Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service We arrived at the well appointed hotel to a warm, friendly and helpful receptionist. We were offered an upgrade at additional cost which we decided to take and we were very happy with the accommodation. The breakfast was varied, plentiful and was constantly being replenished. We would definitely stay again at this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I frequently stay at this hotel and find the staff helpful and accommodating. Very helpful after this stay when I had left something in the room. Main gripe would be that apart from the beds in the executive rooms, the beds in most other rooms are very hard - but of course many people like that.... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay here My stay here was fantastic & I loved every minute of it. It was my first trip to London & the reception/concierge staff were very helpful in offering things to do & giving me directions etc The breakfast was fantastic & there was plenty on offer. I'm a very fussy eater & there was plenty of stuff there that I ate. There is a pub in the lobby of the hotel that was great for if you wanted a meal at cheaper prices than the hotel restaurant. The bar in the lobby had Starbucks which was fantastic! It is only a 2 minute walk to the Russell Square tube station which was also fantastic for me as that's how I got around for the week I was there. You also get complimentary wifi is you're a IHG Rewards Member & it's free to join so that was good too! Overall I loved my stay here & I wouldn't hesitate to go back again August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I would recommend this hotel I very rarely stay in a London hotel, but we had a family occasion including my elderly father.I spoke to Hannah on Holiday Inn reservations who was very helpful and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury, because we wanted to be only a short taxi ride from the Marble Arch area. From the moment we arrived on Sunday at 2.00pm until we left this morning, we had excellent service from all of the staff we came into contact with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this part of London, with close vicinity to public transport. Whilst we did not eat at the hotel as our stay was very short, we would still recommend it to young and old and say thanks to the staff for a very pleasant stay. We would definitely stay again on the next occasion. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd August 2014 "Awarded an executive upgrade" Only one bath robe Drinks cabinet not filled - you had to ask to have it filled - so did not bother. Both items were "sold" in the internet as reasons to upgrade. In our case the additional cost, in our opinion, was totally unjustified as the hotel failed to supply what they said you would get for your money. Positives: Staff were brilliant, very helpful, courteous and obliging. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel very nice hotel to stay in andstaff very pleasant. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before and am very pleased that everything is as good as my last stay. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are one of the best I have had in a hotel. I travel alone and feel very safe in the hotel and the surrounding area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated, good value Room was quite compact but, for a one night stopover and proximity to St. Pancras Station, this hotel was outstanding. Breakfast was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺太软 而且床竟然下面是滑轮,可以移动,我本身睡眠质量很好,主要是躺上去人完全是陷进去的,建议提供稍微硬一些的床,枕头也可以提供一个硬的一个软的,其他就是房间面积太小,最起码在里面走动是没问题的吧,我带的行李箱是从床上抬过去的,而且是很小的登机箱,感谢! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing city break Spent a few days in the city taking in galleries and theatre. Always happy to return to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury for a relaxing rest and recoup. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My vacation The hotel is well located, next to Russell square station. Nice places to eat nearby, grocery and park. Good quiet neighborhood. No free WiFi in the hotel, high prices. Staff is very polite and helpful. Beds are relatively good, but for me too soft. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not as I had hoped Arrived at hotel after 2pm and were told that our room wasn't ready. We were given free drinks vouchers and told to go to the bar and someone would collect us when our room was ready. They said it would be half an hour, however 50 minutes later we had still not been collected. I had to go to reception and ask only to be told it was in fact ready now. While at the bar the bartender could not get a bitter shandy right. At first she put in cider and lime cordial. My partner had to tell her 3 times she had done it wrong and eventually she decided to go and get someone else, who then served us correctly. We placed our bag in the luggage hold and were given a ticket. When we came to collect the concierge took out ticket but couldn't find our bag. He had to come out and ask what it looked like which was quite worrying. Eventually he found it. When we went to our room after late check out, we noticed the room was quite small, however for London it was fine. I took my shoes off only to find my feet were damp. I looked down to find a large wet patch on the carpet. This was so large it covered the main part of the room between the bed and the TV. Unsure of what it was I rang reception who sent a member of housekeeping. They came to have a look and said it was just excess water from cleaning. They tried to dry it with a hairdryer. However even the next morning the outline of the patch was still there so I am not convinced it was water. On hindsight I should have asked for another room as I think this is completely unacceptable, but having already waited 50 minutes extra to get in my room, I didn't want the hassle of having to move again, especially as we were going to the theatre in little over an hour. The breakfast was good and the corridor was quiet so we had a good nights sleep but I am disappointed in this stay. I have always had good experiences in Holiday Inn's but on this occasion the room and standard of customer service we received was poor. As such I probably won't be staying here again, unless I can be reassured of a better visit. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service at Bloomsbury Hotel It was a nice experience at this hotel. Security was excellent and a place to be for business travelers. Its only that the rooms are a bit small but that cant be an issue to some. The location is also good and the staff are very friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Stayed at this hotel again for our wedding anniversary on a Superbreak package so we got breakfast in with the rate. The breakfast was fine if a little crowded in the restaurant but it was peak holiday time. It's a good place from which to access central London yet still stay in a relatively quiet spot but still have all the necessary shops and other facilities close at hand in the shopping centre adjacent to the hotel, i.e. Waitrose, chemists, restaurants, cafes, cash machine, newsagents, post office and even a hardware shop! The No 91 bus which passes the end of the road goes to Trafalgar Square which of course is within a short walking distance to Leicester Square, Piccadilly, Chinatown and Soho. The Russell Square tube station is just behind the hotel and gives a direct line to Kings Cross and/or Oxford Circus. The room is typical Holiday Inn although the bathroom is small but then you don't go to London to live in the bathroom. I had the misfortune to suffer a split lip in an incident in the town and the night manager went out of his way to provide me with ice brought to the room to help reduce the swelling and couldn't do enough to help me. Mention must also be made of the excellent service provided by the desk staff, the concierge and Aleksandra behind the bar. All in all a Hotel with excellent service August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the heart of London Despite the small room, this hotel offered a high level of comfort. The room was clean and tidy, and the amenities in the room were first class. The location is the real draw of this hotel, just half a block from the Ruseell Square train station. The staff were extremely nice, catering to our every need and storing out bags after checkout so that we could explore the town for one more day. I would highly recommend this hotel. As for value, I used points, so I have no idea how much it costs! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The check in was quick and easy and we were allowed to check in early which was convenient for us as we had an appointment. The staff we all friendly and seemed to be happy and smiling. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and fantastic bed This is a fantastic hotel. I could not find fault with anything and best of all the air conditioning is the best air conditioning I have experienced in a London hotel. The staff were delightful from breakfast to dinner exceptionally pleasant and polite. I would certainly give this 5 stars August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, intermittent facilities Good location but room was let down by problem with the TV not being able to move off the menu screen. Called reception and someone came to fix which worked for a while before it reverted to the menu screen which was just a frustration with a trailer for Despicible Me playing over and over again. Expect more for this standard and cost of accommodation on the Exec floor. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WELCOME AND FRIENDLY Had a great stay for 2 nights , with my husband and daughter , great size for family room and very clean , bathroom really clean but felt very small. Great range on for breakfast from cooked to continental range with good selection of fresh fruit. Had 2 course dinner on 1 night and was amazing , we had garlic mushroom to start and hunters chicken for main , flawless. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for disabled people I stayed last night here and had an excellent experience. They called me a few days before to discuss what adaptions I needed, because I booked a disabled room in front. I arrived an hour early, but that wasn't a problem at all. The reception called housekeeping and they made sure the room was ready in the time which was needed for the whole checkin. All the staff were very supportive and proactive minded. I will keep this hotel in mind when I have to go to London again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service & location excellent Very open, airy & clean foyer and friendly & very helpful Reception staff to welcome guests. Good security as room key cards need to be used in lifts from the ground floor to the upper floors. Room comfortable and clean and housekeeping staff did a very good job in tidying the room each day, making the beds, refreshing the tea/coffee tray and changing the towels. Comfortable lounge area and bar staff again very friendly. Breakfast good quality with plenty of choice. The tables perhaps a bit too crammed in, but thankfully the hotel didn't seem full during our stay, so not all were busy at the same time. Hotel very conveniently located, only 5 minutes' walk to the nearest underground station and King's Cross & St Pancras stations only a 10-15 minute walk away. Very useful that there is a small shopping centre just across the road, with a good size Waitrose store and plenty of cafes & coffee shops. All in all, we were very pleased with our choice of hotel and would happily stay again and recommend to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a London hotel Not cheap, but there again not too expensive for a well-located hotel in Central London. I would probably stay here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for sightseeing On arrival we were told only one of the two rooms was ready which wasn't a problem until they told us the second didn't have the right number of beds in it?? I'd booked two rooms with a double and sofa bed as there were 3 in each room they tried to put us in just a double room. They did sort this problem fairly quickly although they weren't overly helpful! Breakfast is overly priced really only 3 of us had this one of the days and said they wouldn't bother again. The hotel is a great location for pleasure or business I'd definitely use it again as we were able to walk to lots of sights. There is a small shopping complex across from the hotel with lots of places to eat out....we only discovered this on the last day!? Easy reach from Euston station a walkable distance plus lots of bus routes and the underground is just behind the hotel. The rooms were a good size, clean and tidy. There's air con too which is good as we were there peak summer! I'm a rewards member and was a little disappointed that it wasn't until I checked into the second room that this was acknowledged and the kids were chocolate. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have been there last week, and where very surprise about everything in the hotel. Attencion at front desk i think was maria who recibed me. The breakfast, bedroom sheets, location everything was perfect. Thansks August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioned room! Brought my mother (84) to London to see a show, sightseeing and shopping. Remembered staying in Bloomsbury Crest in 90's and liked the area, it's close proximity to Kings X and Russell Sq tube station (next block). The room itself was a tad small, but what do you need when you're in London, you are only sleeping there. The bath was small, but suited us short people to a T. The real boon was the room air conditioning as it was a hot and sticky weekend. A great idea was the iced water with lemon and mint in the foyer. The Brunswick centre to the right is brilliant with high street shops, chain cafés and restaurants. It also had a Waitrose. Callaghans pub attached to the hotel provided a much welcomed icy Guinness or two. There are frequent taxis outside the front door. The staff are very pleasant, knowledgeable and friendly. Great choice of breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money Stayed for 3 nights on a combined leasure/business trip together with my family. Excellent service by the staff, nice and clean rooms. Will definately stay here again when I am in the area again! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel Excellent stay - staff friendly and gold elite status recognised. Excellent location for Euston ststion. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and practice - near underground The hotel is very good, near underground, with kind people in staff July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by london stay Good-need to include breakfasts with reward night stays. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and a fabulous stay The comfort of the hotel and incredible service by the staff made our London stay quite memorable. The rooms were comfortable, neat and clean! The restaurant staff remembered your name and often what you wanted to drink with your complimentary breakfast. The reception staff was extremely helpful and looking out for guests. The concierge service was top notch, recommending sights to see, booking tea, shows, taxis and car service! Would so recommend this hotel and its excellent staff! Thank you Gary for urging us to see The Eye at dusk and great theater seats! July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>