Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible cold indoor pool, a/c problems Old hotel, many mechanical problems not being addressed. Front of hotel nice from the outside and lobby but once you get to the back it shows its age. Business center computers non working. Ice machine only two working. Beds comfortable front staff courteous. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very economical but needs renovation The carpet shows signs of wear, it was an old Radisson which converted. The atrium and breakfast are nice, economical for business travelers. Near plenty of restaurants and I-96/I-275. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this stay I've stayed at this location before and had a decent experience. This visit on 7/14 was not good. First my room was not cool enough and I could not change the thermostat myself. A maintenance lady who was very nice came down and had to open valves in the ceiling to get the room somewhat cooler. Next, I went to the onsite restaurant around 9pm and the service was not very good. The food was average but my waiter was not familiar with the menu and the credit card reader was not working. The room internet was very slow. But the final straw was that during the hime run derby my tv stopped working/no cable. Also the next morning no tv's were working in the exercise room. I was veey disappointed and should have spent extrato stay at the Courtyard next door. I planned on staying 2 nights but checked out the next morning and found a better hotel in Novi. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Broken Ice Machinces and Room Not Cleaned During the Day I have stayed at this location several times over the last 4 years primarily due to how close it is to an important customer. It is severely outdated. It is always an adventure finding an ice machine that actually works and I left my room today at 9 am to return after 6 pm to find that no service had been peformed. Every time I come here I ask myself why I come back. The rooms are like visiting the 1970's. The restaurant is below average. Overall this place needs a major, major, major renovation. It is massively below average and not a good experience. As a platinum member with this chain, I have come to expect much more and this type of experience causes me to reconsider my loyalty to the program. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From previous experience I expected more and better services. Not the Holiday Inn I have stayed in before. The ambiance was not there. While the staff was very good, there was nothing in the hotel that would make me want to come back again. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by must read about his vist not sure how you would feel would rather not say : However, my room smelled like smoke, way to much noise by pool side view, our room may not have been the cleanest if we had to pick up personal items from other people staying there under the bed and in the bathroom, come on , if they can't clean why wouldn't I want to spend an extra $40.00 and go elsewhere. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review Was attending American Legion Mi Conference. Over all was a good visit. I would like to coment that in my opinion the hotel was not really ready for the mass to stay there. Tell me how all but 1 ice machine breaks down at one time........I know it is not a "big" thing, but that many people..................it was hard to get an ice cube. Could have used more seating during the morning buffet. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad all the way around Paul was a star from your staff. He was courteous and tried to resolve problems. His behavior is contrasted with the rest of the staff that was rude and had the answer NO down pat. It costs nothing to be nice and say I will try to help. My room was on the every other day towel replacement schedule. The ice machine was never fixed by my room. When we all were checking in the one elevator wasn't working, it was fixed later in the day. I'm baffled that no one thought we would need food on Thursday or at other times. A grab and go was good and would have been good at the other times let alone having your restaurant open. I have stayed in worse hotels but only rarely. I was extremely disappointed in your property, I've actually stayed with you before and had no problems. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was comfortable and the rest was terrible The whole experience there was terrible. We went into the dining room on Thursday evening and I never want to have an experience like that again. When I complained to the manager he just made excuses. I asked him if the wait staff was part of the housekeeping staff because they had no clue of customer service. They were ill prepared to host a convention. As an American Legion Auxiliary member I was very disappointed by your hotel. If you have further questions please let me know. Also I teach authentic customer service thru my business "Passion for Sales", in fact I left my business card with the restaurant manager. Even though he did not have one. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Opinion of Livonia Holiday Inn I attended a convention event from June 26-29, 2014 and the event was successful, however I would never want to return to Livonia again. As a Rewards member and someone who only stays at Holiday Inn Suites, this location was a disgrace. Fortunately, the other Holiday Inn Suites are far superior. Part of this may be because employees mentioned their frustration, and stated the property was going to be demolished, and may be rebuilt. I don't know if it will be another Holiday Inn Suite with a convention center, but they have a long way to go in order to attain better standards and a higher qualitfy of service. In the interim, stay away from their restaurant. All you will get is frustration and poor service. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service I was at your hotel for the American Legion Convention. My room was fine I had no problems whatsoever. The staff was very nice, this included front desk, and all other areas. The restaurant was a disappointment, not enough items on the menu, and no soup available to order on Wednesday night , breakfast bar was good. The pool was VERY cold and I was hoping to swim but could stand the water being so cold, the hot tub temp. was fine. The meeting rooms for the convention where to hot, especially the Huron rooms. I have to say I do not believe your hotel is large enough to hold a American Legion Convention.Over all I had a good experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant Restaurant, poor service from male waiter, draft beer WAY over priced and flat. I may be old fashioned, but $16 FOR A BURGER AND A BEER IS TOO STEEP FOR ME. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 游泳池! 有一个比较大的游泳池在大堂内部中间。进入后有味道。这个不好。 同时内部房间窗子实际是朝大堂内开的。 June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by older shabby hotel hotel is shabby and not economical for restaurant prices. equipment in room ( tv and lights) not working properly. bathroom fan noisy , so can't leave light on at night June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great support staff The staff was very helpful. The grounds were clean and everyone enjoyed their stay June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location The room was fine. The property is funky with the pool and fitness center in the middle of an atrium around which the rooms are situated. I liked the mornings one could order breakfast off a menu rather than have a buffet breakfast either continental or American. Don't think the lounge was open on the nights I stayed there, which was disappointing because I would have used it. Staff was very nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business travelers Located right off the expressway, this hotel is very easy to get to. It is within walking distance to a big shopping mall, and plenty of restaurants. I only stayed here one night, but I had a very quiet room that was in the interior of the hotel, away from the pool. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The wifi could have worked a little better, but I was not exactly in work mode the night I stayed here. This would be the only thing I'd question if I needed to stay in the area again. Plenty of families were enjoying the pool, looking like they were having a good time. Good atmosphere! Overall, I'd say this is an average Holiday Inn, with a slight tick up for being able to walk to several bars / restaurants. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. I have stayed here before and will again. Great service, friendly people, easy check in, and just turn in the key cards when leaving. Receipt was under my door when I work up. The pool and spa were clean. I did experience a weak internet connection, but maybe due to being in the last room in the hallway. I brought this to the hotels attention and I will see if its any better tonight as I will be staying there again tonight. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenient location Staff was helpful, room was comfortable and clean. I would suggest the hotel needs a larger sign, as I had a little trouble finding it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Room was comfortable and pleasant for the one night we stayed there. Breakfast was perfect and the staff very friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Hotel is well located, but is lacking in a lot of areas. Carpet was still INCREDIBLY dirty despite many comments by hotel staff that it has been cleaned. Many rooms were missing room numbers, many fixtures were broken/missing pieces. Much of the staff were rude, though one exceptional employee more than made up for the others. Breakfast was not included despite the fairly high room cost. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not At All What We Are Accustomed to With This Chain Loved the hospitality of the staff--from the front desk, to maintenance, janitorial staff, and housekeepers. Food at the Golden Fork was awful. Nonchalant Golden Fork employee (just one) when we complained about the food. We were told it must be our personal taste, which implied that we didn't know what nasty food tasted like. If you are starving, only order the burger with fries--it is the only thing on the menu I think they cannot mess up. Pulled tissue off the toilet paper roll, and the entire roll of toilet paper falls on the floor. Raggedy toilet paper roll holders. Expressed this to front desk staff upon check out, but he said nothing in response to the complaint. Bed sheets had pilling on them, as if they had been worn out and washed a lot with towels or something. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Below This property is dated but has the bones to be updated. The Holiday Inn has neglected the rooms while updating the common areas. Our rooms walls were stained, tub drain extremely slow and the air conditioner wasn't working. Maintenance tried to deal with air conditioning with little luck. The staff, however was very pleasant and welcoming. Hope they take the money and time to bring the property to what people expect from a Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible pricing experience the staff made an error during the desk booking of what should have been a 2 night stay but was only made for 1 day. When I returned back to the room after business that evening the key didn't work. The room was only setup for 1 night. In order to stay another night I had to pay an extremely higher rate than the 1st night due to errors made by the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall best stay at a hotel in years I have known that Holiday Inn Hotels had a good rep. Now, I have seen it for my self. Job well done! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travels The rooms were clean. The staff very professional and respectful. They interacted with all of the guess that would chat with them. The only down fall was the room was warm, but then again I run a little hotter than most. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good meals and courteous staff Had issues with Internet connection in room but staff was very accomodating June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREYT EXPERIENCE! THANKS! We stayed at the H.I.C.C. for a Greythounds of Eastern Michigan rescue's convention. We originally were going to only stay for Saturday evening, but as we were traveling from Toledo, Ohio for the event we decided to take advantage of the value pricing of the place, and stay Friday also! So glad we did! The accessibility to the room was convenient and parking was ample. The decor of the hotel was modern and clean. There is an indoor pool though which added a scent of chlorine and / or humidity inside the building - however for the luxury of the clean and well regulated amenity- ILL TAKE IT! The bed was comfortable & clean. The bathroom was clean & well stocked also! On Friday we spoke with a gentleman named TIM - whom worked with the food service of H.I.C.C. and he was very informative & helpful to our groups event! His polite & friendly repertoire with the group laid a greyt foundation for the weekend! I also recruited the assistance of a random employee named JEROME (to help carry my food to the event room) He was more than happy to offer me his help, & did so politely with a smile, in spite of my interrupting his task at hand! Even the morning breakfast buffet staff was happy and helpful! Made iced tea, especially for our tables request! The hotel was professional and APPROACHABLEY friendly. We would no doubt return here! THANK YOU! May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Well past its prime This Holiday Inn was probably built in the 1970's and is in dire need of a complete restoration and upgrade. The staff was friendly but the value was poor because of the horrible condition of the accommodations. When I was there, the carpets were being cleaned "to maintain a high standard" however the carpets really need to be replaced. My room was not very clean with lampshades askew and not enough outlets to plug things into (you have your choice of two... lamp, TV, computer or cell phone charger). Booked for three nights but left after one. The Fairfield was only a few dollars more and in beautiful condition. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Horrible WiFi Generally enjoyed a two-night stay--hotel was clean, the staff very helpful, all at a good value. However, the WiFi configuration required a login every time you strayed out of range of the network. Since the hotel was not covered by a single network, but seemed to be sectioned, this was an incredible annoyance. May 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>