Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a second home. Stay here on a regular basis so like a second home to us. Cannot always write a review but just wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff again for making our stay an enjoyable one yet again. Unfortunately not a Platinum member any longer so do not get the room upgrade but standard rooms are still sufficient. What makes this hotel great though other than the location for many restaurants, bars and quirky shops is the staff, they never fail to deliver. Please keep it up and you will see us again soon. Also forgot to say do not normally have breakfast but did on our last stay, what a bargain!! even as we had it via room service it was great, for the price and quality wish we had tried before. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, immaculate hotel, great location We used this hotel as a base to get to the South African Restaurant "Shaka Zulu". It was less than a two minute walk from the hub of Camden Lock so was perfect. The hotel exceeded my expectations as the staff were incredibly friendly and professional on arrival, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Check out my review on Trip Advisor What a lovely surprise Booked this hotel because I was visiting the Open University, 100 metres away. After a long and arduous rail and tube journey, this was a lovely surprise. Welcoming reception staff, got my room card with very little formalities, and the room was terrific. Late, but went down to the ground floor for a drink, and discovered that this Holiday Inn had had its entire ground floor reception / bar / relaxing area re-vamped. Very well done, casual and friendly. Barman explained all. Great night's sleep - then down for breakfast the next morning and discovered that again, things were much better than I expected. Good breakfast, fresh cooked eggs, good coffee - and gone. If all Holiday Inns were like this one, I'd never stay anywhere else. They've managed to personalize a chain experience - and in the process, the staff are friendly and really helpful. Stayed January 2014, travelled on business February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location, friendly staff, and clean, quiet room. Highly recommended. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF AND MANAGMENT U HAVE TO STAY TO SEE FOR YOURSELF . AMAZING WOULDNT STAY ANYWERE ELSE IN LONDON January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again! Hi everyone, You will no doubt remember us! We stayed in your hotel from Monday December 30th till Friday January 3rd. My husband had an accident on Newyears day and you had to call an ambulance for him the next day. We would like to thank all of you for the nice card and the cookies we received from you! That was a lovely attention we did not expect at all!! So thanks very much for everything and ... perhaps see you again!! Kindest regards to all of the Staff! Chris and Paul January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service in nice location We stayed at the Camden Lock Holiday Inn on 2 separate occasions during a 3 week visit to the UK and France. It is in a super location with easy access to most places; the hotel is modern and clean with a fresh atmosphere in all of the common areas. The food is excellent and varied, and the rooms present good value for money. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, prompt service a nice hotel to lodge in....comfy beds and pillows. great value booked last minute. if you are not here for the view then i would have given this hotel an overall excellent grading. will definitely book again January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a great stay, staff very friendly and welcoming, great location. We had 2 young children and from the moment we arrived we had nothing but good experiences. Breakfast was great too lots of choice and well cooked. Room service also good. Our room had 2double beds no view to speak of but we hadn't requested this and not bothered. All in all this will be our location for any further trips to London now . Thank you very much January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Considering this was a last minute booking I felt this hotel was good value for money. Very clean with attractive decor and furnishings. Clean, simple and modern! Booked a family room which came with a small but serviceable en suite bathroom and more than adequate 2 x double beds, which were very comfortable. Room came with iron/iron board and hair dryer (not many hotels, even the well known chains supply these). We arrived by car and although the hotel does not have many parking spaces (7), they did direct us to an underground private car park 3 streets away, (10min walk). It cost £11 to park for 24hrs at a week-end. This suited our plans on this occasion but noticed this car park does close at 8pm for the evening. Breakfast was a very good selection. From the standard continental offerings to the full English! Freshly prepared and clean! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good service the rooms are always clean and tidy and with good facilities. the staff are friendly and helpful there is no fuss when checking in or out the restaurant, food and bar are all good and provide a pleasant relaxing atmosphere January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicado en área de Restauración y Ocio El hotel tiene un look minimalista y todo luce como nuevo; el área de desayuno y comidas es confortable y el bar del Lobby tiene buena atmósfera para charlar. Habitación bien equipada (la mía no tenía refri, pero igual no suelo utilizarlo... igual que la plancha!). Todo el personal es muy amable y están atentos a cualquier petición que les haces así que... no dudo en recomendarlo! January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Camden The hotel is a great one in the area. Will definitely stay again there. January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WAKE UP CALL OFFERED AT CHECKIN - NEVER RECEIVED DON'T RELY ON WAKE UP CALL FROM FRONT DESK. FILLED OUT REQUEST. WAS AWAKENED BY CALL THAT PREARRANGED TAXI DRIVER WAS WAITING WITH ANOTHER TRAVELING COMPANION. MAD DASH TO AIRPORT. VERY UNSETTLING. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall Good location, but pricey among IHG London hotels. Drink and snack on the house for IHG members., a perk! Overall, our brief stay in the hotel is enjoyable, but would like to mention the below to be fixed: 1.The bell in the restaurant didn't work. We came down for dinner and ran the bell on and off for over 20min and no staff appeared "magically" as they advertised to take our order. 2. London pass is now widely available through agents in many locations, i.e. Euston train station. We checked with the hotel staff, and was told there's only one location we can buy London pass in person, which we found later is no longer true any more. We ran into a retail location near the Big Ben. Euston train station may be the most convenient office for travelers to get that pass. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London New Years Eve 2013 We just returned from a trip to England, and spent several days at this property around NYE. The location was fine, needed to take the tube anytime we wanted to go anywhere, but station was close, and passes inexpensive. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and advice. Loved the nearby markets on the weekend. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi to speak of; room unavailable at check-in time Very poor wifi in lobby, high charges for wifi in rooms. Pre-authorisation amount taken from debit card remained missing from my account after stay for 7-10 days without warning, on top of full payment on departure for room. Arrived early and asked for early check-in if poss. I was put in a queue but even at 2pm (advertised check-in time) our triple room was not ready. We had to wait until 3.15pm just to check in. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer Having stayed many times at this hotel due to my husband working nearby in Camden I just wanted to add another review as I do not always have the time to write one each time we stay. Just wanted to say still highly recommended and one of my best Holiday Inns. A couple of things seem to be changing which is a shame but all in all a great hotel in a great location but the real stars are the staff they cannot do enough for you and have dealt with some small concerns in a professional way - thanks to you all and keep up the good work. I hope things do not change too much in the future. We will be back in the very soon. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively London on your doorstep We go to London between Xmas and New Year, every year. Usually stay in the posh bits, but thought we would try Camden for a change. Bingo! Hotel couldn't have been better. Great fun exploring the markets and shops, great street food all day long, pubs and clubs at night just a few yards from the hotel. Also really handy for the West End shows (only a few stops on the tube). January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively spot Handy for Northern Line Lively neighbourhood. .................................... January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening out with husband in Camden Enjoyed a lovely evening with husband shopping and dinner in Camden and going to see a show in Roundhouse. Could have stayed another day as there was too many shops/markets to see. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff the staff in this hotel were very helpful and pleasant. I stay in many hotels due to business and leisure and this one is excellent value for money. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was fantastic The staff and service were excellent which i like the staff who work in this hotel. It was fantastic time, and I enjoyed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay at Camden Lock, close to the markets and underground. Lots of places to eat and drinks close by. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Room lovely and clean but a little too warm during the night even with air con. Overall a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Camden Lock Market This HI has just recently been refurbished. The lobby is welcoming and stylish and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast on the mezzanine restaurant was well presented - tiny gripe was that coffee was offered then not delivered without a reminder. Our room looked over the canal towards Camden Lock, but also overlooked the entrance to Wetherspoons late night bar/disco. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. The location is just a few minutes from Camden Town tube which means that City and West End are just a few stops away on the Northern Line. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cambden Lock Holiday Inn We had a very enjoyable stay during the Holidays. The staff was very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. The location was an easy 10-15 minutes on the tube from most of the best attractions in London. Plenty of good restaurants, moderately priced within a few blocks. Would come back. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault the staff . Very helpful approachable , nothing was a problem to them Normally I am a very poor sleeper . The rooms are well ventilated . Clean . So dark . I slept very well . Wich made it a bonus . I stay in Holiday inns all over London . This beats them all by far . I would certainly be coming back to this hotel . A hidden Gem . The hotel was central for shops Also . Nightlife was good . All restaurants within walking distance . January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Hotel Now I admit I'm biased as I've stayed at this Holiday Inn on many occasions and always choose to stay here when in London. The bias is built on many nights of excellent service from friendly staff. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and my wife and I have never failed to get a good nights sleep. The recent refurbishment has made the lounge and restaurant areas even more homely and inviting. The breakfast is great value with a very good range of options. We love the location in Camden; the local area is vibrant with plenty of options for Pubs or Restaurants; yet all the tourist sights of London are a short ride away by Tube, Bus or Taxi. Even walking to the west end is not too bad! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really welcoming staff We had booked this for my daughter's birthday. It was mentioned to the check in staff when we arrived. Having then gone out we returned to balloons, greetings and a birthday cake. My daughter was delighted, what a wonderful surprise. Made the whole occasion special. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent friendly staff Well done. Will choose you again! Excellent staff and friendly atmosphere, who just couldn't do enough to help. December 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>