• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kevin disappointed that having driven for 4 hours to get to hotel in time to watch major soccer match on a Sunday late afternoon, found the 'pub' shut for most of the game. Service in the pub later in the evening poor - idea and method of ordering food at bar strange and confused most foreign visitors in the facility Food in pub very poor and vastly overpriced - £3 for a sausage?!! As an Irish national, I found the atmosphere and especially the music (an embarrassment!) - as well as the concept of service in the bar - the opposite of what happens in an Irish bar! As for the rest of the facility and the comfort of the room, I found this to be excellent October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, very attentive staff Checked in after a very long flight back to the u.k. Room allocation was on 1st floor at front of hotel. Phone call after settling in from receptionist at check-in to see if I was happy with room. The room was very comfortable, and the hotel reasonably quiet, obviously there was a bit of movement of people as it is an airport hotel. Overall completely satisfied, and will continue to use this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for an overnight stay! This was an excellent choice for a hotel near LHR! The location was convenient, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was excellent! We will probably stay here again next year when we visit the UK. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay I stayed overnight after a late flight into Heathrow. Although this is a very large hotel, the staff were very efficient and helpful. The room was very comfortable. I enjoyed my short stay and would use this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Easy hotel to find loads of parking friendly staff good food, excellent bus service to heathrow airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !! As Platinum member I was upgraded 2 room suite(Room 401), Best stay in London for 2 nights. Staff was very helpful,responsive & knowledgeable. Thank you for a great stay... September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities This is one of my favourite hotels. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the facilities are excellent for an airport hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated like welcome guests right from check in, through to leaving the hotel the next day, you do get the feeling the staff here actually appreciate u being there and nothing appears to be too much trouble to any of them. Polite, courteous and helpful. And, all this for just a few more pounds than near by "budget hotels"- it was worth spending a little more. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food The stay would have been excellent if it wasn't for 3 unprofessional staff members. We were welcome really well and felt valued but the day after and at the check out was awful! Very cold and barely a word! One of the restaurant staff on our first night wasn't really pleasant, gave us dirty tap water and didn't even put our order through. She then avoided us. A chance a French staff member came to check on us, apologised and was very caring, helpful and efficient, because at that moment we were going to leave. The fitness centre is excellent but again one staff member spoiled it with their dull face and not being helpful! Especially when you go there for the first time! How r you supposed to know where to go and how everything operates! We pay an certain amount of money to expect quality and fair treatment! Also I went for an enquiry at the club member desk and the unpleasant staff member didn't acknowledge me and sent me to the other side with a sign of her head!! Member or not at least ask if I need any help and guide me! Madame feel as a begger! Having said that thanks to excellent staff members, caring, polite and smiling, it made it better. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The food at the restaurant was beautiful and varied. Also kids are welcome and they loved it. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park and Go This stay at Crown Plaza in combination with VIP Parking Services was an excellent experience, well managed and good value for money. We shall repeat the process on future occasions. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is highly recommended for any length of stay in London. The location is perfect, the staff and amenities are top notch. The pool , hot tub and sauna are the best. Eating at the Pub was a joy. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 104Mark Used the Park, Stay and Go option, which worked out very well. Warm welcome on reception. Rodrigo the Guest Services Manager, introduced himself to us, and his enthusiastic welcome was very well received. If you need any information or help, he is your man. Accommodation clean and pleasing, with comfortable beds/pillows and all features worked correctly. The bar area which also served Starbucks and cooked food was our chosen area to relax and eat. Special thanks to Sunil, our waiter for the evening. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Heathrow with parking included We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children with car parking for 17 nights included as we were travelling to the USA and had to use Heathrow rather than Manchester for a direct flight to San Francisco. The hotel was easy to find, the room was a good size and comfortable, with surprisingly little noise given the motorway and airport's proximity. The Hopper shuttle bus goes directly from the hotel to LHR, but go early as on our return we waited 45 mins for a return bus due to drivers failing to turn up for work - could have been a problem on our outward journey! Not hotel's fault, but bear it in mind to avoid missing check-in times! Parking was at the rear of the hotel in a normal space, though there are grassed areas used as overflow areas when busy. The car parking is not particularly secure, but spaces were full size and no problems experienced, Check out on return was quick and easy. We used the restaurant and found the food good and decent portions. A great start to our holiday, and as good as any of the hotels we used in the USA. A lot of flight crews seemed to use it. Would use again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place for me My wife and I always stay here if we are flying from Heathrow. There are nearer hotels but the service and comfort here make it the only choice for us. The food is always very good and we have stayed in club rooms and standard rooms - we have been equally comfortable in both. The staff are charming and helpful - couldn't ask for more. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family luxury Stayed here on a mini break to legoland windsor as a family of 4. Check in was easy and the room was spacious and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, even for my two fussy little eaters. Check out was just as quick and easy too. Plenty of onsite parking. Easy access to the M4. Stayed before and will definitely be back. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a great stay and with parking included for fifteen days you can not go wrong, the staff are very attentive and helpful September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza does it again Second time I have stayed at this property, well satisfied first time and equally so this time. Stayed on company business and was upgraded to a great club room as I am an IHG Priority Club member. Great touch is the access to the Club Lounge for a gratis drink and snack. Great price for a LHR quality hotel; will be returning and thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland break Stayed here with the wife and 2 kids, lovely hotel with a great pool which the kids preferred rather than legoland itself!!!! Highly recommend it. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So good to write such a positive review Thank you to the crown plaza, stayed there before flying from the minute we walked through to door to the minute we left staff were so friendly and interested in us. Thanks to the member of staff on the door in the morning and our enjoyable talk about florida. Room clean and very comfortable, no noise disturbance, good nights sleep. Will be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Fantastic This was our 4th stay at the crowne plaza Heathrow for a short stay of just one night this time. The Hotel is very well presented on the inside with a modern/contempary feel, even if it does look a bit like a concrete block from the outside. As always our room was immaculate and fully equipped. The staff here cannot do enough for you and any request is catered for. The Restaurant provides an excellent dinner and breakfast was second to none for a buffet style serving. Having use of the lovely pool, spa and steam rooms just adds that little extra special feel to the hotel. This wont be our last visit. 10 out of 10 crowne plaza, yet again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and staff Your guest services were exceptional; staff pleasant and helpful. We received personal assistance when we had difficulty with using your complimentary computer, needing directions to return our rental car and transportation issues. The hotel ambience or atmosphere was most comfortable especially because of pleasant staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service not comfortable night stayed at london heathrow 31/08/13 I always stay here very good hotel but did not like my stay this time, noise was coming from outside inside my room could not sleep all night, I think there was generator or plant running and it was very noisy, every thing else is fine nice clean hotel and good food September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed Airport hotels are generally a thing of convenience - after a late arrival or before an early start. I want everything to be simple and ready - and here is a perfect example of a great airport hotel. The room was very comfortable, quiet, an excellent bed, everything you need in the bathroom, wireless that was uncomplicated to access, a desk with a good lamp, a power-point under the big mirror in the room (odd how often this is forgotten - we girls need to be able to see to style our hair before that early meeting!) and a competent staff who were friendly without going over the top. One niggle: my taxi, ordered via the concierge, was somehow forgotten. Not good at 6a.m. - but the morning staff were onto it straight away and found me another without delay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhhhh So glad to have the end of a great trip go out in a positive way. The staff was very pleasant the room delightful and EVERY amenity you could want . Great final stop September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Comfortable Bed Staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Our TV wasn't working when we arrived - tech sent up right away to fix it. Concierge was pleased to assist in confirming our airline reservations. Dinner was very pleasant. Bed was very comfortable and welcomed after a month of travelling. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay as per normal Only issue is the fact that I was on a park stay and go package and the discount was not taken off my bill. This request has now been emailed to IHG and was informed by email that it may be up to 2 week for a reply. The stay itself was as per normal very good and the service received was excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We received excellant service both in the restaurant and from the Bar and reception. Our waitress, Simone, was especially friendly and helpful September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at this hotel for two nights as a package deal with Legoland and we were really pleased with the excellent service which we received. Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out their way to accommodate for our daughter who is dairy free. The rooms and the leisure facilities were very good. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel: let down by its restaurant Great check-in experience which left me feeling valued as a customer. Room was clean and calm but looking slightly dated these days. Club lounge experience was let down by the attendant who told us one minute into our visit that our children were not welcome after 6. I understand why this might be but did not like the way it was conveyed. Dinner and breakfast at the Orwell restaurant were disappointing because good ingredients were let down by hapless service which meant that our main courses arrived with our starters at dinner (and then were left to fester before being re-served) and in the morning where one poor chef was left cooking two hot buffets all by himself which meant the food was cold and inedible. When presented with my comments he offered a tired shrug of the shoulders. These are not the types of experiences you expect for the price you paid. Leisure centre was functional but dreary when compared to the CP Marlow which isn't too far away. Overall a hotel I would use again with some great points but let down by the direction at Orwells. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Park Stay & Go I've stayed here before and as a result I decided to join the Park, Stay & Go Club (10% discount and breakfast or room upgrade from second stay). Check-in staff very friendly and helpful and recognition of Platinum Ambassador status was welcome. Club rooms are spacious and the lounge here is one of the best I've been in for both the selection of soft drinks, coffee, alcohol including sparkling wine not seen in other lounges, snacks, cheese & biscuits etc and also the service of the lounge staff. The shuttle for £7 return to T3 is ideal, purchase a ticket from machine just outside the hotel entrance. Although slightly more expensive than some hotels at Heathrow this hotel offers fantastic value for money. August 28, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Front Desk View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby View of the Grand Union Canal Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading