• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. The Holiday Inn Brentford Lock is close to Chiswick Business Park and many companies on Great West Road including Allianz, Worley Parsons and the EMC Tower. We have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The staff make all the difference here. So much so I have altered my next 3 bookings from other hotels and another group of hotels after receiving fantastic treatment. Club Lounge was a dream, such caring and attentive staff also. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concierge service perfect all i need to say is excellent!!!!!!!! Could not fault this hotel. Perhaps one only downside is they only have 2 suites in the whole hotel so limited availibility. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall The Crowne Plaza is a lovely hotel with comfortable clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a very good restaurant. I only have two gripes. Firstly the car parking is far too expensive at £12 per night. As a paying guest, car parking should be free, where else are you going to park? Secondly, a free shuttle bus to the airport tube station would be a nice touch as many other London hotels seem to provide. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I am passionate about great customer service and your hotel delivers it in spades! Quite possibly the friendliest IHG hotel on the planet! Great experience all round! I will be back. Thank you. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My review is to inform the company, that tino is absolutely amazing at his job he also went the further mile every time. Tino recommended place to visit etc, and a room change when there was a problem. The food was outstanding too, we was served by blance And hazel who also made our stay more enjoyable. Overall, I believe tino needs a promotion as I have never experienced customer service like him in any other hotel and he made my mother birthday the most enjoyable. I wiould recommend this hotel, an I wish to return because of the experience I encountered with tino. November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This is a 4* hotel and I was upgraded to a club room but I was awake early both mornings due to the noise outside the hotel. This was not just aircraft, I heard delivery trucks and passing cars. The room was very nice but fir me a hotel of this standard ought to have better sound proofing. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were a group booking down for the rugby. The staff, the hotel and the whole experience really was superb November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful airport hotel If you're flying in and out of Heathrow airport you couldn't do better than to stay at the Crowne Plaza London - Heathrow just a short distance from the airport terminals. The staff are polite, kind and helpful, and the service is excellent. The decor and food are good too. It is always a pleasure to be able to stay at this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but..... This is not a bad IHG property and not too far from the airport. My room was comfortable but a bit noisy since I my room was facing the main entrance and road. Check in staff was efficient and seemed to care about arriving guests. The person that check me was exceptional, I cannot recall her name but was wearing a Russian flag pin. The only the thing that I think IHG should work on is caring a bit more for guests that have showed loyalty to the brand by extending breakfast or access to the lounge, otherwise what's the point of being part of the so called loyalty program. Also, the internet connection was very, very slow and spotty. When I mentioned that to the gentleman checking me out, he was quite blasé about it. If this had happened at a property where I have Platinum and Diamond status, I would have been given extra points no questions asked and staff would have been more concerned since I could not get much work done. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 'Park, stay and go' package Excellent location for access to Heathrow, great deal for room and parking. Room superb, extremely comfortable, after a long, very slow and difficult drive had a really good night's sleep before jetting off. Breakfast excellent. Let down only by a lack of hot water in the morning, problem resolved but just too late for our departure. Could have told us it was a general problem in our wing/area before we asked (i.e. a note under the door?). But I'm sure that's not a typical problem (as I've stayed before), and overall, still a really good stay and would recommend. On the return journey, good cafe/coffee with reasonable prices for a quick 'refresh' after several hours of flying, before driving home. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to the staff Ronan and all the team are always welcoming and very helpful when I stay at but the hotel. I stay most weeks as my office is local to the hotel. Nothing is ever too much to ask. Nicoli who is now the bar manager is always helpful with the menu and trying to give options and meet requests regarding food and drinks. All great staff. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changed my view I have always hated staying near Heathrow for a flight home. Service is usually poor, small rooms and expensive. The crown plaza is different. While the facility is very nice , the staff is what makes this hotel different. Very warm and friendly at the front desk, funny and helpful in the lounge to simply charming in the restaraunt. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will keep coming back have always stayed at this hotel and will keep doing so when visiting London on Business or Leisure. The staff are always welcoming, rooms are good size and very clean, no noise from next room. and beds are comfortable. The food in all the restaurants are a good standard and the breakfast menu covers all tastes. Many thanks to Gerald on the reception desk. Would recommend this hotel to any travellor. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight Stay with Parking - Excellent service Location Ideal for T5. The hotel staff were professional and attentive on check-in, answering my wife's questions regarding parking, evening meal etc. They also found us seating in the restaurant when we were told it was full due to coach parties. The room was very good and surprisingly quiet due to its location close to LHR. The meals and service in the restaurant was very good, with polite and attentive staff. The bar was also very full and again the staff were very good. We had a very good nights sleep with a wake up call at the designated time. Car was parked in the required designated area with good security in the grounds, on our return to collect the car, no problems, easy process. Excellent place to stay November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover Hotel It's really simple.... Hotel, staff and restaurant good were superb. Stayed over on a Sunday night for an early flight the next morning. Yes, it's a busy hotel - pretty obvious with its location near Heathrow. But, easy check in, dropped bags in room then straight into restaurant for a genuinely really good meal. Staff on check out at 5am made life so simple. Go on, go for it! I'll be back - 100% November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room Just Great! Great staff, restaurant very good, convenient location November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice near Heathrow A little dated and could use a renovation, but otherwise excellent hotel. Excellent service and friendly staff. Would stay here again if visiting London. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Really nice looking hotel, breakfast was excellent and the room was much better than other airport hotels. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you LHR CP My favourite Heathrow hotel. I have had four stays here this year and all have been top notch. This is a well run establishment with a great team. November 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by total veraltetes Hotel Essen und Service beim Essen schlecht Zimmer alt Bad OK sieht aus wie 1970 Konferenzzentrum zu kalt WLAN hat nicht funktioniert für den Preis völlig unzureichend November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and stay LHR An excellent overall stay. Visited the 'club' room and received attentive service from the staff. Would definitely stay here again when travelling from Heathrow Airport. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel, enjoyed swimming and all facilities, great food in the restaurant and eriki Indian restaurant, only downside for us was rooms become too hot and heating controls were not responsive enough overall though would recommend this hotel November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place before a Flight Used the Hoppa Bus from T5 and arrived in good time. Initial check in was marred by the noise of some excited aircrew. Soon in the room though. Poor outlook over the delivery area and the noisy bottle recycling area. The room itself was very clean, comfortable and perfect for a one night stay. Although the hotel was busy we heard nothing inside the hotel room itself, not disturbed at all. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with a good range of food. However, the sheer numbers at breakfast proved more like a bun fight especially within a canteen atmosphere of hard floors and the noise was off putting. Not that I would suggest the children were the problem, the adults behind us were the children. The staff were busy and did an excellent job overall. The outstanding feature of the hotel - the staff without doubt. Stay there again - YES. I would choose more wisely the time at breakfast though. The free internet was welcome but the free was slower than I would have liked. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel If staying near heathrow for the airport or pleasure then the Crowne Plazza Heathrow is the one to stay at. Really comfortable hotel with great facilities and a staff team that always go the extra mile. I can recommend the club rooms and the club lounge for that extra special treat. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel lacking service We got a room at the Crown Plaza for a very good rate. We booked a King Room with Sofa Bed as we had out 3 year old son with us. On arrival at the hotel we were informed that our room was not ready despite our arrival time of 3:45, well after check in time. It took over 45 minutes for our room to be readied, unfortunately we were consistently told 'another 5 minutes' which meant that we couldn't make use of the time doing something else as we thought the room was just about ready. When we got the room the sofa bed had not been prepared and it took three phone calls to get someone up to do it, there was only two towels in the room. This was disappointing as at other IHG properties the sofa bed was always prepared for our arrival and there were enough towels for all. On the plus side the restaurant was nice with great service and nice food, the location was good and the room spacious. Overall I would stay again and give them the benefit of the doubt that we just caught them on a bad day. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water... really ? No hot water in the morning. Sorry - for a Crown Plaza chain that is simply unacceptable. I had to go to a meeting with no shower and after a cold water shave... checked out at 8:30 am. Very disappointed, I didnt expect that from this hotel. There should be some sort of backup water heater/ boiler. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed last year on a visit to legoland and London. With family including two boys aged 6 and 10. Facilities great, lovely pool and staff couldn't be more helpful. Evening food in the restraunts good standard and kids eat free. Breakfast good and staff helpful when pancake machine broke. Got the chef to make some for the kids. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good quality The hotel is situated close to Heathrow with either a regular shuttle service or reasonable taxi rates. The check out time is generous enough to allow flexibility in reaching the airport. The choice of dining arrangements is good. Be aware there is a car park charge which is not cheap and will add to the cost of your stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bhaskar Comfortable and enjoyable stay, highly recommended October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Spent 1 night here. Centrally located few minutes from the airport. Very comfortable beds and large rooms. Good dining options within the hotel. Met my requirements for a peaceful night to beat the jet lag and drive fresh the next day. October 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading