• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • A public car park is available underneath the hotel. Charge is £15.00 for 24hrs. Max hight 6'6''

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant good Stayed for 2 nights on business in the locality and was glad to make use of the restaurant for both nights after long days. Nice ambience, attentive and polite staff with well presented , tasty food relatively inespensive for London prices. No excessive waiting and quick turnaround when settling up. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay Everything fine and would recommend except for the price that should include free WiFi throughout the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your second home where all your needs are catered for by excellent staff whose commitment to the guests is second to none. This hotel has gone from strength to strength since Simon Hall took over as the General Manager. The reception is well staffed, efficient, courteous, and committed. The Front Desk Manager Anil has transformed the reception and concierge into highly professional, and very welcoming. Joseph, Ali, and Chris on concierge deal with the needs of guests with enthusiasm and commitment.. The rooms are immaculately clean, very well furnished and beds are very comfortable. The bar and restaurant supervisors, particularly Sabele and Maria Terresa and the staff are always willing to assist diners with advice on food and beverages. The chefs turn out good, tasty dishes, particularly Mohandas and Mohamed. Overall, it is one of the best hotels in the UK giving guests excellent value for money. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hardworking staff in tired hotel a number of budget hotels are now more modern and stylish than the rather aged and tired Holiday Inn hotels. The regents park one in particular always gives me a bad back after a few nights, and usually depending upon availability I stay in the bloomsbury one. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food Comfortable, well equipped room. Accessible bathroom was well designed and particularly good to have a high loo. I was attending a course on the Saturday and we were well looked after by everyone. The food and refreshments were excellent. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Perfect for a short stay in London. The only complaint is that the bathrooms are really cramped. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money in central london Beds could be a bit more comfortable but overall very good. You can never compare a hotel bed with yours at home. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Perfect stay here, stayed one night here for a show and some shopping, staff great, reception very helpful will def stay again as perfect for centre October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service Bed/pillow/covers not that comfortable we tried turning on the TV and were not able to do so, couldnt get the channels or anything to work after turning it on. All the rest was good. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With staff like this, you can only have a good experience Even with the best planning some things still don't go to plan. So when I had an unexpected situation in my room, I called the attention of the night manager who immediately sprung into action, relocated me to another (and better) room and offered me all sorts of entreaties to apologise for the occurrence. It didn't stop there. The duty manager the following morning had also been briefed and he went all out to find a way to make sure I was satisfied with the way they handled the matter. Even the lady when I checked out also continued the excellent care and made sure I was satisfied. That is top quality - 5 star service! They are not supernatural to know the unexpected but they surely are angels who know how to carry you on their wings. Well done guys. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location Within 20 minutes walking distance from kings Cross - quicker than taking a cab, and perfect location for conference I was attending and shopping on Oxford street. The hotel does not have much ambiance, but wasn't needed for overnight stay. Bedrooms comfortable but the bathroom is tiny. The staff were more than happy to help. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff We only stayed one night as this was the staging point to catch a train to Zurich the next day. We arrived early (10am) and the staff was helpful to store our bags while we toured the city. We returned at 6pm....bags were secure and room was ready. Room was clean and comfortable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for Coeliacs Excellent service and dietary requirement met superbly well. Great venue for charity event. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 27/09 Clean bathroom and towels! Room and bed comfortable, so no call for complaint at all. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable given location, room below average, breakfast mass produced given location the price of the room was good and the staff service, overall, was acceptable. However, breakfast was mass produced, self service the service staff seemed rushed and split coffee on our table. The table was not covered correctly in terms of S/P and cutlery. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were too soft and I had back and neck ache all day when I woke. The bathroom was not entirely clean as there was still soap from the previous occupant in the bath plug hole. No bags for rubbish - just empty bins. Considering there were two guests there was inadequate room for us both to sit at the - slightly tilted - table. The view felt like we were in a prison. Reception Staff were friendly and the Concierge was helpful and friendly. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location without the noise We stay at this hotel whenever we have an overnight stay in London with all the staff very welcoming and helpful. The location is great easy to get to the theatres and other places of interest without having the noise of everything going on around you in Central London. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First impressions - Excellent As a seasoned user of Holiday Inn properties I am more than familiar with what to expect. Our experience at Check-in was most impressive, very welcoming and very efficient. Our first visit to the restaurant was a wonderfully handled matter and gave a positive indication of what was in store for us later. The waitress who greeted us (Margoshe) was superb and extremely helpful with details and other information. When we returned in the evening for our meal she was again on duty and once more, pure perfection. Minor alterations to the menu items were requested and magnificently delivered. The food and wine and service were all of a very high standard. Following our dining experience the chef (Mohammed) visited the dining room and spoke with many of the diners - that too was very well received by the customers. During our second evening, though with a different waitress (Evva) the very same high standards were repeated and another delightful meal occasion was repeated. Having witnessed near-empty restaurants on frequent occasions in other Holiday Inn properties, these two examples of such fine service combined with an enjoyable and appreciative atmosphere was very, very pleasing. There is unfortunately a slight downside, breakfast time was much less impressive due to the huge numbers of people trying to gain both tables and food/service. The sheer volume of diners simply could not be adequately accommodated. Checking out was again a very good example of great efficiency and genuine courtesy. So,all in all, the visit to Holiday Inn, Regent's Park was excellent and most enjoyable. It is definitely our intention to return as soon as possible. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6 Tage in London Wir, eine Familie mit jugendlichen Kindern, haben für fünf Nächte im Regent´s Park gewohnt. Zunächst waren wir begeistert, dass wir zwei Zimmer mit Durchgangstüre erhalten haben. Die Betten waren bequem, die Badezimmer ok. Allerdings war von draußen ein durchdringender schriller Hupton zu hören, den wir schon beim Einzug kritisierten und der uns am Schlafen hinderte. Nach mehrmaligem Nachfragen waren wir um 1 Uhr nachts entsprechend unwillig dem Hotelpersonal gegenüber. Scheinbar ließ sich der Ton aber nicht abstellen. Am nächsten Tag wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass wir in die gegenüber liegenden Zimmer umziehen könnten. Von da an ging alles problemlos: Frühstück gut, zentrale Lage, kurzer Weg zur U-Bahn, Einkaufsgelegenheiten um die Ecke, Imbiss und Restaurants in der Nähe. Einziges Manko: Unser Auto war zu hoch für die vorher gebuchte Tiefgarage im Hotel. Das war für uns vorher nicht ersichtlich. So mussten wir umständlich eine andere Garage suchen - wobei uns das Hotelpersonal nicht wirklich geholfen hat. Auch für die Bezahlung der Innerstadt-Gebühr stand uns niemand zur Seite. Zum Glück hatten wir unseren Laptop dabei, konnten uns selbst kundig machen und so buchen! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a weekend to remember! We stayed at the Holiday Inn from the 19th Sept-21st Sept. The reason for our visit was to have a family get together with our son and his fiance who currently reside in London and to meet his prospective Mother in-law ( who had flown in from Germany for the weekend). We decided to dine at the Junction Restaurant on the Saturday evening (using our Tastecard)-right from the start the staff could not do enough to help-one staff member in particular made an extra special effort to ensure our night was a success--we requested a round table (for ease of conversation) and she kindly obliged, upon being seated we were pleasantly surprised to find that she had laid the table beautifully-a tablecloth and flower arrangement-a lovely touch:) and she went out of her way to make sure that everyone was happy during the evening. The food was excellent, the prawn, asparagus and spinach starter was generous, the confit of duck leg was delicious and the strawberry and clotted cream cheesecake was divine!! The meal was extremely good value with our Tastecard. The hotel staff in general were very friendly and helpful-the barman was always polite and cheerful! The rooms were clean and comfortable and all in all a wonderful, memorable stay! Our thanks to the staff who made our time at the hotel so enjoyable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check in The hotel is in a great location for visiting West End Theatres and walking back safetly and easily. Check in staff were very attentive to our needs during our stay. Top floor room meant noise was minimal from other guests whch can be a problem in cental London hotels September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient staff and perfect matress As a frequent business traveler I value friendly and efficient staff (and do anything to not be a "difficult" customer myself). At your hotel I feel at ease as well as valued. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 An extremely poor i fernet services I actually changed rooms in order to improve the complimentary internet services, but I could not manage even to read a news paper! This is unacceptable. I complaint at departure to the manager who wrote me an email stating the services were fixed on the following day after I left.Not good! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good expereince Had a great time at this hotel and the staff very good. have used other IHG hotels in London but well recommend this one. The only 2 niggles are the cost of Starbucks coffee but that was my choice to buy and the bed was too hard for me. Staff make the visit at an hotel and the staff here are excellent. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely professional service Stayed two nights for proms in the park. Very welcoming reception and all staff were friendly but professional. Ideally positioned for the tube,comfortable,nice breakfast would highly recommend. Thank you. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Regents Park Holiday Inn Unexpected stay at the hotel - staff very helpful and well looked after throughout our stay, would thoroughly recommend this hotel for amenities and location September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again This hotel is perfectly placed for many attractions. The staff were incredibly helpful and made us feel very welcome. Not too impressed with the WiFi but didn't really need it. Similarly the standard TV service was basic - but again not an issue. Breakfast offered a wide choice of hot and cold food but we found the restaurant menu a little restrictive - however there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Given London prices the room charges were acceptable. We were well satisfied and will certainly be going back. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel for regular use! The staff as very friendly and make you feel very welcome. I'm there each week and wouldnt want to stay anywhere else. Sarah September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great refurbished rooms Great stay - staff at this hotel are working hard to take the place from average to good. Not quite sure why I had to be disturbed before 8am by Housekeeping to try to clean my room though. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Reception/Breakfast/Evening staff As I use this hotel on a weekly basis, I have to say that a number of staff make my stay always perfect. From arriving at the hotel, it doesn't matter who is on reception, they are all top notch with special mentions to Micol, Lorena, Ambra, Katrina (but think it might have a 'z' in it somewhere) and Anhil. Never have an issue with these guys, and if there is an issue, it is sorted without fuss. Plus Joseph and Chris as my concierge guys. Many thanks! When it comes to the Breakfast crew, you have Hellen, Yacine and Maya, plus Murali (appologies if I have spelt it wrong) who all make my early start much more enjoyable! My evening recommendation goes to Seble and Eva. Again, nothing it too much bother. Always very helpful. Bottom line, all the staff mentioned make my stay most enjoyable, and would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a centrally located hotel in London. Thanks again September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are all Fantastic We are always treated very well by all the staff right from signing in at reception with the Mikol, Anil and the all the others doing their utmost to make us feel so welcome. At breakfast Helen and the gang are great in keeping out table free and making coffee and looking after our requests. In the evening Seble and her crew make us feel very welcome and are always prepared to put themselves out to make our stay welcoming! September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading