• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service excellence The staff at breakfast was very alert on recognizing the wants and needs of guests who stayed several nights. They recognized for instance that I preferred The Times newspaper, drank coffee after the second cup of tea and liked fresh toast (twice a particular member of staff specially filled the breadbasket with toast). Always with a smile and in good spirits! The temperature in the room could have been cooler in the summer period and the airconditioners less noisy. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. will defernatly book again on my return to London. Had the best nights sleep that I've ever had in a hotel room. thank you crowne plaza the city! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Was looking forward to eating at Diciannove but it was closed for refurbishment (despite being able to request it online). Ended up in the Chinese Cricket Club - Great Dim Sum but cost much more than we'd hoped. Breakfast is as comprehensive as you'd expect but very expensive. Very easy access to the tube for getting to the theatres. As part of a deluxe package, we received a lovely plate of chocolates. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Great service A business hotel right across Blackfriars station with great service attitude of staff... Also has a good set of restaurants (though the Italian one was shut when i was there).. Possibly one of the best located hotels in Central London...Had a great stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grandma and grandchildren London break Staff all very helpful and attentive any problem dealt with immediately hotel in good position tube just across the road. Only issue quality of bacon and sausages at breakfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, good location. Stayed with my wife and 2 children aged 12&8. Comfortable room, clean, good location. Will definitely stay again and would recommend. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Absolutely gorgeous hotel - stayed in one of the suite rooms and couldn't find fault with it at all. On-site Italian restaurant was lovely, staff were very friendly and polite and champagne bar was a real treat! Couldn't recommend this hotel enough for anyone planning a weekend away in London! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab stay My husband booked this for myself and our two children for a one night stay,without a doubt we will return as not only was the hotel clean and modern ,it was very close to the places we wished to visit..for example only a 15min walk to Covent garden . The rate we payed was extremely good and we hope to return nearer to Christmas . September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly comfortable stay, would return! I required a hotel in a central location that was easily accessible to both London Bridge and the West End, I found this hotel on Last Minute.com as only booked 2 days before and I found this to be a great deal, we managed to get to the West End in less than 20 minutes which was perfect. Whilst the outside of the hotel doesn't exactly have the wow factor some hotels do, don't be fooled, the inside is very much high end and has wonderful amenities, restaurants and bars! It was extremely quiet as it was the weekend and I trust this is very much busy during the week for business use, but this was perfect for us. I absolutely loved the tranquility, and more so the black out curtains in the room, very nice touch! The bar is pricey as is the mini bar but living in London this didn't surprise me and I believe they are just relative to other nearby attractions/hotels. Overall, the room was very comfortable, peaceful, decor as per photos, and I was therefore very pleased with our stay. Final point, the staff, spot on. Absolutely wonderful customer service. They went above and beyond helping without hesitation which of course always makes your stay that little bit more magical! Thank you all :) September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in London Our stay at the Crowne Plaza London - the City - was a great match for us. The staff was helpful, polite and knowledgeable about the area and sites to see and how to get to them. The hotel in across the street from the Tube so commuting was easy enough. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Highly recommended. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and lovely rooms. Just returned from a very wet visit to London after taking 3 children and 3 adults to see inside Buckingham Palace. The Hotel was a warm welcome after each trip we made, beds very cosy and after asking the maid service for extra supplies we had plenty of tea and coffee in the 2 rooms we had booked. I will certainly return to this Hotel again, the tube station is just across the road from it and this made getting around London so easy especially with 3 9yr old children!!! We did not have breakfast as it was too expensive at £17.50 each and even though children ate free we dont normally eat an enormous amount in the morning anyway so" brunch" was our choice. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best My partner and I are regular hotel stayers, and we both agree that this is by far the best. Beautiful location, friendly and welcoming staff, excellent concierge service, amazingly spacious and comfortable rooms...... Just a joy August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with comfortable beds Our room at this hotel was lovely, it was a family room with two comfortable double beds. Check in was quick and easy. There was great choice at breakfast, well worth the money. Service in the restaurant for dinner was very slow considering there weren't many customers dining and a bit overpriced. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent stay. Arrived Sunday for 1 night leisure. Good all round experience and was upgraded to club floor in recognition of platinum status. Just a shame we were out between 6&9 pm when the fridges were unlocked !! Only negative points were a 35 minute wait to check in and the main bar not being open, the lobby bar was OK but very limited. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Last minute booking . Great price for a family room for four people. Location excellent. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Great friendly staff.. Very comfortable room.. Excellent location.. Will surely consider staying there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing visit This was my 3rd visit to this hotel in the past month, and I was looking forward to it as the previous visits had always been great. Checkin - This was awful. I wasn't greeted as a gold member or offered the points or complimentary drink. I had to remind the lady on reception after she had given me my room key. As a result of the above my room didn't offer me the complimentary wifi for a gold member and the system kept saying my only option was to pay. Despite telling the reception this on the first 3 days it was never resolved. Room - it wasn't as good a club room as the one I had the week before and actually felt like a normal deluxe they had and just called it a club room. The television never worked for my whole stay and I report it 2 days running and still nothing so gave up and reminded them at checkout again that it had never worked and all I got was ok thanks for telling us. No apology or anything. I have to say staff for some reason just didn't care and customer service was zero based on this last experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location in Central London The main advantage of this hotel is its proximity to Blackfriars tube station in zone 1 and very close to the main tourist attractions. The decor is quite dated, and some of the furniture was very old. Breakfast is quite expensive, but there is a Tesco Express around the corner for a quick bite. All in all, quite okay for a night' s stay if you are looking for somewhere just to sleep. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very close to the Blackfriars station which gave underground access to all of London. Very comfortable bed and nice room. The staff were very friendly and obliging. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms On arrival 3rd floor had a smell of cigarettes not a good first impression. Lovely hotel but Our room's air con system did not work properly and was not a comfortable night sleep, even though the bed was very comfy it was too hot. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel has a good location right in the center of London next to the Thames.The tube station is just across the road so great if you have traveled to the hotel with your bags. We stayed as a birthday treat to see the shows which were very near by and a short walk or 1 tube stop if you want to get a bit closer.We ate at the pub over the road which was good value but very busy around 5 pm. Overall the hotel was clean,quiet and the staff friendly which was just what we wanted. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A consistent favorite Travel in London quite often and decided after this trip will not stay anywhere else. Always a friendly greeting, always spotless and most convenient with the Blackfriars tube stop at the front door. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night sleep! I stayed here for a week - Great location, just across the Blackfriars tube and rail station, bridge, St Paul, promenade on the Thames, walking distance to Westminster. The hotel is very good, even is the rooms seem to be a little outdated. I had a good night sleep, comfy bed, very good cleaning! August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not so good The hotel itself is pleasant, but the rooms are poorly equipped and very stuffy with loud air conditioning that doesn't work. Impossible to sleep. I would suggest that providing aromatherapy sleep kits is not the solution! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London revisited. Our first visit to London in 15 years. We were positively surprised by London, including the hotel. We liked the location (right opposite the tube station), the Italian restaurant and the breakfast. We found the room comfortable and relaxing - inspite of the location - and not noisy although we are both sensitive to this. We left with a "would book again" feeling although we were a little disappointed that firmer pillows were not available on request and we found the breakfast quite expensive. Neither were a reason not to stay again though. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Haven A quiet haven close to all the attractions we visited London to see. Very conveniently situated close to Blackfriars tube station August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service From the initial welcome and throughout our stay we were made to feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location opposite Blackfriars tube station. The beds were comfortable and the room a good size. If I was being ultra picky, the bath room tiles could have done with a bit of a clean, but overall the cleanliness was good. It would have been better to have a double bed and two singles (family room). I will definitely be staying again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Designer Rooms The new designer rooms located on the 5th Floor are excellent. I would recommend this hotel for ayone staying on business and likes the extra touches. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location Staff friendly and attentive. Room clean, good size and comfortable. Location perfect for the tube. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Good value for London with the pre-booking. Great location and comfortable quiet rooms. Would recommend. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading