• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Second time at hotel - will go back again................................................................................................................ September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & great service We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Mayfair on a 2 day break. The Holiday Inn is the best we have ever stayed in, lovely comfortable rooms, very helpful and kind reception staff, nothing was too much trouble. We would definately recommend this hotel. Could not fault anything and will definately book next time we are in London. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff but extremely disappointing room we have never stayed in such a disappointing hotel room!The carpet was dirty and the furnishings tired to say the least.furthermore this is the only hotel within IHG that does not provide hair conditioner!,and Body Lotion... only shampoo and shower Gel........unbelievable for a hotel in Mayfair,London. The Entrance and Lobby are very unimpressive and We noticed an advertisement on the outside of the Hotel that was promoting newly renovated rooms! We certainly did NOT have one. The Holiday Inn in Macau , Hong Kong and Makati,Philippines are 5 stars and London Mayfair is not even 3 stars. Overall this hotel gives your group a bad name. One positive comment though is that the staff on reception and concierge were very helpful and professional. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed normal, all round service great. On arrival I was well and pleasantly greeted, counter staff very helpful, room service respectful, the staff at breakfast time very pleasant, courteous and prompt in requests do assistance, bar staff indeed excellent and humorous, all in all an excellent venue to stay again. June 2>9 1014 I stayed at Holiday Inn Canning Town and all was as above, well done. Kevin September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This hotel is right in the middle of London and great for getting around. The rooms are very good, A/C and heat, with a modern decor. The staff are very attentive, we had a disabled lady in our group and they could not have been kinder and attentive to her needs. Have stayed here before and will certainly stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay 1st December Another enjoyable and relaxing stay at the hotel. Room upgrade to executive was nice, furniture in room 724 not great, handles missing off chest of drawers. Everything else fine. Breakfast was good albeit quite expensive, much better quality of food for breakfast for this stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very helpfull staff Couldnt of picked a better location and the staff was so helpfull September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and stunning service This hotel is so convenient for all the major attractions in London and the tube station. Staff are welcoming, helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and relaxing bar. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and convenient My family of four stayed here for a week. The room was clean, the beds comfy and the decor a bit dated. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions. I would stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly staff, Nice comfortable hotel ,Good breakfast to start our day, Location good most of London attractions within walking distance also most theatres are within walking distance, great for tube station and city tour buses. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect holiday in London I stayed with ny family in this hotel for an exciting holiday in London. Good quality of the hotel near the tube and Buckingham Palace. ( few minutes of walking). Good assistance at the reception. Thank you, we'll still return for enjoing London the next time! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allgemeine gutes Hotel Hotel ist etwas älter, aber Sauber, bei Check-Inn kommt man sich vor wie bei einem Verkaufsgespräch denn man muss zuerst Mitglied von Holiday Inn werden, bevor man Wlan kostenlos bekommt, Zimmer waren klein Badezimmer auch, aber sauber Frückstückbuffet ist gut, wird auch ständig aufgefüllt. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Excellent place where lived with my family for a week and had a varied breakfast for all tastes and liked having juicer for fresh fruit, as well as the presence of the maker of pancakes and for rooms suitable for families August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location.. location very good experience. Location is fabulous for everything. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 week family stay in August 2014 in HI Mayfair Very pleasant and top location. Very friendly staff and services at the reception. We stayed 1 week in room 610. Negative notes: -old bathroom and old-styled room. Travelling always with Holiday Inn we were a little bit disappointed -due to the fact of the wood doors there were a lot of rumours coming from the floor also in late night. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Away From Home I enjoyed a pleasurable first visit to London. The Holiday Inn London - Mayfair provided me a comfortable place to stay while so many miles from home. While I seemed to eat similar items each morning, the hotel offered a nice variety of choices. I was especially pleased with the bed and pillows! All of this helped make a business trip more like a leisurely trip. Thank you! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very spacious - breakfast first class choice Lovely hotel situated 10 mins walk from Piccadilly Circus. Bedrooms are spacious with our room having a small sofa as well. Breakfast choice was comprehensive with loads of choices and should cater for most peoples tastes. Would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mayfair hotel Ideal place to stay in Central London as it is so close to Piccadilly Circus,. the Theatres, Green Park and Royal Academy. Taxis are always available, tube station is within 50m of hotel door. Good bus routes as well. Tourist buses start immediately across the road. All in all a very convenient hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, friendly staff and great breakfast The location is brilliant, central for most attractions with many within walking distance. Great breakfast for the family with the pancake machine a great hit with the kids. Bar and restaurant reasonably priced for Mayfair. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential, however not fully implemented Great hotel location. Right next to Ritz. Close to underground and Starbucks :-). Great and friendly staff. Information desk always occupied with helpful staff. Great restaurant with amazing service. Bathroom sink had a single faucet (like it should be - a separate BIG THANK YOU just for that. Having 2 as accustomed in UK could have ruined the whole vacation on its own - at least for us). However, few drawbacks that did ruin an otherwise perfect experience: 1. Cleanliness - just upon arrival, when I put my hands on receptionist counter (first 5 seconds in the hotel) - felt disgusted as it was sticky from dirt or old age or whatever. 2. Bathroom was old, partly broken and felt severely neglected. No user friendliness at all. Just few examples - sink at one end and the towels are at the opposite end of the bathroom (whoever have thought of this should have been fired), 1 double hook for 4 guests - are they THAT expensive? 3. Room size is as minimal as only possible. Few inches less and it would have to be a single room. I know it is a 4 star hotel, and maybe I am too harsh with my review, but IMHO, a great hotel should always strive to reach 5 stars and not look at 3 stars and say we are OK. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Shave Real close to the Gentlemen Street (Jermyn Street) - went to Lord and Taylor of Old Bond Street to get first Head Wet Shave.....Hotel could not have been any closer! Why stay anywhere else - close to everything you need to see and be. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service and Value for the Money Given the location in Mayfair which is arguably the most expensive in London, this hotel provides excellent value for the money. Except for the expensive prices in the bar/restaurant which goes with the territory, there was nothing to take issue with. The staff was on par with any leading hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and comfortable rooms Great location for visiting London. Good quality hotel close to tube station. Within walking distance of many attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and great hotel Really central and lovely area of London. Very pleasant reception staff and efficient restaurant staff. Excellent deal with 3 course meal included for the evening and breakfast was a bonus too. Would return definitely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAFF Well what can i say apart from i wish all holiday inn staff were as a helpful and professional as the staff at this hotel, i was greeted by a chap called peter who upgraded me as the smoking room i asked for was not available, some mix up between call center staff and my p.a. but was resolved very quickly and satisfactory. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good services it very good hotel for services and location , also the staff is very helpfull . and bar is nice, and included all you needs, the hotel near to undergroud and very easy to walk for shopping area August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Recommend Great location of centre London! So close to green park, hyde park, buckingham palace, bond street. And also has a underground station called Green Park which can easily go anywhere. However, flavour in room is not comfortable. I have to open the window. Breakfast is excellent, staffs are really nice. Recommend! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mr bevan Can't believe it, tv remote didn't work, tv kept coming on and off during the night, room cleanliness was poor dirty cups and milk cartons left in the room, late check in made to wait longer for the room, not happy, very grumpy who the price I paid August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Good and convenient hotel. Helpful staff. Too few lifts for busy check-out periods. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuity and Improvement I often stay at this hotel when in London due to its great location and overall excellence. Over the past few years it has been renovated and improved. Staff, bar abad restaurant service is always top notch and so for me there is continuity - I know that I am going to have a relaxed and enjoyable stay. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading