• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Hungarian
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full list of attractions available
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube.
View More

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube. Upgrade to our Penthouse for London views over the lock.

The offices of Exterion Media, MTV, Virtue Fusion, the Associated Press and Elsevier are all a stone's throw from the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel. You can do business in one of 6 smart meeting rooms. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Escape the city with a boat ride from Camden Lock to charming Little Venice. It's a 10-minute walk from Regent's Park or a 15-minute stroll to Primrose Hill for celebrity spotting. You can immerse yourself in Camden's music scene at venues like the Jazz Cafe, Electric Ballroom and The Roundhouse, all close to Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock.

Completed in June 2013 our new Open Lobby Concept enables you to work, relax and enjoy in various areas of the lobby so whether it be catching up on emails or relaxing in our bar with a Starbucks coffee or cocktail from our friendly team members.

View Less
Features
Be captivated on a day out at London Zoo. Our terrific Zoo Package combines your accommodation and breakfast at Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock with queue-jump tickets for 2 adults to the fascinating London Zoo, a 10-minute walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent location We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Regents Park on 25 and 26 of Jan. The hotel is just a short walk from Oxford street and all main theatres. We were in London to celebrate my birthday. Shortly after we arrived there was a knock on our door. We have received 4 complementary drinks in the hotels bar. Thank you very much that was a lovely surprise. We would recommend this hotel as an ideal base for tourists or to enjoy a theatre break. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb location good value for 2 days..public transport links close by. good restaurants in walking distance.Regents park great for relaxation February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfort and location Stayed for a 2 night weekend in late January and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great welcome, upgrade for Gold Priority Club member, and complementary drinks - a very good start which set the tone for the stay. Very good location, close to 3 underground stations. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel for sightseeing The hotel is just a short walk from Great Portland Street tube station. On arrival, the reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was to a high standard of cleanliness. Despite being in central London there was no traffic noise. We were in London to celebrate my birthday. Shortly after we arrived there was a knock on our door. It was room service with a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit platter for me! What a lovely surprise. We would recommend this hotel as an ideal base for tourists. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Useful place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Regents Park, our favourite hotel in London, on 2nd and 3rd of Feb. 2013 using Priority Club points. It is a small hotel in ground area as compared with Bloomsbury (where we stayed the first two nights in London) and all the rooms are small but maintained to a good standard. We were made very welcome by a new manager, and we were soon in our room on the sixth floor. It is always good to be recognized and to recognize members of staff who have been at the hotel for some time. This hotel is like a home from home to us. Friendly and helpful staff and very well located and so easy to get about using buses. Good location for Euston, St Pancras and Kings Cross main line stations and an easy bus ride from the station we use which is Paddington. Only adverse comment is that there was a continual humming noise (we stayed in room 622) which my wife noticed increased in volume when she laid down to sleep on the bed nearest the bathroom. Breakfasts are good value for money. Would we stay there again? Most definitely! February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff This has become our new 'business hotel' for business trips to London. It's a little bit 'hidden' but it's just a short walk away from Regents Park. An 'extra plus' for the staff who is among the most friendly staff I have ever experienced. Rooms have a 'fair size' for a London hotel. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value at Premium Location Just one flaw - WATER PRESSURE!!!!! I have frequently at the hotel, all the showers have terrible water pressure. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located hotel close to Regent's Park Hotel is very well located: very confortable to reach any destination in central london. nice to be near regent's park for a walk or for jogging Rooms are spacious Bathroom is spacious but little outdated. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All the staff, from reception to bar staff, made us feel valued and very welcome. We are looking forward to our next visit and i would definately recommend this hotel to other people visiting London either on business or for leisure. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very polite, friendly and attentive throughout my stay I frequently use this hotel when on business in London and I am a gold priority member. I last visited this hotel on the 23rd January and was delighted by the level of service. On my arrival I was automatically up graded to an executive room which was lovely and very comfortable. The staff I came across throughout my stay were very polite, friendly and attentive - all in all a very pleasurable stay January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Perfectly situated a short walk from Regent Street and Oxford Circus. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars away from the tourist traps. Hotel very clean and staff very polite and attentive. I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a really great hotel. Comfortable, clean with nice, friendly staff. Very relaxing with the added bonuses of a mini bar and room service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Very helpful staff as soon as I arrived (early) to check in. Housekeeping answered my requests promptly. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everythink was very good I recoomend this hotel for everybody. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved Two very pleasant stays recently with much improved customer care. Staff friendly and helpful. No long queues for breakfast. Room comfortable and quiet. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff excellent but rooms poorly finished The staff are very good and the service was excellent. The bar area is pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are very poor and not upto a good standard. The rooms are small and look very tired with broken furniture. The rooms on the 6th floor are very noisey at night from external aircon / fans. The pillows are very poor and not upto the standard of other hotel chains. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice The staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. the location was excellent.. can't say anything negative about our experience at the hotel. I would certainly recommend this hotel to visitors to London. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 fair services, the internet services too slow 1/18/13 Noone come to cleaning the room the last night I stay, there is no one come to clean up the room January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Neighbours The top floor standard rooms look tired with odd-fitting furniture and awkward sized rooms. The sound-proofing is poor: doors slamming and conversations in adjacent rooms. Hard to sleep unless you have ear-plugs. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I spent two nights recently at the HI Regents park and found the staff could not do enough for me. The food both in the restaraunt and room service was tasty and well cooked and the added touch with the chef asking if my room service food was ok was a surprise, but a pleasant one. The icing on the cake was on the day I left, the day of the big snow; I was given a bag of various snacks should I be held up on my journey home. 5* service thank you. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and welcoming My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Regent's Park was for business purposes in view of the recent cold and snowy weather. I only stayed the one night but the hotel staff were all very friendly, helpful and welcoming and I was given a complimentary upgrade which was especially nice - thank you! January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location for West End Great location for West End, however car parking is very expensive and no discount for being a hotel guest despite the car park being immediately under the hotel. Bed was barely big enough to be called a 'double', and no form of heating other than a mobile heater in the room. We only stayed one night so conditions bearable for that, but I think if staying longer it could have been uncomfortable. Bar food was excellent #we couldn't use the restaurant for dinner because the times were inconvenient for the show we were going to#. Breakfast was ok apart from the coffee which was quite dreadful. Bar prices very expensive even for London. Overall an average stay, though I have to say the staff were very helpful in all areas. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third group booking This is the third year in a row I have used the Holiday Inn Regent's Park for a school group who are taking part in a drama project in London. This year we were 5 staff and 21 students and I was very impressed by the pre-booking arrangements by Michaela who organised a list of rooms for us and arranged the group by the right gender and nice single rooms for staff and twin rooms for the students all on the same floor. A very sweet and welcome touch was the complimentary bottle of wine left (in one of the staff rooms) thanking us for booking a group with them. Check in and check out were very smooth and the group bookings organiser arranged for the breakfast to be opened 15 minutes earlier than normal because of our tight schedule on check out day. Will definitely book again if I need to stay in that part of London. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London January 2013 Very conveniently located for my business and also my partner's with Great Portland Street tube literally just a couple of minutes away. Good selection of eateries and pubs locally in what seems to be a pretty quiet part of London! Staff very helpful when we requested some alternative pillows and a minor issue with the room safe, fixed right away. Also, first night was business, second was pleasure, for which I used some of my reward points and the hotel were really helpful in keeping us in the same room, as effectively we checked out after the business night - brilliant service. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last visit Not good start as even though I was sure I had booked breakfast and 1st evening dinner the receptionist said I had not so had to add breakfasts to Bill. Bathroom very small hard to open or close door if standing by sink!!. Arrived back mid afternoon on Sunday to find room had not been serviced. Back down to foyer to wait for room to be made ready. Not very comfortable seating to sit on. Rather disappointed after last 2 visits to Holiday Inn Hotels were very good. Ellis Room 501 4th-7th January January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LESS SAID THE BETTER I came back to this hotel after an excellent experience in 2010. I doubt I'll be back. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Very friendly and attentive staff. Really good breakfast. Hotel in great location and is just five minutes from the Tube line. Only minor complaint was the size of the room. But hey this is London! January 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, comfortable room All good, no nasty surprises, staff were helpful, lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity. Can't comment on Holiday Inn's restaurant as I didn't use it. Food during conference was fine though. Happy to recommend and would use again. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !!! Excellent location, very comfortable and clean room, pleasant staff ! Will definitely stay here again for the next visits in London ! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Good location, staff friendly courteous and welcoming. Did not eat in Hotel hence no comments. Parking not cheap but I guess that is London. Will hope to come again when another attractive offer appears in the coming year. January 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Select to close.
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night Your first contact with our Open Lobby Open lobby lounge Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from a Lock room Market by night Around Camden and Regent's Canal, quirky! Some parts of the Regent's Canal as so romantic Vibrant Camden Markets Hotel Exterior by the Canal by day Entrance of the hotel from Jamestown Road Amazing view over Camden Markets and Camden Lock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading