• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock. Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. The Holiday Inn Brentford Lock is close to Chiswick Business Park and many companies on Great West Road including Allianz, Worley Parsons and the EMC Tower. We have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant and convenient The staff I met all made a real effort to look after you. The room was nice, the food and drinks reasonably priced. I used room service and they were very prompt. The gym, whilst small was fine and well appointed..I will stay here again September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Although the taxi dropped me off at the wrong Holiday Inn near Hathrow Airport, one of the staff members called the other Holiday Inn, convinced the to cancel my room, and provided me at room at this hotel (eventhough they were full). September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely refurbished rooms Excellent new rooms, very comfortable and perfect sleep conditions. Eating in the hotel is a bit hit and miss. Breakfast is generally good, but evening meals could be much better. Room service is not speedy. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed Nice room, clean and comfortable. Wifi mediocre. Primary problem was being told we could not eat in the restaurant for the next TWO hours because they were saving the seats for a tour bus group. And this is an airport hotel with nowhere else to eat nearby. And there were open seats in the restaurant. So they sent us to the bar to eat....and it was packed. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great pre-flight venue Booked hotel for one night prior to my flight home to Australia. Convenient as I had a hire car with Greenmotion and their office is outside the hotel. Hotel room very comfortable EXCEPT that the air-conditioning unit did not seem to be working. Reported it to the front desk, who said that an engineer would come to look at it. No-one ever came. However, I was able to sleep. Complimentary internet worked well Excellent breakfast and service in the hotel, and the Hoppa bus took me and my luggage straight to the terminal. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A ROYAL WELCOME AT HOLIDAY INN I made reservation online with much ease and obtained a reservation confirmation while back in Nigeria. Upon my arrival the customer service executive warmly and courteously asked of my last name and I was given a key to my room. My food was served promptly on order and my receipt promptly tucked into my room even while I was still sleeping. What a hassle free experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY A FINE HOTEL LOCATED CLOSE TO LHR AIRPORT WITH A GOOD BREAKFAST BUFFET AND FRIENDLY STAFF September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Good ample parking space. Got a decent average looking room, slightly dated. Air conditioning did not work but did not make a fuss overnight as temperature was okay. Mentioned it to the staff the next morning and she was surprised and apologised straight away. She then upgraded me to an executive room which was very lovely! 5 stars for customer service and friendliness. Decor very nice but the standard rooms can be quite dated. Hopefully the hotel will upgrade the standard rooms as other aspects of the hotel are good. Will definitely come again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Information already Stated in survey Rating for most services (human) excellent apart for quality of food. Fish and chips ordered - Quantity of fish fillet minimal, batter -crisp and golden. Chips- steak chips size and oily wihin. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars service. A very nice hotel with great staff . A very speedy check in and a good night sleep, excellent breakfast with very friendly staff. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday Buffet Meal I would like to thank the head chef who cooks and organises the Sunday Buffet that I had the pleasure of tasting a vibrant mixing of textures. From the Yorkshire Puddings, Roast Beef, Vegetable Rigtoni and My favourite: The Curry Chicken with wonderful rice. Also I would like to thank the porter staff who always brought a fresh jug of water to my table, they were wonderful and represented the Hotel with outstanding Customer Service. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay with quick and easy access to major routes September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here very helpful staff .lovely clean rooms ,easy to find, good parking, excellent food September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay, so much worse than first Stayed here just two weeks before this stay and was very impressed (five stars), hence booking again. Second time, not so good... I could write an essay(!) but here are a few key points: - paid for a kingsize bed to find that this actually meant two single beds pushed together. This might be OK for couples, but for business travel (like me) this means you can't sleep in the middle of the bed. Unfortunately I rolled further into the centre without realising in the night and ended up sleeping in the gap between two matresses. Woke up with very bad back pain (I have sciatica#. Spoke to reception and apparently all 'kingsize rooms' are actually two singes pushed together - bed looked sat in #i.e. pillows were haphazard and bed sheet was very creased# when I got to the rooom - bathroom was dirty. Hair in bath and on two towels. - ate in the restaurant in the evening #did not dine in hotel during my last stay#. Food was almost inedible but was so hungry #had missed lunch because of meetings# I went ahead and ate it anyway. Main was almost unbearably salty and dessert was foul. Ice cream cheap and obviously out of date - giant ice crystals in it as result of over freezing. - re: food vegetarian choice was very small indeed - all meat on the buffet apart from some congealed mushroom concoction. Chef seemed unable to help when I asked if the desserts were suitable #i.e. no gelatin#. Hence ordering dishes from the main menu. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a room on the 9th floor and it was great! Very comfortable in every way. The guest services were very helpful, assisting with a tour booking, storing luggage and helping with the airport shuttle. Front desk staff were very friendly as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great hotel. Only problem experienced was when in use with the shower, water flooding on the side between the bath and the toilet seat. I would love to come again because of the cleanliness and efficient service of this hotel. Very understandable problem perhaps other guests dont bother reporting this problem which I did. Hope you didnt mind. Just being honest. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing weekend away, but noisy aircon on roof of room on 10th floor My wife and I always have a relaxing weekend away at M4J4 about every 6-8 weeks. On this occassion we were not able to relax fully due to the noisy aircondition machine directly above our room 1040. I will make sure we do not stay on that floor again! Other than that, the staff were impeccable with their services and professionalism. Patricia on reception duty on 29th August was fantastic. Well done. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn J4 M4, Heathrow, London Waited 30 minutes in gold platinum priority check in desk behind a non priority club card holders. No complimentary water in the room, would expect this if platinum card holder. Noisy family in next room (adjoining doors). September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We had an overall good stay & staff helpfull & friendly. Thank you September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable have to pay to get quality I stayed in this hotel and upon arrive was greet by smiling staff she began to check me in and confirmed my king size room booking, and asked if I wanted to upgrade my room to a newly renovated room for £10. I asked what the difference was and was told it was newly renovated and fresh but I expected the same great product. I went to the room and had a bad bed which was uncomfortable the fridge was not opening and the kettle wasn't working. There was marks on the wall and the flush stopped working half way through the night. Upon check out it questioned the quality of the room and was told that it was my decision to take this room and could of upgraded as I had the choice I think it's quiet horrible to have to pay more to get quality and was bluntly told you have to pay more to get quality. Horrible expensive will not be booking or recommending again September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent business visit No problems with hotel at all. Have recently booked direct with the hotel and it seems difficult to recieve a vat reciept for expenses? Is there a way of requesting and emailed reciept when booking direct online? thanks, September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had been in a Holiday Inn before and this one didn't disappoint again. Our room was very clean and newly refurbished which was lovely. It seems that the lower floors were not redecorated. We were impressed that the room had a fridge and complimentary water/tea/coffee and even a mars bar! The mattress however needs changing badly as it had two big dips in it. The food was ok in the hotel, some of the meat being dry. It was also very overpriced. This however wouldnt deter us from staying at this Holiday Inn or any other Holiday Inn again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top Hotel I can not fault our stay,we stayed here with a package through Legoland. The kids eat free and were given kids packs and milk and cookies. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasing overall very good , but beware the food and drink costs are high , as in over £8 for a glass of white wine , which was sent back as it was almost room temperature ! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience This was my best stay so far at the hotel. I love the 3 restaurants and generally the food is good quality (although my lasagne on this trip was over cooked). The bar staff are getting friendlier - so the training must be kicking in! The rooms are excellent - especially the refurbed rooms and the Exec rooms (I got qan upgrade). I would definitely recommend this hotel is travelling from Heathrow or working in the local area (if travelling by car). September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Training Course Stay Fantastic conference facilities. Would def recommend. Hotel accommodation was good, as was food and the staff were extremely helpful and competent. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Milk - Off Up to the usual high standards apart from the complimentary Milk in the room being off for 2 days running. Unable to watch the TV on the last morning of my visit as it was not working. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night lesuire stay This hotel is fantastic for children. The staff go out of their way to help them. The intercontecting rooms are great especially if you are a family of 5 which can be difficult under certain hotels August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We were very impressed by the extremely helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to make everything simple, especially in catering for our tastes in the restaurant. The room was clean and well appointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right The hotel was large and full the weekend we stayed but that did not mean a poor service. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the we slept like logs. would thoroughly recommend this hotel. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading