Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Having spent the last 2 years at this hotel, I will be sorry to leave The hotel staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and very knowledgeable. The rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent. It's location is superbly situated in a lively area of the city I recommend it to everyone March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great views and very service orientated staff The hotel is situated in an excellent location and this is definitely one of its biggest selling points. I was pleasantly surprised that the location and views over the lock were not the only notable points about the hotel, but that the staff service, breakfast and amenities were all of a very good standard also. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I'm sure I will be visiting again soon. Many thanks! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I enjoyed every minute of my stay. Location was great, check in was quick, the room was clean and had everything I needed. The hotel is close to Camden Town Underground which is very easy when you come from St Pancras. Staff was very helpful and nice, breakfast was tasty. The only minus point is the fact that wifi is free in the lobby only. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great! I've stayed here now a bunch of times, and it's become my favorite, for my own leisure travel (as opposed to business trips). I generally get a room with a window directly overlooking the canal, although I do also like the ones on the side with a balcony (when the weather's warmer). Easy walk to subway (tube) stations, the Camden street bazaars, small night clubs and even a multiscreen cinema. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to camden We stayed in room 205 on a friday night - the room was lovely but there was a lot of noise coming from the bar opposite, the window did not seem to block out any noise, luckily we were ourselves going to the roundhouse some came back with ringing ears, but there still was some noise evident from over the road. Also the quality of the toilet roll could have been better. i was not asked at reception if i was a priority member nor recognised for being such. no mention of being able to check out at a later time March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favourite holiday inns Everythign is great about this hotel. It's position is ideal close to both the underground, the amazing Camden markets and the night life. The staff are all very friendly, very helpful and efficient. The hotel is modern, light and airy and the bedrooms are large for a londn hotel. I was on the road side and there was a little background noise but not too much. The bed was comfortable. I am a priority member and this hotel makes you feel important and special with a nice welcome, a free drink and of course late check out. As i don't drink alcohol i would have liked a non alcoholic alternative to be available. the breakfast is the best I've had at a holiday inn and tables were quickly cleared. its not as cheap as some holiday inns but for its position i guess it is a fair price but means as a single leisure traveller it does mean there are cheaper alternatives. the welcoming e-mails before arrival and thank you e-mail are a nice touch. Although i did e-mail in advance of my visit requesting some non tea infusions to be in my room but this had not been acted upon which is my only criticism of this hotel. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel is in a great central location within camden with pleanty of restaurants and bars around to keep you occupied. the infamous bar 55 is across the road which offers 2 4 1 on cocktails throughout the night. staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and they will do all they can to make your stay a comfortable one. room service is prompt and the staff are very polite. there is parking available at this hotel for a charge of £15. you can park in the street (jamestown road) for free between the hours of 6.30pm and 8.30am. but beware, the traffic wardens are ready to pounce in the morning! overall a great hotel, i stay here every monday and i am yet to have a complaint. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - wonderful I was delighted to stay in this hotel. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and other hotels in this group, and this was the best! It was exceedingly clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. The room was outstandingly good with fantastic furnishings, a comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was delightful. I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to London. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Came for a stay in February with my Partner and Son. Upon check in we were told our room wasn't ready but as we were early wasn't unexpected. We were asked if we'd like to store our luggage and continue with our day which we did. On return to the hotel and handing in out tickets to claim our luggage we were greated by I assume the manager ?. I was told that unfortunately one of the wheels had snapped off my suitcase in their care and they were not sure how this has happened. This was not ideal as we had wheeled it from the train station on and off the tubes and intended to do this on the way home. They were very helpful and although as a hotel would not be liable for any damages to personal property in their care offered to replace my suitcase. A member of staff went out and bought me a replacement and it was brought up to my room within the hour. We were very impressed with the customer service. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Management and staff at Camden Lock helped make my event the success it was Thanks March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star treatment in ALL departments The staff are so friendly, professional and accomodating. The rooms are clean, well kept and fresh. I would really recommend their breakfast. This is without a doubt the best Holiday Inn in the UK. Even our friends who were with us for the weekend couldn't get over the friendliness and comfort. Definitely give it a 5* plus. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful anniversary stay What a pleasure - really do not use Holiday Inns as much as felt they were not as good as in the past but the Camden Holiday Inn but my faith back into the company. One of a very few Holiday Inns that really appreciated and recognised you as a Priority Club member - even when last year I was a Platinum member many hotels I stayed in never did anything. This hotel gave it all, room upgrade (even when using points) and made such an effort as it was our wedding anniversay (ballons, hearts and a lovely message on mirror!)- Thank you so much. Staff were also all great. Was tempted to stay another night but had to get home. Thank you all so much again - we will return! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendly hotel The staff at Holiday Inn Camden are SO friendly, serviceminded and very professional! The location is good, the rooms are good sized and the beds comfortable. And they have modern duvets covers. We will be back! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location and great service I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock. Its in a great location within steps of Camden Market and loads of great bars and restaurants. The staff always take time to make you feel really welcome. The rooms are lovely with great beds and bathrooms and loads of power points. Its worth upgrading to a Penthouse Suite if possible to take advantage of the huge balconies. I stay at many hotels and a lot of 5* hotels in London could learn a lot from this hotel. Faultless !! February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant service from arrival to departure Can not fault the Holiday Inn Camden Lock, they were brilliant and spoilt my daughter rotten and made her 18th birthday unforgettable. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but noisy I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions in the past but have never experienced so much external nosie from bars/clubs near the canal and also the noise of the the air conditioning unit which try hard as I might I could not turn off. So not a good night's sleep - try to get a room away from the canal facing side if you prefer not to try to get to sleep with a background of bass beats. Otherwise staff as usual very courteous and helpful and breakfast very good. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, great service, great location. The location was really convenient and easy to find. The staff were really helpful when checking in and when we had a problem with noisy neighbours they changed our rooms without hesitation. The room itself was surprisingly spacious and clean and the bed was extremely comfy! The only minor inconvenience was the 11am checkout that is earlier than most other hotels I've seen. We would have liked to sleep in a bit longer after a tiring night, but it only gave us more time to explore London! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be using it again when we return to London. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect! Great hotel ! Beautifull, nice neighbourhood, great staff.. just the perfect stay for a trip to London ! Thx! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend at the Lock A Great hotel and the staff really make it a great place to stay ... very friendly and in a convenient and fab location for shopping in the markets, nightlife, pubs, restaurants and the history of the area is huge ... just go to starbucks nextdoor to the hotel !! a lovely weekend and refreshing to stay somewhere on priority club points and still be treated like a very valuable customer .... definitely will stay there again - love the hotel and the area !! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service We had a really enjoyable stay at H I Camden Lock and it is in an excellent position to visit the Camden Lock markets. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and reception checked us in and out courteously and efficiently. Mark needs a special mention as he looked after us so well with our cases and booking the taxi, which cost less than the same journey coming to the hotel, and was of great assistance when we wanted to use the computer which was a very reasonable £2 per hour after a 15 minute free period. The hotel is not on a main road and our room was nice and quiet. Thoroughly recommend. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous New Year We stayed here for New Year so we could go and watch the fireworks. We had a wonderful two nights there. The rooms were lovely the food was lovely and the staff were very helpful. Camden is such a lovely area especially the markets. I would definately recomend this hotel x January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable if booked early this is a very competitively priced hotel for its location. It was perfect for our visit to The Roudhouse in Camden. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. There is a public 24hour car park a 5 minute walk from the hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Christmas Loved Camden and the hotel is in a fantastic spot for sightseeing and shopping.My only complaint is the noise we were in a penthouse room (beautiful by the way) the room did not appear to have double glazing or sound proofing-Camden is a vibrant busy exciting place so when you want your bed you want to sleep. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are so attentive.......... Stayed at the hotel with my wife on on a leisure visit 28th December 2012 as we going to see the Lion King in the west end which is only a 20min journey on the underground Northern Line + 1 change Picadilly Line , i use the hotel chain 50-60 times per year and this hotel is one of the best i have had the pleasure to stay at . On arrival the receptionist could not be more helpful , rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean we were upgraded to a penthouse suite .( highly recommended ) The hotel location is just perfect for the tourist lock area and the fantastic Camden markets , The staff (all ) were friendly and ever so attentive to our every need . In all a highly recommed hotel , January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, which impresses my wife and me by its efficent and friendly service. On the downside, the hotel dining room was unable to cope with the number of clients at breakfast, but it should be noted that this was at a peak holiday period, when London was swarming with visitors. December 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in the heart of Camden! Having stayed there before I was thrilled when I walked through the door and was greeted by my name before I even got to the desk ... 'Welcome back Mrs (N)....so nice to see you again' I am not a business customer . The staff couldn't be more helpful, the beds are incredibly comfortable.The bathrooms are always incredibly clean. Service is prompt and courteous, The hotel is in a perfect location for anyone who wants to explore Camden or Central London. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel and Location We where for 4 days in Londen to see te city. Subway was around the corner. The neighbourhood was also an nice environment. Every where markets and the horsemarket was perfect to shop for some gifts. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly Stayed here for three nights and were happy with service received. Ate in the restaurant each night and food and service were excellent. The only comment on the food is - please tell the Chef to make the portions smaller. Would have loved to try the desserts but didn't have room for any. Being of the generation who were bought up with clearing their plates we felt guilty about leaving any. Young fella on the table next to us couldn't finish his pizza and jokingly asked the waitress to tell the Chef he's only a little 'un (and he felt guilty too ! ) Would highly recommend a visit as the area was reminiscent of the night markets in Thailand. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by anything to eat? and what a view! fantastic location right on camden lock - my view a blank brick wall about 2 m from my window! arrived late at night and recepionist efficient and pleasant. ordersed from the rather limited 24 hour menur food - waited and waited anfd waited .. eventually it arrived - cold chips, cold curry, dried and cold nan bread, greek salad decribed as sfesh with herbs and feta cheese - arrived without any of these in sight. As I had alredy waited over an hour -decided to risk eat the lukewarm curry and sent away the salad to be refreshed - it arrived back with cheese of some sort - not feta andf consisted largely fof chucks of cucumber - no energy left - went to sleep ... December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I found the Hotel to be extremeley clean and tidy, nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was fantastic ( if I have 1 slight personal preferance though I would like crossiants on the buffet). The staff that served us breakfast were very attentive and refilled my coffee mug several times. My friend was worried about the location of the hotel as we booked in to see a show at the Apollo Victoria but it only took up 20 mins from Theatre to hotel room. We had coffee in the lobby when we picked up our luggage and it was lovely and not expensive either. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone coming to London Camden Market is great and the zoo round the corner but the nearby tube means you can get anywhere in no time at all. This is the second time I have stayed here and when I come to London again I will stay here again and I would recommend to any one to do the same. November 30, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>