• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Very central and clean hotel with very good breakfast and service July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but overall was not worth the money Chose this hotel mainly because of the location and I have previously stayed in the Victoria HI with good impressions. I arrived at around noon and asked for an early check in but it took the reception over an hour to communicate with the cleaning ladies in order to find an available room because the cleaning ladies had the radio switched off .. I don't think it was that hard for someone to go to the actual floor and check in person with the cleaning stuff. The room itself was very small, it looked like a connecting family room and not an actual twin room. Variety of breakfast didn't live up to the HI name. A neighboring room ordered food and leaving the tray in the hallway when finished and the tray wasn't picked up until the following day therefore the whole area was smelling like curry all day. There was no ramp so you had to carry the suitcases up and down the stairs to enter or leave the hotel. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet (although actually the people were quiet cause you could easily hear the adjoining rooms , we could hear the kid next door crying once in a while). The hotel suggests you don't throw our towels after one use for eco reasons yet there was not one hanger in the bathroom to hang the towel to dry ?! There was only one free electric outlet for phone charging and that wasn't even near the nightstand, instead it was near the floor on the way to the bathroom. Location was good but really for the value the facilities were not what I expected July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor I can imagine that visitors to our shores, booking a hotel from a well known chain in a famous part of London, and then judging us based on this sorry excuse for a hotel! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean friendly and good food Excellent stay, looking forward to staying again this coming Friday due to having eye procedure at The Harley St clinic.. Friendly caring staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by misleading location This hotel is 0.5 mile from Oxford Circus. This is a long way to carry luggage! Bond street station is 0.2 mile away, so why is the hotel not described as HI Bond St? (this is disingenuous advertising) The three day stay was unsatisfactory in that the beds are as hard as the floor, the in room coffee supplies were not replaced on the first night and each morning the cleaners in the corridors and adjacent rooms sounded like a herd of overweight elephants trapped and panicking. The second and third morning they were a little quieter (perhaps due to my earlier complaint to the duty manager). July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I'm not usually one to write reviews but I can't stress enough how disheartened I am at the misinformation from the staff. I cannot fault the room or the hotel, and the location is perfect. Very clean, in a busy location but tucked out of the way of hustle and bustle. I'd stay there again, would recommend as very good valuie for money. However, I've never drove to London before, and so was unaware of the congestion charge. After speaking to the guy on the reception desk on the Sunday evening when we checked in, he advised it would be fine and we wouldn't have to pay. He advised if we parked outside of the hotel we'd be fine as the car is parked stationary and so because we weren't driving around the city centre, we're not liable for the congestion charge. We had no reason not to take the guys advice, and he even walked us out of the hotel door and directed us into the parking bay more or less outside the door. He said one side of the road was resients only, and the other we could use, and as long as the car stays parked until we left London, we'd be fine. And we were.. until this morning when we received a congestion fine letter through the post of £65.00. Very dishearted as being quite naive to the area I believed the guy that worked IN the area. The hotel itself was definately value for money.. however not now we incurred the charge to which I believe we were misled by the reception staff who were so confident in giving us the wrong information. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy Ask for a room far away from the massive construction project taking place literally next door. Great location. Very pricey breakfast, we elected to eat elsewhere. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Tube stations within 5 minutes walk. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and prime location The Holiday Inn Oxford street has a prime location of being close to one of the busiest shopping areas and being accessible to both bus and underground routes. The rooms are clean and spacious for London standards and are quiet and cosy for that midday nap after long hours of travel. The hotel lobby has just been refurbished and has a modern look to it and the breakfast is what you expect from every hotel. The staff has improved over the years and are very responsive to your needs. Overall well managed hotel and worth the value. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A very disappointing experience I have hated staying at the hotel, except for the breakfast. Thank God I was out all day. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food served at breakfast This was the only meal I ate in the hotel. The food was good but there was not enough choice of low fat,low calorie and no sugar foods. I would also recommend more fresh veges. and and a sign of the amount of calories in various foods. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service but convenient area I don't think I will consider to stay in this hotel for my next trip. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适,服务一流 值得在来, 接待游客关怀, 理解的支持, 酒店满意并推荐入住,干净卫生,睡床舒适,服务很周到,推荐入住,前台服务的热情度。 July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by oh god never again Highly overpriced, low quality room, quite small for price I paid. Lobby is in a mess with works going on, you cannot even have a meeting there with the mess and had to venture down the street with customers to a coffee shop for a meeting. No recognition of my Platinum Ambassador status I will look at other options for my next stay in London July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non comfortable bed and service Well must be the worst experience I have had in 40 years arrived about 2 pm in the afternoon booked an executive room not recognised as platinum ambassador .On getting room key went to the room it had not been cleaned from the previous costumer and smelled of smoke requested an other room which had a double bed not king size the only upgrade I got was water and orange juice and a fifty pound refund The whole reception area was a shambles as an upgrade was taking place I would have thought this would be done in the quiter months not the hight of the holiday season June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and tasty breakfast I was satisfied by my stay in the hotel, room was perfect,. I liked that I could check in the hotel immediately after arrival to the hotel. It was very important for me after a long trip from home - to have a possibility to take some rest before work. Breakfast was good. Only thing I didn't like - noisy neighbors. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location The room and the location of the hotel were really the only positive points. For the price of the room, I would have expected better facilities, service and food. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel smashing hotel - very welcoming staff will be back June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Under refurb The hotel is in a great location for shopping but is currently under refurb of which we were not told at time of booking. First room we were give was tired and small and smelt of cigarette smoke. After complaining 3 times we were moved to a bigger room that was still tired and in need of some maintenance. Bathroom was dirty and shower is only for people of 5ft and under. This has to be the worst holiday Inn I have stayed in from the many around the world I have used. Very disappointing and not to the standard you expect. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and won't return worst experience of business travel in 40 years of international travel--first time in an international Holiday Inn will also be my last for me and everyone in my office June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay overall was nice and cozy place , altho the reception was going under renovation they were trying to make it acceptable . it is a good place if you are looking for just accommodation and location only . June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location PROS: 1) The hotel was conveniently close to the tour bus stops and the shopping district. 2) Their breakfast had a lot of choices and was reasonably-priced since kids ate for free. 3) The hotel had bell boys and huge elevators for your heavy luggage which most hotels in Europe didn't. 4) The hotel had a family room for 5 while most hotels in Europe can only accommodate a maximim of 4 people which translated in big savings as we didn't need to get 2 rooms. 5) Bathroom was clean. CONS: 1) Housekeeping can be improved (dusty curtains and carpet looked old and dirty) 2) Room needs refurbishing. Looked old and gloomy. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pity about the receptiion staff I would recommend this hotel for value for money, offering a good rate for this area for a weekend break. However, it is nothing special and, if not for the price, I would hesitate to return because of the attitude of the reception staff who I found to be unfriendly, bordering on hostile, even though my only contact with them was to check in and out! Almost apologised for being a nuisance! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable, and service is very good. The lobby is currently undergoing building work, but I didn't notice any noise. The location is fantastic, easy walk to Oxford Circus tube. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room location 5th floor one elevator very slow had to go through total of 5 doors to get to room....terrible with 4 bags between 2 guests..... room very small....double size bed... had great difficutly getting to window side of bed. would not stay this hotel again nor could I recommend. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was too small and that carpet flooring could be the reason for my alergy. All the rest was good, but outstanding was the good attendance by the employees. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy kept awake all night we booked into family room and noticed we had adjoining door , was all ok until about 2am when next doors guests arrived back in room they were laughing and shouting and banging doors until 5 am , I contacted reception about it and they did attend and told them to keep noise down , as soon as they left the noise continued I phoned reception 3 more times and nothing was done , when checking out i told lady on reception and she didnt seem at all bothered , not a good expeience why put a family in a family room next to youger people who are going to be noisy June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night - Room is nice and clean. If you are eating the expensive breakfast think again the coffee was really bad. Don't expect a proper bar area either the bar is just a table. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday Weekend Break Building work was still in progress with a large section of the reception area screened off. A temporary bar and lounge provided a basic service, certainly not what was expected especially at the price of the stay. The room was described as having views of London, not exactly what was expected as the view was of local business roof tops and very little in the way of London views! Breakfast was very good, everything except the fried eggs were really worthwhile. Staff were okay but nothing special. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor - Rooms airless and dated I would not recommend this hotel. The entrance lobby and lounge were dated. ThHe room was airless. The noise from the underground coudl be heard all night June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired Hotel Excellent location, hotel tired and in need of extensive re vamp. Expensive for the quality of the hotel, but location compensates for this June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading