• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 660 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting bath Decided to stay here as it close to the airport,decided to have a relaxin bath the night before,running the bath water and a lot of grime and dead skin was floating around in the water! looks like it hadn't been cleaned in months!! not happy! :-( October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay as always I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn on a number of occasions and the Staff are always very helpfull and the rooms are excellect (for the price bracket). I had room service on this occasion and although I felt value for money was lacking in the food it was delivered in a good time and was hot. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with excellent all round service Very near Heathrow airport but with very little aircraft sound inside. This is a very comfortable hotel with excellent all round service at reception, the bar and in the restaurant. Rooms are quiet and modern. Excellent valud for money too. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel which is just 5 minutes bus jouney to the airport (Terminals 1-3) October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Holiday Inn Heathrow is just the place to relax before or after a long flight. A warm welcome, comfortable, well-equipped rooms and good food await. Good business centre too. The airport is reached from the hotel by the 'Hotel Hopper' bus (independently run) and you need to know which Holiday Inn you are booked into. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room but good stay We ere welcome with a quite unfriendly face on our arrival, I appreciate she was very tired at the end of her shift but we had also just flown many hours toi get there. We did manage to get a smile out of her before we went up to our room. Our room was lovely and clean but sooooo hot, we had the window opem all night and you can imagine how nopisy that was next to Heathrow airport. the next day we got a fan to use, but it was still so hot, The aircon was working fine butr set to heat. we shut that off also. over the food was great the service good, but our stay would hav ebeen so much better had we been able to sleep. We were there 2 nights. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and uncomfortable room temperatures The staff were very friendly during check in, and the hotel was very busy, however after a gruelling 8 hour flight I couldn't get any rest because the other guests were noisy in the corridors and the hotel did not do anything about it. Also, the room was freezing when I got there and when I turned on the heater it kept blowing cold air so I turned off the whole thing. I was shattered after the flight and wasn't in the mood to get into a petty fight about the temperature. However, I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn any time soon. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Airport Hotel We stayed at this Holiday Inn because we had a stop over in London and needed something close to Terminal 3. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable, which is always important to me. However, the front desk staff were indifferent and not overly helpful at check in. The front desk agent did not make eye contact as she welcomed me to the hotel! I requested a later check out because our flight did not leave until 6pm. The only way this could be accommodated without a charge was to join the rewards program - a bit cheeky! Dont expect any help with luggage - I had to schlep all our luggage on my own on a luggage cart through multiple fire doors to get to the elevator and our room. Not an easy task! Our rate included breakfast and I am glad it did, because I would not have paid the outrageous amount of 16.95 GBP for runny scrambled eggs, undercooked bacon and terrible coffee. There is a shuttle to the airport (at a cost of 5GBP each), but because we had so much luggage we requested a taxi (at 15 GBP for a 5 minute ride). The car service was aware of how much luggage we had, however, when the car arrived 10 minutes late, he announced that he couldn't fit everything in the car, and we had to wait an additional 10 minutes for another car. Fortunately, we were well ahead of schedule. Like everything else, you get what you pay for and don't expect very much at this hotel. But it is close to the airport and was clean and comfortable. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for near Heathrow Very pleased with our room...very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Arranged for a luxury car to take us to the airport about 4:30AM. Cost was 18 euro for the taxi. Gave us wake up call on time too. Computer connection wasn't very good at all when we tried to print our boarding passes. Wi-fi wasn't free either you only got 30 min. A day free. That was probably my only complaint for our stay. Would recommend this hotel if trying to stay close to the Heathrow airport. It is definitely not walking distance...we thought it was when we booked the rooms. Tried a pub near by .. It was not good should have ate at the hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The welcome and ease of registration was impressive. The checking out - excellent IWe were disappointed with the food in the resturant. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. Why does someone stay at an airport hotel? Usually it's to try to get a good night's sleep before an early flight, do a few emails and maybe grab a bite to eat. The room was clean and tidy, the bed reasonably comfortable and the greeting on arrival very pleasant. When I proffered my credit card, I was told it was not necessary - however, when I tried to order room service, I couldn't as there were no credit card details in the system. As a platinum card holder I was entitled to free wireless and was given a hand-written code to use for login - unfortunately so badly written that two of the letters were indecipherable. I called reception, was told someone would call back "right away" - it took almost an hour. The room service pasta was fine, but the glass of pinot grigio was undrinkable - and it was far from the cheapest wine on the menu!! And no drinking water in the room. But the best/worst came at 3am - a fire alarm, which sounded for about 30 seconds and then stopped as mysteriously as it started - so, 1) no good night's sleep, 2) took more than an hour to get online, 3) undrinkable wine. There's a lot of choice of hotels at Heathrow - I won't be going back to this one. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Stayed with my better half due to an early morning flight from LHR T5. Amazed at how quiet rooms were even though we were overlooking 27R. Had a top floor room so we had a good view over the whole airport. Food was good, but it was expensive for what it was. Would have been nice to have a coffee/muffin to go since we had to leave before Breakfast started (However, T5 wasn't as busy on a Monday morning as we had been told) Overall a good start to a holiday!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worse room in my whole experience I arrived after a days long travel only to find I had been given the booby prize room , the one on the ground floor at the bar end of the corridor next to the staircase ,next to the ramp, next to the plant (ac) room, there was a constant noise from the the plant room and other guests with there bags coming and going, it would be better to provide a tent. Pitched airside ,that has to be quieter. My first and last time I will use this hotel When I complained Iwas told it was full........of course I really believed that !!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, relaxing and excellent Service I recently stayed for one night at this property and was pleasantly surprised by the service and ambience of the hotel. Though my stay was short, I was able to relax and unwind. The in-house restaurant seemed very good. I did not have any dinner so cannot comment on the food other than to say it smelled good as I walked past. :-) I did have breakfast and there were good variety of options on offer with the chef available to cook egg/omelete of your choice. The rooms were very comfortable and extremely quiet even though the hotel overlooks the airport. I stayed on the 1st floor and there was not much of a view from the window but that was fine since that was not a main requirement for my stay. The bathrooms were spacious and bright. There is a vending machine on the ground floor for other snacks if needed. Overall, it's a good place to relax and unwind for the night if you are simply passing through. The airport hoppa bus service also ensures easy and quick access to/from the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant overnight stay If you are looking for an exceptional, comfortable overnight stay, whist transiting via Heathrow, look no further. Considering that most of the hotel's clientele are probably doing this, the staff made you feel very welcome and were only too eager to help. The room was comfortable, well maintained, and considering the closeness of the airport, very quiet. The bar/restaurant was roomy, well appointed, the only downside, the drinks are a little pricey, but for someone from the north, it is what I expect in London Transport from/to the terminals is easy using the hotelhoppa busses, just by a return, its cheaper than two singles September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base before travelling out on early flight. Room comfortable and quiet..... Dinner excellent and service by our waiter was very good.... Receptionist excellent who suggested taxi instead of shuttle for an extra pound...... Thank you it made so much difference for an early flight ....... If we need you again we will definitely use and recommend to others. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient location The location of the facility is quite convenient and it provides all the comfort needed. The staff were quite courteous and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, and will surely return. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel but close to the airport For a hotel so close to the airport this hotel is amazingly quiet! Our room was triple-glazed and we could hear no sound from outside. You can see the planes taking off from the public areas, but you can't hear them. The air-con in our room was not so quiet (the person who invents silent air-con should earn a furtune!) but all we had to do was turn it off and the room was almost silent. No ice machines outside our door! We were close to reception but no noise came through the door. The hotel is easily accessible to and from the airport using public bus services which are free within the airport area - journey takes about five minutes to/from the airport central bus station. From the airport you have a choice of bus routes 105, 111, 140 and 285 which all stop outside the hotel so you never have to wait for more than about five minutes for a bus. To get back to the airport you take the U3 bus (runs about every 15 minutes) from the same bus stop outside the hotel and in five minutes you are at the airport central bus station. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and nicely prepared. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide choice and no queues (at 9.00 am). Overall a really good experience and the price was very reasonable for London. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Near Heathrow This was typical good value as is usually the case with Holiday Inn The Inn is on the Free City Bus circuit but arriving at night, the drop off point is very dark and as the hotel faces away from the main road it is impossible to see. I would suggest better signage or at least light up the small signs that are there. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value for money This Holiday Inn is absolutely perfect for a quick stopover on London. We were just minutes away from the Heathrow terminal and were able to get any one of three buses from the terminal to the bus stop outside the hotel for free when we arrived in the early evening. It was also quick and easy to get the bus back to the Heathrow bus station the next morning and get the tube into the city for a day's shopping before our evening departure. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel for no extra charge. The room was just like any other hotel room, but was spacious, very clean, and totally noise-proof, so we had no sense of being near an airport or traffc. Breakfast was included in our rate and included a great selection of lovely food. We'll be back!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit July 4th 2013 Hotel is in a good location and in the free bus zone for LHR, with a bus stop just outside for drop off and the one to the airport a 5 min walk away. The bed was a little uncomfortable. Staff were very helpful and the bar a nice area to relax. Breakfast was a very nice buffet. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I enjoyed the room in this hotel, very well kept and cosy. Nice views of the runways and reception on arrival was excellent. Good Breakfast and overall friendly staff. First hotel that didn't offer free 24 hour wifi - perhaps this needs to be relooked. Otherwise a great stay. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Pleasant reception arrival, fair size room and excellent breakfast with friendly staff in the dining room.. Regular shuttle bus to airport. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wi-fi only 30 mins free.this should be free for guests and for this reason holiday inns will be low down on my choice of hotels in future.since this stay i have been traveling in America where this service has been free in every hotel i have staid in and i think you should be doing this as well instead of trying to make a few extra pounds out of your guests September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect for Heathrow travelers Easily accessible from terminals 1 and 3 by taxi or pay shuttle bus, excellent but pricey food (order carefully), comfortable and silent rooms. Property shows a little wear and nothing nearby except the airport. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff As it was the end of our 3 weeks plus in UK we had a lot of loose things in the rental car, but they were very helpful at getting it all into our room. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before a early flight check in quick and easy room very comfortable bar staff very good meals and drinks a little pricey but a relaxing stay September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience I think it would help when making a reservation that there was greater clarity within the web site that the shuttle service to the airport is operated by a third party & that the breakfast is an extra cost. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Night's Sleep I was a little dubious when I saw the outside of the Hotel, but once inside I was extremely impressed with absolutely everything about the Hotel - be careful of judging by appearance is the moral there! Not only were the staff on front desk genuinely friendly and helpful (arranging taxi, morning call etc), but the room was superbly appointed and the bed! The bed (and the choice of pillows) gave me one of the best night's sleep I have ever had. On the day of my departure I had breakfast there and the staff were once again really friendly and really helpful and the selection and quality of food was superb. I really cannot recommend this Hotel enough and would encourage those going to and returning from overseas to check in here for a night and relax. If I had criticisms, then they would be i) The lack of a shuttle-bus from the terminals (I had to take the horrible National Express!) and ii) The short duration of the free wi-fi in the room. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed - Great Stay Friendly welcome and although the lift had broken they immediately offered help with suitcases. Great breakfast with again friendly staff in the dining room. Highly recommend!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet As the title implies, the triple glazing in my room worked - I didn't hear any planes whilst staying there, which may cross your mind when deciding whether to book a hotel close to Heathrow. Functional and business like are the two adjectives which spring to mind to describe the hotel, nothing dazzlingly good or special but everything you want is here in the hotel. I did enjoy the food though: breakfast, lunch and dinner and I don't say that for all my reviews. Tasty, nicely cooked and served by attentive staff. On the down side, there's very little outside the hotel other than the airport, but then that's probably why you would want to stay here anyway. There's a regular shuttle service to the airport as you would expect and apparently there is a free one too although I didn't find it. September 9, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading