• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Loved the stay. Friendly staff and very comfortable setting. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better not to stay I was forced to stay at this hotel due to canceled flight. Room was very old and not clean. Terrible experience with Holiday Inn. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a first visit Stayed here last year (2013) on a park and fly deal plus an extra night on return and found the whole experience to be excellent. No hesitation in booking again this year (2014) Arrived pre holiday and had an easy relaxing night plus a meal in the slightly over priced restaurant. Nice enough meal, but just a little on the expensive side. On return from our holiday, arrived at the hotel after 10.00pm and was quickly and efficiently checked into our room ready to catch up with what had been happening in the UK on the news on TV. On realising the remote control for the TV was not working, I went back to reception with the said remote control asking for either fresh batteries or a replacement. I was told that a replacement would be sent to the room. I said I would pick it up from reception after I returned from my car, only to be told that it would be quicker if they brought it to the room. Over half an hour later I rang (and waited for around 5 minutes for an answer) reception to ask what was going on. I was advised a new remote control would arrive within minutes. A knock at the door produced a young man with a remote control and apologies. I thanked him accordingly (after all it was not his fault .... he was only the messenger). Hey .... wait a minute .... this was the same remote control I had left at reception around 45 minutes earlier!!!!! (Identified by the batteries not slotting in correctly). Young man returned again with another remote control. Guess what? Flat batteries. A third one eventually worked well over an hour after the initial contact with reception. Very poor customer service I thought. On a brighter note, enjoyed the excellent breakfast the following morning and for all the short comings would not hesitate to stay here again. Only hope the remote works next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No free Wi-Fi Stay was completely ruined by the management policy of charging (a lot of money!) for WiFi access. All my plans for doing a bit of work in my room were scuppered. Very disappointed :( June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superd, wicked it was the fist time staying at a holiday inn and the experience was good. There was four adult men confined into one room so you can imagine the space limitations, but we only spent a couple of hours in the room so no major issue. It was nice to experience a different hotel as we normally stay at other branded hotels. You have absolutely nothing to worry about and should be very proud of your hotel and its staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room very good service. We stayed at this hotel for one night as a airport parking deal and found it to be great value. Our room was very clean and the staff very helpful we also had an evening meal which was very good too, so all in all a nice place to stay and easy to find and to park. If we are ever flying from Heathrow again we would stay again. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by miss Very average , staff were very good though . Everytime time i stayed with you 3 times in 20 days there was a mess up with the bill, the bus valet system was too rigid too. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always, but room service food just OK Regularly stay here on business, out of choice. Good stay, but was disapponted with the range of room service meals now available. Normally not an issue ad i eatout when staying, but needed to do some work in my room tjis time so ate in. Bit of a mistake i'm afraid. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The new executive rooms are well designed and worth the extra. Good sleep. Thank you Holiday Inn. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland package Excellent location, free parking when booked with legoland package. Children loved the complimentary Chunky Kit Kat. Very nice breakfast buffet May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel in 10 days and I have to say that the only thing I can fault is the charge for WiFi! The room was excellent and very reasonably priced. The food was very good and the service could not be faulted. Altogether an excellent hotel and one I WILL use in the future. Thank you to all the staff for being so friendly and helpful. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money stay! Excellent locale with lot of greenery around! Reasonably priced with a decent spread for the breakfast! There are 2 other Holiday Inns in close vicinity and if you don't mention M4 J4, you'll most likely be taken to a wrong Holiday Inn! Only disappointing experience was the shaving cream given on request! If it was provided to ensure that the guest will bring his own shaving cream during future visits, then it served it's purpose! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Well looked after and highly thought of... This will now be where I stay on business trips for the near future... May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare on Sipson Road It only takes one bad occurrence to ruin a stay, and this hotel was full of bad experiences: 1. I arrived at 8 PM with two young children and lots of luggage, and no one came out to welcome me or help me with my bags until I had to go to the front desk and request it, and then they looked at me like I was asking for the moon. 2. The “family room” was tiny. Not big enough for parents with two young children. 3. The food was bland, and the food selection very poor and very overpriced. I’m not asking for gourmet meals, but no yogurt at breakfast? 4. No high chairs in restaurant for breakfast. 5. They wanted to charge the equivalent of $55 for 3 days wi-fi usage. Get with it people. 6. I asked a member of staff where the laundry room was and they didn’t know. 7. Drier in laundry room did not dry clothes at all. 8. I asked the concierge where the closest underground station was and they told me Hounslow West - when actually it’s the underground station at Heathrow Airport! The taxi ride to each place confirmed that. For crying out loud - you people do this for a living and a tourist has to second guess everything you tell him? 9. Housekeeping left a large garbage bag of smelly trash in my room, and dirty glasses so that after being out the whole day, my room smelled terribly. 10. Lifts (elevator) malfunctioned at least three times during my 4 day stay. 11. Hotel operator gave me wrong directions to hotel! (actually sent me to a different Holiday Inn) I’m only sorry that I had to recall this nightmare. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to do more The room I was given was for a disabled person and highly unsuitable. Even though I did ask for an alternative room, I was told there no rooms available. The room had a terrible stench coming from the toilet. It made me sick and I couldn't sleep. I asked for another room but it had to be checked first by staff to ensure I wasn't making it up. In the end 2 members of staff checked and confirmed its unsuitability. I was then moved to a room where I could finally grab some sleep, it was past 10.30pm and I had an early meeting at 7.30am 22 miles away. I requested to have bottled water and ice. Water arrived 15 mins after I placed the order, the ice well over 35mins which required I had to request it the second time before it was delivered 10 mins after. Not impressed at all and the hotel has gone down in my estimation. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HappyTraveller Good venue for business/airport one day meet short haul in and out. Start Early, Finish Late, needs a good place to start from and to finish in. The HI Heathrow M4 Jct4 managed this well.To do this successfully everything must work with minimum intervention and simplicity. Thanks HI for this, it worked fine. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Everyone wad very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was outstanding -room service, breakfast, SamPans and even the Starbuck counter. Fitness room was well equipped with good machines. A few suggestions would be to clean the vents in the rooms- very dusty when the air conditioner blower was turned on; provide a hair dryer in each room and the fitness room needs some antibacterial wipes for the machines when finished with your workout. I would highly recommend this hotel and return again. Thank you, sa from St. Louis, MO. USA May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just one night late arrival, but good service at reception back down to Callaghans for evening meal - no bar meals available!!! had to have main restaurant menu. up to bed, slept well, breakfast was excellent as usual checked out and off to work. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great few days to...... Wanted something just outside London. so picked this hotel. very nice indeed. The room was fresh and airy and in general the whole hotel is spotless. As a Gold member free wifi is avaiable, but it didnt really work that well..had to keep loggin back in etc... total nightmare. The staff at reception are helpful, and the hotel offers great value for money and i would stay here again no problems. But the one thing that annoyned me was the parking charge of £12 overnight! I mean come on if your a Gold member or above, they should offer you at least free paking? That was my only complaint about this particular hoilday inn... Recommended May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were amazing Unfortunately my Husband was taken ill whilst staying overnight at the Hotel. However, the staff on duty were understanding, sympathetic and did their upmost to assist us considering the circumstances. I would like to Thank them for their wonderful treatment of us. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24th Year at this Holiday Inn I started coming to this hotel in 1990. I was a tour manager for concert artists and used to book 20 to 30 rooms at a time. This visit was the most enjoyable ever. The remodeling and upgrades have changed my whole opinion and would never think of going anywhere else. The staff was great as always. The management has done a tremendous job making my stay excellent. Keep up the good work! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, would have given a higher rating if i had not been told about the refurb When i checked in they told me i was staying in one of the newly refurbished rooms. I was disapointed by the refurbished room. The bathroom was pretty tired, chips in the sink and the bath was not the best. I wouldnt have commented if i hadnt been told it was refurbished, and paid the extra for it. The room itself was comfortable and had a good tv and plenty of light there was a mini fridge in my room which went down well. the chinese restaurant has been better, i asked if the soup had any meat or fish when ordering, i was told no but when it arrived after about 20 mins it had prawns and pork floating around? They did change it for me although it took another 20 mins to arrive. bar area is peasant i have had many great meals in the chinese in this hotel so i think i was just unlucky on this one night. irish bar is fun, although i didnt go in this time quick to check in, probably the quickest in the heathrow area will stay again May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent park and fly I have stayed here before and would do so again. It is excellent for a stay and car parking prior top flight . May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room renovation looks amazing. Only thing better was service. The hotel is renovating and the rooms look amazing! I stayed at the hotel a few years ago and can tell they have done a lot of service training. The team was very helpful and no request was to much. Thanks to the team! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality - Good Experience We stayed one night recently and found that being IGH members our room was automatically upgraded to a lovely executive room. The biggest downfall of this hotel was the lack of free wi-fi. We found that the check in was very efficient, however there were not enough staff at the front desk at 07h30 when we tried to check out, thus the process was much slower. We found the local bus stops just outside the hotel grounds and the Hoppa bus took us to and from the airport. I would definitely look to book a night at this hotel again on a return trip. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The Staff is amazing… very helpful and attentive! The gym is great The beds are "hard" but very comfortable The bar has great food and drinks at an affordable price The only issue I have is with the pillows… The pillows are a bit hard but other than that… I highly recommend the HI M4J4! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in early and checked out late Stayed here for a night en route from Houston to Bilbao to get some much-needed sleep and rest. I was able to check in an hour and a half earlier than the 14h check-in time and check out an hour after the 12h check-out time (without cost). Room was fine, bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. What else can you ask for? I will definitely stay again when travelling through Heathrow. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment Bonus! I stay here quite often and have witnessed the hotel's gradual decline over the years as furniture became tired and chipped. However, having just stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms, it is a great place to stay once again. My only criticism now is the size of the baths and bathrooms generally. It is a pity that that was not addressed when the rooms were refurbished. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay Overall would highly recommend this hotel. When we came back I had to nip to the public ladies loo. It was spotlessly clean and they even had blue lilies in there. The smell from the lilies was wonderfully. A very nice touch. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ladies bring your own hairdryers! Service was very good at check in and restaurant. Staff helpful. Had to wait for our drinks in the restaurant but the food came very quickly and was of good standard and reasonably priced. Only down side is there are no hairdryers in the rooms so ladies be warned if you are planning on washing your hair before your flight! Also because obviously a lot of guests are flying out, all night long you will hear guests leaving their rooms-talking loudly, doors banging with no attempt at keeping quiet. So don't expect to get much sleep. However for the convenience and value you can't beat it. Shuttle bus to airport was very prompt . Shower is very weak, certainly not a power shower and the water only gets to tepid. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby View of the Grand Union Canal Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading