• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. The Holiday Inn Brentford Lock is close to Chiswick Business Park and many companies on Great West Road including Allianz, Worley Parsons and the EMC Tower. We have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and more This is somewhere that we stay at quite regularly and the more we visit the better it seems to get. The Club rooms are to a good standard, some quieter than others. Visit during the week and breakfast is in the Club Lounge - a 'continental' style breakfast but including smoked salmon, ham and more. The atmosphere is peaceful and unhurried - a good way to start the day. Over the weekend Club guests eat in the main dining room 'Orwells' - a great range of good quality foods, sometimes a little busy and noisy, but the staff are responsive and polite. My only negative is how some parents appear oblivious to the noisy and disruptive behaviour of their children, not to mention the hazard they create in running about and grabbing at the food. Maybe a polite notice to parents would be advisable before an accident occurs... The Club Lounge of an evening is always a pleasure, and adds to the overall CP experience. Relaxing surroundings and an excellent staff team who are not only on the ball but clearly appear to enjoy their role and take provide in the service they offer. #Anna and Alvaro in particular among others# I had a bulb blow in my bathroom and this was attended to within minutes of my call. It is a pleasure to stay and we look forward to many more visits October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at front desk The service at the front desk was very poor the first women who served me I found very rude and she also said that both me and my partners cards were not working when I knew that they was, for that reason I had to go a draw cash out. The second server forgot to give me my change until I reminded him. Other than that the bed was extremely comfy and I enjoyed the stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights stay Coming towards the hotel I wondered if I had made a mistake by booking here for the night as it looked a bit of a dive from the outside but I was pleasantly surprised as I entered the hotel and was met at the reception deck. My experience from this time until I checked out was excellent very well appointed room with good facilities The hotel was very busy due to it being a weekend with the restaurant being full for dinner and breakfast but still very good service. Very happy to return and stay when travelling through Heathrow Airport. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near the airport Grat location near the airport if you need to take an early flight out. Room was spacious and the lounge good. Overall satisfied with my stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and cisappointing at the same time As regulars at crowne plaza hotel heathrow we were more than happy with the hotel club room that we stayed in, the breakfast and the staff at the hotel. We were however, very disappointed to be told on our arrival that the pool area would not be available for the duration of our stay as we always utilise the pool on the last day before our trek home. I feel sure that the closure would have been planned well in advance and had we known at the time of booking we would probably have postponed our stay for a couple of weeks. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice, but surprisigly dissapointing bed this time. I stay at the Crowne Plaza at Heathrow when down in London for work, it is my 'go to' hotel while down there, as it's always dependable and great inside. However, the one thing that I normally depend upon in this hotel is the absolutely brilliant sleep you normally get there. Unfortunately, this time around, the bed was remarkably uncomfortable. In fact the one bizarre thing was that the duvet was tucked in so tight and so far down that it barely reached under my armpits. Strange, as this is normally such a great hotel to stay in. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I spend a good % of my time staying at hotels and have been using this Crowne Plaza property for the last year or so. No longer will this be the case, even though the location is ideal. The customer service and care has declined too much, I am left feeling disappointed and underwhelmed. Their interest appears to be with flight crew, which is fine but I refuse to waste my time and reputation housing my guests at a venue that shows very little care or concern for their standard clients. I can not recommend this hotel! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I travel quite a bit and stay in quite a few hotels. While very clean and comfortable this Hotel is starting to look a bit tired but the friendliness, efficiency and attitude of all the staff made this stay very enjoyable. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geschäftsreise Nähe Heathrow Hatte einen angenehmen Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza. Gut gelegen in der Näche vom Flughafen. Service ist tadellos. Ruhige Zimmer. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for relaxing before flight This hotel provided the perfect place to relax after a long family visit in the UK. We stayed on the club floor which gave us access to the lounge on floor 4. We got a good deal through the hotel website's 21 day advance booking offers. The lounge service was efficient and friendly. Afternoon tea was a selection of cookies and muffins with help yourself coffee, tea and cold drinks. the evening beverage and canapes included wine, beer, spirits, some nibbles and some fabulous blue Leicester cheese, Our glasses were kept full as were our stomachs. the atmosphere was peaceful and friendly without being intrusive. Only disappointment was that the pool was under renovation and we had been looking forward to a swim and spa, in fact these facilities were a deciding factor in our choice of hotel but alas we were thwarted in that dream! Lovely touch of an aromatherapy sleep kit on the bed which worked very well. Shower and bath were great, water hot and plentiful. Morning continental breakfast in the lounge had all the usual staples, perfect for preparing for a long haul flight. The Hoppa bus to the airport is very easy and convenient and even Heathrow was fine to navigate. Would definitely stay here again although I'll check on the status of the pool before booking next time! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "home away from home" Once again I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow and as always I felt welcome and everything worked perfectly... I will be coming back again and again and ... October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to rest before hitting London Great place, staff are really friendly food is great and rooms are great only 1 issue my bed linen although very clean smelt of cigarette smoke September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Heathrow at the Crowne Plaza Stayed here for a week long workshop earlier this year. Passed through on a 1 night stay en route to return flight to US where I reside. Place was in a bit of a tumult due to Tour of Britain staff/crew being put up for the night here. So food choice was not too hot. Was really looking forward to dining at the Indian restaurant, but dinner on offer did not include that and did not want to burden my company bill for this. All around rather disappointed with IHG and Crowne Plaza as I stayed for a night in Brussels Crowne Plaza on the night of April 25, 2014, when I joined IHG and have not been able to get that night's stay added to my membership account despite asking on the night I stayed there AND on a couple of calls to customer service. So could just let it go, but once something is promised to me, I sort of expect it to happen. Altogether my positive review for the Heathrow Crowne Plaza is more based on the one week workshop conducted there in late March of this year. They really went all out to make our event a success, including bringing in hard-wire (Ethernet) cables to make our Internet connectivity what it needed to be. Also the Indian restaurant was excellent, though not part of the hotel, situated conveniently just down the stairs and round the corner from the hard work that we were doing at that time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellnet service in all aspects of the stay. A very comfortable, relaxing stay before an early morning flight to Istanbul. Staff helpul and friendly. Very good shuttle service between hotel and airport terminal. A comfortable room and very good bed to allow a good night's sleep! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurants Not as good as they have been in the past. The American pancakes I woud not give to my dog. Steak at restaurnat was very tough and did not taste good at all. No salad dressing offered had to ask. Poached plumbs ice cold served straight from fridge ? should be warm to hot. Breakfast in bar area should be a bit more friendly and give customer more attention instead of clearing tables and pretending to ignore customer. In the mornings they need to have more staff in bar area to serve the customers. Food generally need to improve and they need to get it back to the old standard that we as customers are used to. They way the restaurant is now is not child friendly as it is very formal and gives the impression that it is adults only. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Great value. Great room very quiet. Good breakfast. Appreciated the club access. The best Crowne Plaza experience for a long time. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET Room The room was very clean and comfortable. It was well appointed, but the most important thing to me was that is was quiet. I have never stayed in such a quiet room and I have been travelling for 30 years plus. Even the A/C system could not be heard. The front deck manager was courteous and welcoming. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worries here We have stayed at CPLHR on many occasions and have no reason to look elsewhere. On our previous stay we fed back on some observations about the Club Lounge (hand gel for the computer keyboards and some touch up painting required) and noted this time that they had been attended to. The lounge is comfortable and the service swift and attentive without being obtrusive. Staying at a weekend we had breakfast the following morning at Orwell's and noted that the service had improved considerably and was less chaotic than on previous occasions. No criticism other than the £12.00 parking charge for one night. LHR or not a little OT. We are though happy to pay when using Park & Stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third or Fourth Review I think this is my third or fourth review of this hotel. Why do I keep writing them? In the previous reviews I've always given it 4*s along the lines that it's the most magical place in the world. Upon reflection, I think it's the fact that I stay all over Heathrow all the time and am never here to have a good time! To put it simply, I use this Crowne Plaza as a benchmark of what a good hotel should offer. The Platinum membership perks are top notch, the club lounge excellent and I almost always have a good sleep drama-free. It can be a little bit expensive to stay here sometimes, but factoring in the various perks and quality it's usually a no-brainer. I've spent most of this year staying in other establishments and as I write this in a competing hotel at 5am having been woken up for the third time, I realise it's time to go back to the quiet, comfortable rooms the Crowne Plaza offers in Heathrow. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay for an airport hotel Pleasantly surprised with the hotel having a "nice feel" about it. Although we didn't eat in hotel it was handy to other establishments i.e. pubs, restaurants, etc. Room was spacious with a good sized bathroom. Took out the 15 day VIP parking package. Have no hesitation recommending to others September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You rock What can I say with all the way you treated me like a real queen! Thank you so much so much for being the best customer service provider. You sure know how to keep your customers happy. I will certainly come back and recommend you. I sleep very well my in bed breakfast was fantastic. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service despite the hotel being very busy We stayed in a comfortable family room. The housekeeping team were particularly helpful but all the staff we dealt with were very attentive, polite and customer focused. We had a great weekend, thanks! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in friendly hotel Excellent attentive staff and great surroundings, communal areas light and airy and uncluttered. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at LHR Excellent Hotel, large rooms, near the airport. Ideal for business at LHR. Good food, drinks, and atmosphere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE, specially for Platinum level IHG club members This is an outstanding hotel. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean, and the hotel is well kept in general. The very best part about my stay was that as a Platinum IHG club (old Priority Club) member I was upgraded to the Club level floor with lounge access. This is extremely rare for Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK and Europe. All that I have been to so far have not upgraded - even with my top tier club status. Other Crowne Plaza's take note - this is how it should be done. Us Platinum club member do appreciate it. I can highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club level is good Stayed club level. Room generally fine but not as clean as it could be. The corridors are a bit worn and I note that there are renovations to the lifts and assume that renovations will continue. Club level food is far from generous but staff are excellent. the taxi from terminal 5 is added expense to be considered in one's stay. In general would stay again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another restful night Great stay and always a warm welcome, helpful friendly staff September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything about the hotel was great I would stay here again for any reason, business or pleasure. Staff were very friendly too. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel pre long haul flight The bar staff in particular were excellent, friendly, helpful, attentive and went above and beyond what I usually experience in hotels. The room was fantastic, large, very clean and an absolute pleasure to stay in. Will definitely be booking to stay again next time we fly from Heathrow. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Muy buena atencion felicidades sigan asi los recomiendo como punto de vacaciones o negocio Felicidades la atención inglesa excelente todos son muy amables y respetuosos con todos sus visitantes de cualquier país solo queda decir gracias September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading