Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable easy access to london Fab hotel couldn't fault it staff very knowledgable about local area and London attractions September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill and enjoy I stayed here for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff are very friendly. The open plan area really works well and the food is amazing. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Chose this hotel, as were attending a wedding at Syon Park. Lovely, clean, modern hotel. Thought the open feel to the hotel, between the reception, bar and restaurant worked very well. Breakfast was very good, set out well and nice choice. Loved the choice of pillows on the beds, quilts made it feel like home from home. Would stay here again. VG August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class everything. Only stayed one night. Would certainly stay there again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy hotel Enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Brentford Lock Hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful which made the stay worthwhile. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I stayed for one night in the Holiday Inn at Brentford and everything was fantactic. The rooms were clean, the layout of reception and dining area were all open plan and kept in a very good condition, and the location of the hotel was perfect. I enjoyed a couple of drinks overlooking the lock in the evening. 10/10. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel ive stayed in From checking in to checking out it was all done pretty quick beds were really comfortable the room was very nice and very clean the staff were very helpful and friendly,our room was more than i expected as it had a safe and mini fridge in it. We travelled into london central everyday by train which is really easy to find the station its about a ten minute walk from the hotel. The location was picture perfect really beautiful next to the lock but the only thing i will say is the noise of the aircrafts that annoyed me .We didnt try the food and beverage as we ate elsewhere but i did look at the menu and the prices on it were really good so i cant comment on the quality of it. We would be definitely be using the hotel in the future. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and good clean and comfy rooms. I stayed for a few days with my family whilst visiting friends and was very happy with the whole experience. The people in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. Parking was safe and convenient. Will stay there again if we are in that area. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very confortable The hotel staff were welcoming . Easy to park , recommend food . hotel very clean . Great location for London , close to train station .Very happy with my stay and will come back . August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the upgrade! We were fortunate to stay in an executive room in the attractively modernised hotel last Sunday. We arrived quite late but found the hotel easily and quickly after a Promenade concert at the Albert Hall. The room was large and comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the lock, which even at night was very pleasant after a hot day. We were greeted in the room with some welcome snacks. The only downside was rather noisy air conditioning - but I must confess that I didn't try to find out whether it could be moderated. So obviously we slept well enough notwithstanding! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return to avoid bussle of central london escaping suffocation dust in room with new ceiling being done good air conditioning was working August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all of the boxes for us We use the Holiday Inn when visiting our son and family in Brentford and the location is perfect for us. There are plenty of nice pubs and restaurants in the immediate vicinity but Central London is easy to get to if required. There are also nice walks from the hotel along the canal paths. The hotel itself is extremely comfortable with great staff and excellent breakfast. The open plan reception area is excellent as a meeting point with option of comfortable outside seating if weather is being kind. There are other hotels in the area but Holiday Inn ticks all the boxes for us in terms of comfort and value. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking charge Went for the Executive Room. Overall the room was small but comfortable, however there was noise from the airconditioning system or the adjacent lifts. An extra charge for parking made the cost of the stay poor value. Parking should be included in the price of the room. It seems very common now for Hotels in London to add parking as an extra onto the cost of the room, which makes price comparison difficult when you are searching for the best value. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Lovely hotel & great open lobby concept. Rooms spotlessly clean and spacious. Beds at little too soft and low to the ground for my tastes. Location works for Central London if you are prepared for a bit of hassle - bus to tube stop then tube. Worked fine for us but not everyone will want to be that far out. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr Gut für Fexible Zunächst ist zu erwähnen, dass die Anfahrt mit dem Taxi vom Heathrow aus etwa 35 Pound kostet - man sollte es sich also überlegen. Das Hotel an sich ist sehr zu empfehlen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und werden gründlich in Ordnung gebracht bis Abends. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist preislich vertretbar und auch die Bar ist auch ganz gut geeignet für einen Drink am Abend. Allerdings ist der Pub "O'Briens" direkt gegenüber die günstigere alternative und bitet zudem erstklassige Live Musik (zumindest an einem der Abende an denen ich dort war). Das einzige Manko dieses Hotels ist die abgelegene Lage in bezug auf die City. Man muss also mit dem Bus zur nächsten Underground Station fahren und dann in die Innenstadt - was etwa 45min in anspruch nimmt und obendrein auch preislich suboptimal ist. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, area not so good Good hotel, we were really impressed with the room and lobby. Air conditioning was much enjoyed. Restaurant not the cheapest, but food definitely edible. If you're after central London, this hotel is approx. 30m-1h travel away and the area boasts no real attraction. If this hotel was central London, it would be perfect! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Brentford Lock July 2013 Excellent Hotel with an integrated lobby that allowed me to work whilst dining. Great location by the canal and lock. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable beds, however the AC kept us awake! Had a pleasant stay and the staff were helpful. The down side was the Air Condition system was very noisy, it felt as though we were in the hull of a ship. We did ring down to reception and they turned off the AC but on the following night they didn't! I have stayed there before and never had a problem with the AC. I would recommend but check on the AC before you book. We were on the 5th floor so maybe that had something to do with it? July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was fresh and clean. Didn't eat in the hotel so don't know what the food was like. Excellent value and would stay again. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly but not full service.... The standard of the hotel is good. It is European standard and it does not fall down to the UK standard of hotels. However, service could be better. At booking a fully stocked bar was promised. But at arrival, the minibar was empty. I was told that the fridge was going to be stocked immediately, the delay due to I paid the stay in advance. The bar wasn’t stocked that day, and when I complained at the front desk, they then said, minibar service have been suspended. I can order what I want through room service. And preorder things and use the fridge in the room to keep them cold. Which isn’t like a minibar. In summary, this hotel promise but doesn’t deliver. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Brentford A refurbished hotel which looks and feels good. The staff at check in were excellent, friendly ,couteous and quick. The rooms were brand new so clean and very comfortable. The overall ambience for the price excellent. We will stay there again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation and enjoyable Staff especially Nina demonstrated great hospitality and was able to accommodate us even though there were miscommunication in the reservation from the hotels booking site. Ambience was great for good weekend relaxation and gym had good pan atomic view. The restaurant and all day dining was useful with good surrounding. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, innovative and modern It had been a couple years since I last stayed at this property and there have been some noteworthy improvements. The reception, foyer, dining and lounge areas are fresh and innovative and evoke a very modern and comfortable feel. The rooms are equally clean and fresh and extremely comfortable. I stayed in a twin bed room which was very spacious, bright and well lit with light switches conveniently at arms reach from the bed. I only had breakfast at the hotel which had good variety. The lobby bar also includes starbucks so there is plenty of choice on offer. Whether sitting in the lounge or out on the porch, it is quite a pleasant location to relax and enjoy. It is conveniently located next to the canal where there is a good walking/jogging patch and the train station is nearby as well. I had a rental car and was always able to find a place to park in the basement. Throughout the stay, my family and I did not encounter any problems and with free internet wifi in the lobby and breakfast areas, i was able to keep up with personal mails. The only negative point for me was on the last day when I enquired about a late check-out. Unfortunately I found the supervisor to be a bit rude and curt. Were it not for the manner in which he spoke initially, I would have rated the overall experience of this survey much higher. I had to seek clarification from him several times before weighing up my options. I felt he could have been more helpful by conveying all information in my initial query rather than me having to ask several questions. The other staff members were great and had a much better and pleasant manner about them than the supervisor. This was the only let down for us which otherwise was a very pleasant stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere, family friendly We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The breakfast was amazing, love the new lobby with bar and comfortable seating. Outside seating by the canal excellent. We stayed with our 2 boys and they had plenty to do in the lobby, fussball table, video games, tv. The bar was great too. The staff are also very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very idyllic setting Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Brentford Holiday. Inn. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was immaculate. Found the outside area idyllic and peaceful last thing at night and first thing in the morning. You don't realise that your in a busy town sitting on the outside decking areas. The breakfast was excellent. The only thing that ruined it was the noise from building site first thing in the morning but this was not a reflection on the hotel only because I am a light sleeper. Thank you for a enjoyable stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but hot room. Prefer to be on the 1st floor and was put on the 4th. No bottled water in the room for all 5days. No discount to use the Hotel resterant, when always before it was encouraged. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A noisy experience Check in efficient but no recognition of my PC membership level or benefits given. Initial impression of room was good - executive on first floor with balcony - but little did we know what we were in for. Out for the night and when we returned a function was in full swing, when we got to our room it was as though it was being held in our room. We gave it until around 11.20pm and contacted reception with a request for something to be done but no action taked. A few more requests and eventually at around 12.30am had to physically go to the front guest and ask for a solution, had some sympathy for the gentleman on duty but it needed us to suggest a move to a quieter room as he seemed to have no idea how to resolve this problem. Moved and had what was left of the night, a good sleep. Went to reception the following morning and asked to speak to the manager, we saw the lady speak to a gentleman but he was either too busy or just not bothered to come and speak to us. It was therefore left to a lady (Anita) to listen to our complaints. She was very sympathetic and did admit this was a regular problem when they had functions - seemingly most weekends - so it was annoying that we were allocated this room knowing there was a noise problem. After our discussion she offered to re allocate our room and suggested we pack our things and they would move us whilst we were out, promising a quiet room and the best she could offer, bearing in mind we had booked and paid for an exectutive. No gesture was made for the inconvenience and it was left to me to make a suggestion which she readily agreed to. There is a definate problem here and we feel that functions in any event should not be allowed to continue so late into the night and that guests should be warned before being allocated first floor rooms I doubt we will return to this property and would warn others to be be aware of this problem June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight for Rihanna Concert Excellent. Ideal position, ideal room, had upgrade due to our Platinum Status. Wonderful staff. Check in was very good. Excellent new Lobby concept. Would recommend. Good for LHR also , taxi only £25.00 Wonderful room cleanliness, couldn't find one hair!! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall service It was really a good hotel experience, specially the open lobby concept. Thank you. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel - Best in Brentford I arrived at the hotel late in the evening after a long and tiring journey from Leeds. Check in was swift and efficient. I asked for an upgrade as a Priority Club Platinum Member but was advised that there was a function taking place and the Executive rooms may be noisy. My room was really lovely. I could not fault it at all. The huge television was great and the bed was very comfy. I had a very good night's sleep. There was no noise from outside or inside the hotel. Bathroom was clean and modern. Towels were soft and clean. I was very pleased to see an iron and a ironing board in the room which is rare in London hotels. When I woke up in the morning I loved the views over the Lock from my bedroom window. I have attached a few photographs to my review. The next day I checked out at 2pm and met up with a work colleague for lunch. We ordered food from the bar which was very nice and tasty. Service was professional and prompt. The bar area is very trendy and modern. We both loved sitting outside in the Sun and the outdoor music was very relaxing. I will certainly be returning to this hotel again and have already made another booking for Friday 14th June 2013. June 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>