Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value The family stayed at the Holiday Inn for 4 nights. We found the service great, friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and the breakfast was good value. Very centrally located and easy to get around London. Would recommend. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! We stayed in London for the weekend and were really impressed with this hotel. Good central location, comfortable room and hotel staff were very friendly. There was lots of choice at breakfast and the food was good. Reception staff were very helpful and were happy for us to leave our luggage on our last day even though we weren't collecting it until gone 11pm. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Perfect Location Only were able to stay for one night before leaving on The Eurostar but our stay exceeded expectations. This full service hotel is clean and comfortable, in a fun part of London, very close to Russell Square Underground. Front desk staff and Concierge could not have been more welcoming or more helpful! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No opening windows in room This made the room quite claustrophobic. The A/c was effective but drying and we both woke during the night to drink water. Room was kept immaculate and the hotel is in a very good location but I wouldn't stay here again because of lack of fresh air July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City Hotel A reasonable hotel but not at all memorable. A good location with a tube station, shops and pubs close by. A nice breakfast and nice staff but otherwise just a standard hotel with no memorable features. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make this experience Decent sized room, very comfortable, hotel generally all you would expect for this price range and typical Holiday Inn value for money - but for this location in London !!!! But the best part of the stay was the staff - especially Tiran on reception and Alexandra in the bar off reception. Not just friendly and efficient, but going out of their way to be fun and helpful. Hope the bosses not just the guests appreciate them. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and nice This was a very good choice if you are traveling the next day, relaxing and calm, staff where all very helpful, it put me right for the long flight early morning. I would highly recommend this hotel for this reason June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but just a little too cold! The Hotel is situated in a very convenient as well as nice environment. There are also restaurants and amenities nearby which is important to me as a traveller. We feel safe and could get to where we wanted to go easily without much bother by the weather. Only complaint I have is strangely, the air-conditioning cannot be set at any higher temperature than 22 degrees centigrade. While this may be comfortable by local standards, it is hardly bearable for an Asian who lives at the equatorial temperature which averages 25-35 degrees throughout the year. The Hotel did however loan us a Heater to alleviate the situation. Other than that, I will definitely consider staying at this Hotel again the next time I am in London. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and a wonderful Priority Club event When arriving on June 5th ,after a flight from Montreal ,my daughter and i were given a bright room with everything we wanted for a pleasant stay.. In the afternoon we walked in the area and delighted in the parks there.'Next morning from 10 a.m we had a marvellous day in the city ,where we saw the main features and walked around till we came back at 5.30 p.m.. Then there was a phone call to invite us to the Priority Club get together, an excellent intermezzo and a lovely conversation with Fiona , before going to the dining room... Now I'm back in Australia , I have only positive memories of my stay with you June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual good service Stayed here many times - great location and easy to get to. Service is good and I was upgraded which was nice. Always good to come back to June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was located a block from a tube station, within walking distance of a number of convenience stores, roadside fruit stands, grocery stores, restaurants, parks, and anything else you can imagine. Although the hotel was within so much, it was located on a dead end side street and was extremely quiet. Rooms were small, but comfortable. The bar was nice, although we only ate there once. Food was typical London pub grub and quite good, but nothing too exciting. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. They were very capable of directing you to where you wanted to go and also for dining recommendations outside their hotel. They were also well organized if you had to leave your bags with them on your check in or check out day. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I always enjoy our stay at this hotel. The service and room are first class, nothing is too much for the staff. The food and drink are great, I like the Irish bar which is part of the hotel. The prices for room, food and drink are quite reasonable too, I always put the cost of food and drink onto my room charge and pay this off when I get home, which is quite convenient. Overall everything makes for a great stay!! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SMALL ROOM I have been a Priority Club member for a number of years and I was disappointed to be again given a small room, no upgrade was offered when I booked in. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent receptionists I have stayed at this hotel a number of times whilst visiting London for leisure, and have never had any cause for complaint. It is very efficient in all areas, even when they are very busy. Bar meals are pricey, but tasty! The fish and chips in paper is to be recommended! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super, as always Generally I prefer a 'character' hotel, but when I come to London on exam board business, this hotel is always my first choice - never any complaints, probably the best thing of all is the genuine, pleasant, professional staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at a great location! Love this hotel. it's in a brilliant location and the service has always been to a high standard. Dropped off my luggage ready to explore London and my room was already ready when I arrived at 10am. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh and we ate in their restaurant and the food was delicious. Couldn't fault anything. Definitely use this hotel each time I come to London. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff were great. Gary and Keith very helpful. Comfortable room, bed. Only complaint is that had to pay extra for wifi and tv in room. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value for money We've just recently returned from a fantastic week-end stay at The Holiday Inn in Bloomsbury. We took our eldest grandson for his 13th birthday and I have to say we all had a wonderful time there. The hotel is ideally located for visiting lots of places of interest and is only a two minute walk from Russel Square tube station. The hotel, the staff in fact everything was superb!! We would definately go back again... June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great London Hotel This hotel is in a great location for Central London Shopping and Theatres. The hotel is a short walk from the sightseeing and great places to eat. The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast superb. The hotel was well presented as was the room, although the room was a bit on the small side. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Central London. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by think twice if you are vegetarian I stay here a lot with work however the new room service menu is an offence to vegetarians. There are no V signs to indicate vegetarian options and when I phoned room service I was offered a salad, then a salad with tuna or salmon. I spoke with the food and beverage manager who told me there was a pasta option on the menu and also offered me some alternatives from the chef, all of which were the accompiament to a main meal. I am offended and insulted and amazed that this has been allowed to be approved. In the 21st century in a cosmopolitan city in a major hotel (chain) I ewould ecpect a range of vegetarian options on any menu. The room was clean and staff were lovely however think twice if you are a veggie! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel - 5 stars all round I arrived at the Hotel shortly after 2pm and was greeted by a lovely receptionist (Alessandro). I showed my Priority Club membership card and was advised that my room was not yet ready. I had been upgraded to an executive room which sounded very nice. I waited five minutes on the comfy sofas and was called over to formally check in which was a very smooth and hassle free process. On exiting the lift I noticed that the Executive rooms were all on the sixth floor. I was allocated room 601 which was in the corner at the very end of the corridor. On entering the room I was immediately impressed at the size it was very big. The windows were open (unusual for London hotels) and the light breeze of air coming into the room gave it that fresh air atmosphere. I loved the huge television, comfy bed, desk, large modern bathroom and the desk area. In the evening I ordered room service which I have to say was the best I have ever experienced in a London hotel. The portions were huge and the food tasted amazing especially the chunky chips. I ordered two courses plus two drinks and this was less than £30.00. The hotel is very centrally located but noise from outside and inside the hotel was virtually non existent. Check out was swift and Emilo was friendly and efficient. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future it was such a lovely experience. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! This hotel continues to provide superb service! The staff are helpful, caring and very welcoming. Nothing is too much of a bother for them and they always ensure everything is comfortable and secure for visitors. As a lady travelling alone for business this hotel and staff are invaluable ensuring I feel comfortable and safe. I would highly recommend staying here if for business or pleasure! Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit to Holiday Inn Bloomsbury This was the first visit my wife and I have made to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. Each year we try to spend a few days in London to visit the Theatres. We will definately be back to this hotel. All of the members of staff we met could not be faulted however the young Chef who attended the Breakfast Bar on 5th, 6th and 7th June was so welcoming that we both feel that he is a marvellous asset to the Hotel Group. Thank You, John and Sheila B June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms I suppose that is my only comment. The standard rooms are relatively small and if you want to work then there is little space to establish a decent workstation for yourself. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service. We found the staff exceptionally helpful. The whole experience was wonderful with good all round quality and service. Would recommend this to anyone staying in central London. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND Stayed here with a 8year old, very attentive staff at all times Gary and ? Robert were so helpful with directions the 8 year old i took even had her photo taken with the olympic torch Room was as it promised Food excellent ; Location so handy I hope to visit again Many thanks to all staff May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation Desk and luggage Staff very helpful .Breakfast staff exceptionally polite and happy. Great to stay her again but expensive. Thanks to a great team. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lovely neighborhood We really enjoyed our stay. We had an executive suite, which was immaculate, large and comfortable. Our only complaint was the Wifi service which was part of our package, but only for one instrument. If you pay it is expensive. The highlight of the hotel was the concierge, Gary. He was so knowledgable, helpful and caring. One of the best concierge's we've come across in our many years of travel. We look forward to staying at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn when we're in London again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times now as it is close to Great Ormond Street Hospital, which we have to attend with one of our children. The hotel staff are fantastic - all very friendly. Overall it adds up to a lovely stay and we look forward to going each time. The location is fab with an outdoor shopping area just across the street. We also walked to lots of touristy places as well. We drive down from Scotland and it is great to know that there is an RCP car park located underneath so no need to worry about parking. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well until checkout Lovely stay and excellent breakfast facilities!! the concierge service was brill and they had great knowledge of london and the best method of transport to get us to our destination they also provided us with a text taxi service. then checkout happened, initially asked to pay 3 x as much as we needed to, then it was reduced to another amount after the desk assistant realised there had been a problem on check in and that had confused the computers putting extra people in our rooms who we were being asked to pay for.. still not the right amount paying more than we owed and after further refusal and explanation our final and considerably less bill was produced and we eventually settled. for the inconveniance all breakfasts where wiped from the bill as a gesture of goodwill. it took us nearly an hour of frustration and refusal to pay more than we knew we needed to!! I think the confusion was mainly due to the fact that when big parties that book they only take part payment and the rest is paid on checkout Also the guy Emilio on checkout apologised for the inconveniance and asked me to porvide my email address for the manager to contact me and discuss further but its been two weeks and still not heard anything, luckily we all had a great time in London and will be visiting again but may consider alternative accomodation May 22, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>