• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Hungarian
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full list of attractions available
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube.
View More

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube. Upgrade to our Penthouse for London views over the lock.

The offices of Exterion Media, MTV, Virtue Fusion, the Associated Press and Elsevier are all a stone's throw from the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel. You can do business in one of 6 smart meeting rooms. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Escape the city with a boat ride from Camden Lock to charming Little Venice. It's a 10-minute walk from Regent's Park or a 15-minute stroll to Primrose Hill for celebrity spotting. You can immerse yourself in Camden's music scene at venues like the Jazz Cafe, Electric Ballroom and The Roundhouse, all close to Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock.

Completed in June 2013 our new Open Lobby Concept enables you to work, relax and enjoy in various areas of the lobby so whether it be catching up on emails or relaxing in our bar with a Starbucks coffee or cocktail from our friendly team members.

View Less
Features
Be captivated on a day out at London Zoo. Our terrific Zoo Package combines your accommodation and breakfast at Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock with queue-jump tickets for 2 adults to the fascinating London Zoo, a 10-minute walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short london break. What do you want from a short city break ? good location ,clean hotel,friendly staff,good food,and a decent nights sleep????? well let me tell you the holiday inn regents park has all of this in abundance ! anyone looking how to run a city hotel could do alot worse than to pay a visit and see how it should be done.. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean well placed hotel Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is well placed close to Victoria lines Warren Street Station, (about 3-4 blocks). Few blocks walk to the shops on Regent and Oxford Street where I could leave the wife and go to explore London. The room was small but clean and in good general condition. The mattress was a little to hard for my preference. The WiFi costed 30 pounds for 3 nights, but the signal in our room was very bad, so it was almost unusable. The reception staff was excellent and helpful and so the staff at the restaurant. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good London Hotel Option Great location walking distance to Regents Park and metro stops. Many restaurants nearby. Friendly front desk staff and EXCELLENT concierge service. The inner courtyard rooms are very quiet if your neighbours are not noisey and the beds are comfortable. We did not take the breakfast it is VERY expensive and there are great and cheap options nearby. WIFI was not included and this might make me not return if I needed access to the internet. Otherwise I would come back. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were universally friendly and helpful. This in my experience is not the norm. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly and efficient service. We had a very enjoyable stay with friendly and efficient staff and clean and comfortable surroundings. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visiting London. Tube stations are close by for visiting most attractions. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Celebration. Excellent stay with very good location for easy access to all of London's sights. Staff in particular are very professional and exceptionally helpful & pleasant in all they do for their customers. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff. Great location - close to 3 tube stations serving 6 different lines. Very quiet in rooms- but loads of pubs and restaurants in vicinity. Staff were outstanding. Only negatives - rooms and bathrooms are on the small side. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent hotel, located very close to a Tube Station and various bus routes. If you are feeling fit you could actually walk to Oxford Street. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the room had everything you would expect or need. My only adverse finding (that I mentioned to the staff when I checked out) are the lobby armchairs which although looked nice were the most uncomfortable chairs I have ever sat in! Will certainly stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Costly and tiny rooms Very costly , rooms were tiny, internet was very slow and 16 pounds a day. Shower trickled out . Corridors of hotel very dingy and old. Staff were fine but the hotel is just not worth staying in. Overall I would not recommend this hotel, its too expensive and rooms are tiny. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for a good night sleep. I requested a quiet room when booking, and was not disapointed. Internal and external noise were non-existant and with a very comfortable bed and quiet air conditioning, I enjoyed my best night sleep in a London hotel. Check in/out was pleasant and breakfast staff were very pleasant as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience First off the staff is nice; however, niceness does not mean good service. And it was good service that was lacking among other things at this hotel. The room does not have any international plugs. I requested one to be delivered. They said they would. It never was delivered despite repeated calls. There were no wash clothes in the room. I called to have them delivered which was prompt. But strange thing, they are not made of cotton but some sort of synthetic. I stayed around 120 nights at hotels last year and this internet was the slowest I've experienced. Additionally, the staff only permitted 2 complimentary devices to be logged in. I prefer to have my laptop, tablet and phone logged in to get work done on the road. The room itself is small even for Europe standards. To shut the bathroom door you have to shuffle around the toilet. The bed was a single which I didn't know Holiday Inns even had. As a Platinum Ambassador I am often upgraded, which didn't happen here. In fact I was assigned a room furthest from the elevator. The only perk for staying over 60 nights per year at IGH properties (being platinum) was 500 points. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay Well another stay here, this time with friends we received a nice welcome and although we were too early to get into our rooms we were informed that we would be upgraded....lovely surprise. The staff here across the board are so nice...always really helpful. We will be back and we DEFINATELY recommend a stay here....many thanks to all...back soon.... May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel We enjoyed our extended stay at this great hotel close to Regent's Park. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and would always greet us with a smile. They showed a genuine interest in how well we were enjoying our stay. Our room on the fifth floor was clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared and even when crowded the service was excellent. Travel from the hotel was very easy with a short walk to Great Portland or Warren Street Tube stations. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the great city of London. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food Selection I stayed 2 nights and on the first night I requested a Rib Eye steak only to be told they had been taken off the menu, I then asked for the Sirloin but was informed that all steaks had been taken off!! I then selected the beef rib and was initially told that that had now finished, however after complaining one miraculously became available. I did manage to get a steak on my second night but I would have to say that the quality was poor. Unless the food improves I will not be staying at this hotel again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at this hotel Just back from a fabulous short break in London. The hotel was great would definitely recommend it. Nice area very quiet near to tube station. Lots of nice restaurants around the hotel. The room was comfortable clean and very quiet. Buffet breakfast lovely lots of nice fresh food. Staff very attentive. All staff we met in the hotel were very friendly and always smiling and chatting making sure you were all right. Definitely be back to this hotel if we need to stay in London again. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent base for visitors to London Close to tube stations and within easy walking distance of Oxford Street and Regent Street, the location is ideal for visitors to London. In an attractive and vibrant area with some good restaurants and bars and, most importantly, the streets are safe. Our Executive room was comfortable and of reasonable size. The beds were good and a choice of pillow was offered. Housekeeping standards were high and towels crisp white and of good quality. Breakfasts, charged at a nominal extra, were particularly good but best of all were the staff. Friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive, and mainly young people from countries far and wide, the quality of the service provided was way beyond our expectations and our expectations were high! May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central London hotel My friend and I stayed for one night as we were attending an event at Madame Tausauds last Saturday night. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk away from Madame Tausauds and Oxford Street. The staff were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is also in a quiet area. I would stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Hotel This being the first time that we have stayed at this hotel we were pleasantly surprised, the postion of the hotel was ideal only a short walk from Leicester Square, room was first class and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone having a break in London. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a city break Stayed here for a weekend away with 'the girls' shopping and theatre etc. The hotel was in a great location, only a short walk to Oxford Street. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was great, busy but all food was available and again the service was good. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay 10 min walk from Euston station, staff greeting was lovely, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast was vast n filling!!!! Weekend stay was really good, we always use this hotel when we stay in London...recommend it for sure...I'm back again in two weeks.... April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally met our needs We booked here for 2 nights using the Holiday Inn Runners Marathon Package and very impressed with everything. From the warm welcome when we checked in, quiet comfortable room, food catered for runners and the coach to take us to the start in the morning, we couldn't fault anything (well only small little niggle was shower head was a bit wonky but nothing major & only mention it on here so you may take a look at it as forgot to report it on check out!). It helped make getting to the start a totally stress free experience & also ideal to just flop in post race comfort admiring our medals!! Would highly recommend & would definitely use this Holiday Inn again. Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stay Good Solid Hotel, very good front of house staff, Restaurant and Bar are a little sterile, I have had both Breakfast and Room Service and both were positive if not top notch. One of the best front of house Managers in London. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Package Recommended Booked the Marathon package. An excellent stay. Staff very polite and friendly making every effort to support runners and guests. Staff even dressed as runners on the day. Well done. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff I was really impressed by the cheerfulness of the staff, at both breakfast time and throughout the day;nothing seemed to be any trouble and any request was met promptly and with a smile;I must mention Maria Teresa, Eva and Greta for thei ready smiles and even the Chef came out to enquire about the food:nice touch! The receptionist were pleasant and professional in dealing with their remit and even the Maintenance manager came to our rescue when the television set needed adjusting. All in all, an excellent experience. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor everything byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Noisy rooms and huge queues at breakfast. Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good reception Reception staff very friendly when I checked in and helpful, breakfast good April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay A pleasant stay in the heart of London. I appreciated having an iron and ironing board as standard in the room. The towels were a little linty with fluff. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and allowed for a good night's rest. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to sleep We can absolutely recommend Holiday Inn - Regent's Park. Why? Because it was just what we needed, where we needed it to be. Visiting London for the first time, this was the perfect place to put our feet up after hours and hours of walking around, during our stay. Getting of "the tube" the first evening, five minutes from the hotel, we were greeted with a smile. We dropped of our bags and walked just around the corner for a quick evening dinner. The next morning, after picking up a cup of coffee around the same corner as the evening before, we walked for about 20 minutes, and found ourselves in the middle of Oxford Street. And the last day we took the bus to Camden Market, from the bus stop just three minutes away. The location is in other words absolutely perfect! A comfortable bed, helpful staff and a clean bathroom was appreciated, every time we returned to the hotel to recuperate. Thank you. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted with a nice warm smile from the receptionist who was very helpfull and explained everything very clearly. The bar staff were also very warm and very helpfull. In total I was made to feel very welcome. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business trip One of the best Hotel in London for the money. Close to underground station and Oxford street. March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Select to close.
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night Your first contact with our Open Lobby Open lobby lounge Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from a Lock room Market by night Around Camden and Regent's Canal, quirky! Some parts of the Regent's Canal as so romantic Vibrant Camden Markets Hotel Exterior by the Canal by day Entrance of the hotel from Jamestown Road Amazing view over Camden Markets and Camden Lock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading