Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 my stay in n Holiday Inn bloomsbury London this is my 2nd stay in the hotel. the over all review is as follow 1- front desk staff needs more training as n in many occasions did not raise to the level of hospitality .. some are actually acting rude and in particular morning shift team.. after all guest is the reason for you to be in business but seems that the front office people did not hear about this quote . 2- the called business centre ( 2 pc with printer) is not functioning and I had to print my boardings in both stays out side hotel. despite the several complains nothing happen n I presume that till date the statue of printer is as is( out of order). 3- I realise that room upgrading is based on availability but in this hotel seems that when ever I complain upgrade happens at once!!! in conclusion I will not be eager to stay with you for any future trips to London. Please train your front desk people before you engage them to business. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat hotel and services Enjoyed a one day stay at this hotel mid-week. The staff were friendly and courteous, accommodation was clean and comfortable, and we slpet well. Breakfast was buffet style and very good, staff attentive and helpful. Checkout quick and pleasant. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pleasant and helpful staff, especially the young man in tha academy who found me a phone charger when I realised I had forgotten mine. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room, very poor Walked through a fresh nice hotel, got to our room and was greeted by a poorly decorated, dirty room with NO heating... We reported and asked to move and were told we couldn't and that they would "Wheel" yes wheel a heater in - not what you would expect really! We were staying on business attending a training course in the hotel so could not move, we reported the issues to HR upon our return and needless to say our company will not be using the Holiday Inn again. In particular the Bloomsbury! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxing stay at the London - Bloomsbury Very comfortable and quiet accommodations at the hotel. We stayed five nights. The room had a good bed, selection of pillows, and drapes that provided a completely dark room when desired. No sounds from adjacent rooms, plumbing, or the hallway, so a good night's sleep each and every night. The lobby and restaurant were adequate and fully useful. We did not visit the pub adjacent to the lobby, but it seemed active and full of World Cup fans. The only negative aspect of our stay was the numerous smokers who would stand outside the front entrance puffing away! Running that gauntlet to enter and exit the hotel, and having the smoke seeping into the reception area, was really annoying. Perhaps there would be a way to confine the exterior smokers to a better separated (and ventilated) zone. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 3rd time already I always pick this hotel when I am in London. Comfortable room, great location. My only disappointment was the absence of free wifi (this time I had a mini ipad with me) I will be back again, however June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly not an executive room I was booked in an 'executive' double. My colleagues, also booked into executive rooms, had huge airy spacious rooms. I had an odd shaped dark shoe box in which you could hardly swing a cat. The bed was fine, but the space around it was so cramped and oddly shaped. I couldn't sit in the seat and watch TV as it was too close to the screen, but no possibility of moving it elsewhere. Also I couldn't get out of bed on that side as the chair was in the way! On check in the receptionist firmly insisted I left my credit card details but I could hear my colleague next to me being given the choice, to which she declined. The breakfast was ok, nothing special, I have had better in several London hotels. The restaurant staff were slightly over eager. My colleague and I were engrossed in conversation, but the staff kept trying to remove our plates before we had finished. I would not choose to stay here again in preference to better and I must say more reasonably priced London hotels. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to British Museum...West End Theatre...other places of interest...a block away from Russell Square Tube...comfortable, clean facilities and friendly staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good All Rounder A regular visitor to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury. The rooms are generally good, as is the food, but the staff are always outstanding. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Bloomsbury Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice when we come to London. As ever the service is friendly and efficient, the room comfortable and well-appointed and the breakfasts perfect. Many thanks once again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff, comfortable and quiet room The staff in this hotel were polite and helpful from check-in , restaurant and roomservice. the Concierge went out of his way to arrange a taxi, as did the member of staff on the door. My room was very clean and comfortable, with the amenities you would expect. I would definitely recommend this hotel for location, service and value for money. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pokey room and even pokier bed I stayed with a friend in a twin-room a couple of months ago and based on that stay I booked again for myself and my wife, but this time I booked a double room. To call it a double room was pushing the definition of a double. The room was tiny and the bed was so small we could not sleep properly on it. The rest of the hotel is fine, but it was really let down by the size of the room. Based on that I would not book this hotel again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Efficient, friendly, clean and good breakfast. I would readily stay there again June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Due to attend a conference, I stayed at Holiday inn for a night, it was a very pleasant stay. Online booking was easy and quick, room was comfortable and clean, staff were polite and helpful, breakfast had good selections. I definitely will stay here again in the future. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel good position Hotel friendly, great touring location, handy for Euston station,. Second time we have stayed here and enjoyed the facilities. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service This was our anniversary weekend and we were delighted when presented a bottle of bubbly The staff were excellent! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing Start The start let us down. Our 1st impressions were not good ones. The origional room was not what we had expected and it took almost an hour to arrange an alternative. After arriving at midnight and having 6 hours travel it was not the best of starts. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn experience I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury. All staff were very polite and helpful, all needs were catered for. I had a very good sleeping experience and there were no noisy disruptions. I would definitely recommend the breakfast service as it had a wide range of enjoyable dishes. The Holiday Inn is a hotel that I would highly recommend to stay at. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elite member check-in? Is there supposed to be a dedicated check in? I always find myself queueing with everyone else and then being dealt with by someone who does not fully recognise me as a Platinum member or be fully conversant with Platinum member benefits. Why was I told that they always ask for a swipe of my credit card when my credit card details are on the system, and this has always sufficed? Should I not have had the newspaper of my choice delivered to my room? June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR Paul Connolly Made to feel wecome the second I entered thr hotel, room was superb . Had a marvellous rest and sleep with my partner. The breakfast in the morning was second to none all the time in the world to eat and relax. would highly recommend and will definitely stay again . Well done all the staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good sleep quality The room was very quiet,quite spacious and had excellent cooling air conditioning which could be controlled individually.As compared to my previous visit to London and problems with A/C at another hotel in the area,the quality of this stay at the Holiday Inn was above all my expectations. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy location Stayed for a week. It is so close to everything: tube, restaurants, Waitrose, Post... Basically you can get everything within walking distance. Room is comfortable and quiet. We asked to change our room because of a minor problem in the bathroom, the male staff did it quite efficiently and willingly. Some of the staff are great in manner and efficiency but it could be better for others. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and good nights sleep excellent service from moment we arrived, made us feel welcome even in busy times. staff were all very friendly and courteous, will be using hotel again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and great room I've used my reward points to get this hotel and my wife really enjoy her stay. Hotel is really near from subway station, quiet and clean room. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Business Customers I stay here at least twice a month for work. Always my preferred hotel. Great location, excellent food. Cannot find better. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recovery time Another one-night stay to break my journey from Gatwick to Edinburgh. Really appreciate the quiet, friendly efficiency of staff and comfort of the beds. Thank you for trusting me enough to provide a face-cloth in the bathroom - very welcome. I know there is background music in the bar but it is so subdued it does not intrude on conversation. Delicious food (also in the bar) and very generous glasses of wine - maybe too generous: could I suggest that the 'small' I ordered could have been slightly smaller. Not complaining, just commenting. I look forward to my next visit. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Call it an executive room......... Hotel itself fantastic and the staff exceptional. We thought we'd treat ourselves for our wedding anniversary, so opted for an executive suite. there was nothing executive about this room at all, apart from the polished dark wood door to enter the room. It looked and felt like it was a standard double with the executive bit being a kitkat and 1 bath robe. (The hotel booking was for 2 people - why only one robe?) Not what I've come to expect as a frequent user of the HI brand. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Reise Zimmer sind ok, etwas klein. Morgenessen war ok, frische Früchte unreif. Bett und Zimmer sauber Kein Gratis W-Lan anschluss. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Lovely food especially breakfast, good welcome at reception at check-in, recognised as member of IHG rewards club, lovely attentive staff at breakfast time and delicious food. Sound quality on TV fairly poor, and room temperature quite chilly, although there was a thermostat provided, lovely confortable bed with choice of pillows, good sleep. Excellent central location just steps from Russell Square underground station. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic! Stayed two nights in May at this hotel. Check-in was quite efficient. Lifts require a room key card to operate. The lobby area is very spacious. I was recognised as a Platinum Ambassador member and got an 'Executive' room. The rooms are tiny but I guess this is normal for London hotels. The decor is very dated and the rooms need refurbishing. The 'Executive' room has all the basic facilities you need. The bed comfort was okay and the pillows were comfortable. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise intrusion from the road outside which affected the quality of my sleep. I used Room Service for dinner and the service was quite good and the food was okay. Breakfast was hectic and chaotic! The restaurant seems to be designed to get people in and out as quickly as possible. Staff were running around everywhere. It was noisy, hot and just chaotic. I didn't enjoy my breakfast at all. There was a distinct lack of friendliness by the restaurant staff. On the second morning I was shown a quieter area of the restaurant and this was much better than the main area. Check-out was efficient so no complaints on that point. On the positive side, the hotel is located very close to a nice shopping mall and several pubs and restaurants. It's within walking distance of Russell Square tube station. All in all, this hotel is very impersonal and would suit an ad-hoc traveller who just wanted a one-night stay. June 1, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>