• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfort and location Stayed for a 2 night weekend in late January and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great welcome, upgrade for Gold Priority Club member, and complementary drinks - a very good start which set the tone for the stay. Very good location, close to 3 underground stations. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel for sightseeing The hotel is just a short walk from Great Portland Street tube station. On arrival, the reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was to a high standard of cleanliness. Despite being in central London there was no traffic noise. We were in London to celebrate my birthday. Shortly after we arrived there was a knock on our door. It was room service with a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit platter for me! What a lovely surprise. We would recommend this hotel as an ideal base for tourists. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Regents Park, our favourite hotel in London, on 2nd and 3rd of Feb. 2013 using Priority Club points. It is a small hotel in ground area as compared with Bloomsbury (where we stayed the first two nights in London) and all the rooms are small but maintained to a good standard. We were made very welcome by a new manager, and we were soon in our room on the sixth floor. It is always good to be recognized and to recognize members of staff who have been at the hotel for some time. This hotel is like a home from home to us. Friendly and helpful staff and very well located and so easy to get about using buses. Good location for Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross main line stations and an easy bus ride from the station we use which is Paddington. Only adverse comment is that there was a continual humming noise (we stayed in room 622) which my wife noticed increased in volume when she laid down to sleep on the bed nearest the bathroom. Breakfasts are good value for money. Would we stay there again? Most definitely! February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff This has become our new 'business hotel' for business trips to London. It's a little bit 'hidden' but it's just a short walk away from Regents Park. An 'extra plus' for the staff who is among the most friendly staff I have ever experienced. Rooms have a 'fair size' for a London hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value at Premium Location Just one flaw - WATER PRESSURE!!!!! I have frequently at the hotel, all the showers have terrible water pressure. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located hotel close to Regent's Park Hotel is very well located: very confortable to reach any destination in central london. nice to be near regent's park for a walk or for jogging Rooms are spacious Bathroom is spacious but little outdated. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All the staff, from reception to bar staff, made us feel valued and very welcome. We are looking forward to our next visit and i would definately recommend this hotel to other people visiting London either on business or for leisure. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very polite, friendly and attentive throughout my stay I frequently use this hotel when on business in London and I am a gold priority member. I last visited this hotel on the 23rd January and was delighted by the level of service. On my arrival I was automatically up graded to an executive room which was lovely and very comfortable. The staff I came across throughout my stay were very polite, friendly and attentive - all in all a very pleasurable stay January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Perfectly situated a short walk from Regent Street and Oxford Circus. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars away from the tourist traps. Hotel very clean and staff very polite and attentive. I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a really great hotel. Comfortable, clean with nice, friendly staff. Very relaxing with the added bonuses of a mini bar and room service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Very helpful staff as soon as I arrived (early) to check in. Housekeeping answered my requests promptly. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everythink was very good I recoomend this hotel for everybody. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved Two very pleasant stays recently with much improved customer care. Staff friendly and helpful. No long queues for breakfast. Room comfortable and quiet. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent but rooms poorly finished The staff are very good and the service was excellent. The bar area is pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are very poor and not upto a good standard. The rooms are small and look very tired with broken furniture. The rooms on the 6th floor are very noisey at night from external aircon / fans. The pillows are very poor and not upto the standard of other hotel chains. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice The staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. the location was excellent.. can't say anything negative about our experience at the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to visitors to London. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 fair services, the internet services too slow 1/18/13 Noone come to cleaning the room the last night I stay, there is no one come to clean up the room January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Neighbours The top floor standard rooms look tired with odd-fitting furniture and awkward sized rooms. The sound-proofing is poor: doors slamming and conversations in adjacent rooms. Hard to sleep unless you have ear-plugs. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I spent two nights recently at the HI Regents park and found the staff could not do enough for me. The food both in the restaraunt and room service was tasty and well cooked and the added touch with the chef asking if my room service food was ok was a surprise, but a pleasant one. The icing on the cake was on the day I left, the day of the big snow; I was given a bag of various snacks should I be held up on my journey home. 5* service thank you. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Regent's Park was for business purposes in view of the recent cold and snowy weather. I only stayed the one night but the hotel staff were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming and I was given a complimentary upgrade which was especially nice - thank you! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for West End Great location for West End, however car parking is very expensive and no discount for being a hotel guest despite the car park being immediately under the hotel. Bed was barely big enough to be called a 'double', and no form of heating other than a mobile heater in the room. We only stayed one night so conditions bearable for that, but I think if staying longer it could have been uncomfortable. Bar food was excellent #we couldn't use the restaurant for dinner because the times were inconvenient for the show we were going to#. Breakfast was ok apart from the coffee which was quite dreadful. Bar prices very expensive even for London. Overall an average stay, though I have to say the staff were very helpful in all areas. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third group booking This is the third year in a row I have used the Holiday Inn Regent's Park for a school group who are taking part in a drama project in London. This year we were 5 staff and 21 students and I was very impressed by the pre-booking arrangements by Michaela who organised a list of rooms for us and arranged the group by the right gender and nice single rooms for staff and twin rooms for the students all on the same floor. A very sweet and welcome touch was the complimentary bottle of wine left (in one of the staff rooms) thanking us for booking a group with them. Check in and check out were very smooth and the group bookings organiser arranged for the breakfast to be opened 15 minutes earlier than normal because of our tight schedule on check out day. Will definitely book again if I need to stay in that part of London. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London January 2013 Very conveniently located for my business and also my partner's with Great Portland Street tube literally just a couple of minutes away. Good selection of eateries and pubs locally in what seems to be a pretty quiet part of London! Staff very helpful when we requested some alternative pillows and a minor issue with the room safe, fixed right away. Also, first night was business, second was pleasure, for which I used some of my reward points and the hotel were really helpful in keeping us in the same room, as effectively we checked out after the business night - brilliant service. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last visit Not good start as even though I was sure I had booked breakfast and 1st evening dinner the receptionist said I had not so had to add breakfasts to Bill. Bathroom very small hard to open or close door if standing by sink!!. Arrived back mid afternoon on Sunday to find room had not been serviced. Back down to foyer to wait for room to be made ready. Not very comfortable seating to sit on. Rather disappointed after last 2 visits to Holiday Inn Hotels were very good. Ellis Room 501 4th-7th January January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LESS SAID THE BETTER I came back to this hotel after an excellent experience in 2010. I doubt I'll be back. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Very friendly and attentive staff. Really good breakfast. Hotel in great location and is just five minutes from the Tube line. Only minor complaint was the size of the room. But hey this is London! January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, comfortable room All good, no nasty surprises, staff were helpful, lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity. Can't comment on Holiday Inn's restaurant as I didn't use it. Food during conference was fine though. Happy to recommend and would use again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !!! Excellent location, very comfortable and clean room, pleasant staff ! Will definitely stay here again for the next visits in London ! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Good location, staff friendly courteous and welcoming. Did not eat in Hotel hence no comments. Parking not cheap but I guess that is London. Will hope to come again when another attractive offer appears in the coming year. January 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Travelodge de luxe Good location -3 buses and 2 tube stations, quiet neighbourhood. Narrow beds in small rooms with all the basics: 2 toileteries, one hand towel for two guests, cheap toilet paper and no biscuits for tea. Internet not for free, not even in Lobby area. Staff friendly, but not attentive. So if that is what you require - go for it !! January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Usual I have stayed at this Hotel on many occasions when in London and as usual I always have the most pleasant stay. It is well positioned to get to anywhere within the city yet is in a pleasant and quiet backwater. The service as usual is excellent and the facilities comfortable and clean. I will be staying there again very shortly ! January 8, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading