• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable big beds Hotel lovely, in great location would stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean A clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was Lacking We had stayed at another London hotel within the last 6 months and were impressed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at that hotel. We did not find that level of service at the London Crowne Plaza. In fact the service for breakfast was very poor. We didn't want the buffet and the result was I had to ask the host to provide us with a server. Service was very slow and even getting a refill on coffee seemed to be beyond the ability of the staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the lift and tissue by the cricket club entrance. Clean hotel but one lift was working, bad impression due to cleanliness at the front, rooms were not ready at 1350, and breakfast price will cost a small fortune. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great calming night could not ask for better! the bottles of chilled water left free for our use, the TV left on was just welcoming June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location My family,( 2 adults, 10 yr, 13 ys oldr) had such a terrific experience in this hotel. It was our first time overseas and everything was new to us. How lovely it was to walk into such a nice upscale hotel. The beds were so comfortable since we are partial to beds with duvet covers and lots of great crisp white pillows. I felt they went beyond trying to ensure a great nights sleep. There were sprays to put of your pillows if you needed to relax that were complementary, they smelled soooo good. The towels were huge, white and fluffy. I kept wearing the robe the whole time I was in the room and looked forward to it after a long day of walking.. The concierge was so helpful and kind. I delt with 3 different gentleman and they were very forgiving with my lack of knowledge and indecision from being jet-lagged. They went overboard trying to get us into our room early since our plane arrived at 6:30 a.m, and they did! I have to say that I was most thankful for the kind young girl that checked us out when we were leaving. We were going over the bill and her eyes became huge like saucers, I thought ' oh no here it comes'...well I guess I didn't realize the mini bar has a sensor and EVERYTIME you open the door the price is reflected on your bill. Whoopsie! I think we were over £200.00. The problem was.. We never drank anything. I used it to keep our bottled water cold. Boy, was I appreciative when she took that off our bill. My heart was pounding , the novice that I am had no clue. The location was fabulous! I must highly recommend the Black Friar Pub across the street. Delicious! The Tube was across the street as well which made our day so much easier. Many great pubs within a short jont as well as St. Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern and the Museum of London. Tesco, a small convenience store, was perfect for us just outside the hotel door. We were so happy to find Krispie Kreme doughnuts there and delicious Cadbury chocolates of all shapes and sizes. We used this place to pack lunches to save cost. Great selection. The Pret a Manger was fantastic. This is a chain that makes the food fresh that day and then takes the leftovers to people in need. I had the best warm chocolate croissant ( sorry Paris ) there plus many fresh high end sandwiches and fruit. Beyond our expectations, our children liked this place the best. A wonderful time and a great peaceful hotel. We were on the 5 th floor and never heard a sound the whole week outside our room. Just a perfect experience. I had to bring home the shampoo and body wash from the room it smells SOOO clean and fresh.(shhhh). 100%satisfied from Orono, Maine, U.S.A. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Humphrey Jazz Trip Enjoyed our 3 day stay at the City Hotel - Crowne Plaza - I'm sure that we will be back - will ask for a room away from lifts next time. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, lacking the basics I stayed at the Crowne Plaza during a recent trip which saw me stay at all manner of accommodation across London, Strasbourg, Paris, Brussels and Amsterdam. These included a 2-star budget hotel, a family-run bed and breakfast, a 5-star spa resort and even an uncomfortable night on a coach. All of these (even the coach) offered complimentary Wi-Fi. The b June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room and wonderful hotel Never fails to disappoint. Great location and great room. The staff are very helpful also June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location! Can't fault the location, service, room size and facilities. The breakfast was fantastic and all the better for the fact that children under 12 eat free (bit pricey otherwise#. My only slightly negative point is the temperature of the room. There is air con but it is not powerful enough to reduce the temperature in the room sufficiently #maybe because it turns off when key card is taken out of slot when leaving the room). Otherwise a fantastic stay and a hotel I would recommend and revisit. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad organisation poor service and poor valet services- damages done to friends vehicle June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the hotel are very helpful and provide an excellent service June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best restaurant !! Hotel good enough in most aspects. THE BEST restaurant food (Italian) - one steak and one vegetarian dish ... both outstanding. No free WIFI - a bit disappointing. Very comfy pillows! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. We were in London to join family for part of our on going Golden wedding celebration. They were staying in the Crowne Plaza hotel, so decided to be with them. We had a comfortable stay, and the staff were very helpful. We were pleased with the complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. We hope to have an autumn break in London and will consider staying at the C.P again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 London Great hotel and great location. Professional staff that are very friendly. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel,excellant staff, good food 1st class hotel good location right next to Blackfriers tube station . The staff were really helpful ,the room was great very quiet would not have believed we were in London. Breakfast was very good and because my wife only had pancakes for breakfast the breakfast manager said hers was on the house . All of the staff in all areas of the hotel must be congratulated they are a credit to the hotel and to their trades, will definitely stop again when in London June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short break! Extremely enjoyable short break in the most accessible area! Train direct from gatwick airport to Blackfriars train station. Hotel in view of station, about 60yards away. What a nice and pleasant hotel. Bed very comfortable, room clean and staff very efficientl and friendly. One little gripe was being promised by staff member at check in to be given "corner room with great view" I didn't request it but when we reached room it had no view except of offices. It didn't matter as who is going to spend much time there. Great break, would go back again no problem. Recommend trip on no 11bus for westminister and Trafalgar Square. No 23 for Oxford St shopping. Trains are in easy reach too. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay Alas the weather during our stay in London was awful so we were grateful to have stayed in such a great hotel. We found the Crown Plaza to be a very convenient location for getting around the London attractions. It is a very clean and comfortable hotel and all the staff that we had dealings with were very helpful and friendly. The food and service we received were excellent as was the level of amenity. What was most impressive was the speed of service we received when we experienced the odd minor problem. All in all a splendid hotel which we would recommend to anybody. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff but a few minuses on room We love London and come back for a weekend every spring. we come to relax and ecperience the city after a few days on conference. The interior in the hotel is flawless and the staff is ever so friendly and very service minded. The room however stank of either washing powder or something it was cleaned in. Most hotels today use non scented products for sheets and for cleaning the rooms so both people with allergies and everybody else can stand being in the rooms. The Crown Plaza didn't live up to that. The air quality in the room was very bad and all hour things still stink after being home a week. On top of the bad (chemical) air inside, it wasn't possible to open a window to get some fresh air. I love soft beds and the beds were big, but these beds were worn out soft. we both ended up sleeping on the floor, because it was impossible to sleep in the bed. I wish we could write a better review because of the kind personel but I must be honest so MCS people are warned in the future. I hope Crown Plaza changes their policy and goes Allergy friendly and non scented for everybody's sake. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent facilities This hotel is perfectly situated for a short stay in London. Excellent transport links, tube, river, bus and taxie. The room are very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was first class ve very day and the staff a on reception could not be more helpfull. Overall our stay in London was topped off by the high standard of the facilities and the staff of the Crown Plaza. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great London Weekend We have been coming to London occasionally for holidays.So far we were staying family room in Crowne Plaza Kensington.Since we have been twice coming here especially its closer to the attractions within our plan like The Shard and Tower Bridge.Just 15mins by tube. Blackfriar Tube station on District & Circle Line is just in front of the hotel. Two double bed room is spacious for families and free wifi for Priority Club members was a real bonus. One evening,it was raining and we decided to order room service and its very good too. The only issue ,there was buzzing sound every time we we switch on the shower . The coffee and biscuits selection are great choices too and we love it very much. We also got upgraded to Deluxe room and its a special appreciation for us to keep coming back. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We stayed for two nights and had a lovely stay. Staff were great and we had an amazing meal in their on site Chinese Restaurant - just lovely. Our room layout etc was fab, it was room 703, a suite. Great views and everything clean. The biggest and only criticism, is that the room had obviously been a smoking room previously and the smell literally took your breath away when first walking into it. This really does need resolving as it spoilt the overall atmosphere of what was a lovely room. The Club Room was excellent, such a good idea and a massive bonus. So overall, a fab hotel and would stay again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I'm used to IHG Group hospitality and this hotel did it really well. Before going further I must state my interest that I'm a Platinum member so would hope to be treated well but my expectations were surpassed. Geography first, the hotel location is great being immediately opposite Blackfriars tube, fifteen minute walk to Tate Modern and much else of what the South Bank offers and a £10 cab ride to Covent Garden. Staff training or the recruitment policy within IHG must be something special. Often hotel staff are 'friendly' only because they're told to be but most IHG staff I've met come across that they really care that you enjoy your stay and the staff here excelled. Check in was warm, all the staff said "hello" and "enjoy your stay" even some clearly off duty staff, in the lift, wished us a nice stay. Our (upgraded) room was great, spacious by London standards, really fitted and spotlessly clean. We didn't really take full advantage of the hotel facilities as we had pre-booked to go out to dinner that night and were only staying for 24 hours although thinking back I wish we'd been able to stay longer. This hotel is definitely a 'keeper' so I hope to be back soon. Thanks! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Services It's a good hotel. Would consider to stay again in my next visit. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! The staff were so polite and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. Even in the restaurant, which was full, they still found me a table. As a vegetarian, the food was absolutely fabulous - would eat there by choice. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the little touch of an aroma spray to help you sleep was appreciated! Really great experience and will definitely book again if I am in the area. Thank you! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep in comfortable surroundings Good location in quiet area but close enough to walk to where we wanted to go and to the underground. Lovely room, comfy bed and great nights sleep. No noise from corridors or neighbouring rooms. Will definitely stay here again May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent This hotel was a great choice could not of asked for better. I totally enjoyed my stay and defiantly would go again. Could not find any faults. Beds especially was so comfy and clean. Would highly recommend. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Definitely I recommend this hotel, location, service, rooms, breakfast. I was visiting London with my family, four days very pleasant May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and service Excellent hotel with great staff. Very helpful, easily checked in and out and transport arranged. Rooms very clean and of high standard, definitely a 4 star plus. Stayed with partner and two children with comfortable room size. Only mention is that the double beds are a bit small for two to sleep in and may be time to rethink of introducing the standard queens which are much more appropriate. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You feel at home It's my second stay at Crowne Plaza The City and everything was perfect. Good location and lovely room, nice staff and good overall quality. I really recommend this hotel. May 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading