Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1405 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    730
  • 4 Stars
    451
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    31

Theatre trip overnight stay

By

July 25, 2016

Very well situated hotel close to Russell Sq tube station. Comfortable accomodation in a nicely appointed and decorated surroundings. A special mention for Gary the concierge who completed our Spire member check-in, his attention to detail and friendly professionalism are a credit to the IHG brand.
Thanks to all for very enjoyable and relaxed stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 25, 2016

Service very good staff attentive, always very efficient and friendly in particular the staff in the Academy where I was delivering a training course.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 20, 2016

Excellent staff, great location which suited us very well We would recommend this hotel highly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time and thank you for your 5* review. Your recommendations are very much appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

This is the 2nd time in 4 weeks we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. On our first stay we had slight problem with the TV which was dealt with efficiently by Elwina the housekeeper. as compensation we were greeted with a fruit platter and complimentary wine which delighted us. The hotel is in a perfect spot for the underground and sightseeing so we will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experiences. I am pleased that any issues were resolved to your satisfaction and that Ewelina assisted. We hope that you will return in the near future. Kind Regards, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality, great service and convenient access to the centre

By

July 18, 2016

club

Excellent quality, great service and convenient access to the centre

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, convenient location

By

July 17, 2016

Close to Russell Sq tube, friendly staff, great breakfast, internet good comfortable rooms. Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for and it is in central London!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your 5* review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing Bloomsbury. Many Thanks, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

great location and value

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

great stay
Great location
large room and very comfortable bed.very friendly stff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay and thank you for your 5* review. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Many Thanks, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

wifi molto carente

By

July 14, 2016

club

business hotel comodissimo e molto pulito con personale efficiente e cortese.-
inaccettabili nel centro di londra in un hotel cosi le limitazioni al wifi.-

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Gentile ospite, la ringrazio per il suo commento riguardo il sup recente soggiorno presso di noi. Sono sinceramente dispiaciuta/o di leggere che la.sua permanenza presso di noi non abbia soddisfatto le sue aspettative. Spero che però questo non le abbia negato la possibilità di portare con sé un buon ricordo del suo viaggio a Londra e attendo con ansia la possibilità di poterla avere nuovamente a soggiornare presso il nostro Hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Poor service mars a nice hotel

By

July 13, 2016

I have stayed here previously and been very happy but the staff really let the hotel down this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. It was both concerning and disappointing to read of your comments regarding our staff. I assure you this is not the usual standard here at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury and this is something which will be followed up to ensure we are providing the highest standards of service at all times. I am sorry for the impression given. Kind Regards, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location; great sleep

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Close to everything. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff. Public transport on doorstep. Only issue was the unreliability of the WiFi.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for providing feedback of your stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Please accept my apologies for any issues with the WiFi, this is something which will be followed up with our 3rd Party Internet provider. We are always looking to improve and this is something we will monitor. Many Thanks, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Upgrade

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

I was not offered a room upgrade on arrival due to hotel being fully booked.

I was informed that my purchase points would be refunded.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies that we were unable to provide an Executive Upgrade on this occasion due to availability. Unfortunately we would not refund points for your stay for this reason. I have however made a note in your booking to make our staff aware so that we can upgrade you on your next stay. Kind Regards, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

No internet in the room!

By

July 04, 2016

But we disliked that there was no internet in the room. We had to go to the hall each time, it was too uncomfortable. Also I received the bill for telephone conversation, that we did not have. At the time that was mentioned in the bill, we were out of the room. Please find scan in the attached file.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any issues. Unfortunately I cannot see this scan. Please contact me personally on zoe.murray@hibloomsbury.co.uk so that we can follow up. Many Thanks, Zoe Murray - Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less