Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 623 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting Whenever I have meeting in London, I prefer to stay in this hotel. I stayed 3 nights in February, 1 night on 10th May and have booked for 17th May and looking for booking again on 12th June. Last week on 10th May I was not propery welcome by the staff and even though I made a request to provide me a Calm floor so that I may rest properly for my next day meeting but I was not provided and the room 420 I was in was not a good room. There was a lot of disturbance all night outside the room. Next day I made complaint on reception and the lady promised to provide me a good room on a calm floor on 17th May. Will see if not happy this time, next time I will not stay in this place. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by given free upgrade there's no denying the staff here are very friendly. As Gold elite member, the only noticeable benefit is a free 20p newspaper delivered to your room. This didn't happen during my four night stay, although as compensation, I wasn't charged for my two room service breakfasts on checkout. A new in-room breakfast menu which was very enjoyable and great value, delivered on time and piping hot. Was upgraded to an executive room which i far larger than standard with some extra benefits such as water, robe, slippers and chocolate bar. No wifi included in room price tho I had it included last week through the same booking - logic? Afre an bit of an arguement I was given 25hours free lobby wifi access. Still unacceptable for business travellers, although I accept this policy will change in the summer. Not fault of the staff just the company policy. The same 20p newspaper is available for free on the foyer. I asked my company to move me to another hotel next week, which they did so. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel All rigth we came back again in London to bloomsbury hotel next year May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly & pleasant ambience facilities in the room was quite adequate for a brief stay as ours. We however badly missed the room refrigerator which we have got used to in our travels. Reception staff were exceptionally excellent in every sphere. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Bloomsbury Check-In was a pleasant experience. Staff were courteous and efficient. As soon as we walked into the room we noticed it was too hot. The radiator was turned off so it was probably just pipework heating. We had the air-con on all night but it was not pleasant as it blew too hard on the lower setting. Too may hotels are just like that when setting ambient temperature would not be too difficult. However, it is the bathroom that needs the greater TLC. The design is all wrong and it really doesn't need a bath. The shower, however, only trickled water so we had to use the bath. The whole decor looked as it had seen better days and is due for an uplift. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very good experience Everything was right: room, breakfast, and staff. It´s a good hotel with excellent location. We are a family with 1 kid and he enjoyed a lot the room and the breakfast May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent lovely hotel comfortable and very central but quiet location. Would certainly recommend. Staff very helpful and friendly especially on the front desk. Looking forward to my next stay May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Micro Rooms I know that space comes at a premium in major cities but there is no excuse to have rooms so small that you have difficulty walking around the bed and that after a shower you need to stand half in and half out of the bathroom in order to dry yourself. This hotel cost us more than other hotels we stayed in and not only did we get less space but the cost for wi-fi was ridiculous. Why can smaller hotels offer free wi-fi and Holiday Inn cannot? May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant My wife and I were in need of a night near to the Saint Pancras International train station as we live on the Isle of Wight and had an early train to catch next morning. This hotel was pleasant enough for a short stay; we were not really long enogh to be able to thoroughly judge the hotel.We only eat very lightly so cannot say much about the food; however the service in the restaurant was exceptionally good. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members don't get any extras I booked a twin room for myself and my son. On arrival we were early and so were welcomed as a platinum member but told the room wasn't ready which was fair enough. On returning to check in we received our room number. I asked about a complimentary upgrade but was told that there were no similar rooms to upgrade to. We were given our key cards and on entering the room we found it was just a bog standard room, very clean and pleasant but no frills. On our way out I asked if we could have some robes. When we returned there was one robe and one pair of slippers, for two guests. We also received some water. On check out we wre again thanked for being platinum members and when I told the very nice receptionist, Fleur, that we hadn't been treated as platinum members she was very apologetic and said that although we didn't receive a room upgrade we should have received an 'executive' package. I am not a 'rewards snob' but have worked hard to get to this level and would like my efforts to be appreciated. The staff were very friendly and the bar/coffee staff were great too. We would stay here again due to its proximity but for the price I would like more for my money. The downside is the Irish pub next door. You have to walk through smokers to get to the hotel May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Easy and comfortable hotel I really liked this hotel, it was was easy ( once you found it) maybe a little off the beaten track - nearer Kings Cross than Covent Garden, however the staff were very friendly and receptive. The restaurant offered some choice and there was also a pub and bar. The only thing I would change about the hotel are these new duvets you have which are clearly synthetic and very hot. We first came across them the previous month in Istanbul and didn't sleep well as they don't let your body breathe. If you want to change something for the better Holiday Inn this would be the thing... May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - great staff Spent an overnight stay at the hotel and selected it due to its proximity to Kings Cross / St Pancras main line stations. The hotel is literally round the corner from the stations and even closer to Russel Square underground station. The hotel is modern with largish rooms. We were given an upgrade to an larger room with additional facilities being a member of the Holiday Inn Priority Club. If you regularly use Holiday Inn Hotels ( International Hotel Group ) then it is worth while to join the priority club as there are certainly advantages. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a delay in having our room ready, 5 minutes, and we were given a complementary drink at the bar, not just for us but for our two friends who were with us. Attached to the hotel is an Irish Bar, Callaghan's, that serves reasonable priced drinks and food. The staff you meet in the bar you are also likely to meet in the hotel and the ethos of friendly helpful staff pervades the hotel and bar. The hotel offers a good breakfast that is varied and well cooked. In some room rates breakfast is included but in ours it was not. The cost of breakfast was comparable with other London hotels and is convenient if you are staying there. Must recommend this hotel if you are visiting London. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again I stay regularly at this hotel for business and am always impressed with the really friendly staff who make my working week a little more enjoyable! Their genuinely make me feel welcome every time and I never feel like they're 'reading it from a card'. My only gripe is the fee for Internet use and on longer stays I stay elsewhere due to the charges although I prefer this hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely small room Regular business traveller. Room on second floor was tiny, including bathroom. No iron, minibar or safe in room. Difficult to get a steam iron from housekeeping. Ate breakfast in room, always delivered on time and good quality. Extremely busy hotel so difficult to talk to anyone in reception. I had wifi included in room rate but they tried to bill me for this on checkout. Extremely expensive wifi hence our company doesn't use this chain regularly.No gym facilities. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed one night for conference next day I was attending a conference at this hotel so stayed the night before. Room was spotless and staff were excellent. Breakfast was really tasty and plenty to choose from. On checking out they had a room where I could leave my case all day. Conference facilities were 1st class. Main room and then workshops all easily accessible. Food was lovely too. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bloomsbury I enjoyed my visit to this hotel - it's very conveniently located and although it's looking a little tired, it's clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no free Internet in the room, only access via 2 public computers in the lobby. I do wonder why it's not free! My experience at my only dinner in the hotel was not good - the food was very ordinary and the waiter was almost non-existent but this aside, I will definitely consider booking this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located hotel with good rooms Clean and good sized rooms with great beds. Friendly staff. Well located. Tariff is high but is probably in-line with other London hotels with similar star rating. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Although our party of 6 only stayed for 1 night, we were impressed by the rooms and staff - especially Gary. Would most definitely stay there again. The only let down was the onsite Irish bar - it needs a good clean, some better seating and some decent wine! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night business stay I arrived late in the evening and had to wait an exceptionally long time at reception. I was not welcomed as a priority club member. I was eventually given a very large room as it had disabled access. The shower lacked any power when the water was hot. The stand in the bathroom had clearly not been fully cleaned or indeed moved to be cleaned for some time. The windows then kept me awake all night whilst it rained as they were metal frames and the rain 'drummed' on them all night. When I returned from work the next day my used cup/mug had not been cleaned/replaced. I took this to reception along with the card from the cleaner #named and asking for feedback# however I was not given an apology or a replacement mug? As a regular user this was a disappointing stay. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but still have to pay for internet The service is good and consistent. The only negative aspect is the continuing charge for the internet. I understand that priority customers will receive the internet free in July. I have provisionally booked a 4 night stay at this hotel the end of May but it is still the intention to charge me @£16 a night for the internet. If the hotel is unwilling to remove that fee I may well switch hotels. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for marathon runners We received a warm welcome and had a good nights rest before a complimentary bus ride to the start of the marathon. The room was generously held over for us to shower afterwards at no extra charge.A great location for restaurants and sight-seeing and peaceful too. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but tiny bathroom Very convenient for its location near Underground, Museums and Academic institutions. Room: clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom: very small and with very few extras that were not replaced after being used (ie: tissues, no cotton wool, shower gel, no shower cap). Breakfast was ok but bread range very limited and of not very good quality. Yogurt was loose in a bowl with people leaning over so I am not sure about hygene! Could have had little pots of it. The "award winning" breakfast was actually fairly standard fare - nothing exceptional although the personal service from the chef was good. Tea and coffee in the lounge was extortionate! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location We stayed here for a short break with the intention of visiting galleries and museums and this hotel is ideally situated for this purpose. It is just a two minute walk to Russell Square underground and about a ten minute walk to the British Museum. Everyone in the hotel was charming and we were made to feel very welcome from the beginning to the end of our stay. The breakfast was excellent, offering hot and cold, English and continental selections. We also ate in the restaurant on one occasion, which was fine, but if you want a change of venue, there are plenty of small restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel offering cuisine from all around the world. Our room was perfect for a short stay and spotlessly clean. If I had to make one criticism, it would be about the plumbing. When we had a shower in the morning when presumably everyone else was having one, the shower was reduced to a trickle but that was just a small inconvenience in what was otherwise an excellent experience. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home!! I stay in this hotel virtually every fortnight for an average of 3 nights and it has genuinely become my second home. The team are so welcoming and always try and offer me a nice room with a view to the outside. This time I stayed in Room 113 which was lovely, really comfortable with everything you need to relax, sleep well and feel refreshed each morning. The difference this hotel offers and the reason I keep returning is the team - all of them. They are so friendly and willing to help and make you feel like a genuine friend when you stay there. I cannot praise them enough - they really are special. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, Spotlessly Clean Easy to find from the Russell Square Tube Station 3 minutes away Arrived 11.30am, hoping to leave luggage and to check in later in the afternoon. Room was already cleaned so checked in there and then. Room not the biggest but spotlessly clean. We stayed for two nights to see two West End shows.Good location, Theatreland just a few Tube stops away. Would definately stay here again Special mention to Fleur on front desk an asset to the Hotel April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont use the Irish bar I have stayed here several times on business. the staff at check in are good, attentive and helpful, the rooms are clean and modern although air con can be noisy. the lobby bar is ok, but expensive - but the 'Irish' themed bar is to be avoided. indiffierent staff almost to the point of rudeness. much more interested in speaking to their friends and off duty colleagues drinking and playing poll than serving others. the bstaff will also start to close down the bar from about 1015,moving guests from one area to another to allow them to sweep the floors, piling chairs up and generally making customers feel that they are not wanted. oh, and watch for the mice running about - the staff dont April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and Friendly Clean room and bed, excellent breakfast helpful friendly staff conveniently located, good value What more could you want? April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Weekend - Amazing Staff From arriving at this hotel it was obvious the staff were excellent. Always friendly, so helpful - they made our stay enjoyable. Rooms were clean, well presented and comfortable. Excellent value for money. We cant wait to visit again!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Excellent service and friendly staff during my four day stay. The staff in all areas made you feel welcomed and went out of their way to meet your immediate requests and needs. Thank you Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel An excellent experience. Friendly and efficient check in staff who wisked our bags away for safe keeping whilst we relaxed until the room was ready (we were early). Exceptionally clean room, well appointed and decorated. Comfortable - except the pillows which were changed within two minutes of asking. Personal visit by staff on day two to ensure everything in the room was upto standard and in full working order.Full choice of breakfast items with well trained and discrete waiters/waitresses. Very friendly staff member, with a warm greeting, looking after the hot servery. Close to the Tube and local amenities eg chemist, newsagent, restaurants. Will certainly use this hotel again. April 18, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>