayed on the highway side of the hotel - no noise from the highway. I love the view and waking up to that is awesome. This is my go to hotel in Syracuse. I recommend this hotel to everyone in my company that travels to Syracuse. It's so convenient to everything and quick access to 81 (North or South). The room amenities are great, beds are terrific. Don't stay anywhere else. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible and embarrassing I called to book a room for a business associate, I was very clear that I wanted to pay for the room with the card I provided, and that I wouldn't be there. I wasn't told anything about a credit card authorization form. After a long drive, my associate couldn't check in (didn't have cash or a credit card with him). They made him stand around the lobby from 9pm till almost 11pm while I dealt with emailing and faxing the form that I wasn't told about. Poor customer service, August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Syracuse Friendly, Comfortable, Inviting, Stylish, and Convenient location. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, but bring ear plugs! Our 2 night stay here was part of a wedding party and overall it was fantastic! The hotel is centrally located so you can get places very quickly and we had a beautiful room with a comfortable king sized bed and great pillows (my husband is STILL talking about those pillows!). The breakfast here is AWESOME! I have never had a better breakfast buffet at any hotel. The parking is also great. The sitting rooms in the lobby areas are very nice also. The only complaint I have, and there is nothing the hotel can do about it because of the location, but it is literally right on the freeway so it is LOUD! Really loud. Definitely bring earplugs for sleeping. Aside of that, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the experience was great. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, horrible location downtown, no parking without parking in a 5 story parking garage and carring bags too far. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Breakfast Buffet is time/money well spent My husband & I enjoyed the buffet twice and were able to eat different things each day due to the variety of items available, including a made-to-order omelet station. Delicious! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing shower best shower ever! wish I had one that good at home. plenty of hot water. room was quiet with amazing view August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! Nice hotel just a few minutes away from the SU Campus (M-Street etc). We were visiting SU to meet with coaches and take a look at the school. It was a pleasant stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So The rooms, restaurant and restaurant staff were great. The front desk staff we less than pleasant and the hotel is so close to the free way that the traffic noise continues all night long. So even though the bed was comfy, it was hard to sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy After booking a king size non smoking room. I was provided a small handicapped room with a double bed. To further the problem, the smell in the room was so pungent, I was forced to watch tv and relax in the lobby. It was by far one of the smallest, Uncomfortable and smelly rooms I have ever experienced. To have a confirmed reservation for a king size bed and be treated like this, it has definitely skewed my opinion as to whether I would ever stay in another crown again August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other stays at this location Housekeeping never changed the sheets for the entire stay. If you face the interstate you hear the cars and trucks. Nice property, however management needs to tighten up the ship. Not my typical good stay this visit. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff, individually was wonderful. Upon our arrival, Alex was especially welcoming and helpful. While we did not receive clean hand towels each day (and the ones we had initially disappeared) there were lush towels and an inviting shower. We had an enjoyable 4 day stay in a comfortable bed and room. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly staff, unusual elevators The staff for the most part were friendly and courteous. I appreciate that. I would have liked valet parking but understand there is probably not enough demand for it in Syracuse. The elevators were the most unusual I have encountered in my world travels. There are no buttons inside to select floors. You do that from the lobby or your floor and then an arrow directs you to which elevator to go to. I've never seen this before. It works fine , just unusual. Just stayed two nights and have no complaints. Would like more amenities in the bathroom, e.g. shower cap, but everyone seems to be cutting back on that stuff. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Everything was comfortable, shower was very good.I have never been in a hotel that had a shower coming from the ceiling. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were too small for a king size bed Shower was to dark couldn't even see in the washroom or shower, Dinner restaurant were about to close and their for no service was given, on the following day went back for breakfast and everything was loaded with pepper people with health problems could not eat there July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience but poor sleep I slept poorly because of the pillow size. They were too plush and not what most people would consider normal size. I asked at the front desk if I am able to gain my normal points on my IHG card for my stay. I was told that because my company pays on a direct billing cycle, that I am unable to redeem the points for my stay. I will be looking for other lodging options on my next trip to Syracuse if I am unable to redeem points that I feel that I am entitled to. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting After driving up from Florida and reaching the Syracuse area I thought I was pulling into a war zone. The area is disgusting and the hotel looked old and worn...as if the windows had been blown out. Every street surrounding the hotel is under construction making travel difficult. While the room was clean it was very small. The bathroom barely had enough room to close the door. Our TV had only 1 working station. Very dissatisfied with our stay and would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Poor Housekeeping Front desk staff were very accommodating and were able to provide a room with a refrigerator due to my status as a nursing/pumping mother and a crib for my infant son. Housekeeping staff did not speak or understand English very well at all and were quite rude. They also refused to refill the tiny shower condiments (shampoo, conditioner) after the first night. They also did not provide replacements to the disposable coffee cups which had been used, so we had to use water glasses the second day. The room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of outlets. Internet was confusing, difficult to log in, and kept requiring a new log in after being dormant for more than a few minutes. The bathroom was TINY and did not have a towel bar to hang the used towels if you wish to reuse them. Temperature control was difficult - it seemed we were either freezing or sweating without being able to get "just right" adjustments. I did not use the fitness center but it appeared to be very neat and clean. Overall the hotel is visually appealing. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny bathrooms Overall good stay. Only complaint is that the bathrooms are tiny and there is no closet space to hang clothes. A very large person would have a difficult time moving around the bathroom. July 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us.
Select to close.
Our front entrance, stop by and stay with us. Front Desk Come relax outside by our back patio. Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby A birdseye view of our property, including our convention space. Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading