• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience 1) We booked 2 rooms. On check in we stated out son would be arriving late. We received a phone call from reception at 11.45pm to advise our son could not check in as we had to be present. My wife took the original call as soon as I took the phone the receptionist said ok its all ok then put the phone down. 2) food service was very very slow. took 45 minutes for soup to arrive 3) Staff generally seemed very unhelpful 4) My WORST EXPERIENCE EVER AT AN IHG HOTEL and I stay 100 nights a year and have done for the past 10 years August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luft qualitaet Das Zimmer war sehr gut, Klima anlage auch. Schade, das man bei einer so schoenen fensterfront das fenster nicht oeffnen konnte. ich finde dies ein besonderes plus bei anderen hotels, besonders aber in einem raucher zimmer die luft auf dem flur im 7.stock war nicht angenehm, zu heiss und stickig. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Place London - The City. The location is ideal as Blackfriars tube station is almost directly opposite the hotel. The staff were always willing to help with any queries we had during our stay, and I would definitely stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but small flaws which will probably not make me return I have travelled quite a lot and stayed in very many hotels and hotel chains around the World, but this is the first time when I had to stay in a room where the window was covered. The room was rather cozy, but without the window it felt like a cage. When I asked to change the room, I was told that it was not possible. I chose this hotel because I am a IHG club member and the location of the hotel is good - the subway is across the street and restaurants in Covent Garden a 20 minutes of walk. A week after my stay I still have the cost of my stay reserved on my credit card account although another payment in the same amount has been cleared from my card a week ago and I will have to settle this with my bank. Next time I would probably choose another hotel in London. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, good location. The concierge was very helpful and informative. The beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had everything anyone would want for breakfast. Would defiantly recommend the Crowne Plaza to any of our friends travelling to London. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Perfect location close to the Thames, hotel abiance - good, professional and all hotel staff that we talked to were helpful. Good choice of restaraunts in the hotel. The real selling points, next to underground station (Blackfriars) and right next to Blackfriars Bridge with access to the South Bank area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Me and my partner spent a weekend at the Crowne Plaza, The City. We booked the hotel through another company and didn't know which hotel it was until we had made the payment. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the staff are extremely friendly and the hotel was lovely. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants but the food smelt beautiful. We did order room service late one night following an evening at the theatre and the food was delicious and very reasonably prices. The staff will go out of their way to anything they can for you. The only complaint I had was on checkout a payment was taken from my account in error. This was rectified and the staff were apologetic about it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it definitely deserves 4* if not more. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in hotel Previouslly commented on regarding room and restaurant problems July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The overall appearance of the hotel is first class. All the staff we met were most friendly, polite & extremely helpful. The food was always fresh , well cooked & always a good choice. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable & was well appointed. Altogether we had an excellent stay at this hotel & hope to return in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Subsequent Business Traveler Visit Is my 2nd time at Crowne Plaza London City so most of what I said in prior review still stands which was largely positive. Disappointed that both no early check in was available for me as was last time (I stay at IHG hotels 30+ nights a year so no unreasonable ask). Also the room itself was far smaller than last time and given the price was almost double overall experience over the 3 nights wasn't as good as prior visit. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but expensive Good location, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff but a bit pricey July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After a difficult start, out stay was made memorable by the wonderful staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in London! Excellent location just off the Victoria Embankment, across from Blackfriars Station and Waterloo Station within walking distance. Hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. Door Man and Concierge had great personalities and were both very helpful. Permit 3 per room, which is difficult to find in London. Great pre-paid internet booking rates. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location No complaints, a perfectly situated hotel for staying in London. Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Excellent knowledge of local restaurants by the concierge team. Would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza London the City have been coming here for many years, was always good but is getting better and better. love staying here, attentive staff and very good location for the city July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location The hotel is located next to a tube (subway) station, and is across the street from a fantastic tavern. A brief walk up the street and the London Eye is in view. Also, you can walk about 3 blocks and be at St. Paul's. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR TRAVELLERS Located opposite Blackfriers Tube Station the hotel is is well placed for travellers with easy access from a station on the Circle Line that has lift access to the platforms. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. The Circle Line connects with Paddington, Victoria Station, Notting Hill, Westminster and Kensington High Street meaning all major attractions are within easy reach of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing and not up to usual Crowne Plaza Thus chain is usually reliable. Check in was quick, and efficient. That is all I can think of to compliment Room which was designated non-smoking reeked of cigarettes, and was overall grubby. No natural light/opening windows so was weirdly claustrophobic. Fitness centre well below standards for this type of hotel. Will avoid in the future. Avoid their advice for things like theatre tickets, and certainly avoid them arranging them, as it is not in the customers best financial interests!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, Helpful Staff Staff, especially the Friday Concierge very helpful especially when we had an issue with my daughters glasses. Check in very easy and rooms clean and tidy. Easy to get to and would happily stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast and wonderful service We had flown into London from the US and were tired. Upon returning from a 7 hour private tour, we were exhausted. The concierge recommended a wonderful restaurant on the river for fish July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well placed for The Shard visit We chose this hotel as it was a comfortable 25 minute walk to The Shard, over The Millennium Bridge and along the Thames. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greta Location This hotel is located such that central London and all that it has to offer is easily accessible, would recommend it if 'doing' London is your plan July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant design, convenient location, pleasant club lounge Club room on club floor is around 35 sqm Elegant design. Desk with convenient UK and European sockets and multi iPad 4-5 sockets. Bedroom with very comfortable bed. Flat screen television with large selection of English and international cable channels. Bathroom with walk-in bathtub. TempleSpa amenties (very good smell). Bathrobe View over the rear of the buidling (perfectly quiet but poor intimacy during working hours). Efficient air conditioning. Balcony but no way to use it (windows cannot be opened). Bose mini chain The Club Lounge is pretty small but pleasant. Breakfast with eggs, salmon/ham, fruits, pastries, yogurts. Evening canapés and drinks. Cookies and fruits during tea time. PC with printer. Newspapers. Friendly staff. GOOD - Convenient location (close to Tate Modern, easy access by underground, shares bike station very close). - Pleasant club lounge - Elegant design BAD - Best advance rate I paid was 25% higher than best flexible rate the day of check-in! Hotel proposed me to get a meal at GBP45 (difference of the price), but I did not as I did not intend to have dinner at the hotel. No refund was proposed. - Check-in and check-out experience could have been more smiling. Other members of staff (concierge, club lounge) were very friendly and professional. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed it Central location, easy access to all the Sights. Would live to come again July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced. Smoky. Small. The room we had was a 'complimentary' upgrade. However, on check out, the hotel tried to charge me for this. I was forced to argue with 3 members of staff before the manager resolved the problem. Whilst the staff were polite, they simply tried to fob my wife & I off with suggestions that "I had booked this online" The club room smelled smoky. One of the lifts did not work, and the remainders took an eternity to arrive. All in all, a let down. Unlikely to return unless I am desperate. As a barrister, I am happy to pay for service. This was below expectations. The food in the restaurant however, and the waitress service, was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bar service and bedroom too hot The staff were more concerned with an Asian Disco event that was banging out music until at least 3am, and explained they were too busy to serve us. Air conditioning did not work effectively - Given it was the end of June and very hot this made our stay very uncomfortable. We were told we could check in at 12 noon, when we arrive at 1pm we were tole we had to wait for 1 hour as the room was not ready. However, the front desk staff were very polite and firendly especially the concierge staff. The decor is unusal but quite nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Location is first class. Staff are warm and friendly Breakfast is great Cock tails and snacks in lobby are very good. Overall, interesting place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great pillows wonderful hotel , 2 minutes away from the tube station . really clean and comfortable rooms , not a great view out of the window but you can`t have everything . The hotel staff were lovely and helpful and its a great location June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and great location We had an awesome stay in your hotel. We were from out of the country and didn't know the area and the staff were very helpful with all of our questions and made some awesome recommendations for us. The hotel was nice and clean, the rooms were fine. It was a bit expensive, but then so is everything in that area. Only thing that was a bit of a problem, was that when you walk in from the outside to the upper lobby, there was a slightly foul smell. We weren't sure if it was a fishy smell from the sushi restaurant or what. Once you were in you didn't notice it for long. All in all it was a great stay! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable I stayed here with my daughter last week. From the time we set foot inside the door we were treated with consideration and courtesy. We have stayed at several Crowne Plaza hotels and this one is among the best. It is right across the road from Blackfriars tube station, which is very handy, and within walking distance of theatreland, in particular Drury Lane. The rooms are well appointed and the beds comfortable. I would have preferred a walk in shower rather than an over-bath shower, but that's just my personal preference and I know some people prefer a bath. We stayed on the seventh floor so I cannot comment on rooms on other floors but I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again when in town. Breakfast was good, too. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading