• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. German
  4. English
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Hungarian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian
  13. Turkish
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs in hotel guest rooms. Small pets allowed in hotel lobby at management discretion.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking available on site. (1) Short Stay Parking = £1 per hour (2) Up to 8 hours = £8 (3) Overnight (until check out @ 11am ) = £12.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn
View More
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock Overlooking the scenic waterways of the Grand Union Canal, the Holiday Inn London-Brentford Lock is the perfect spot whether you’re working or travelling for fun. Stunning Kew Gardens and Richmond are close by. The historic Syon House set in Syon Park is a short walk away. You’re just a 20 minutes’ drive from London Heathrow or you can jump on the tube and be in Central London in only 40 minutes. Holiday Inn value and comfort come as standard, of course, plus you get the chance to discover our revolutionary Open Lobby concept. It’s a brand new take on the hotel lobby - a place where you can eat, drink, meet and work; really wind down and have fun. It’s about being able to do what you want when you want. Fancy a lunch or dinner and a bottle of wine with business partners or friends? You’ll love our new all day dining menu. Need to grab a quick Starbucks latte and breakfast to go or a midnight snack after a long day? How about a brainstorming session with colleagues, some downtime with a movie or even table football? It’s all up for grabs in the Holiday Inn Open Lobby concept plus there’s free Wi-Fi throughout the space. We also have purpose built meeting rooms with space for up to 600 delegates and an on site MiniGym so you can keep up with your fitness programme.
View Less
Features
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the waterways of the Grand Union Canal and is approximately 3 miles to the famous rugby grounds of Twickenham.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities You have to pay for WiFi, you have to pay to use the refrigerator, you have to pay for bus shuttle from airport, and walk up the street to get the bus to go places. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay to catch an early flight As with previous stays, good quality throughout. The bar was not as good as expected- service was slow, although the bar was not busy June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee 1962 Friendly, clean and let me into my room early, I did not even have to ask, Try it out, June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep My family enjoyed the hotel as it had a lovely spa area we could use. It was a lovely birthday treat for our sons 6th birthday. We did think the restaurant was very expensive along with the shop and not much of a choice. The room was nothing fantastic either, it was very similar to that of a cheaper competitior, so I was a bit disappointed and not blown away by the standard. My sister stays in the Gatwick one and she said these hotels are fab but we thought it was overpriced and wished we had looked at other competitors. I would recommend to people that choose this hotel to make sure they take enough refreshments with them as the hotel was pricey. After all my negative points on the pricing we had an enjoyable stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great weekend break Had a great weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow. Would recommend it to anyone. Staff were courteous and helpful at all times. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel I would stay here again because the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are cosy and comfortable to relax in. My children enjoyed themselves because of the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. We didn't have to take down our towels to the pool because the pool attendant gave us a towel each. The food in the restaurant is reasonable and the kids have their breakfast and dinner free as long as an adult pays for their own. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous sercvice Overall a great experience. We were upgraded as we were on our honeymoon - so did get access to the lounge on the 4th floor, which was lovely. Good service from all staff very attentive, great to park whilst away on holiday - confident our vehicle was safe, and a comfortable and clean bed and bathroom. I do think Wifi should be free though :-) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! A wonderful experience from start to finish! Check-in at the front desk via the priority Club check-in was superb in terms of the efficiency and welcome that I received from the young lady on duty! Welcomed as a Platinum Elite member and upgraded to the Executive Club Floor and invited to use the Club Lounge which I very much appreciated after a long day at work. The room was extremely comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay from start to finish. All of the staff that I came in contact with were thoroughly polite, eager to help and welcoming especially at Check-in and in the Club Lounge. Congratulations on providing a wonderful service! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Good size room and comfortable beds with lovely plump pillows. Great breakfast. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Touching the excellence I Was with my wife and son in the room #1237 for 5 nights. We enjoyed the full experience of the excellence of this hotel. Everything was wonderful, particularly the kindness of every member of the staff and the high quality of their services. I full reccomend it. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weary travelers uncared for Our early arrival was not accommodated and we sat in the lobby for 4 hours after an all night international flight. While staff was polite and courteous, we still did not get into our much needed room. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Had a nice stay with my girlfriend. spa was really nice. beds are comfortable. would recommend this to anyone. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient location and good value Pub is good fun also Indian restaurants quite good. Good breakfast May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience for Travelers! The only reason I didn't give this Crowne Plaza a 1 star across the board is because the quality of service of the Front Desk Staff was OK relative to the rest of my experience. However, the service level beyond the front desk was terrible. The servers/wait staff in the lounge were apathetic and did not seem happy to be there at all. Also, we stayed at this hotel so we could have quick access to Heathrow airport on our way home. For some reason, they put our family in a room next to the pool area where they were holding some kind of dance/party. We tried to go to sleep at 10pm and called the front desk to let them know that we heard loud music. The desk manager said there was a "function" going on and that the party would end at 10:30pm. The party ended at 11:45pm! We had young kids and were planning to wake up for an early morning flight. We had a horrible nights sleep! Lastly, there was no free wifi at this hotel. Even for IHG members, I would have to pay $7 per hour for wifi. They also adverstise "kids eat free" on their menu but when we received the check and asked why our kid meals were charged, they said that the kids eat free only applied to the Indian restaurant. Why give us menus that said "kids eat free" then? I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to write a review on Trip Advisor to warn others that they should look for an alternative place to stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Very comfortable, clean and pleasant stay. Close to Heathrow and M4 motorway. Would have been perfect if they offered free shuttle bus from/to Heathrow (than current pay for airport bus). May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff , Great Service Staff very friendly and helpful. Recognition of IHG Platinum Elite members. Lounge staff are excellent. Amenities very good, Rooms very clean, Location excellent. Great Facilities all round. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIANCE WE STAYED THE NIGHT BEFORE OUR HOLIDAY AND THE NIGHT WE CAME BACK FROM OUR HOLIDAY THE 2 ROOMS WE STAYED IN WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE THE FIRST NIGHT WE HAD FOOD IN THE BAR THE SECOND NIGHT WE HAD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT BOTH MEALS WERE VERY GOOD ANS SERVED WITH A SMILE AND HELPFUL STAFF THE CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT AND BOTH EXPERIENCES VERY QUICK AND EASY WILL STAY AGAIN. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance Lots of external noise heard in the room disturbing a peacefull sleep. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel Good hotel eexcelent staff and i enjoy steaying inthis hotel May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amanda Very good stay helpful staff very clean and breakfast excellent and loads of choice May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed with my wife and two teenage children for a weekend in London. From our arrival on Saturday afternoon we were welcomed by the reception staff and felt as though we would be cared for the whole three days, and we were. The restaurant staff, the leisure staff and the coffee bar were very courteous. The room was very comfortable and well furnished, even though there were four of us in the room. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impression of my first Visit Normally I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Heathrow but on this occasion they could not accommodate me and my requirements. I wished to stay over a period of thirty days by staying overnight,leave my car and fly out to the Far East on business and pleasure, then return at the end of the period stay overnight pick up my car then go home to Devon. This was achieved by the freeparking 15 days and overnight stay.. I was a bit apprehensive as this would be my first visit to a Crown Plaza Hotel.However I was delighted to find that all my requirements was instantly accepted by the Crown Plaza Hotel and indeed the whole experience was a pleasure and I now intend to make use of the Crown Plaza more often. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, great room with good facilities. Reception staff were cheerful and extremely helpful no matter what time we spoke to them. Room was updraded, being members of the Spirit Health Club at home. Lovely room with good quality freebies in the bathroom. Really comfortable bed alongside gorgeous soft duvet all ensuring a good nights sleep. No disturbance from aeroplanes and plenty of parking spaces.Just a shame as a guest that you have to pay to park. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing night sleep We travelled to the Crowne Plaza the day before our flight, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean. We were refreshed for our onward journey the next day May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff On arrival I was greeted by friendly professional staff and upgraded to a club room, which was a lovely surprise. The hotel is very clean, quiet, with everything a traveller needs. The two girls in the club room, were very efficient, friendly and smiling, and always had time for a few words when passing. Faultless service, will make it my hotel of choice in future when flying from heathrow . May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed here in December and had a lovely Club room and had the same this time (a quick resolution to being given a room someone had been smoking in). Staff were really friendly and helpful, despite the hotel being extremely busy. Shall certainly be staying again based on the quality of the team here. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Accomodation As A Platinum member I use Thwe Crowne Plaza on average about 7 nights a month, normally the rooms are fine and on an odd occasion I get an upgrade. However last week I stayed for two night and was given probably the worst room in the hotel 3398. this room would be considered low quality in a local B&B, grubby, shower broken, and badly in need of a re-furb. If I am given this room or a similar poor quality room again i will change my loyality to another hotel brand May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, a cut above any other airport hotel From check in to check out the experience was excellent. We upgraded to a Club room and this was worth the additional cost. We would definitely stay again. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel experience in London great service could not fault the staff highly recommend the hotel April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay and unwind after a long flight Loved this hotel. Room was both stylish and comfortable. Nice little extra touches like a robe and pillow aroma spray to help u relax. Fully equipped room for a relaxing stay. Great irish pub style bar at the hotel and a great pool and spa complex. Never stayed at a Crown Plaza before but look forward to returning to the CP Heathrow. Easy access to Heathrow via hoppa bus. April 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel of Brentford Lock Brentford in the Snow... Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel of the Grand Union Canal Hotel Lobby View of the Grand Union Canal Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading