• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay I would highly recommend this Hotel. We were made very comfortable. The hotel is very close to the tube station which made it really easy to get around. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. Would stay here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas shopping 12/2014 Location of the Holiday Inn for Christmas shopping is perfect! Just 15min walking from London Pancras station and 15min walking from the shopping centre with luggage service and very friendly staff! Prices are acceptable for sleeping in the London Centre but overall a renovation could be usefull. Rooms are clean, but the pillow was smelling a bit strange, it could use a clean-up. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with outstanding staff I stayed at this hotel at the end of November to do a bit of Christmas shopping as well as watching a sporting event (Eng V Aus at Twickenham). The hotel location is ideal being 10 mins walk from Oxford street and it is also 20 mins walk from St Pancras International, which was ideal as I had travelled to London on the Eurostar. It's also only 30 mins by Tube/Train (via Vauxhall) to Twickenham so the location was perfect. I was checked-in and welcomed by Amit in a very professional and friendly manner and the gold 'Club' biscuit for being a Holiday Inn Gold member was a nice touch. The hotel is on a side street just off a main road, which means you don't get any traffic noise so there aren't any problems with sleeping at night. I was a bit worried after reading some of the other reviews had mentioned the small size of the room and the room is smaller than other Holiday Inns I have stayed at in other cities but space is definitely at a premium in London and unless you are planning to spend a lot of time in the room, it shouldn't be a problem. I didn't dine at the hotel so can't comment on the food but did have a couple of drinks in the bar and the staff were very friendly and attentive. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on any future trips to London and would recommend it to anyone else looking to stay in London. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reunion Good hotel does what it says on the tin, location good for Oxford st. Soho Covent garden and tube December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good middle of the road hotel Everything worked the staff were good and tried hard and the location is reasonably central for London. One of us was in a wheelchair and the accessible room was good apart from no wheel in shower. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in great central location. Very courteous and friendly staff and clean comfortable room made my one night stay at this hotel enjoyble. Nice enough food in the restaurant but nothing to shout about. As it was a short stay can't say more but would recommend this hotel. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean hotel Hotel situated in convenient location. Better than basic hotel December 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over-priced and lacking in amenities Even for central London, this is over-priced. Fairly basic rooms but of a good size. Basic breakfast too. No access to a gym or swimming pool which is rather inadequate for the standard this hotel is supposed to offer. Service and staff friendly and pleasant enough on the plus side though. November 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Puny bathroom Well situated for business in the Regents Park area. Hotel ok though complete lack of character and puny rooms and bathrooms. Polite and staff has to be said. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always our choice of Holiday Inn in London Stayed here many times over about 15 years. Hotel clean and bright and plenty of heating for chilly November days. Staff friendly and efficient. Room cleaned and fresh, thick towels provided every day. Bathroom clean but a bit small but everything functioned well. Breakfast usual varied choice of hot and cold food, freshly prepared. Had one bar meal which was fresh and tasty and served quickly. Beds very comfortable with choice of pillows. The location of this hotel suits us as you can walk to Oxford Street, Regents Park, and nearest tube station, all in about 10 minutes. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and helpful Away from the bustle but handy for public transport and walking into the sights and shops. Staff provided and friendly and helpful welcome and the room was clean and comfortable . IHG membership benefits were recognised and added to our stay. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location We have stayed at The Holiday Inn Regents Park twice this year and we have enjoyed our stay on both occasions. The hotels location is great, staff are friendly and helpful, food is good and rooms are very comfortable and clean. We will definitely be staying here again. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This Holiday Inn is located in a very nice section of London. The staff at the hotel are very nice. BUT, the room size and bathroom size are way too small. My husband and I could not fit our two suitcases and two carry-ons in the room. Only one person could stand in the bathroom at a time, The bathroom was so small, that there was no hairdryer, the towels hung over the toilet and were touching the toilet, when sitting on the toilet, ones shoulder rubbed against the sink. Very uncomfortable and unacceptable. I hope they do renovations on this property. The beds were very comfortable, if you can take a very, very small room, and have very little luggage this hotel might be OK for you. We were really disappointed and will not stay at this hotel again, only due to the size of the rooms and bathrooms. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff and convenient position Apart from the cost of upgrade this was a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Staff were very accommodating and friendly and the hotel is very well positioned for accessing London attractions. Having parking on hand is welcome and convenient. The area arround the hotel is safe and has an interesting range of shops and cafes. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Wonderful staff so helpful Beds are so comfortable Breakfast excellent We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else We come back year after year November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and quiet atmosphere If my room is not upgraded (e.g. none available) I don't always get amenities (e.g, a bottle of water) and the appearance of a mouse in my room was surprising. Other than that I love the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Always there to help. November 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed; everything else was great The bed was uncomfortable, and to me, it's the only thing that matters. Also, it felt like the gentleman behind the front desk in the evening before and morning of checkout was trying to convince me to take a very expensive taxi ride to the airport. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite London Hotel Near local restaurants and local 'supermarket'. Close to tube station. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to fix internet I stay there often and typically for long periods. You can see that i am mostly satisfied but your internet continues to be an issue. The free access is very slow, and i hate to keep signing up for the paid service and having to remember to have you remove it from my bill. Also, the two device limitation is an issue. it is very common for business travellers to have an ipad, iphone and laptop. Please address these issues. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Quite, clean and friendly staff. I stayed 3 nights and need to change room after one night because of my booking. I received the best service ever from the hotel staff ! November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good,comfortable place to stay in central London I have stayed in this hotel several times and have always found it to be very safe, clean and comfortable. It is in a great location for many central London conference centres and venues. The bar is also comfortable but pricey. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed Good room and enjoyable free-for-all business breakfast. Friendly staff- nothing too much trouble for them. Walk in prices outrageously high but I benefitted from early online booking prices. In addition, as an IHG Member, I was treated really well. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room Overall our stay was very good. Beside some minor annoyances (noisy doors in the morning, a bit small bathroom) everything was as it supposed to be. We'd book a room in this hotel again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff second to none! As a frequent customer of this hotel, there are members of staff who make your stay far more enjoyable.... Reception staff: Ambra, Kristina, Georgia. Conceigre: Joseph, Chris Breakfast staff: Yacine, Magda, Maya, Monika, Julia, Pamela and Tanja and Michele Evening/Restuarant: Maragosha (apologies if spelt wrong!) MariaTheresa, Seble .... all these members of staff are a testament to the managers who hired them! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the centre of London. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good front desk staff attitude and good recognition of Ambassador members It was interesting stay. I got most benifits for being Ambassador like room upgrade and late check out . However I didn't earn any point or nights counted on my acount for all my stay which is the only disappointing thing ! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff are very friendly and helpful even after you have left. I forgot the receipt and they sent a new one by e-mail immediately. The room was lovely with comfortable bed and clean. The only criticism was the room was quite warm and the thermostat kept resetting itself after a period of time but not a real issue. The rate I paid was half the price of the room so for me good value for money but the full rate is very expensive. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price/value I've stayed at the Holiday Inn fof 2 nights and enjoyed it. The room is clean and good value, the breakfast super great!. A plus is also that you are close to Oxford Circus and Regent street (only 10 minute on foot# and close to the metro line #5 minutes). I would recommend this hotel and i'm surely re-booking this hotel for my next stay in London November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn I usually choose holiday inn for their great rooms, food, and service. The room was pokey and not particularly clean, The bar was VERY overpriced. The cheekily added service fee was not worthy as itt took the staff 20 mins to bring over 3 basic drinks to us 20 feet away (apparently, you can't wait after paying for the drinks like everywhere else, that's what the service charge is for. Almost funny) The restaurant was completely overpacked and unable to cope with so many people (too many rooms, not enough facilities to cope?) This became more apparent at breakfast. People were in huge ques just to get into the overpacked restaurant. It was like a school dinner hall. There were used plates stacked anywhere and everywhere. We finally managed to eat out in the bar with the plates balanced on the teeny tables. One man was even eating standing up! Not impressed. I will not reccomend to anyone! November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best value Not the best value for such a tiny room. Internet service was borderline unusable. Place was clean and the staff were friendly and attentive though. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Fantastic location for a London based - SAVED SO much on taxis due to this even though in congetion charge area and paid for parking. Staff made the stay seamless and carefree- THANK YOU November 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading