• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smoking room, The staff are fine, no complaints there. I stay at this hotel very frequently yet they NEVER have my priority number recorded. On my last stay, I was given a smoking room and hated it. You'd think that given lots of business travellers stay here, there would at least be an under-counter rail at reception to hang my suit carrier, whilst checking in. I've mentioned it loads of times but to no avail. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and very good food Myself, wife, daughter and granddaughter stayed in a 2 double bed room.Plenty of space and very comfortable. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay but don't tip the staff! The hotel is lovely. Very clean, with great rooms, excellent facilities and a hearty choice for breakfast but the staff are appalling. They act like someone died. Permanently miserable, unhelpful and act like when you ask a simple question you are putting them out. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getter Better! I am a frequent visitor to this hotel - and I think it is improving - slowly. Yes, some of the bathrooms are looking rather tired - and the corridors feel stuffy. Air Con / heating in the rooms is highly variable - and smoke can filter through from smoking to non smoking rooms. That said, however, the staff really do, do their best to help you. If I was visiting this hotel for the first time - I would not necessarily visit again - but - week on week, I really do appreciate the good service I receive. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice,, we had a really nice weekend in london for my daughters 18th, the hotel was very nice, we were pleasantly surprised..the location was good for us, easy to get a taxi, the rooms were comfortable, and had everything we needed.. very well done and thankyou...xxx May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 a comfortable stay Used this hotel for business trip and found it very comfortable. Large room, clean and staff very polite and helpful Had a relaxing time throughout my stay May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kings cross Good room, great loyalty scheme. Location fine. Would happily stay again. Breakfast okay for business. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Hotel was ideal for our requirements. Close enough to Kings Cross to be an easy walk and well placed for exploring. We arrived at 5pm and, as it was a lovely evening, decided to walk to St Paul's Cathedral, the Old Bailey, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Globe Theatre and River Walk, Very pleasant! The rooms in the hotel could do with being refurbished but were clean and functional. All the staff, from check in to concierge and breakfast staff were friendly and very helpful. The English breakfast included in our rate really set us up well for our day sightseeing! We would certainly return to the hotel if we were in London again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Stayed two nights for my sisters wedding with husband and 2 children, managed to book a room with 2 double beds which was very clean and comfortable and perfect for us. There's a fantastic park (Coram Fields) just down the road to stop the kids getting bored and very children friendly foods to choose from, plus great, quick room service to enjoy. Breakfast was really nice and all the staff were really friendly especially as one of my children has learning difficulties. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer care 1.Few days after reservation i semt a mail with some question and we didn't get any reply. 2.There are NO benifits to P.C. Members. 3.The breackfast (English) was wery poor and the same for all staing days. May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only cold water in the room There was all the day only cold water. No chance to have a shower. The managment at least has reduced (the anyway unbelivable high price) because of this. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip - Overnight Stay April 24th 2013 Booked late due to change of plans. Room was good - comforatable and clean. I didn't use facilities other than room due to circumstances. Staff were pleasant, polite and professional. Pricey. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Package I booked a two night stay for the London Marathon and found that the hotel overall was good. I was disappointed that I had to pay for Wi-Fi when I have been able to have free wi-fi in cheaper hotels and other Holiday Inn's with my priority club... In this current age I find it shocking that any hotel feels the need to charge for internet!! The food was average but the staff were really friendly and very polite and helpful. Would I stay in this hotel again, probably, but it wouldn't be my first choice. The pool and spa was certainly a good facility but I would have also expected access to be inclusive to hotel guests. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still in the dark ages Unfortunately a typical London Hotel. No recognition of Priority Club status. Still charging for internet (it IS 2013 - when will UK hotels wake up!!!!). Typical grumpy London staff Better IHG properties available in London - my preference is always the Crowne Plaza St James on Buckingham Gate Road which recognises it competes in an international marketplace and looks after its guests (although also charges for internet :-( ) April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern hotel, good facilities We had some communication problem with receptionist on arrival but otherwise reception staff were good and helpful. We did not eat at this hotel but there were 2 x restaurants. It was disappointing that there was an additional charge for use of the leisure facilites. The hotel is a little bit away from any tube stations but is on a bus route, we walked to tube station which probably took about 15 minutes. We were on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet and so were able to relax and get a good sleep. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, there was an additional sofa bed which we just used as a sofa. Hotel was within walking distance of the British Museum, so we paid a visit there. There was a nice pub restaurant across the road where we had dinner one night. All in all we had a good weekend and found the hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. Thanks. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call I am required to take medications at a certain time. I requested a wake up call at 5:30 am each morning. I did not receive a call on the first day or the third day. Until I complained to management I then received my calls. This is unacceptable. The rooms are very tired looking. In fact the sofa in the room was so dirty I would not sit on it. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! I stayed here with my younger sister for 3 nights from the 8th of April.. It's a short distance from Kings Cross station and there is a bus from Kings Cross station that stops right outside..if you have a travelcard for the London Underground, you can use it for the bus. The hotel is gorgeous. The check-in was quick and the staff were very helpfull and very friendly! The room was described as one double bed and a sofa bed but it turned out to be two large double beds which we were very pleased about..We didn't use the facilities..as in the swimming pool/restaurant so no opinion on those but the hotel was very clean, room was cleaned by chambermaids everyday, tv has a good choice of channels, bathroom was great with a tub, beds were very comfy...the only downside is the noise from the busy road outside but after a day of exploring London we were too tired to care..All in all this is a brilliant hotel in a great location and good value! April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality room but expensive extras. The room was fine and I was happy enough to pay for wifi ( even though in some hotels this is free) but felt it was out of order to pay for the television and the swimming pool, which I have never had to pay for before. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as booked I recently returned from a short break with my husband and two sons. My booking confirmations specified one room with two double beds and another with one double bed and a sofa bed. However when we arrived we had two rooms with one double bed and a sofa bed meaning that one of my sons had to sleep on an uncomfortable sofa bed. The day after we returned I emailed Holiday Inn with my concerns and received an auto reply the next day telling me that they were experiencing high volumes of emails and would reply shortly - that was four days ago!!!! I found this hotel to be rather tired and shabby with little personality. The bar was only open in the evening so the hotel had no atmosphere during the day and the small shop in the lobby was more like a tatty corner shop, but with Harrod's prices. We ate in the hotel both nights because one of my sons was not very well, the first night in the restaurant where the service was very slow - we waited about 40 minutes to order drinks. However, once the food came it was very good and the room service food was also very good - the room service menu was more comprehensive than the restaurant menu????? The buffet breakfast was also very good although more guidance from the waiting staff would have been useful. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age somewhat ... I have also stayed four months ago in this hotel so am not negative on it for a variety of reasons. However, it could and should be improved quite quickly. The hotel could be a gem still but it's just showing its age throughout. Rooms are fine but seem rather "old" in a lived in sense - time to throw out old curtains and some fixtures. Location is good - it would help to mention the bus links on the website as it is then easy to get to/from Kings Cross and the centre of London, etc. Too bad the internet is so expensive, even in the bar and public areas. Many other places in the neighbourhood and other Holiday Inns offer free WIFI. Personally after two separate stays it's time to look elsewhere for my next visit. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was good,location is good staff are very good We arrived friday night and left sunday morning during which time we had no hot water in our room. The whirlpool in the swimming pool area was not working The room was very clean but the curtains had holes in them as did the very worn furniture and there was dirty marks on the walls This is NOT Holiday Inn standard April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing breakfast very poor. i have never drunk coffee like that April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay - great breakfast - room was too hot. Excellent breakfast - good choice and friendly staff. The rooms were to typical hilday inn standard - clean and approrite size. The only issue we had with the room is that it was uncomfortably hot (even when it was snowing outside!) The air con had no effect and made sleeping and getting ready in the rooms uncomfortable. The location was good - within walking distance from the Kings Cross station which made the last day nice and easy - left the luggage at the hotel - went off to explore and then collected luggage on the way to the station. Taxis are very accessible from outside the hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the smoking rooms I have listed most items as good but the overall experience, room and comfort would have been rated as excellent had it not been for the fact that our first room allocated was a smoking room despite me requesting a non-smoking room. The entire corridor of the 5th floor reeked of cigarette smoke and the air in the room almost unbreathable. it took about 3 or 4 minutes of the phone ringing constantly to get anyone on reception to answer the phone. That said, once they did they promptly changed our room for one on the 4th floor. The overall experience from there was excellent in all respects. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money. We had a family room for 4. Our room was very clean, modern and relatively spacious. it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. This was our first experience of a Holiday Inn hotel. It was much better than we expected and we will definitely use this hotel again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room My daughter and I stayed for 1 night but would like to have stayed for more. Had dinner in the hotel and wasn't disappointed, very tasty. Beds were very comfortable and shower was excellent . Breakfast was as tasty as dinner and there was enough choice to suit just about everybody. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A fantastic location for visiting all parts of London. Nearby Exmouth market 10 mins walking distance great for pubs and restaurants. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option In London Given other options for like pricing in London, this is a great location and resting place at the end of the day...great to have a workout facility and good food on the property...the English breakfast option and the Rasa restaurant are great adds....only complaint is the charge for internet access- very much old school.... April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close (if you take the bus) All the reviews I read said to be prepared to walk a ways from King's Cross Station. Really if you take bus #63 it is just 5 minutes a way and a lot easier if you have luggage! It was freezing outside during our stay so us Floridians loved the warmth of the hotel. The Lobby and room were very inviting and the staff was extremely helpful. We were recognized as Priority Club Members and upgraded to a 2 double room bed upon check in. This was a great perk as my two girls had more room to sleep. The only cons were the extra cost were way too high. The internet access and food price are quite UNreasonable and who charges for use of the pool and fitness room??? We were put off by this so we didn't use any of those items (except the food). I guess that's just because all the hotels where we are from offer all of those amenities for free. These weren't deal killers though as the rest of the hotel was AMAZING! We would definitely stay again. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly, but not quite I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions due to its proximity to Kings Cross railway station and its excellent restaurant but my plans went a little wrong when I checked in on a Sunday afternoon. Check in was quick and I was upgraded to a very pleasant room on the eighth floor at the end of a long corridor. The room was very comfortable and I was soon having a nap before heading downstairs in anticipation of a nice spicy curry but I was disappointed to find Rasi in darkness. I went to the lobby restaurant that was seriously undermanned and was able to order a pint of lager and decided to try the haddock and prawn fishcake with a spicy salsa and the salmon with king prawns which I was assured were head on but shelled but turned out to be unshelled. The salsa was excellent, very spicy and the king prawns whilst fiddly were well cooked as was the salmon. Breakfast however, can only be described as dismal. The so called toaster producing only warm bread, the eggs bullet hard and the sausages baked beyond redemption, the coffee best described as tasteless brown water. Check out was prompt and I was soon on my way. Why do hotels assume that a sub-standard breakfast is acceptable, surely the General Managers check these things out from the customers viewpoint? Or are their standards so low too? March 31, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading