• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIVONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:30 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Livonia Hotel welcomes your pet., receive a complimentary amenity at check in! 25.00 dollars the first night and10 dollars for each additional night. Pet fee will not exceed 75.00 dollars. Pet policy presented for signature at check in.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Laurel Park Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Twelve Oaks Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Suburban Collection Showplace
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Greenfield Village/Henry Ford Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking at no charge. Ample parking lot, able to accomodate motor coaches. Ample lighting in lot. . Guests may leave car under hotel porte-cochère for check-in and then park at one of our 8 guest entrances, closest to guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:78
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:M10232
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Livonia Hotel, located just minutes from other communities, such as the cities of Plymouth, Northville, Novi, and Farmington Hills and only 19 miles from Detroit Metro Airport. Located in the upscale city of Livonia MI, we are located just off the I275 expressway and 6 Mile Rd. You’ll enjoy an uncompromising commitment to service as well as extensive meeting and banquet facilities. These are the hallmarks of our special blend of service that perfectly balances business
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Livonia Hotel, located just minutes from other communities, such as the cities of Plymouth, Northville, Novi, and Farmington Hills and only 19 miles from Detroit Metro Airport. Located in the upscale city of Livonia MI, we are located just off the I275 expressway and 6 Mile Rd. You’ll enjoy an uncompromising commitment to service as well as extensive meeting and banquet facilities. These are the hallmarks of our special blend of service that perfectly balances business with pleasure. With convenient access to several major expressways, the Livonia Holiday Inn provides quick access to many major companies such as Ford Livonia Transmission, Tower Automotive, Metaldyne, ATT Training Center, Robert Bosch, TRW Automotive, Johnson Controls, Yazaki NA Headquaters, ZF Automotive and just 9 Miles from the Suburban Collection Showplace Event Center. Detroit is the proud home of the Detroit Red Wings, Detroit Lions, Detroit Pistons, Detroit Tigers and we are a centrally located hotel for all sporting venues. If you’re looking for a hotel, the Holiday Inn Livonia is easily accessible for any one of our many downtown attractions. The Holiday Inn Livonia provides easy access to Ford Field, Comerica Park, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Center and all 3 of the Detroit Casinos. Our hotel features 226 spacious guest rooms with comfortably modern decor and 15 function rooms capable of handling business and social events from 4-700 people.
View Less
Features
Hotel features sleek, modern decor. 226 guest rooms, including 4 suites. A conference center with 15,000 sq ft of flexible meeting & banquet space. Indoor Atrium & lounge offers a unique area for gathering, features indoor pool & Jacuzzi, fitness center, 24 hour business center. Shopping & alternate dining options within 1 mile. Evening Guest Reception Tue-Wed. IHG Rewards Club Program.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great room, comfortable bed, excellent staff and no problems with the internet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NewtoNovi Very clean, home-like, friendly staff, great location. Would stay genre again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel, managed well, great staff from Manager to Operations manager. Can not wait till my next stay. One of my favorite places to stay. Great management, suites, staff, food, pool, feels like home. Quiet and very well managed. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service best stay in a long time the only improvement is to have bigger pillows September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Only The only problem that i have is the price of this place and the surrounding IHG places in the area. When you come in for business only you shouldnt be charged the same for someone that is on vacation. I thought this area was pricey. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! You can tell when a hotel staff is spirited and committed to helping guests enjoy their stay, and that is what we find with Staybridge. Serving the public can be tough, but the staff don't seem battle-weary; rather, they're cheerful and efficient. Nice room, clean, and quiet. What you hope for is what you get. No complaints here. TV, kitchen, bathroom, beds...all were quite good. One thing that would be cool is if the pool were available just one more hour in the evening. With dinner and shopping there's always a rush to get a pool visit in, or, gets too late to try. Pool is a great way to cap an evening. Staybridge seems to really get what guests need, rather than guessing what they might want. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay for Surgery I was only able to stay one night of the time period due to brain surgery the next morning. My family seemed to enjoy the convenience. I'd like to come back and enjoy the breakfast and reception the next time I come to follow up appointments. Also, I'd like you to consider reviewing the patient rate, as this was a convenient location since we live250 miles away, but ended up to be very expensive due to extending the stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds: like sleeping on the grouond! Would not recommend this hotel. Beds were so hard we had to sleep on the couch a few nights. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, with one problem Overall, our stay at the hotel was great. We ended up with a suite that included a kitchen and living room, so it made the stay much more enjoyable. Hotel was clean and comfortable, quiet, and breakfasts were good. The only problem with the suite was that there aren't any room-darkening curtains on our 1st floor suite windows...there were only some thin shear curtains. This made it possible for somebody to look into our suite and see us, as well as made it difficult to sleep after sunrise. If the room had proper curtains, our stay would have been 100% perfect. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The friendly staff were helpful and made check-in fast. The room was large and full of amenities that resembled a small home (dishwasher, stove, fridge, plates, etc...). The bed was comfortable. They made my business travel easier - free high-speed internet, free laundry, workout room. The breakfast was impressive - good variety of hot and cold items. Plus, they had free dinners during the week. They earned a loyal customer! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Staff Not only was the staff friendly upon arriving and departing they were also very informative about the surroundings of the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Price you Pay Pros: 1. Good location close to freeway, shopping and restaurants. 2. Equipped kitchen with dishwasher 3. Free Laundry 4. Free food and snacks at 5:30 is excellent 5. Free WI FI Cons: 1. Cleaning is provided only once a week which is not enough August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel stay Stayed at the hotel when I flew into town when my Uncle had a heart attack. Was great find. I have not checked but I hope there are Staybridges in AZ and CA. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel and my stay. All staff was friendly and helpful. The location was convenient. The hotel grounds were kept very clean and Beautiful. The room was very comfortable with all of the necessities. WiFi was very easy to use and FREE. The Food exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if in the area again I would stay here. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice clean room. Up to date furnishings. The kitchen area was clean. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with lots of extras One thing I would recommend would be to add wall hooks so that guests can hang things inside the door, such as jackets, dog leashes, umbrellas, etc.. Also more hooks near the bathroom would be nice in order to hang a robe or pajamas. I do this at home, and it is an extended stay hotel, so hooks would be a nice touch! Also, I thought the mattress could be more firm or pillow topped, but other than that it was terrific place to stay with lots of extras including daily hot breakfasts, socials three nights a week, dog waling areas, a nice pool and sap and an outdoor courtyard. I would recommend an outdoor trashcan near the dog walk as people tended to put their trash in dog poop drop, but there were plenty of trash receptacles in side the hotel and in the staircases on each floor, including recycling bins for bottles and cans. We met a lot of nice folks and felt very safe and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again next time I am in town! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That breakfast tho! Seriously, you guys. The breakfast was amazing. It had everything you would hope for, fresh, delicious, and plentiful, mid-late morning on a Saturday. I would stay here again just for it! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Trays for breakfast would be greatly appreciated otherwise one has to make two or three trips from buffet area to table. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prima Atmosphäre, nahe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten Ruhiges Hotel, sehr netter Service, immer hilfsbereit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants z.T. zu Fuss errechbar June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible loud AC noise A/C sounded like a freight train front desk staff when calling for directions put me on hold for 6 minutes twice and then gave me inaccurate info from airport June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY favorite place to Stay in Michigan Super Staff and excellent care and service. I highly recommend this Hotel June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy this time with Room Room was too small First room they give us a key for was not cleaned at all who ever had room night before left mess But no one clean it. So got new key. Room was clean floor was not to clean.but too small. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Better Home than Home This was better than home because it did not have all the concerns regarding back home. The staff was friendly, yet professional and I mean from the front desk to those that clean the room. I was a challenging guest, but David, the manager was so nice and did his best to make me happy. He alone gets five stars. My suite was clean and had everything a kitchen needed. The location of the hotel is perfect. Less than a quarter of a mile away, a shopping strip houses a range of the most popular national restaurants to the national big box stores to suit your every need. On the same property, there is a hospital that provides emergency care. I live in Detroit and decided to stay at a hotel for a convention held in Novi. I am so glad I did and I am glad I chose Staybridge and when traveling, I will look for a Staybridge first and then the other IHG properties. My thanks to all, L. Chandler May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family Easter Weekend! We spent our Easter weekend at the Staybridge Suites in Novi, Michigan, and had a fantastic time! Requested 2 rooms side by side or across the hall for our daughter's family to be near us and the request was happily filled. Staff was wonderful in addressing our every need. Facilities were beautiful from the wonderful breakfast bar to the courtyard, pool, basketball court, and location! We could not be happier with our accommodations! The only negative was the sound of the air conditioner, but you easily tune it out! Minor compared to the great memories we made at this venue! Thanks to all the staff from management to the two gals working the well stocked and delicious breakfast! You treat your guests with the utmost courtesy and respect and we can tell you take pride in your facility as well! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy this time with the staff service I have stayed at the Staybridge suites quite a few times. My experience overall in the previous stays was good. This time when I stayed, I was not happy with the following: 1. When I checked out the invoice that was given to me had the rates higher than what I was given in my confirmation and also what I had signed when I checked in. I talked to the person at the reception and he was not helpful at all. He indicated that the rates are subject to change which is completely wrong. When you send confirmation with rates they should be honored. I had to finally have my company representative work with the manager to get it resolved. 2. I noticed that the milk in the breakfast was spoiled. I informed the person but there was no feedback or reaction. Hope this is corrected in future. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Love Room The Staff is very nice They make your feel confortable Room was a little noisey fist night but much better next nights. Some people dont care if they make noise. Its not hotels fault February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We got a lot for the money. The room was so nice and very clean and the breakfast was very tasteful. The beds are very comfortable, I wish I had gotten the name of the mattress they use for my new apartment. The pool and gym was a plus and they were very nice and clean as well. The staff was very friendly...I will be back again. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My wife and I were in town for a family event and in between we had some down time. The room we had (a one bedroom suite) was comfortable, clean and the staff was great. We enjoyed breakfast there each day( scrambled eggs could have been harder) and had no issues or complaints. Will be back again as we have family in the area. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this Hotel!! We stayed here in Christmas Eve and Christmas night while visiting relatives in both Novi and Commerce Twp. Very conveniently located for us. The facility is great--- they think of everything! Wish we could stay at a place like this EVERY time we travel! You spoil us for anywhere else!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean hotel I started staying at this property the 1st weekend of November and stayed all but, 1 weekend until December 7, 2013 because it was the nicest property to stay at while my daughter was in a hospital in the area. When I arrived though on december 7 I had the rudest front desk person check me in. No, hi how are you today? or recognized for being an ihg reward member. I always requested a room by the pool and I understand this isn't always accomodating, but, when notified I was given an upgrade I was happy to be placed in a 1 bedroom suite. Until I realized being upgraded meant being placed way on the other side of the hotel. I asked when a room by the pool would be available she avoided the question and handed me the keys. Here I payed all this money and the kids only got to swim once because of this. To make matters worse, the same lady was working upon checkout, again very rude, To busy looking at things on the computer to order with someone I have noticed to become a long term guest. Again, no have a nice day or anything. This is a first at this hotel and it made me feel really unwelcomed. December 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Entrance Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading