• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 600 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPOINTED We stayed here, cheq in was ok, got to the room to find the keys didt work, not good when your tired, got in the room it was clean bed was dreadful, the out side air con on the roof was very loud till 3 am, finaly got to sleep then woken buy some guy digging the road up out side our room, breakfast was ok, lunch was nice, health suite, the jacuzzie was awful , all in all I either came here at bad time or the place needs updating, staff where fantastic !! that was the only positive for this hotel !! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for meetings and International travellers After discovering this property we have used it 4 times in the last week now for out of town guests from America and team meetings for folk driving from the West. The facilities are perfect for this purpose - great value, service, and facilities. If you are coming for work purposes and need to be close to LHR (e.g. not touring London), this is a very good choice. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst night's sleep I've ever had Quite simply the worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. I booked a hotel near the airport in order to have a stress-free stay before a 7am flight. I asked for a quiet room and we were put next to the elevator. The air conditioning worked very badly - I believe it may have even turned itself off during the night. The sheets felt very synthetic and full of starch, and the duvet was synthetic. This, coupled with bad air conditioning made for a very hot and sticky night's sleep. All night you could hear the rumbling of the industrial units on the other side of the hotel. Doors were slamming and kids running up and down the hall in the early hours of the morning. Nobody asked how the stay was when I checked out - probably lucky for them that they didn't, actually. This was my 2nd and last stay at this property, Crowne Plazas and possibly the entire IHG group. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Good location close to Heathrow. The staff were extremely helpful, wish I had more time to get on the golf course! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel de descanso El hotel es para descansar esta lejos del centro de Londres, pero sus instalaciones lo hacen un lugar perfecto para relajarse. Muy cerca de el aeropuerto de heathrow. Perfecto para descansar antes de tomar un vuelo largo. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Crowne Plaza experience Enjoyed a great 3 day stay capping off a week spent with family members who live in Essex County. The services and amenities exceeded those at most other Crowne Plaza hotels we have used in the U.S. The club lounge provided an outstanding, quiet relief from the very busy, noisy main floor bar and restaurant. Only negative experience was with porter service, but I believe this related to one sub-par employee, as other interactions were all positive. Overall, this is an excellent Crowne Plaza Hotel I would use again, and recommend it highly to others. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service afforded by all the hotel staff was great and met expectations. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay at the Hotel was a most enjoyable experience and a great start to our holiday abroad August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep We were able to book in easily and efficiently, had a comfortable night's sleep and efficient check out. Everything I expected. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, quiet, clean, helpful staff Stayed for 3 nights one day in legoland and others in central London. We were worried about air traffic noise but we shouldn't of! Fantastic staff helped us with all our needs. Only issue was the air conditioning wasn't as powerful as we are used too. Will definitely be back :-) August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel I had intended to stay at a reputable hotel chain close to Heathrow thinking I would get a good quality room at a cheaper price than centre of London with convenient links to tube stations. I got a reasonably sized room however the whole hotel and the room were tired and the cleanliness not to the high standard I would expect. The showers in particular seemed to lack sufficient water pressure for a nice refreshing shower. It is also not cheap and easy to get onto the underground service. The shuttlebus costs around 10 pounds per adult to get to Heathrow. In hindsight I would have been better off putting that cost in a room closer to an underground station. The plus point was the room was large and there are washing/ dryer machines free for use by guests. Think it would be reasonable to stay if you had hired a car but not attractive if you are relying on public transport. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend I needed a room to spend the night between flights from Heathrow. The hotel was a 25 pound cab ride or a 5 pound van ride from the airport. The room was large and comfortable. The priority club lounge was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. The spa was very good with a large pool and excellent gym. The concierge services were very helpful. The only negative was there was a large party going on that made the lobby and bar crowded and noisy. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night Hotel function nightmare Due to a Saturday Night Hotel function coinciding with myself and my families recent stay the whole family got very little sleep. We were flying the following day in a very tired state as a result. Also breakfast was hindered by a huge queue resulting from the function from the night before, we had to miss breakfast as a result. Staff were friendly albeit powerless to help us out when we complained about the noise levels. Hotel was clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT LONDON HEATHROW! Great Hotel to stay at. In fact in my opinion the Best!. Luv the ambiance, Staff & more . The Eriki Indian Restaurant is okay & TOTALLY overpriced. Food has too much Tomato Sauce . The Club Lounge is excellent except the hors d oeuvres need a good overhaul. Staff are exemplary especially Ron who goes that extra mile to ensure that the guests are comfortable & happy. This Hotel is home away from Home in its true term! Highly recommend this Hotel & give it a 10 plus! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The room was adequate size and the beds were comfortable.Could have done with more tea, coffee and milk in the room but overall our experience was good. The only downside is that the drinks were very expensive and had to wait a long time to be served. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm and noisy night The AC was very hit and miss. Either too warm or too cold. Childred running in the hall way at 2:30am. Glad we only stayed the night. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for park and fly Stay before flight to USA. Hotel was clean, staff efficient. Shuttle bus did not turn up so staff booked us a mini-cab to terminal 3. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by how not to treat a platinum customer Not greeted as a rewards club member let alone Platinum. Free drink? No. Points award? No. Smile. No? Bistro understaffed by any measure. NO bar drinks tariff - - so then faced with over £7 for a gin. Oh and then a 10% service charge on top. You know what, if there actually was service that might just about be excusable but when it was as poor as it was, definitely not. Breakfast a complete shambles. If you now the hotel is full it is not a difficult leap to think you might need an adequate number of staff on board. And then to top it all my car door badly damaged in the long stay parking where there is plenty of room to avoid this. Of all the Crowne Plaza I have stayed this is by far the worst by a long way. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business or recreational stays, I recommend I choose this hotel for both regular business stays and occasional family breaks to experience London. By far the best aspect of the hotel is all the staff, a warm welcoming, friendly with can do attitude from all is my take-away from the hotel on every departure. Thanks to Ronan and all the staff for looking after us all during our latest stay. Recommended. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel what a lovely stay, fast check-in, business centre, lots of restaurants for food and no problem with the bill being added to the room, free...... yes...... free guest laundry services, great work out room and pool, easy access to heathrow airport, big rooms, lovely linens, exception air conditioning.....it just goes on and on....love it and will only be staying there when I am in London. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over before flying from Heathrow Excellent hotel and service. There was a problem when we arrived as the family room we had booked was not available. Staff worked hard to sort even though hotel was very busy. Thanks for everything. A great hotel and very convenient for Heathrow. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I had a good stay with regards to both the room and restaurant services. Friendly staff. The hotel shuttle bus could have been better value being at £4 each way. My main issue is that I have been overcharged by 4-nights by the hotel, which still hasn't been resolved yet, which sadly has let down the hotel and is a disappointment that this hasn't been corrected immediately - otherwise a good stay! August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to previous standard We have been here 3 years running. We use it as a base for Legoland, Windsor, Chessington etc. We were told on our arrival (despite booking in advance and being an IHG reward member) thst parking is now £12 a night (free before). There were large queues at check in yet no flights arriving so unexplainable other than some staff appeared busy doing nothing. The smiles and cheerful reception staff have gone too! As always our housekeeper was fabulous. Emma, she was cheerful and a pleasure to see each day. Nothing was too much trouble. Higher grade staff could learn a lot from her interpersonal skills. We arrived back from Chessington late monday night.. calling on the way to ask if Dr Driscols bar would be open for food me us and my daughter. (Its not open everyday) .. yes was the reply, we sat to eat at 7.20 to be told when we ordrdd that children aren't allowed in there. When I asked why, as we have eaten there each year the bar man didn't know why!! After asking to speak to a manager, we were told we could stay. The food in there was poor quality compared to previously. It was tepid and on par with a fast food stall. Breakfast has fabulous selection of food as always. Room clean and comfortable. Indian restaurant... excellent food but automatically adding 12.5% service charge is presumptuous and undignified. Yes I will go back again in the hope that previous good service and consistency has resumed!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Very spacious and comfortable room for the price, fantastic shower and toiletries, and a wonderful buffet breakfast: full cooked English plus a pancake machine! The hotel also took some deliveries for us a few days before we arrived and passed them on, which was very convenient. If I had any gripes, they would be that we didn't manage to get any tea in the restaurant at breakfast, and no help was offered for us to get a lot of heavy luggage (plus small kids) to our room late at night. But there was a trolley and we managed easily enough. Overall a great experience, and we would certainly stay at the Crowne Plaza again when passing through Heathrow. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful attitude displayed by Staff I was made aware of a Bonus scheme that included extra points for my stay. When I mentioned this to the reception staff I was greeted with derision and disdain as if I were trying to con them personally out of genuinely earned Bonus points. I felt humiliated and embarrassed as I stood there having to explain myself to staff members who had not the faintest idea of what I was talking about or who, indeed, cared even less. This is certainly Not the attitude I expected and I am not only disappointed with this approach but extremely reluctant to re-visit this Hotel again if this is typical of how 'Gold Elite' members are treated. Not happy at all S. Clarkson July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel after very long flight close to London Heathrow airport, great to be so near to airport after 14 hour flight. Wonderful to have a swim in the pool to help with jet lag. Excellent full hot English breakfast there, with proper English China Tea pots. Staff very friendly indeed. Could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a tad disappointed Bed a little bit soft but comfortable. Had two 8yr old girls with us. Entertainment was virtually non existent for them apart from the swimming pool and tv in the room (no Nickelodeon or Disney Channel). We couldn't allow them to go on the Internet to play games or we would risk a whopping bill (they actually did, not realising it wasn't free. Thankfully management were very understanding) We was disappointed there were no spa treatments available along with the spa facilities. So it was a bit boring and not as relaxing as I'd anticipated. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I have used this hotel on several occasions and have never been disappointed until now. First just getting someone to answer the phone was a full time job. I eventually had to go down to the front desk to get the help that I needed and was told that there was not problem with the phones was I sure that I was calling the front desk. There was a shortage of towels when we arrived and we had to call twice for housekeeping to bring more towels. But what broke the camels back was the slow service in the restaurant. Twenty minutes to bring ice cream and there were only 7 tables seated was more that I was prepared to put up with. So having consulted with the rest of the family we have decided that we will not be staying here again unless there are some vase improvements in both the service and the attitude of the front desk staff. As far as the remaining staff that we dealt with there were no complaints. There is a great need for better pillows and more comfortable beds also. I felt that I did not get any rest even though I slept 8.5 hours the first night. The beds were hard and the pillows were very lumpy and could not be slept on. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Pre Airport Stay Check in was easy and without problems and the room I was allocated was lovely. Had a really good nights sleep before heading off to the airport in the morning, wake up call was provided and on time. Didn't use the in house catering but it looked alright. Gym facilities and a pool to use was a nice addition, pity that more properties don't have this but I understand space is at a premium. Apart from that, no issues to speak of. Would stay and park here for airport stays again ... July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Stayed here for one night either end of a weeks holiday in Rome for our 20th wedding anniversary. The recognition we received for being an IHG Platinum Member is one of the best I have experienced in the 5 years of being a member of the IHG rewards program. Even though we had booked a rewards night and the hotel was extremely busy we were upgraded to an Executive Club Room and received free breakfasts again for being a Platinum member. The young Chelsea supporter on the check in desk couldn't have been more helpful despite the fact that I'm LFC and all the staff we're run off their feet! We spent a couple of hours in the Club Lounge and were treated to first class service from Attila and his female colleague as well as numerous quality snacks and wine all in good measures! The only downside was breakfast was a little chaotic but the staff coped really well and again despite the fact the kitchen staff were up the wall, they were only too happy to make me a special omelet. We had a great experience and excellent start to our break and were treated equally well when we returned a week later. I don't usually bother writing reviews but this busy hotel and all of its staff (at least all of the ones we met) are a credit to the Management. I would also recommend the in house Indian Restaurant one of the best Ruby's I have had, totally unexpected inside a chain hotel. Well done Crown Plaza Heathrow. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Brentford Lock Near Kew Gardens Brentford in the Snow... View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal View of the Grand Union Canal Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading