• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for overnight stay before morning flight very comfortable and stress free visit - exactly what we needed July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn....Ariel Good value for money. Close to Heathrow. Would stay there again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Effecient Good service freindly staff perfekt for business meetings close to airport July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and friendly reception staff Excellent location right next to Heathrow. Was a bit put off when I arrived with some boyracers in the car park which I found slightly intimidating, but once inside the reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Good night's sleep and 5am checkout no problem July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stay between flights The London - Heathrow Ariel is a calm, quiet place to sleep for the night between flights. Clean, quiet room. The bed is comfortable, breakfast is quite extensive and early, 6 a.m. - great for early morning flights. The window actually opens a bit for fresh air. Bus stop right outside. Room service was fast. Starbucks in the lobby! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay on the way to Heathrow Airport Pleasant short stay with option to park at very reasonable price, compared to Airport parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Tired hotel close to airport Tired hotel in need of refurbishment. Cleanliness poor in room - shower left with hair on walls! Service level unsatisfactory - no smiles, engagement, enthusiasm Nothing to warn customers of high price and wait for shuttle buses. Disappointing! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 職員親切 職員親切有禮,不論是走道上或是電梯裡..還有大堂以及餐廳的職員都親切有禮.整體的感覺非常的舒服..雖然硬體上有些許的老舊..但整體上還不錯 July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all we needed Fine for what we needed as a base prior to a holiday. TV ridiculously complex. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Heathrow I use this hotel for a convenient overnight stay when I take early morning flights. For this it is more than adequate, easy to find and staff are always helpful July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel A very basic hotel at a very expensive price for what you get. If the cost was cheaper I would July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Disappointing to see no lost property procedure is in place for customers belongings inadvertently left behind. Left an article of clothing on the back of the bathroom door and when I contacted the hotel the next day it had disappeared one way or another. It was definitely left behind as I went to use it the following evening and it was not in my bag. No complimentary internet. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, roomy room Had recently spent 8 nights at another Holiday Inn in London where the beds were not as comfortable and the restaurant definitely inferior to yours. The reception staff at your hotel was efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. Your location is most convenient to the airport. I was sorry we only had one night with you, but we left England on a high note! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett mit super Aussicht Ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel, mit dem besonderen Ausblick. Das Zimmer inkl. Bad war sehr gut und modern ausgestattet. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything worked well on this visit The Hoppa bus came right to the door. The room was comfortable--bigger than the Thistle. Breakfast was great. And the front desk called the taxi for us to go to our rental car. Everything went well on this visit; we'd come again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over I stayed for 1 night prior to flying from Heathrow. I was met with one of the best welcomes ever from this type of hotel. Room was what you would expect from a holiday inn. I would defiantly recommend the place for a low cost short stay hotel June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for heathrow stopover great location , food great and you get a great nights sleep June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad! If you are planning to stay around Heathrow airport and looking for decent hotel with an acceptable rate , then I would recommend the Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel. Clean. Good average breakfast. Close to airport Although I didn’t received the recognition of being a Gold member when I checked in, but when I was checking out the receptionist was generous to give me some points voucher when I asked him what type of room I was in. Since I was given a very small room, and when I called them at checked in that the room is small, the front desk mentioned that am staying in an executive room and it’s the biggest room size they had! I have stayed before in Holiday Inn Heathrow Ariel and my past experience was more positive and even that time I was not upgraded but I had a bigger stander room and I was more welcomed as Gold member June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at!! I have travelled all over the world staying in hotels. I have to say that this was the best experience I have ever had in the Holiday Inn group. From the checking in process, sleep quality, cleanliness of the room, I can fault nothing. I also have to give a big mention to the reception staff, who recognized us every time we needed them. They were helpful in all respects from giving out maps to answering questions regarding transport etc. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Staff very friendly Very friendly staff always willing to help Good service in bar Rooms very clean Food size bathroom June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place for a Quick Stop The location of the hotel was great! And you can take a bus directly from their parking lot to the airport, saving you on the about 80% off the taxi cost. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. If you want/need to stay near the airport, this is an excellent choice. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saving time and money for early-morning traveler Room was NOT spacious enough. (Different from the images of reservation sites) But still being located near Heathrow Terminal 1~3, it provides great advantage of saving time and money for early-morning travelers. (cheaper than other hotels near airport) And you can approach to this hotel for free using local bus from Terminal 1~3 after arriving to Heathrow thru Piccadilli line from the center of London (Ask the agent of bus station area) June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor room Staff on arrival were ver nice and could not fault them The room however was dirty and in poor condition with dirty bed linen, dirty carpets, dirty walls and curtains. The bathroom was not much better and even the door was damaged. No way will I stay here again and will advise others not too do so. Its a shame because the staff are very good. I was charged for an overnight car parking space but do not remeber seeing it advertised as such. Maybe I just missed it. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the money for the area. It doesn't look so appealing from the road but once inside it is typical Holiday Inn quality. Food and service were good, the room was up to chain standards. My only complaint is that the room doors are very noisy when they shut. As an airport hotel where people are coming and going all hours of the night, this becomes a real problem. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room Last week I stayed at the HI Heathrow Aerial. The check in by Jane at reception was friendly and fast. The room (255) was far too small to have any comfort at all. I stayed here before but then I had a room on the outside of the circular hotel and these rooms are a little larger. The inner rooms are too small to be called a room. t is nothing more than a shoebox! The room was clean and the bed, although small, slept well. I am visiting the area regular and if I am going to stay again then I for sure want a room on the outside of the circular hotel. As the bed is positioned with its head against the window, early mornings you will wake up due to the daylight coming over the top of the curtains. That was this time already at 06.00! The breakfast is very average. The sausages, bacon and eggs looked poor. The jam is very cheap and of poor quality. Very limited choices.The staff is ok. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night Stayed there one night before returning to Canada. Very helpful staff, quick check-in. Room was what you would expect for a Holiday Inn. It was average North American size, clean and well maintained. Outside of building looked a little dated but that did not impact my stay in any way. The hotel is not close to other restaurants or bars so you are stuck with the hotel facilities. These weren't bad, staff attentive but the food was only average at best, ha fries a couple of times that were very overcooked but other parts of the meal were ok. Better than no restaurant. Overall I would stay here again, and recommend it to others if you are just needing one night near the airport. They also are on the airport "hopper" line so a bus shuttle to the airport is available. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Heathrow Stopover but slow WiFi Stayed here overnight between flights. The hotel has recently been refurbished my room was a lot smarter than the one I had staying there last december. Staff are very friendly and the restaurant is fine for dinner but has an excellent breakfast buffet!. You can save money by buying a ticket at the reception first. Only bad thing was the WiFi service which is incredibly slow with a speed around 30kB/s maximum and often slower (ping times to Google were often 5000+ms!). It was free for frequent stay members but the connection was so slow that even simple web pages took 20+ seconds to load and you can forget even audio Skype calls. Until they upgrade the WiFi I'd not recommend this hotel for meetings (something they seem to be pushing) but it is excellent for a Heathrow stopover providing you do not need high speed network access. The hotel is extremely close to the Harlington Corner bus stop so skip the expensive, half-hourly Hoppa bus and take the 105 or 111 which are free and each route runs every 10 minutes so you never have to wait long. There is a screen in the bus which tells you when you get to Harlington Corner so just get off there and you are right next to the hotel. Just grab the same bus in the morning from the stop on the other side of the street and just back past the crossroads (~100m away) and it will take you straight back to Heathrow for free. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I at least expected a reasonable nights sleep, after a long journey and a flight the following day. The whole of the surrounding rooms and probably whole floor were taken over by a large foreign tour group and the family with two rooms next to mine spent the whole night going in and out of their rooms, each time doors slammed and very loud talking. At 2am I asked the children to be quieter and this made no difference. Again at 5.15am, but there was no change. in the morning the reception area was stacked with hundreds of suitcases, and very rude and noisy people who would not wait to be helped by reception staff. I was very disappointed, particularly as I am a priority member. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs proposed facilities don't correspond to 4 Star Hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and nice amenities Loved the bed, the pillows, firm and not so firm. the heated towel rack, the bathtub including the bubble bath gel. Your soap smelled heavenly, the fish and chips were excellent. Nice place to stay after a horrendous and tiring trip, losing luggage and more. Kudos for the Holiday Inn! June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby View of the Grand Union Canal Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading