Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Renovation Work at Mid Night I been a loyal IHG customer for the past few years and priority platinum club customer. My stay with IHG chain of hotel throughout Asia , Europe are pleasant . The last stay at Bloomsbury Holiday Inn are not pleasant due to following : 1. Noisy environment due to Renovation work between 12 - 2 am on my first night of stay is unacceptable . The renovation work lasted for 1-2 hours and we are troubled by this especially after long flight coming to London . We contacted hotel staff 4 times , and been told there is an emergency renovation work and ask to bare with the noise . They didn't bother to offer room change or inform us in advance about the renovation . I had recorded the noise clip using my phone and will forward it to IHG. 2. Been told by counter staff we will receive priority club member complimentary basket .( Been receiving this throughout my stay in other IHG hotel chain ) , but it never come through during the 4 night stay . Would rethink my staying options when i'm on business/leisure trip next time . December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deteriorating Visited hotel over five times. Great location, good atmosphere, pleasant staff. Rooms are worn out and need refurbishment. Breakfast quality went down. December 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noise all night and no sleep having used this hotel previously I was very diappointed that this stay will probably be my last. The hotel has changed its policy toward smokers- they now have no rooms available for us . However the room itself had either the heating or air conditioning unit just outside the window and continual noise all night. Despite having done a day's work and travelled for 6 hours the last thing I needed was a continual noise distraction. Oh and the shower leaked so that more went down the back than came out the shower head. Not a good night December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very good bed and room. Excellent service and welcom.Only criticism is the quality of the cooked breakfast. Eggs tired and congealed Other hotels now cooking eggs to order. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Overall the hotel was great but, the receptionist found it hard to grasp that the rooms were paid for and did try to charge me again which was quite annoying, as i had to put up with this at the Belfast Holiday inn two years ago. I think there should be a better way of viewing guests rooms on the system instead of embarrassing people by having to show the credit card statement to verify that you have paid. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay After coming back from our hols to go back to work in London it was lovely to be greeted by familiar friendly faces. We were very early but the team managed to turn a room around for us in 20 minutes so we could relax and get some sleep which was excellent service. Always recommend to colleagues to stay in this hotel - you wont find anywhere more friendly. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Irritation Our overall experience was good,but one of our major irritations is someone who is booking us in answering the phone in the middle of this procedure.This happened twice within about 10 minutes.There were at least 5 people on reception so surely one of these could have been specifically designated to answer the phone.we feel very strongly that the person in front of you should come first. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay. We stayed for one nigh, for a Chismas party. Staff were excellent throughout the hotel, room was of a good standard, we had a good nhsights sleep, breakfast in the morning was first class. Great location for access to Central London, very happy to recommend to others. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep My wife and I stayed at the hotel on Saturday 17th November 2012. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly and very keen to ensure we had everything we needed. The room was quite small, probably one of the smallest I have every stayed in, but it was certainly very clean. We were offered a choice of two rooms, one on the 2nd floor and other on the 5th. We opted for the one on the 2nd since the one on the 5th had an adjoining door which I know from past experience can sometime be quite noisy. With hindsight I wish we had chosen the one on the 5th because we were kept awake until 3am by loud music from a function being held below. I did complain but nothing was done. This ruined what could have been a perfect stay. Would I stay again? No ! December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, unconfortable room The hotel is pretty nice, good hospitality and it's position is perfect. Unfortunately, the room had a huge column in between the bed and the desk that reduced the space available December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Was well received and checked in promptly. I managed to have a good night's rest, which I really needed. Will happily stay at this hotel in the future. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcoming Hotel Staff helpfull,food excelent ,comfortable quiet room, Well done all at Bloomsbury November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfy bed and fantastic service. As a Priority Gold member, my room was upgraded on arrival. The staff service and attentiveness from arrival to departure was amazing in all area's throughout my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast Staff The staff at this hotel are excellent. We have always stayed at this hotel when in London.It is the quality of the staff in particular which keep us coming back. Many of the staff have been with the hotel for some years and always make us feel welcome. We have on the odd occasion stayed at other hotels in the area, but have found they don't match the standard offered at Holiday Inn - Bloomsbury. Thank you. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay, thank you As always the team of staff at the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury were fantastic - the customer service is wonderful. Had a great stay and the biggest bed I have ever slept in, in any hotel - it was sooooooo comfortable. Thanks to everyone. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely new hotel We only had limited time at the hotel, but found the hotel and executive room to be lovely. The room was very big and comfortable. The only downside is the location around the hotel looks a little run down, but don't let that put you off booking this hotel. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review for weekend stay -/- Room not ready more than 2hrs after checkin time. Directed to the bar to wait, but no complementary drink offered. -/- The door to the room did not fit properly in its frame, which caused the noise from the hallway to come in. -/- Limited controls on airconditioning system. + Conveniently located in between St Pancras station and city centre. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean & Convenient Nice functional hotel with very friendly and professional staff. Very conveniently located, walking distance from Euston Station and convenient to get into the West End ... just a couple of stops to Covent Garden from Russell Square tube station immediately to the rear of the property. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet in Central London Room quality excellent and value for money. Clean, crisp and made us feel welcome. Water in the room always appreciated. Facilities first class November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value A friend and I stayed for 3 nights, everything was as expected for a Holiday Inn, clean comfortable rooms/beds, friendly, helpful staff and excellent choice for breakfast. 2-3 minutes walk to the underground which gives easy access to the rest of London and attractions. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and great location The rooms are small, but in other regards this hotel combines all the usual Holiday Inn virtues (very comfortable bed, nice bath and shower, well maintained, quiet, etc.) with an excellent location. The hotel is only two minutes from Piccadilly underground station (and hence a direct, inexpensive and frequent link with Heathrow... takes about an hour), an easy walk from the British Museum, Covent Garden and Soho, and adjacent to Brunswick Square with its range of eating options (Carluccio's highly recommended for breakfast, lunch or dinner, plus a great food market on Saturdays) and an excellent Waitrose supermarket. The only negative is the charge for internet access... any charge is ridiculous, and the very expensive rate here is outrageous. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good staff - disappointed OK, great location near Russel Square, the Underground, and walking distance to most tourist sites. Comfortable beds and safe secure access. That said, the hotel is 'American' in name only. Americans expect free ice, cups and glasses (plastic) in the rooms, wifi available someplace in the public areas, an iron, and reasonable breakfast for a family. During a four day stay with two adults and a young teen, there was one plastic glass and no additional ones available on the cleaning people carts. Despite the room set for three, only two mugs were ever present. 'Maths' challenged I guess. Ice is only available in the bar in a drink, and the bar is not open all night either. No vending available for a late night snack or soda. Huh? I'd have been happy to pay £2 for a diet Coke. The room had a press for slacks, but i had to request an iron for a shirt. Considering that I bet they get many Americans, you might expect some availability of electric adapters... I expect to pay high prices in a city center, but when I pick an American hotel I expect it to meet the common service levels in the US unless there are a local restrictions (alcohol, meat, water, etc.) There was little evidence it was a Holiday Inn other than the logo. It seems like H.I. bought another property and hasn't added their touch. Same trip, I had a great stay at Holiday Inns in Wales and Bristol (expectations met) and a comparably poor amenities experience at the Gatwick HI Express. Staff was very friendly, American style, at all the properties we visited. I'm not an American chauvinist. We stayed on the continent in local hotels and B&Bs where we received the European experience we expected. We had expected to rest up in London.... November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As usual wonderful service from everyone at the hotel. Outstanding! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay - attentive staff Very impressed how the staff attended to our needs. Particularly good in dealing with guests with mobility problems. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went that little bit extra:-) We stayed a Friday to Sunday as part of our daughters 7th birthday celebrations. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left she was treated like a little princess and all the staff (especially in the restaurant) went out their way to make it a birthday she would remember. The hotel was very clean as was the room which had everything you needed for your stay. The food in restaurant was beautiful and the service was great. We will definitely return:-) November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is in a great location close to Russell Square. The room was very comfortable and clean my only gripe would be the size of the bathroom especially when trying to bath children. All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was superb. We will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next visit to London. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and confortable We enjoyed our stay.The hotel has a pleasing relaxed atomosphere. The location suited what we wanted to do in London. Our room on the fourth floor was clean and comfortable. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome - thankyou I was given a very warm welcome at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn. The room was very comfortable and the staff were excellent and very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and will return. Many thanks October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great area I had a great one night stay here. The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable. The hotel is situated in a great location. There are many attractions within reasonable walking distance as well as mainline stations such as Euston, St Pancras and King cross. Russell street tube station is just round the corner. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. This rounded off a superb stay at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, London. I would definitely stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Every comfort in executive room. Very helpful caring staff. Very comfortable hotel. Perfectly placed. We were in an executive room on the top floor. Luxurious apart from hearing the slight drone of the air conditioning unit. outside. 2 other small problems in our room too which we reported, staff were 100% helpful, kind and caring. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Value for money if using your Priority Club Card points was excellent. October 27, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>