• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Public Airport shuttle It was very helpful to have a public airport shuttle that came to the hotel to pick up passengers. Hotel location being near the airport was very convenient for us. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but ... You will be woken up by guests departing as early as 3am. Despite all the signs saying "shhh" (so this is a known problem). Why don't check-in staff ask what time you will be departing and then allocate rooms nearest elevators ? That would leave us late-risers (eg 6.30am) to get as an unbroken night's sleep as possible. It might not be perfect but as check-in staff don't ask for your departure time on check-in then noise is the inevitable consequence. And when I say noise ... be prepared for shouting (yes really). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great spot near LHR. As a IHG member, I received free wifi and late check out. The check-in and check-out was quick and the staff were very helpful with my questions. The only thing that I wanted to use which the hotel did not have was laundry services (no washing machines). Other than that, it was a good stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relatively comfortable stay I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Ariel for a night. I have stayed there in the past so was already familiar with the services on offer. Overall, the stay was comfortable and relaxing. In my case and on this occasion, I just found the room a little too small for my liking. The width was just sufficient to fit the bed and bedside tables. Could have done with more space to move around the room. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which we found had enough selection. Overall, the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The room included a work desk and chair with plenty of power points conveniently located to charge all your mobile devices. The flat screen TV had a decent selection of channels. The bathroom could do with a little upgrade - a walk in shower instead of a bath tub would provide more space. Some aspects of the hotel could be upgraded as well to freshen the look. A suggestion would be to replace the carpets with wooden/tile flooring and either in the rooms or corridors or both. The location of the hotel is very convenient being in close proximity to the airport and a regular stop for a hotel hoppa bus. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 July stay Nice place but Internet connections flaky. Ability to print docs in executive room not working so had to use front desk computer. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Heathrow Airport Easy to get to - free City 105 or 111 bus to and from Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Some rooms on airport side can be noisy, facing A4 road and also the main runway with planes landing and taking off. Breakfast is very expensive (one price buffet - independent of what the guest actually wants to eat and drink.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Dinner Staff was very helpful. The only complaint was that our 2 dinners on 2014 Jul 4 arrived on our table 1 hr. after we placed our orders. The couple beside us also faced the same situation,We were not informed that our meals would be delayed. Although the waiter was apologetic and discounted our bill, there was no explanation for the tardiness. In the future, It would be nice to inform your clients if their meals are going to be delayed. Otherwise the service was excellent. There is a free bus service between the hotel and the airport. This should be noted on the amenities so that your guests can choose between a paid shuttle bus or a free city bus. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful courteous staff, and awesome Full English Breakfast Buffet During my 20 hour layover, I resided at Ariel. All the staff were efficient and courteous and patient. They helped me notify my family via email and use of their phone and computer. My room was clean and comfortable. It was surprisingly very quiet despite being so near the airport. The staff and guests also respected quiet hours. The fish and chips and cold beer in their bar restaurant hit the spot that evening. The bar staff was also very courteous and efficient. It was nice to see smiles. The next morning, I really enjoyed their Full English Breakfast in the dining room. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff The staff at the Holiday Inn Ariel are very welcoming and kind, especially the restaurant and lounge staff. Great place to stay before a long flight. Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Informative and Friendly Service No complaints here, on the previous weekend I stayed on the 3rd floor in one of the Executive rooms, updated room with a nice view of the planes landing and taking off. During this stay I stayed on the 2nd floor where the rooms needs a bit of an update, still OK for the value but I would spend the few extra Sterling to stay in an Executive room. Food and Service was decent, I would have to say they have a good selection of variety on the bar menu and it was rather fairly priced. Overall the stay was nice, on the one day I had time to go into London, the front desk told me there were FREE bus services going to the Airport. Informative and friendly, what more could you ask for in a stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay near airport I like being near the airport and transportation (bus, tube/train line). Executive room was small but comfortable. I really like the oversize bath towels. Improvements could be made with the rusted facets in the bathroom. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Airport Hotel Good value and close to the offices that I needed to visit. Very useful access to all Heathrow Airport terminals. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wireless connection was solid both in lobby and room. Do not venue to the bowling alley next door alone. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got everything I needed for a 1 night stay Room has been clean, bed comfortable - appreciated the little bottle of water on the desk. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by best of a bad job What a strange decision for someone to acquire this hotel and run it as a Holiday Inn. The rooms were so small I felt Like I was sleeping in an egg box. The air conditioning so old it was one size fits all for every room and so I had to get someone from reception to deliver a portable heater as my room was like a fridge. Sorry, the smallest compartment in a very small fridge. The bathroom was in need of an update - what was that handle to flush the toilet - was it invented at the turn of the century? The bathroom was so tiny there was no room to put the loo paper which ended up near the floor so a strange and unexpected manouvre had to be performed to reach it. All in all this does not compare at all favourably with the Holiday Inns I have stayed in in the USA which are always massive, and well equipped. Having said all that, the staff were truly excellent and the room was clean and the paintwork in the room was tasteful. Shame about the glowing green neon all over the rest of the hotel! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located airport hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel enjoys good public transport links to the airport. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Descent hotel They put us in a single room when I ordered a double room. Double room a little bigger, but overall just adequate. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast One of the best breakfast I very ever had. The room was very clean. The location was very convenient. I am definitely going back there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay at Heathrow-Recommending The Heathrow Ariel Holiday Inn was convenient, well priced, and comfortable. I am a frequent Holiday Inn guest and we stayed in several properties around the UK on this trip. The Ariel had the largest bed, and good (new) firm and soft pillows. Room darkening shades worked, and bathroom was clean and well stocked. the room itself was tiny but the property had everything needed for a pre- or post-flight stay. Shuttle service was timely and easy to get on/off. The desk clerk recommended the local pub The Pheasant, at our request for somewhere nice to walk to for a break, and we had an excellent meal there. One of the best we had in the UK, very large and varied pub menu with fresh homemade steak & ale pie in a puff pastry, and a traditional roast dinner for 9 pounds that had 3 fresh veggies and a Yorkshire pudding, that could not be beat.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a view We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel, awaiting a morning flight out of Heathrow. Upon arrival, we were greeted promptly by the front desk staff. We had a reservation for a standard room, but were upgarded to the Executive Level and a very nice room with a King Bed. The view was of on of the airport runways, directly across the street. I was concerned about noise levels from takeoff and landings, but was very surprised with the quiet. The room has double pane windodws, so noise is very minimal. We needed an electrical adapter for charging a cell phone and tablet. One was supplied quickly, with compliments from the front desk. I would recommend this location to others needing a room near the airport. There is a breakfast available, for a fee, but we did not try it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night The room was immaculate and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and quickly recognized that I was super tired. They offered room service for free. I had an issue with the airport shuttle, the guy drove past us. I alerted the front desk and they quickly called to have the shuttle return. I appreciate great service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport home from home as always a friendly welcome and attentive friendly staff. Room and meals all of a high quality. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel One of the 4 Holiday Inn hotels in the area. Handy pot for boiling hot water available. Easy to get to with airport shuttle (5 GBP one way) or public double decker buses. Some pubs within walking distance. Excellent location to catch planes landing and taking off. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay i really enjoyed my, bed was comfortable, room was clean and tidy. There was a hairdryer and iron provided which really helped.. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable Very pleasantly surprised, everything you might need away from home, comfortable, and good attention to detail July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy hotel for London Airport. Good value for money and ideal parking for long stay travel to and from airport. Rooms look a little tired, furniture old. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, friendly staff I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I was checked in quickly, they helped me find easy public transportation into the city and in the morning I was checked out quickly and they directed me to the shuttle bus back to the airport. It's very easy to get into the city from here so even though I was staying near the airport it was a convenient location - I was able to spend half a day exploring London. Perfect for me. I would definitely stay here again in the future. I didn't try any of the amenities but next time I will. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very polite and easy to talk to/approach. The hotel were able to deal with any queries we had very quickly. Had a great sleep even though it was outside an airport. Could not hear a needle drop. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an airport stay This property has a good breakfast, and the rooms are ok - in my opinion, there is not one really comfortable mattress to find in all of England (not yet, anyway) so the beds ore just ok. The hotel stay are friendly and pleasant, and the convenience to Heathrow cannot be beat. Good for an overnighter on the way in or out - not sure I would want to stay here for more than 1 or 2 days though, since its a bit far from everything. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very very nice Comfortable and clean room.Exellent service very friendly staff. We come back soon. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Misadventure Corrected I have to give a lot of credit to the staff for acknowledging an error in the room assignment and then very generously compensating us for the error. Would definitely stay there again. Best bet: Book in advance the room + breakfast buffet special rate--it's perhaps a little over-priced but overall a good deal. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading