• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY EXPERINCE I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY COMING DOWN FOR VACATION .ITS A NICE HOTEL . BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. NOTE. NO MICROWAVE AND THE FRIDGE WAS VERY SMALL. IF YOU ARE COMING FROM NORTH AMERICA YOU WILL FIND STRANGE. OVERALL THE STAFFER ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL . AM A PLATINUM MEMBER AND I GOT THE WIRELESS FOR FREE . August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I booked the hotel as I thought it was near to Kings Cross station, however it is a good walk and therefore needed to get a taxi! I also booked it because there was a swimming pool, however you did need to pay to use the facilities which I thought was wrong. The rooms were very clean and the staff at the reception was lovely. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overview The location was great, we could find anything we need nearby, even the train station and the scholl where I studied when I was there (Kaplan Internation). The reception assistants were very kind and eficiente. The room is confortable, the beds as well. Some negative points: . we can't open the Windows, which is a very bad thing , mainly if you are in a smoked room (we had to keep the door openned while we stayed in the room...) . the room don't have a safe box, so we have to use the reception service, it's na annoying situation... . the restaurant and the bar close for dinner very early . the concierge service is quite poor August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff were great. They really believe in giving great customer service. Had dealings with Mr Rossetti - he was outstanding - restored my faith in hotel management - tremendous August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get service, comfortable room with air conditioning The hotel was great , it would have been nice if there was a shuttle service to King's Cross station as it was a fair distance from the hotel, recommend taking a cab if you have luggage. The room slept four which was difficult to find a hotel in London that slept four in one room. We were originally booked for a room with one bed and a pull out couch,but were bumped up to a room with two beds thank goodness Service was good , the hotel was clean and quite, the menus was lacking and breakfast wasn't the best. eggs were rubbery and not a great selection of food. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chosen for convenience for early Eurostar travel, the quality accomodation and service surpassed all our expectations. Early morning travel on Eurostar to Paris meant an overnight stay in London the night before our short break away. We were looking for convenience when we booked "The Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury". However, we had a superb nights accommodation. The whole ambience of the hotel and our room was excellent. Everywhere was spotless.The staff we encountered on our short stay all gave that little bit extra in their interaction with us, we were so impressed. Thank you. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find Lovely hotel, clean and spacious room. Difficult to find on foot from Kings Cross station. Continental Breakfast was disappointing, would have upgraded if it had been offered. We were only told of the bus to Kings Cross station on leaving the hotel at the end of the stay, however the main impression was a good one and would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay One night stay for business purposes. Small room with shower but that is what you expect in London and it was clean and comfortable so that's OK. Two gripes. 1. The bed legs were loose/broken so I had to wedge the bible under the bed to make sure it didn't collapse. 2. I received an alarm call at 5:30a.m. which I didn't order. It was for my room but not for me. I assume this means someone else missed there call! Didn't need to be up until 8:00 so not happy. Should have complained at the desk in the morning but didn't have time. When all is said I would stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, very comfortable hotel sightseeing trip with grandchildren. Excellent value, family room perfect and surprisingly quiet. good location for Kings Cross. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would certainly return to this hotel and recommend it to others August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury Totally fantastic! Love this hotel...if you want a quiet hotel within easy reach of so much of London - this is the place. Checked in within a few minutes. Lovely room and quiet. The only little issue was that we had a smoking room but you can't open the window for security reasons...maybe this could be addressed with a company I know called Jackloc...who offer a total secure option for windows..felt a bit claustrophic smoking in the room and also not safe. Breakfast was Fantastic ....on the second morning, we arrived 10 mins before closing and expecting to get the leftovers...they replinished all the food. The food was so fresh and so much of it...even if I wasn't staying there, I would go there for the breakfast. I have to totally recommend the Bar Man (whose name I sadly can't remember) but he has worked there for 15 years. What a professional man and such a lovely person. Of all the staff we met over the weekend, he stood out....for his welcoming and his chats. Will definitely book up at this hotel again July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable busy hotel Although the hotel was very busy the staff took time to answer any questions or queries that I had, rooms were clean and tidy and air conditioning worked. Codes given for internet usage did not work, and I would not use the small shop in the foyer, as the assistant made no eye contact and had bad BO. My overall experience in this hotel was very pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rooms in 1 night! Although stayed only 1 night, had to change rooms twice. In first room, bed legs collapsed; repair had been attempted previously as evidenced by screws and rawl plugs lying underneath bed! In second room, section of ceiling panel fell on to floor with water dripping from the resultant gap! Reception staff quick to react and allocate another room. However it felt that they were fighting fires, not preventing them! Of 3 elevators, only 2 working with resulting queues on every floor. Another example of an underlying maintenance programme. Given compensation of 7000 IHG points. Would rather have had an untroubled stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适, 中等水平。酒店整洁舒适。但是早餐蔬菜偏少,WIFI办理较麻烦。茶壶放在厨子里没有标识。特别是转换插座只有一个,用起来不方便。餐厅没有喝的热水,只有咖啡和热饮。 July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is great. Very comfortable and the food is wonderful. The only thing is the location. The hotel is far from the centre of London. Had to walk 15 minutes everyday each way to hop on the bus, then switch buses just to get to town. Too bad it is so far away, because hotel is excellent. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always As the title suggests the hotel is excellent as always July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well situated hotel and attentive friendly staff The hotel is strategically situated within walking distance of bus station. It is comfortable close to the station and therefore is convenient for travelling both for business and pleasure. The staff was very friendly, and even though they did not have welcome service, they were open to understanding the short coming. A welcome service is always appreciated , it makes a guest to relax and feel that they have come to the right place away from home. The assistance with transport to the airport was fantastic, the service is very effective and well appreciated. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is an ideal location for the area all around London Kings Cross and is walkable which is a bonus. Staff are very friendly, helpful and make you feel at ease. Bedrooms are a good size, extremely clean with comfortable beds. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación pequeña para familias Acabamos de llegar de Londres. Hemos estado en este hotel una semana. El primer fallo es que nadie en recepción hablaba español, o al menos los días que estuvimos nosotros. Nos apañamos en inglés. Cuando hicimos el check-in, no nos pidieron ni DNI ni nada de nada, sólo la hoja de la reserva que teníamos de la agencia y ni siquiera la miraron. ¿Por qué digo esto? Porque fue mi cumpleaños estando allí, y siempre que he estado de vacaciones en cualquier hotel siendo mi cumpleaños, (algo frecuente) me han obsequiado con algo desde el hotel, una botella de champán en los mejores casos, una consumición en el bar, o al menos una tarjeta con la palabra felicidades. En cuanto a la habitación, un poquito justa para los 4. Viajamos en pareja con dos niñas de 8 y 10 años. Con el sofá cama abierto, no se podía usar la mesa pequeña. Sólo había una silla. No hay sillones ni más asientos. Sí había nevera, de agradecer la verdad, para guardar el agua y la leche para las niñas que nos llevamos en minibricks desde España. Había calientaleches, tazas, cucharas, y sobres de té y café. Ideal para hacer a las niñas su colacao antes de acostarse. También había plancha, pero me río yo. Es una plancha de pared, solo para pantalones de raya. Así que nada de planchar camisetas o demás, imposible. No olvidéis llevar el adaptador de enchufe. El secador de pelo estaba dentro del cajón de la habitación, con el cordón tan corto que había que hacer malabares para secarse. Nunca lo había visto así, bien pegado al cajón o vaya a ser que te lo lleves, jejeje. Y poca potencia. llevaros el vuestro. El armario minúsculo. Y con 4 perchas. Madre mía, pero si la habitación es para 4 personas, no sé cómo ponen tan pocas perchas y no habilitan un armario más grande... Y claro, no caben las maletas dentro, así que estorbando todo el tiempo. La manta que pusieron en el sofá era muy pequeña, así que las niñas se destapaban continuamente y tuvimos que pedir otra. Curioso porque el personal de habitaciones apenas hablaba inglés, eran polacos o rumanos, y nos costaba entendernos. Amenities en el baño había pocos, y lo que sí había era gel y jabón de manos a granes, marca Dove, se ve que es la moda ahora en los hoteles. Pocas toallas para ser 4. Ventana que no puede abrirse, y deben ventilar con el aire acondicionado, que cuando regresábamos por la noche estaba la habitación heladita. Por spuesto tapoco balcón o terraza. Las vistas no merecen la pena. La consigna para las maletas, una cutrez: en la entrada con una cadena... sin comentarios. Desayunos: nosotros cogimos el continental. Suficiente. Yogures, algo de fruta, pan tostado por ellos. Algo parecido a jamón york, queso. Leche fría y caliente, café (bueno, café de hotel) y leche fría o caliente. Zumos. Y bollos, siempre los mismos. El hotel tiene piscina, de pago. Internet wifi de pago, y carísimo. 5 libras la hora es una pasada!! El último día de nuestra estancia poco antes de la hora de levantarnos, sonó la alarma de incendios y nos pegamos un susto de muerte... Nos dijeron que había habido un fallo eléctrico pero que no había sido nada y ya estaba solucionado. Uf, qué susto, despertar así no se lo deseo a nadie. En recepción nos dieron mapas de Londres y de los buses turísticos. Nada más que reseñar. Es como un 2 estrellas de España. Ah, autobús al lado, línea 63, y la parada de metro y tren de King Cross-Saint Pancrass a 10 minutos andando, fenomenal para ir a cualquier parte de Londres. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体感觉很好 酒店给人很干净的感觉,晚上睡眠很好;尤其 是早餐,简直是太好了,可供选择的食品以及食品的质量都非常好。感觉一个非常重要的不足之处是,这家酒店居然不提供免费的wifi. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed business stop-over Large hotel with a personal touch. Good central location with well insulated rooms , had a very relaxed night , staff very helpful and friendly. Only had breakfast in the restaurant which had good selection of hot and cold. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by *worst holiday inn ever* After struggling to find a parking space due to taxi's waiting, finally checked in to find the concierge rude and not bothering to be polite - he simply gestured to the vehicle registration book to fill my details in. When leaving the hotel for the evening and requesting a mini-cab to be called I was instructed to "just wait outside"! Returning to the hotel in the evening the bar staff were surly and informed me that I would only be able to order one drink as the bar was closing due to the fact I was the only guest there! There was a 'gift shop' where I was told I could purchase soft drinks but this took over half an hour as the member of staff required to open this shop couldn't be found. The room I was placed in was next to a service door which was constantly in use from the early morning with staff having no regard for guests and slamming this door closed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable average hotel for its class Having spent 5 weeks travelling through China, Mongolia, Russia, Poland France and then London at the end of my trip, this hotel was at the standard expected of a 4 star hotel - and better than some. Good points - helpful reception staff, nice breakfast, good room service. Only sour note - someone from front office giving me the put down when I asked for a brochure or post card of the hotel (I collect these for my records as I can't remember every place I visit) saying they don't have one because people go on line and get the info they need from the website these days (not true I have brochures from the other 15 hotels I have stayed in on this trip) BUT I am not surprised they don't have a photo because from the outside this is the ugliest building I have ever stayed in - typical of the ugly brown bricks in much of England but fine inside if you get over the exterior July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location A good place for lodging in downtown London. Walking distance to Kings Cross. Wifi is not stable though. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to use If ever I have to stay in London on business I always try to use this hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, it may not be as convenient as some others, but the price offers good value for money. As a woman travelling alone it is always daunting to stay in a hotel but I always feel perfectly safe here both using the bar, restaurant and pool. The speedy check in and out mean that you waste little time and the free internet that I was offered this time was a very welcome bonus (albeit that the connection speed was somewhat slow, I wasn't about to complain as it was free !). All in all I can thoroughly recommend his hotel and as long as I am booked in here I actually look forward to travelling to London ! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury - good night sleep Had never stayed at this hotel before but my experience was good; the bed was comfortable so I had a good night sleep which I don't normally when staying at hotels. The breakfast were served fresh which again, mostly they are prepared well in advance and by 9am, there's hardly any food left. I would have liked some vegetarian sausages in the menu tho but I must admit, I have forgotten to ask if this is something that the hotel can offer. The only downside to this hotel is the parking spaces are very limited. I preferred to travel by car as its convenient for me and my next visits will have to be somewhere where car parking is ample. I will come back here again tho whenever I come to London to visit my friends or going shopping. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent London hotel in a lively area We booked a short stay of one night with the Holiday Inn / Kings Cross in order to have somewhere to come back to after a wedding reception in the area. We were very grateful that the staff were able to have a room ready for us well ahead of the usual check-in time, so we had a few minutes to freshen up within the comforts of a spacious executive floor room, before we headed out. It made all the difference! We were also offered a complimentary drink or a voucher for IHG points which was a nice gesture. The queen bed room on the executive (8th) floor is quite spacious by London standards, with plenty of storage and a separate ‘living room-style’ set-up to break away from a typical bedroom environment. Breakfast is quite good with a decent variety of cooked English breakfast options. We were unfortunately woken up at about 4am due to a fire alarm which thankfully only lasted for a few seconds so we didn’t have to leave our room. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we thank you for it! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適 整體不錯,但離地鐵稍遠,入住時半夜警鈴大作,打電話到服務台無人回應,只好自己下樓查看,在半路遇到服務人員解釋微系統故障,但卻影響了睡眠, July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Good size rooms, need a little updating. Breakfast is good, would be better with an egg station to give more choice of eggs and omelettes. But there was a good selection of hot and cold foods. There is a bus stop outside going straight to Kings Cross which was handy. It is quite a walk to a tube station so getting a bus timetable would be handy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Kings Cross/St Pancras Typical Holiday Inn - reasonable rooms - comfy beds. In this particular one the lounge area/bar could be bigger and as you may struggle to get a seat. Breakfast choice is good - but is pre-ccoked and left under lights, a little too long at times with the result of "rubber eggs". Also the tables at breakfast time could have been cleared quicker. Although this issue may have been casued by the hotel being fully booked as it was Wimbledon fortnight and Pride weekend was forthcoming.. Glad we were there just the one night July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on having breakfast The hotel is adequate. Rooms comfortable although looking a little dated. We booked the hotel for the location as we had a busy weekend planned. We were very disappointed having booked and paid for breakfast that we were unable to have breakfast due to the huge queues of people waiting to be seated. When we questioned the wait we were told they were very busy and we would have to wait. After 20 minutes and the queue not reducing at all we had no choice but to forget breakfast for the day. When challenging the hotel no apology was given just being told they were full. They should not have a capacity set that they can't actually cope with. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading