• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Stayed in Holiday Inn Welbeck Street 5-8th December 2013. We all had a very enjoyable stay. Location excellent, room was comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast delish. On a small negative note, bedrooms slightly tired looking and Breakfast room was a bit on the small side to accommodate the guests. In saying that, we didn't have to wait too long for a table! Overall excellent stay and would definitely go back. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service a home away from home. After a night on the town the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus was a haven. The staff and the service was excellent even late at night , I have nothing but praise for everyone involved in making our stay memorable. Thank You Amos December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Lovely, pleasent hotel. In a good location! Great! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in London Hotel was in a great location for shopping & going out for dinner. Slightly disappointed at the cost & quality of the fixtures & fittings, there are a number of newer & more modern hotels for the same rate. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We had two rooms on the same floor - no problems with one room but there was a strong smell of smoking in the other - not sure if this was because of a previous occupant or if someone was smoking in a nearby room ... why put ashtrays in non smoking rooms? Hotel location is excellent for shopping (Oxford Street) and not too far from the tube November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Workable Great location …. Rooms too small but overall workable. Would recommend. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The things we really were surprised over, was the lack of little things in the bathroom, for instance a shower cap and some lotion. We are used to stay at Holiday Inn in Florida, where they always supply this. So we did not bring them with us. We also think the nightly rate was kind of high, we got a very nice big room on the second floor, but outside the window was a huge machinery of some kind (perhaps the neighbors ac?) which made a huge noice both night and day. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for a business traveler I had no complaints with the hotel. It was located very well for my business and had plenty of places you could walk to. The room was clean and comfortable. My room wasn't very large, but I think it was typical of a hotel in London. Overall, I was very satisfied with my experience and I would stay at the hotel again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay near Oxford Street I was very pleased with my saty at this Holiday Inn. It was well placed for the business I had in London. Staff was friendly and service good. Breakfast room temperature was rather hot...... November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Had a fantastic 2 nights in London and what made it better was the location of this hotel. In a quiet street but only a moments stroll to the hustle and bustle of Regent Street. Great staff and excellent service. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel being centrally located was the best thing, especially since all major shops are just a stone throw away, and one does not have to worry about late night transportation . Unfortunately, the staff do not seem to understand the hospitality industry. If you are looking for a clean bed, no frills attached ,it is sufficient. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Right behind Debenham's department store just off Oxford Street so really central. This was the main reason for choosing this hotel. Staff were friendly. Can't comment on food or drink as central London is on your door step. The hotel itself is OK - the room was small and is in need of a refurb I stay within the IHG brand every week and this hotel is one of the older style Holiday Inn's - but paid using Priority Points so can't complain. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 fantastic location this holiday inn has the best location, right off of oxford st., behind debenhams department store. the staff was friendly and helpful. the room had a bathtub which was an added bonus. the only negatives were that the a/c unit in our room was a old and a bit noisy, the third bed was more of a cot and not very comfortable, and the room is a bit small. we had asked for a non-smoking room, which we received, but unfortunately, other guests were smoking in their rooms, or in the lobby, and we could smell the smoke that would drift into our room. but if you book ahead, with a non-refundable room rate, the price is right. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location! The price is reasonable for the location! Clean room with everything you need. Friendly staff and a great nights sleep. Only complaint is that the room could do with a little upgrade but for the price and location I can't really complain. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel is extremely central and although I had a room overlooking the front of the hotel, I got a good night's sleep so it wasn't too noisy. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help you. Hotel is a bit more expensive than other Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed at but I guess that is because of the location October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel in good location The staff are friendly and helpful, the room clean although quite basic. The location is what inflates the price of this hotel which is somewhat scruffy. Breakfast is good although there is a limited range of foods available and no gluten free options. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room, well service! Counter reception agent is very nice, after check in, we thought the room willl be small, but it is quite comfortable! September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Oxford Circus Room was big and clean. Air con was a good thing. No desk lamp meant main light must be on to work,. Loud security guard (walkie talkie) at 3 a.m. woke us up. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What Was Needed I approached the reception desk knowing that I could not be checked in and assured the duty personnel that I only sought to drop my bags with them until a room could be made available. Minutes later, I was in my room, having been permitted to check in over 3 hours early and having had a very nice chat with the lady on duty who thanked me for being a Priority Club member and gave me a room upgrade. I had taken the lift to my room in the company of a young guy who was something like a concierge/bell boy and he had engaged me in friendly chat and wished me well on my stay. The welcome had been above expectations. I knew the location and had chosen it specifically of its central position that was ideally suited for the best shopping and leisure in London. The room was great. Very clean, comfortable and just what I needed. Throughout my stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. One can often find hotels that are well appointed, but are functional, cold. My stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford Circus presented me with an hotel that was both well appointed AND friendly.....right to the end, when the concierge/bell boy helped me get a cab and load my things. Thanks. A great stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. very happy with my stay in london. hotel was close to Oxford street. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Weekend My wife and I had a very good weekend in London and I must say a good part of it was stayinfg at this very central Hotel it is a fantast location for a Oxford St Regent St a short walk to Bond St Underground.The Reception Staff we very helpfull the bar prices a bit high breakfast was very good.Our room was nice and bright on the first floor but vey warm not a lot of noise from outside even with the windows open we would return September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and friendly staff Wow, i was so impressed with this Holiday inn stay. Staff were not only extremley helpful but were also prepared and organised. My room even got upgraded with all the little extras that usually get added to upgraded rooms only. (Why can't other IHG or Holiday inn do this?) September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice location for the 1st time I was there. But I think it slightly expensive comparing with others hotel at the same level. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Cosy & Compact A pleasant stay - airco worked!, carvery downstairs had excellent service & food. Foyer & bar a little small. Upgrade by virtue of my platinum card was not apparent, but in anycase still enjoyed the stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and superb service My wife and I stayed for just one night. We found the Hotel to be perfectly located for a touristic visit to London. Moreover, we arrived around 10:00 am and we were able to have the room without any problem (normal check in time is around 3:00 pm). Then, the concierge provided highly useful advice on how to get a quick overview of London. Finally, we were gladly surprised that when we returned to the hotel, we received a phone call letting us know that the Hotel manager was sending us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary (one of the main reasons for our trip to the UK). In sum, as the review title says, marvelous service and excellent location. I would stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at Holiday Inn I was rather disappointed to see the size of the rooms at this property...I feel that the hotel needs refurbishment everywhere...the staff were really friendly. The location was superb which I guess compensated for the hotel itself....frankly, I didn,t know what to expect..but this was way below my expectations. I guess I am more accustomed to the hotels in Dubai and the Far East! However, it served our purpose very well. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Check in experience good. Room had been refurbished but was still quite dated and tired. Bathroom not good. Room service good. Very noisy corridor, lots of slamming doors, shouting and noise which meant a very poor nights sleep. Expensive for what it was, can get a far better hotel in area for similar price. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We arrived earlier than checking time but our room was available which was brilliant. Staff were very pleasant, professional and helpful. The hotel was in a great location, in a quiet streets but 5 minutes away from the tube and Oxford street. A very pleasant stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Position Hotel was literally 5 minutes walk from Bond Street Tube station so excellent position for shopping in Oxford Street and for walking to Theater District. Easy to find, nice safe area. Spoiled a little by people standing outside smoking (but par for the course nowadays). Friendly, helpful staff. Room very clean and comfortable, typical HI layout. Bathroom very clean and shower very good. Lunch of sandwiches in the small bar was very good and well presented. Lounge area very small though. Check in and check out fast and efficient. Would stay there again and recommend. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean and comfortable room and great atmosphere in the hotel bar area 2 night stay in London. The Holiday Inn Oxford Circus proved to be a wonderful choice of hotel. We had a very warm welcome from the reception staff. The room was very comfortable and provided bottles of water and orange juice. We could not fault the hotel or staff and it went a long way to making our stay in London very very enjoyable. August 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading