• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Hungarian
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full list of attractions available
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube.
View More

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube. Upgrade to our Penthouse for London views over the lock.

The offices of Exterion Media, MTV, Virtue Fusion, the Associated Press and Elsevier are all a stone's throw from the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel. You can do business in one of 6 smart meeting rooms. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Escape the city with a boat ride from Camden Lock to charming Little Venice. It's a 10-minute walk from Regent's Park or a 15-minute stroll to Primrose Hill for celebrity spotting. You can immerse yourself in Camden's music scene at venues like the Jazz Cafe, Electric Ballroom and The Roundhouse, all close to Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock.

Completed in June 2013 our new Open Lobby Concept enables you to work, relax and enjoy in various areas of the lobby so whether it be catching up on emails or relaxing in our bar with a Starbucks coffee or cocktail from our friendly team members.

View Less
Features
Be captivated on a day out at London Zoo. Our terrific Zoo Package combines your accommodation and breakfast at Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock with queue-jump tickets for 2 adults to the fascinating London Zoo, a 10-minute walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 609 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms I suppose that is my only comment. The standard rooms are relatively small and if you want to work then there is little space to establish a decent workstation for yourself. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round service. We found the staff exceptionally helpful. The whole experience was wonderful with good all round quality and service. Would recommend this to anyone staying in central London. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND Stayed here with a 8year old, very attentive staff at all times Gary and ? Robert were so helpful with directions the 8 year old i took even had her photo taken with the olympic torch Room was as it promised Food excellent ; Location so handy I hope to visit again Many thanks to all staff May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation Desk and luggage Staff very helpful .Breakfast staff exceptionally polite and happy. Great to stay her again but expensive. Thanks to a great team. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lovely neighborhood We really enjoyed our stay. We had an executive suite, which was immaculate, large and comfortable. Our only complaint was the Wifi service which was part of our package, but only for one instrument. If you pay it is expensive. The highlight of the hotel was the concierge, Gary. He was so knowledgable, helpful and caring. One of the best concierge's we've come across in our many years of travel. We look forward to staying at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn when we're in London again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location I have stayed at this hotel a few times now as it is close to Great Ormond Street Hospital, which we have to attend with one of our children. The hotel staff are fantastic - all very friendly. Overall it adds up to a lovely stay and we look forward to going each time. The location is fab with an outdoor shopping area just across the street. We also walked to lots of touristy places as well. We drive down from Scotland and it is great to know that there is an RCP car park located underneath so no need to worry about parking. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was well until checkout Lovely stay and excellent breakfast facilities!! the concierge service was brill and they had great knowledge of london and the best method of transport to get us to our destination they also provided us with a text taxi service. then checkout happened, initially asked to pay 3 x as much as we needed to, then it was reduced to another amount after the desk assistant realised there had been a problem on check in and that had confused the computers putting extra people in our rooms who we were being asked to pay for.. still not the right amount paying more than we owed and after further refusal and explanation our final and considerably less bill was produced and we eventually settled. for the inconveniance all breakfasts where wiped from the bill as a gesture of goodwill. it took us nearly an hour of frustration and refusal to pay more than we knew we needed to!! I think the confusion was mainly due to the fact that when big parties that book they only take part payment and the rest is paid on checkout Also the guy Emilio on checkout apologised for the inconveniance and asked me to porvide my email address for the manager to contact me and discuss further but its been two weeks and still not heard anything, luckily we all had a great time in London and will be visiting again but may consider alternative accomodation May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I use this hotel on a weekly basis due to work commitments. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff are always helpful with both checking in and out of the hotel, restaurant staff are polite, friendly and happy to help. Wide choice of hot and cold breakfast options, various juices and tea/coffee. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, service, rooms and care! Firstly the staff are superb! Sadly I can only name a few, Fleur, Gary and Emilio. These are in particular truly a credit to your hotel and the management! The dedication to service and care to the customer is quite frankly exceptional! Thank you! The rest of the staff from bar, restaurant, room service, and house people again is superb! The staff ensure comfort with a friendly welcome and continual care! Thank you! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedroom Nothing to add. It is always a pleasure to stay in this property. We are looking forward to coming soon. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury The staff were welcoming and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean but a bit smaller than I was used to from stays at other Holiday Inns, but completely functional. I did miss the usually large bath tub, not that there was anything wrong with this one, it was just more average in size. The buffet breakfast was excellent and free internet access available. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of Bloomsbury Stayed here many times as it is an excellent location and brilliant for getting to many London locations and events. Consistently high standards both in room and with room service and excellent breakfasts. Only thing this time is that my Sunday paper was not provided. A tiny problem but important to a guest's habits but no explanation given. Staff were generally pleasant and helpful but unable to explain. Explanations should ALWAYS be given or at least sought for or promised. Disappointed also that I could not get BBC 4 on the TV. Anyone know why this is? May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Comfortable and clean room and great staff. Reception and bar staff continuously helpful. Super breakfast... potato roti and pancakes are a definite plus (still hoping Haggis will be added to the breakfast menu!). Always stay at this hotel when in London. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomsbury This is the fourth year running we have styled in this hotel and each year the staff have been very helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing start, reasonable finish! The hotel is well located for the West End and very close to Russell Square tube station. Upon arrival the lobby was quiet with only a single receptionist on duty. He was on the telephone and we had to wait for 5 minutes for him to finish, at no time was our presence acknowledged. Not a good first impression. Although we are Platinum members we were not upgraded as thehotel was full which was fair enough. We were offered an "executive pack" by way of compensation which we accepted but it was never delivered to our room. Those are the negatives. The positives are the excellent breakfast and the location. Shame about the first impression May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cup Final Stay Have stayed here before both on business and for a theatre break weekend. Arrived around 11.00 am and had a smooth check in through the Premier Rewards desk, must have been one of the perks as the room was ready. dumped our stuff and spent a couple of hours down in Covent Garden. Came back , got changed and went to the game. Didnt get the result I wanted but hey, you cant have everything. A comfortable nights sleep and an early start to do the tourist bits. Again a Premier Rewards perk gave us a late check out allowing us to do some more touristy bits. Great hotel, excellent location and really helpful staff May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting Whenever I have meeting in London, I prefer to stay in this hotel. I stayed 3 nights in February, 1 night on 10th May and have booked for 17th May and looking for booking again on 12th June. Last week on 10th May I was not propery welcome by the staff and even though I made a request to provide me a Calm floor so that I may rest properly for my next day meeting but I was not provided and the room 420 I was in was not a good room. There was a lot of disturbance all night outside the room. Next day I made complaint on reception and the lady promised to provide me a good room on a calm floor on 17th May. Will see if not happy this time, next time I will not stay in this place. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by given free upgrade there's no denying the staff here are very friendly. As Gold elite member, the only noticeable benefit is a free 20p newspaper delivered to your room. This didn't happen during my four night stay, although as compensation, I wasn't charged for my two room service breakfasts on checkout. A new in-room breakfast menu which was very enjoyable and great value, delivered on time and piping hot. Was upgraded to an executive room which i far larger than standard with some extra benefits such as water, robe, slippers and chocolate bar. No wifi included in room price tho I had it included last week through the same booking - logic? Afre an bit of an arguement I was given 25hours free lobby wifi access. Still unacceptable for business travellers, although I accept this policy will change in the summer. Not fault of the staff just the company policy. The same 20p newspaper is available for free on the foyer. I asked my company to move me to another hotel next week, which they did so. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel All rigth we came back again in London to bloomsbury hotel next year May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly & pleasant ambience facilities in the room was quite adequate for a brief stay as ours. We however badly missed the room refrigerator which we have got used to in our travels. Reception staff were exceptionally excellent in every sphere. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Bloomsbury Check-In was a pleasant experience. Staff were courteous and efficient. As soon as we walked into the room we noticed it was too hot. The radiator was turned off so it was probably just pipework heating. We had the air-con on all night but it was not pleasant as it blew too hard on the lower setting. Too may hotels are just like that when setting ambient temperature would not be too difficult. However, it is the bathroom that needs the greater TLC. The design is all wrong and it really doesn't need a bath. The shower, however, only trickled water so we had to use the bath. The whole decor looked as it had seen better days and is due for an uplift. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very good experience Everything was right: room, breakfast, and staff. It´s a good hotel with excellent location. We are a family with 1 kid and he enjoyed a lot the room and the breakfast May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent lovely hotel comfortable and very central but quiet location. Would certainly recommend. Staff very helpful and friendly especially on the front desk. Looking forward to my next stay May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Micro Rooms I know that space comes at a premium in major cities but there is no excuse to have rooms so small that you have difficulty walking around the bed and that after a shower you need to stand half in and half out of the bathroom in order to dry yourself. This hotel cost us more than other hotels we stayed in and not only did we get less space but the cost for wi-fi was ridiculous. Why can smaller hotels offer free wi-fi and Holiday Inn cannot? May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant My wife and I were in need of a night near to the Saint Pancras International train station as we live on the Isle of Wight and had an early train to catch next morning. This hotel was pleasant enough for a short stay; we were not really long enogh to be able to thoroughly judge the hotel.We only eat very lightly so cannot say much about the food; however the service in the restaurant was exceptionally good. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members don't get any extras I booked a twin room for myself and my son. On arrival we were early and so were welcomed as a platinum member but told the room wasn't ready which was fair enough. On returning to check in we received our room number. I asked about a complimentary upgrade but was told that there were no similar rooms to upgrade to. We were given our key cards and on entering the room we found it was just a bog standard room, very clean and pleasant but no frills. On our way out I asked if we could have some robes. When we returned there was one robe and one pair of slippers, for two guests. We also received some water. On check out we wre again thanked for being platinum members and when I told the very nice receptionist, Fleur, that we hadn't been treated as platinum members she was very apologetic and said that although we didn't receive a room upgrade we should have received an 'executive' package. I am not a 'rewards snob' but have worked hard to get to this level and would like my efforts to be appreciated. The staff were very friendly and the bar/coffee staff were great too. We would stay here again due to its proximity but for the price I would like more for my money. The downside is the Irish pub next door. You have to walk through smokers to get to the hotel May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Easy and comfortable hotel I really liked this hotel, it was was easy ( once you found it) maybe a little off the beaten track - nearer Kings Cross than Covent Garden, however the staff were very friendly and receptive. The restaurant offered some choice and there was also a pub and bar. The only thing I would change about the hotel are these new duvets you have which are clearly synthetic and very hot. We first came across them the previous month in Istanbul and didn't sleep well as they don't let your body breathe. If you want to change something for the better Holiday Inn this would be the thing... May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - great staff Spent an overnight stay at the hotel and selected it due to its proximity to Kings Cross / St Pancras main line stations. The hotel is literally round the corner from the stations and even closer to Russel Square underground station. The hotel is modern with largish rooms. We were given an upgrade to an larger room with additional facilities being a member of the Holiday Inn Priority Club. If you regularly use Holiday Inn Hotels ( International Hotel Group ) then it is worth while to join the priority club as there are certainly advantages. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. There was a delay in having our room ready, 5 minutes, and we were given a complementary drink at the bar, not just for us but for our two friends who were with us. Attached to the hotel is an Irish Bar, Callaghan's, that serves reasonable priced drinks and food. The staff you meet in the bar you are also likely to meet in the hotel and the ethos of friendly helpful staff pervades the hotel and bar. The hotel offers a good breakfast that is varied and well cooked. In some room rates breakfast is included but in ours it was not. The cost of breakfast was comparable with other London hotels and is convenient if you are staying there. Must recommend this hotel if you are visiting London. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again I stay regularly at this hotel for business and am always impressed with the really friendly staff who make my working week a little more enjoyable! Their genuinely make me feel welcome every time and I never feel like they're 'reading it from a card'. My only gripe is the fee for Internet use and on longer stays I stay elsewhere due to the charges although I prefer this hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely small room Regular business traveller. Room on second floor was tiny, including bathroom. No iron, minibar or safe in room. Difficult to get a steam iron from housekeeping. Ate breakfast in room, always delivered on time and good quality. Extremely busy hotel so difficult to talk to anyone in reception. I had wifi included in room rate but they tried to bill me for this on checkout. Extremely expensive wifi hence our company doesn't use this chain regularly.No gym facilities. May 7, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Select to close.
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night Your first contact with our Open Lobby Open lobby lounge Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from a Lock room Market by night Around Camden and Regent's Canal, quirky! Some parts of the Regent's Canal as so romantic Vibrant Camden Markets Hotel Exterior by the Canal by day Entrance of the hotel from Jamestown Road Amazing view over Camden Markets and Camden Lock
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading