Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff I stayed here on a busy Saturday in April, despite the hotel being busy, full and having temporary water problems the management and staff smoothly, promptly created a really good stay. Well done! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No better staff anywhere! From the moment I entered the Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury I was treated as a valuable guest. The CONSTANT help of duty manager, Michaela (always smiling) and the assistance of manager Dennis when my credit card was stolen at a local department store were beyond anything I could have expected. My room was large (though no in-room safe), always clean, quiet and well appointed. The hotel is so close to both the Brunswick Centre( which has a Waitrose, drug stores, good restaurants of all types and clothing stores ) and the Russell Square tube station only adds to the excellence of this property. I could have paid a great deal more and not gotten 1/2 of the quality of service (let's not forget Gary at Reception who knows everything about London) that I received on my recent stay. I will be back over and over again because this hotel is a definite "find". Management is to be commended on the high quality of this Holiday Inn. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money and great location. Hotel was well located for us as we travelled on the Eurostar back to France. We were therefore able to walk to St Pancreas International train station. Also walking distance to Oxford Street, Convent gardens, etc. The Russel Square Underground also a few metres away from the hotel. As it was our first visit to London, the concierge service was definitely very helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel in günstiger Lage Wir waren in der Karwoche in London im Holiday Inn. Das Hotel liegt in Sichtweite der Station 'Russel Square' und ist gut zu erreichen. In der Nähe des Hotels fahren auch die Busse der Stadtrundfahrten ab. Das Hotelpersonal war sehr freundlich, nett und zuvorkommend. Alle Fragen konnten zufriedenstellende geklärt werden. Unser Zimmer ging zum Innenhof und war ruhig. Leider konnte man aber kein Fenster öffnen. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte dafür einwandfrei. Die Betten waren uns etwas zu weich, aber das ist Geschmackssache. Das Bad hatte eine Badewanne mit Duschvorhang. Die Ablagefläche beschränkte sich um das Waschbecken herum und war etwas zu klein. Das Frühstück bestand aus dem üblichen Buffet und war ok. Leider gab es nur Toastbrot und Baguette (normales und Dinkel). Brötchen wären gut gewesen, aber was das Brot anbelangt, sind wir Deutschen etwas verwöhnt. Leider gab es kein freies WLAN auf dem Zimmer. Alles in allem war der Aufenthalt dort gut und wir würden jederzeit wieder dort buchen. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel I use it every time I'm in London. The staff are very friendly and eager to help. The menu includes gluten free options (but could with more across the whole menu) April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Was staying in London for 1 night to see a west end show. Chose this hotel because it a 20 minute walk to the west end area. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Room good for the London area, although not what i have experienced from the holiday inn in other countries. Saying that the room very clean and comfortable. Eat lunch in the hotel and found the food very nice. Overall a great hotel in a convenient location. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately let down again on check in!! This is the third time I have experienced a very poor check in at reception as a platinum card holder - returning customer. For some reason this hotel fails to recognise such. Again I had to request an internet connection on membership terms - this should come without request. No offer of a drink or snack or additional L points and I expect more emails to actually get the points I'm entitled to where this particular hotel never registers such. Last time I stay here so goodbye!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 visit Excellent location right next to Russell Square Tube station on Picaddily line. Amenities close by to hotel covering restaurants and a Tesco Metro for room refreshments as no mini bar. We had a twin double adjoining, twin room was good for kids but double bed we felt for us adults too small. Breakfast recommended, sets you up for the day and good value, nice dining room to eat in. Pedantic point but having to ask for tea and coffee and then refills could be looked at, kids loved the pancake making machine though! All in all good location and walking distance to Covent Garden and Leicester Square if you enjoy a 15-20 minute walk. We had lovely weather so enjoyed the walks. Reception area very friendly, courteous and nothing an issue when asked. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed A well placed hotel, but standard rooms are a bit on the small side, & the chef could do with a few lessons on poaching eggs so they aren't snotty April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Great Location, Rooms good. Main complain, no free WI FI in lobby. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Gem Have stayed here a number of times it never fails to deliver. Quality, service, value all first class. Staff are attentive and polite. Have always been made to feel comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was first class despite it being busy as this was the Marathon weekend. Food in the restaurant and bar was very good and reasonably priced. Room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.Thoroughly recommended. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright corridors, great lifts, very good breakfast, excellent staff An efficient and yet relaxed atmosphere. The room was a little cramped, but o.k.. The breakfast was very good, perhaps a greater variety of bread would have been nice, and the cafe area where we chose to eat twice, was relaxed, comfortable and served tasty food. The staff at all times were extremely pleasant and efficient - a big feature. We enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return on our more or less annual trip to London. From A and A , Scotland April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room known to man..... Despite being a Priority Club Platinum member, I was given perhaps the smallest room in the hotel. I understand when the hotel is at capacity an upgrade is not possible but I do expect as one of the highest levels of their loyalty program to be afforded THE best room in the level I booked. There was NO WAY this was the room - I had to walk sideways around the bed and the desk chair could not be pulled out to use the desk as it was too close to the bed (had to sit kiddy-corner)! Good thing the fridge was missing or I would have no place to store my suitcase as it would NEVER fit in the closet nor under the bed. Staff could have cared less. TWICE wake up calls never came. When I complained to the front desk as I was running out for my meetings (LATE), the offer was for breakfast THAT DAY ONLY......when I was LATE! Do NOT book this hotel - many other terrific Holiday Inn locations throughout London but this is not one! April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What's included is not included The topic of this review is misleading a bit. What a mess the Wi-Fi has become at IHG. I have received several pieces of marketing communication telling me that for Rewards guests the Wi-Fi is free of charge. Careful, it is not free. You should read all small prints before thinking you are aware of what is free and what isn't. Communication starts saying that Wi-Fi is free for all Rewards guests all over the world. I stopped reading after the topic. After I was taken through the small print at the front desk at HI Bloomsbury (a bit embarrassing I must admit) it says that it is not free. Or, what it actually says is that it is offered globally free of charge from 1st Jan 2014. But then small print says, in Europe only for Elite guests. Well, hold on, also in Europe it is free of charge for all Rewards guests. Oh no, sorry, it isn't. Oh, yes it is but not quite yet. But, first of June it will be. Or was it July..? Not very clear when doing global travels. Please get your act together before starting a huge campaign on it. I guess European Hotels simply weren't ready for the launch, which then turned out not to be the launch, in Europe, or not for all Rewards guests, or not yet, or something. After the lengthy lecture of customers not reading the communication they are sent, I had to pay the rather high Internet charges in full. I was told that I must read and understand what IHG sends me. Sorry people I don't think it is that I don't understand I just don't have time to read EVERYTHING you send. You could have also sent clearer communication in the first place. "You don't understand, we also have to pay the provider". Listen, I don't have problems with understanding English. I also understand that HI Bloomsbury would not go out of business if I would have given even a little discount with the Internet if it was too much to ask them all to be removed from the bill. Reception, wake up, you are there for your guests. In addition to that I had to ask some charges to be removed from my bill that weren't what was agreed combined with the lady's rather impolite and extreeemly long check-out time I left disappointed and with reception's comment in my head "you don't understand"... Sorry, but these things I DO understand. It is a tough game in London. Small things count. I guess you will not see me again. Ok, this will also not make you go out of business.. I understand. Gary, I liked your straight forward style in explaining. I didn't consider that impolite but just a little too much. Thanks for the gentleman in housekeeping who extended his ironing service by a few minutes in the evening. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again All in all this is a great central location with comfortable surroundings and ultra friendly but efficient staff - what ,more can you ask for in Central London? Top notch and I've plenty more stays booked April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient base close to Euston and King's Cross This hotel is on a par with the better Holiday Inns. Rooms are not large, but have all the necessary amenities. Breakfast offering was good, and service was excellent. Only downside is that standard WiFi is very slow indeed, so paying for faster speed may be necessary for anyone who wants more than the odd e-mail. There's a Fitness First gym immediately opposite front entrance (paying) April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb from start to finish A superb hotel within easy walking distance of Euston Station. Greeted by a very warm welcome from the recepton staff. Our room was excellent and perfectly clean. We didn't eat at the hotel but the menu looked appetising and reasonable. Every member of staff that we encountered were helpful and frendly. The only negative would be the bottle bank directly outside our window which could be slightly noisy at times. Thank you for an amzing stay . April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & great service 3 rd time Great hospitality with great service. Beds should be replaced - not the quality We're expecting April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average holiday inn but no point vouchers Average holiday inn. Not the worst but not the best. I was disappointed that there was no point voucher for the member but was informed by the staff that there will be welcome points added to my account: guess what? It turned out to be non-qualifying stay and no points at all. Managed to claim the missing point through ihg web page but was annoyed by the whole situation! Go to holiday inn regents park or thousands of other hotels nearby: you get more and better service! April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with water After a long train journey from Edinburgh to London, we arrived at our hotel. We tried to have a shower but the water did not work and there was only hot water coming out of the tap. We complained to reception and we were moved to another room. We had the same problem in this room and phoned reception where they told us this problem was ongoing throughout the whole hotel. They told us they would phone when it was working again. After an hour waiting, there was still no phone call. We couldn't wait any longer so had to give up on this. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and local to good restaurants and centre Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and ideal location. Had a great weekend and will return. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location when visiting London Within walking distance of Euston station and just a block away from Russell Square underground. Reception staff knowledgeable helpful and good humoured. The full English breakfast meant lunch only needed to be a snack saving time for more sightseeing. I shall definitely use the hotel again April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Descent Room Comfort My overall experience is great, Internet connection was good, Room was not very big, but quite enougn, staff was very helpful. And last but not least Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is near Oxford street and British Museum, which made it a great location for tourist and shopping walks April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Care Reception/Management: Visiting with a colleague, I was disappointed to be given a double instead of twin room and to learn that it was not possible to change it because the hotel was full. The staff were extremely helpful in trying to resolve the issue and provided and extra bed as well as offering incentives to stay. Particular thanks to Tiran and Maria. Restaurant: We enjoyed breakfast with a range of good quality food available and a choice of herbal teas. I was especially impressed by the kitchen staff who made me a delicious omelette and served it at the table rather than asking me to wait while it was cooked. Good service with a smile! The location is excellent and amenities good. The only complaint I have is that the music from the onsite disco was very loud at night. We wanted to relax with late night drinks in the bar but the intrusive music made this less pleasant. Bedrooms were quiet and not affected by this. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely central place to stay We three ladies stayed at Coram Street for the fifth time and it gets better each time. The staff are very friendly and helpful, all of them but particularly the gentlemen in the corner who look after our bags and put us on the right bus or order our taxis. the room this time was plenty big enough for three people. Slightly disappointed that it was on the first floor (doesn't feel quite as safe as higher up), but you can't have everything and we were upgraded. However, we have not used the restaurant at all, so cannot comment on that. We're cheap skates and go across the road to Apostrophe for croissants and coffee for breakfast at £15 for three rather than £15 per head! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's great. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very frendly and curtious and mademe feel vey welcomed April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect place to stay in London In our experience, as a big city hotel, this is second to none. From the moment you arrive, you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and, throughout your stay, they seem to anticipate all your needs and do all they can to ensure you are happy and comfortable and have everything you need. The bedrooms are comfortable and well equipped; the breakfast staff provide a wonderful start to your day with their smiles and helpfulness and nothing is too much trouble for the concierge, who always greet you in a friendly way as you pass through the lobby. Everywhere in the hotel is clean and, in eating areas, used crockery, etc. is cleared away remarkably quickly. Managers in the hotel do their supervision with great sensitivity to their staff and, undoubtedly, this contributes to the happy and relaxed atmosphere. WE would never stay anywhere else when visiting London March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room friendly serrvice I stayed here prior to catching the Eurostar as hotel only a short distance from station. The reception staff were very friendly and made you feel valued. The food in the restaurant was excellent however I opted for a meal deal so I only had limited choice, my fault not that of the hotel. Very comfortable bed which gave an excellent nights sleep, there was a little external noise but nothing to worry about. Excellent shower facilities. Good breakfast buffet. All in all would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good base in London March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by double night in London this Hotel is closed to the tube and it is fine when your are a tourist. the staff and the service are very good. the restaurant too. everything is fine and i would recommend this hotel. just have one remark : the street is Noisy sometime and we hear it from our room and i haven't slept well one night.This place deserves a better soundproof. that's a pity because that is a nice place to stay. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly hotel checking in was good, very friendly receptionist. Because I am a member of rewards programme, this was recognised and we were upgraded to a better room. Bar and bar food was good, again very friendly. The only disappointing thing was that it wasn't as near to the Eurostar terminal as I would have liked. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>