• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide or Assist dogs allowed. Please contact hotel prior to stay to advise.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
British Medical Association House
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children (GOSH)
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
St Pancras International Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:316
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:314
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless
View More

Opt for the modern and central Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury hotel, set in a quiet street near Russell Square Tube station.

Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury is just 2 minutes' walk from the Tube at Russell Square station, for speedy connections across the capital. We're 10 minutes by bus from Eurostar connections at St Pancras station, and a 45-minute taxi ride from London Heathrow Airport. Check into your stylish Guest room, air-conditioned and connected to wireless Internet.

We have 15 modern meeting rooms for up to 300 delegates in our plush Academy. Our spacious facilities are also suitable for smaller training days and catch-ups. Major organisations such as the BMA, Unison and UCL are 15 minutes' walk away. You can access the City with ease at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury from nearby Holborn underground station.

Balance evenings out in nearby Covent Garden and Theatreland with relaxing afternoons in quaint Bloomsbury cafes. The British Museum's vast collection of world treasures is 15 minutes' walk from us, and admission is free. You can splash the cash on London's famous shop-lined Oxford Street, just 10 minutes by Tube from the hotel.

Treat yourself to sizzling fajitas in our Junction restaurant, or a pint of Guinness with an Irish stew in the beer garden at Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury. Our friendly Concierge can assist you with directions and tourist tips.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn London-Bloomsbury's well-placed location is worth taking advantage of. You're a few minutes' walk from dozens of bus routes, and just 50 metres from Russell Square underground station for Piccadilly line Tube trains. Vibrant Covent Garden is 10 minutes away on foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend at Regent Park I had a great weekend stay at the Regent Park Holiday Inn. The Hotel is located near two Underground stations making almost any location in london accessible by the tube service. Several nice restaurants and Pubs are located in 1 min walking distance - making an alternative to the Food service in the Hotel. My only regret is the Breakfast prices - which were too expensive and made me use nearby 'Starbucks' and 'Pert' as the breakfast of choice. The Room are very nice, and of course the beds which is one of my main reason for choosing Holiday Inn world wide. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Close to St Pancras/Kings Cross cost £6.00 by taxi. Hotel 10-15 minutes direct walk to Oxford Street. On arrival the receptionist was very pleasant and checkin was quick and hassle free. Our twin bedded room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom is a bit on the small size but perfectly adequate. Our overnight rate included breakfast which is very welcome - a lot of London hotels offer this as an extra and charge scandalous amounts. Breakfast was buffet style and includes both hot and cold options - plenty to choose from and items quickly replenished when running low. On checkout - which is 12 noon - we were able to leave our bags all day in their luggage store and collect later that evening - no charge for this service. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Learn to give better service. Hire helpful staff Internet must be free Give better breakfast for the price you charge July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than before I have stayed here before in a dark low room so was hesitant in staying again. The room this time was higher up with lots of light. The room was spotless and very pleasant to be in. The bathroom is somewhat small but overall I have no complaints about the room or the room service which I requested. I did though complain, a few days later, when I discovered money had been taken out of my bank account for items taken out of the mini bar which I did not have. That just cannot be right and has to be an organisational glitch. An apology would have helped! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Well located hotel with good standards and excellent customer service July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tjw this hotel is very near the tube, very near Regents Park and very near central London. It's an excellent hotel July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only average and lousy wifi They charge extra for wifi unless you have more than average points. It's not good wifi and hard to access. It was slow and short range making it difficult to find areas in the room or even bar area to use it. Bed was comfortable, darkened drapes good. They do not offer any rooms with two double beds. The halls are long, narrow, and access to the elevators is very limited. Rooms are a bit cramped. Staff was good. Room was clean, towels were nice, but no wash cloths. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location.Nice size of hotel. Room a bit too small for two persona July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel staff members were incredible. The café employees were also very polite and soft spoken and served us the best possible way. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent Staff. Room quiet and comfortable but bathroom quite small. Car Park expensive. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location Hotel is in a quiet location but within walking distance of Regents Park, the Wallace Collection, the British Library and Warren St. Tube Station. Comfortable accommodation, excellent food and great staff - every one friendly and helpful. Our second visit and we plan to stay here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grest service Brought an aunt for her 80th birthday. Stayed here before with my husband and found the location handy and knew we would get excellent service with good food. She enjoyed it very much and thought the staff were very attentive to all of our needs. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its the location Stayed 4 nights to see a number of exhibitions at the British Museum, about a 15-20 minute walk. The hotel is pretty much stock standard Holiday Inn, so no surprises, good or bad. The mattress was not the best but it didn't affect my sleeping. Check-in was seamless and pleasant. Room attendants equally pleasant. Hotel is situated in a quiet local - we turned off the air con and had the windows open. There is a pub nearby (Gt Titchfield St side) that may be noisy but it closes early and doesn't open on weekends. Hotel is a short walk from Regent's Park, too. Easy access to tube and buses. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for family break Stayed at HI Regents Park for a family weekend with family. Great location and friendly hotel with good customer service. Only issue was air con which seemed to struggle with the hot weather over the weekend Overal would recommend and visit again June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, very friendly and helpful. Really nice hotel with excellent staff. Rooms always spotless and the breakfast consistently good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great room Staff were lovely and very welcoming. Room was perfect, and room service was excellent. Will be my first choice hotel next time I'm in London! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel A comfortable hotel, which has easy access to the underground network, clean rooms, excellent food and attentive staff.... I couldn't. Want for more. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central hotel A good choice in a central location with easy access to tube. Internet is slow but functional. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room Comfortable room but noise levels from the continual use of the lifts through the night and early morning which were located next to my room made sleeping difficult June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 OVERATED BUT VERY ADEQUATE Very conveniently located hotel close to the tube, bus station, hop on hop off stop, convenient store, that is more like a 3 star than a 4 star (US Standard). Expensive breakfast and internet charge, with small but very adequate room. Beware of some of the receptionist specially at night, as some of them are not too accomodating (specially that tall russian lady) June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Regents Park A fairly comfortable stay in a very conveniently located hotel. I would return to this hotel if I was in the area again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff The hotel is centrally located and closed to Tube stations. The rooms are big compared to the other hotels in London. Will certainly return. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comparted room -Inadequate room space _Too many furniture in the room June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location shame about the shower Booked here as was easy 2 min walk to metro to get you anywhere. Easy flat walk to Regent St, Oxford St and down to Trafalgar Square. Regents Park also only 5min walk away. Very safe neighbourhood. We were upgraded to an executive room - recently renovated and smartly furnished. Staff were excellent and very customer oriented, can't say anything negative about them. We were on the top floor and the main negative point to make is the lack of water pressure to the shower - I can only describe it as a trickle - not really acceptable in this day and age. The AC had a pre-set low setting - we like 14-15 but if I remember we couldn't set it any lower than 18. As a result sleep was not the best despite a comfortable bed. Another point was that dirty glasses were put outside some rooms in the corridor and left there. We went out and came back some hours later and the dirty glass was still there - small point but not what you want to see, plenty of restaurants in the area and can recommend very highly the Turkish café next to the Undergound entrance - had a fab breakfast sitting in the sun for a fraction of the cost of eating in the hotel June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Brilliant hotel right in the heart of the West End. We were surprised at the warmth towards children at the hotel which was run with precision. Breakfast is very well run and delicious, rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Problems encountered which were not solved appropriately. Very poor customer service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice clean room good service specially from the concierge June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in all, Good service My husband and i had a lovely relaxing time in Holiday inn. The stuff were friendly, the rooms were good size and clean but however, the only down side for us was that the television channels was very limited.. The hotel being a British based, it should have all the basic TV channel the country offers.. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need Better Arrangement With Taxis The concierge had to walk off the property to get taxis to come pick up the guests. This led to some difficulty when there were several parties of people waiting to go out in the evening. The concierge was very cheerful and helpful, but it seems awkward for him to have to make that kind of effort. Surely something else could be done to bring the taxis in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Every time I go to London on Business this is where I stay and have only good things to say about this hotel. June 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading