Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, wonderful bef In for one night as attending a course. We were lucky as a couple and elite members to be given a large double room. Our single colleague's however were given tiny little rooms despite us all paying the same. None of the air con worked in any of our rooms and the windows did not open. We slept on top of the bed with black out blinds shut so actually had a really good sleep..Did not have breakfast but did have the seabass in the restuarant and the waiter was more than attentive and courteous as were all the staff we encounterd..Bathroom could do with a good clean as could insides of window March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Conveniently located and comfortable From Victoria Station to Russell Square the journey was quick and easy but it was a pleasant surprise to see just how close by the hotel was to all public transport. Our stay was pleasant and comfortable March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and doubtless will do so again. Comfort, staff, food, all to be recommended as is the fact that there is no music blaring out in public areas. A lovely bath and quality toiletries complete the experience. BUT, why is there still no free wi-fi? It seems a pity that one has to pick up one's computer, whatever the size, and trot round the corner to Costa to spend 10 minutes briefly checking email. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay GreAt service especially from Oscar on reservations Good atmosphere and bar service area Thanks! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service I was given an upgrade and could not have been happier with my room. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. When I was leaving the staff on reception were really helpful and when I said I would like this room on my next visit they told me to let them know when that would be and they would endeavour to make this happen if possible. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and the staff were a credit to the IHG business The hotel really looked after our request for a quiet room. The location is superb and the layout of the hotel excellent. The real star of the show was the guys on the front desk. I can't remember his name (it might have been Steven) but I remember him coming from The Wirral originally. He was an absolute credit to you. Really looked after me and my family and made us feel very welcome and me, as a platinum member, extremely valued. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly placed to explore London My wife and I have stayed at several hotels in London over the years but in recent years we have made our base, when in London, the Holiday Bloomsbury due to its unique position in the City. We are able to walk to many of the main attractions restaurants and shows in London as well as the hotel being within walking distance from St Pancras station, which we use. We both like the Holiday Inn hotels with the Bloomsbury site fulfilling all our needs. We will certainly be back for more stays here. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good on the whole. Comfortable clean hotel,staff friendly,good breakfast.The only disappointment was the slamming of heavy doors and the noise of a couple having an argument in the 5th floor corridor at 4.30a.m. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great hotel Staff made us feel really welcome from reception to dining faultless service. Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross Station and near to British museum and Russell Square tube station. Only downside family room excellent room but TV faces the child bed and cannot be turned around for us adults! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and staff This hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff made us feel very welcome. We stayed in a family room and the only thing that let it down was the constant noise of bins being emptied throughout the night. Apart from that great choice at breakfast and overall very impressed with hotel and would stay here again. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay It is easy to be fooled, as I nearly was, by the surroundings of the hotel, but my advice is go in and prepare to be surprised. As soon as we went in we were struck by how clean and friendly it all looked, and how welcome we were made to feel. Everything was explained to us on check in and, even though our original room wasn't yet ready, a new room was assigned to us immediately. The room was comfortable with everything you'd need for a brief stay, although the hair drier did stop working if you used it for too long so mind that if like me you have long hair! The food was lovely. We prepaid and ate from a set menu, which had a varied selection of food and was tasty. The service in the dining room was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful, and recommended places for us to visit while we were staying. All in all a pleasant stay, and if I were to return to London I would certainly consider staying here again. Highly recommended. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic helpful staff Nothing was too much trouble.... The only criticism is the pull out beds were very uncomfortable but everything else was fantastic . Will be hoping to take our group again next year. Great location, lovely breakfast and on the doorstep of the tube station. Keep up the good work February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The hotel location was ideal for our short stay (£10.00 taxi to theatres). Room was clean, breakfast was good, service could not fault, and would stay here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very child friendly Excellent experience, very child friendly and very disabled friendly February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxing stay. My wife and i stayed at this hotel from 15th Feb for 2 nights and we had a very nice stay. As a rewards member we were upgraded to an Executive room which was very good, it was a good size with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean, the Staff and service that you receive from them is excellent and you are treated as a valued customer, the food is very good and we also liked the Irish bar which is connected to the hotel. All in all the whole stay was great and we would not hesitate to return to the hotel again in the future. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel I am a carer and my employer wanted a short break in London to see a West End show. The staff are very helpful and the room is one of the best suited for disabled clients that we have been to for the price. The staff looked after us well and came to the room to make sure that we were comfortable and if there was anything else they could do for us. One of my favourites is the wonderful help yourself breakfast, although if I had stayed longer would have had to visit the gym. My employer will definitely stay here again. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the trip. Thanks guys, see you again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Welcome My second stay this year, and as always I was made very welcome by the reception staff with a very swift check in. I have stayed in this hotel several times, and never had a complaint with anything before, but on this visit we had dinner in the hotel and although the food was fine, the service was not up to the standard you recieve at breakfast. The restaurant was not busy yet the service was slow and we had the wrong starters served and finally on checking out next morning the restaurant charges were incorrect. This was soon corrected by reception when I pointed it out. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and flat pillows This is just an average hotel and seems overpriced for what you get. London hotels are normally small rooms, so maybe that can be expected...obviously this hotel hasn't invested in new linens in many years because the pillows were flat like pancakes and sheets felt like sandpaper. The best thing about the room was a wooden sliding door to close off the sound and light from the street. The staff did not recognise IHG platinum status with any welcome gift or upgrade. The Tube went on strike this day and one staff member was helpful in getting me a cab to the airport however... February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly and helpful staff Down for a birthday, hotel proved to be a great base for the event. Staff could not have been more helpful with our requests. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet spoiled the experience. Arrived late on a Sunday night. Reception staff efficient and welcoming. Offered an upgrade to the 6th floor and some additional points ( no voucher given, were they added automatically?) Room was clean and relatively large. Bathroom had a very old and limited shower system. The breakfast in the morning was fine. The real disappointment was the weak internet system generally and I was unable to get on at all on Monday morning-a considerable inconvenience. Why cannot hotels incorporate sound and strong internet facilities??? February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downgrade from Executive Room I had booked an Executive Room on the 6th January 2014 through the IHG Rewards Club "Rewards" the options were that I could book a executive for 35,000 points. the day before I travelled I receive a call from the hotel booking asking whether I had made a mistake in booking an executive room, which I explained I had not as I am a executive member of IHG and was entitle to this level of comfort. There was no mention of the room being unavailable on that Friday 7th February 2014. To my astonishment when checking in on the 8th Feb myself and my guest are then informed the room is unavailable and will have to downgrade to a standard room. The staff were most apologetic and accommodating, but the fact remains this was a total shock ! No pre text or phone call, I feel that this was not the most pleasant of experiences to face on what was supposed to be a relaxing two days in London. I felt due to the short fall in the hotel booking arrangements I should conduct a certain amount of Horse Trading to get the best deal possible for myself and my guest under such unforeseen circumstances. The senior staff member on reception was very accommodating with arranging the executive room suit perks to our standard room, some free drinks at the bar and complementary breakfast for myself and guest plus a return of 10,000 rewards points to my rewards scheme card. I must say that the staff on duty at the time and through out my stay were first class and a credit to your Hotel. My impression of the fact that myself and my guest were downgraded to standard from executive ? For another guest who had booked after the 7-1-2014 or a sorry mistake by staff is not so forgiving and that we were made escape goats for your hotel short comings on booking processes because our stay was on the 'IHG Rewards Scheme' not a great advert for loyalty to IHG. So in my opinion we had become second class in someone eyes in your organisation I look forward to your response and perhaps a justification of you hotel's behaviour on this matter. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Reception team very efficient ,no room upgrade available however extras sent to our std room ie water ,gown/slippers etc ,nice touch thanks. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! My short business trip was really a great experience in part because of this hotel. At check-in I got an upgrade to the top floor and the room was perfect! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and I was allowed to stay up to 15:00 as a late checkout. The breakfast was well organized and of good quality. In summary, great value for the price (a bit high, but this is a nice neighborhood in London). I will definitely stay here again when coming to London next time. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by covenient location had a great overnight stay at this hotel ! usual holiday inn standard although room quite small. Convenient for Kings Cross station and british museum ,west end theatres and restaurants Everything went smoothly throughout our stay February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Buffet Breakfast Loved the breakfasts at that hotel. A great assortment of foods, eveything very fresh and tasty. The perfect beginning to a great day in London! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I do not usually comment on hotel stays but I feel I must mention the excellent service that we received at Bloomsbury last week-end. I had e-mailed the hotel earlier in the week to enquire about baggage drop facilities as we were due to arrive in London before the usual check-in time. When we arrived at about 9:30 we were delighted to be told that we could actually check-in to our room and that we had been upgraded. This was a great surprise and made for a very relaxed start to our week-end break. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Ours was a theatre trip to London. This hotel is an ideal location if your coming into King's Cross. Just one stop on the Piccadilly Line and two stops from the West End Breakfast was well prepared, with good variety and plentiful The room was well equipped but as with so many UK hotels, the air conditioning was useless. We would return but probably not for a longer stay than one or two nights February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Reason for returning - friendly staff, nice relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms and located 100 yards from Russell Square tube station, and a 15 minute walk to Covent Garden. Will stay again. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location very easy tube access and being directly off the Piccadilly Line, easy airport transit, other then location it does not offer any exceptional Hotel experience. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Breakfast Experience The person on the breakfast hot food section was not able to cope, resulting in long queues, delays and poor selection of food.Bad start to busy day. February 5, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>