• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Hungarian
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full list of attractions available
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 8.00 8.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube.
View More

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube. Upgrade to our Penthouse for London views over the lock.

The offices of CBS, MTV, Virtue Fusion, the Associated Press and Elsevier are all a stone's throw from the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel. You can do business in one of 6 smart meeting rooms. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Escape the city with a boat ride from Camden Lock to charming Little Venice. It's a 10-minute walk from Regent's Park or a 15-minute stroll to Primrose Hill for celebrity spotting. You can immerse yourself in Camden's music scene at venues like the Jazz Cafe, Electric Ballroom and The Roundhouse, all close to Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock.

Completed in June 2013 our new Open Lobby Concept enables you to work, relax and enjoy in various areas of the lobby so whether it be catching up on emails or relaxing in our bar with a Starbucks coffee or cocktail from our friendly team members.

View Less
Features
Be captivated on a day out at London Zoo. Our terrific Zoo Package combines your accommodation and breakfast at Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock with queue-jump tickets for 2 adults to the fascinating London Zoo, a 10-minute walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying as a business user I stayed at the hotel and presented a course there in the conference facility. The overall experience and the stay was excellent. The normal hotel arrangements were first rate, but what really impressed me was the conference facility. I have experienced many of these over the years, but none has impressed me so much as those of the Holiday Inn, Regents Park. Truly excellent. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good room. Shame about the drilling. We stayed here for a Saturday night recently as hubby had to work over the weekend and it saved him having to drive to London and back each day so we made a night of it in town. We stayed in an executive room which was fine for what we wanted - a small, clean room with a comfy bed and good bathroom. However the issue we had was that there was work being done during the day and as hubby wanted to sleep in the afternoon (having been up since 3am) this was a "no-no". We understand work has to be carried out at some time but over a weekend when guests are there to relax seems to be bad planning. And we should have been warned by the hotel so we had the option of amending our plans. The staff couldn't have been more apologetic and even credited us with extra reward points but it would have been better if hubby had been able to sleep when he needed to. Other than that the hotel was well priced and in a quiet location but within easy travelling distance of the centre and would be recommended as long as no building works are being carried out. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant staff and comfortable nights stay Staff on reception very pleasant and helpful. Rooms very clean and well presented. breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. Drinks could have been a little quicker to be offered. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all round service and facilities I stayed for the first time at your establishment and I have been nothing but impressed with the cleanliness, facilities, food and service. But...the reason that I have decided to write this review (my first ever) was to compliment the staff who I believe offered a service nothing short of outstanding. The moment I had arrived at the concierge to check in to breakfast, room service and the hotel bar and restaurant ending with the quality professional service at check out the standard of service was exemplary. Special mention must go to a trio of bar/restaurant staff whose professionalism coupled with pleasant demeanour and excellent ability made my stay extra special. These are namely Mariatheresa, Pauline and Malgosia. who I believe are a great asset to your organisation. I will be returning in the near future to the capitol and I will be looking to returning to your hotel. Thank you for a wonderful experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel but not great staff and rooms Good location but small rooms and as a ihg customer I was refused free internet as where I've stayed at other holiday inn hotels and as a ihg customer you get free internet. Overall small rooms, not many plug sockets and miserable staff. Would not go here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, great hotel! I will definitely recommend this hotel! the staff are so helpfull and nice, you always felt welcome. the room was modern and clean and just big enough for two girls with large suitcases. the beds were very comfortable. the breakfast was really good, you could make your own pancakes, there were different sorts of fresh fruites and youghurts, baguettes, toast, cereals, eggs, bacon, tomatobeans, sausages and drinks. the location was great, only a ten minutes walk to oxford street, two minutes to great portland street station, and we walked to camden market in 20 minutes. there were at least two grocery stores right around the corner, so you have anything you need in walking distance :) We will definitely stay here on our next Londonvisit. and once again: the staff are soo nice, they will help you with anything! February 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, nothing special This is a sound Holiday Inn that delivers, rooms are good standard, bathrooms now getting dated. Did not use the included Breakfast this time which is again average on past experience. Have stayed many times, little acknowledgement of top status. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time, will be back I have stayed at other hotels within the same chain but I hadn't stayed in a Holiday Inn since leaving London some 3 years ago. I was very impressed. Staff were friendly and informative. Food was great and I thoroughly recommend the breakfast. Regents Park is a great location for the West End but also as a base to get around the City. Very impressed . I will be back February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still Favourite Still my favourite Holiday Inn in London despite it having gone totally non smoking. Staff here are so friendly and welcoming. As usual everything was to the standard one would expect from this hotel: excellent. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! Great location-friendly staff-clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Lovely breakfast! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay We always stay at the Regents Park Hotel when staying in London.The staff on reception are first class and are a mind of information.Very central for sightseeing and Oxford St Regent St and Soho. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Reasonable Rate for Central London We chose the hotel based upon location and price, very convenient to get to from Great Portland St tube station. Room was not big but was comfortable and had everything you'd expect. Breakfast was very nice, staff friendly & there are some good pubs & restaurants a short walk away. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping in a Construction Site Stayed at this hotel lots of times previously. Unfortunately I wasn't aware that they were doing renovations on a fairly large scale. My 5th floor room was directly under a room being renovated on 6. Drilling from 4-5:30pm and while no drilling in the morning. much clomping around from 7:30am. Slept well but certainly not relaxing and couldn't take phone calls in the afternoon. Breakfast continues to be pretty good here. Dinner, less so! January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I traveled to London for vacation and chose this hotel based on location. It wasn't a good choice. My plane landed early and I got to the hotel about 50 minutes ahead of check-in time and was told that I was too early but snotty front desk staff. I also found out that there was a 24/day GBP charge for wifi in your room, so I did without, which is crazy considering most hotels offer this service for free (at least in the States). I was out and about and would check in periodically and every day, there were cleaning crews making noise from early in the morning till about 4 p.m. The rooms were noisy too. You don't want to hear your neighbors at all and you do at this location. The only good thing I can say is that the man at the front desk upon checkout was kind enough to secure me a taxi back to Heathrow. Not sure if there was a shuttle service -- again, most hotels offer this, but not this one. I won't be staying at this location ever again. Highly disappointed. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and near to tube stations this hotel was lovely it was near to most tube stations we were made very welcome when we arrived i would recommend this hotel for its value of money. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great weekend; clean and friendly hotel; no complaints! Recommended. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location I made this reservation well in advance and was given a wonderful rate since it was for New Years Eve! I cannot complain about the rate. If you wait tip the last minute, for something like that, you'll regret it! The hotel is located in a nice section of Regent's Park and is only a 2 min walk from the Great Portland Street Tube Station. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the front desk staff were efficient and polite. I had an "upgraded" room and it was tiny. When I say tiny, I mean tiny! I'd hate to see the regular room! Although it was tiny, I wasn't planning on doing much in the room other than sleeping and bathing so it worked for me. I think I might be a little spoiled by American sized rooms. European hotel rooms tend to be a good bit smaller. All in all, I had a pleasant stay, a nice room service meal and felt the staff lived up to any of my expectation if not exceeded them. I still do recommend this hotel for it's central location in London! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and location staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. one night theatre break. 25 minutes walk in almost straight line into west end Lots of shops and restaurants and post office tower in hotel location and 5 minutes from regents park. Bathroom a bit small and extractor fan not working but some rooms were being refurbished during our stay. Bar pleasant and bar staff helpful til late . Breakfast buffet style but food very good and staff attentive If bathroom had been bigger would have given 5 stars January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay I stayed at your hotel for a weak The staff was wonderful, kind and helpful The room was convenient and clean Breakfast was a celebration The downsides were - The room was just behind the elevator shaft and the noise was disturbing Two of the faucets were dripping (I reported it upon departure) And the absence of free WiFi is not becoming these days, It seems inappropriate that one sould go to the nearby Starbucks for internet services Anyway I most probably will be back and recommend your hotel, hoping that until next time Free internet will be a part of your services January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing!!! I am writing this poor review because when we decided to spend a few days in London we required a smoking room. After many hours of searching we found your Hotel and booked. When we arrived we found that there were none available!! When I asked why your receptionist said that "Some man" had booked in earlier than us and had taken the last one!!! Now we chose your hotel because it had smoking rooms and if that is what I book then that is what I want!!! We were supposedly given an upgraded room which was the same as any other HI room I have ever had unless you count a dressing gown that we did not need or a fridge that we couldn't open and would be charged for just looking at the produce!!! I cant tell you how upset my Wife was I know it isn't PC to smoke anymore but we did expect to get what we booked!! We will stay in London again in 2014 but will not chose your hotel and will be advising friends and my works booking system to avoid it as we all want and expect to get what we book. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a night stay after a night out on the town! I stayed at this hotel with a colleague after attending a work christmas party and it didn't disappoint. The room was clean, the shower was powerful and it ad all the necessary amenities. The bar food was tasty and the hotel night staff were especially friendly! Having staggered back to the hotel at 4am wanting a greasy ate away, hotel reception provided us with a take away menu, helped order the food and then sent them up to our room when it arrived! Perfect service! It was really good value for money too, especially since the location is very convenient for the SOHO area! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a lovely stay here. Staff very friendly, good customer service. Hotel has nice atmosphere. Recommended. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - noisy and unhelpful staff, however The party on first floor kept me up and I was on the 26th floor! Unhelpful staff, no knowledge of area January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Warm friendly welcome. Efficient checkin and out Friendly staff -knowlegeable December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay with daughter with wife in nearby hospital Apart from the very nice, cosy and warm room perfect for me and my daughter as we asked for twin beds on check in and were very well looked after. The very pleasant and competent receptionist did everything possible to check us in quickly and give us the perfect room for our short stay. Plus the very good location near to Oxford St and the tube at Portland St, it was a memorable stay whilst my wife was in a nearby hospital. Thanks to the check in staff, who made our stay perfect, and for sure we will use this very hotel next time we visit London . It is also in a nice and popular area with no concerns for safety whilst walking anywhere nearby or to and from the tube or main shopping areas. I really recommend this hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Twin bedded room but closet enough for one person. Hair Dryer installed too far away from Mirror. Bad service in bar on 1st floor. Other than staff of front desk and house keeping, rest seem to need training. Few Int'L TV channels. Bad and Complicated Wifi service and system. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff was very friendly Although the rooms are small, there is a very friendly atmosphere and the restaurant staff was particularly friendly We had to depart one night earler.The Manager on duty was efficient and although he had to charge for the three nights he was professional in his approach . So my thanks go to the Manager and his staff on duty at checking out...better than when checking in .... My disappointment now is that although I did pay for the three nights the administration has awarded me points for only 2 nights!!! strange is it not ??? why should you charge and not give the right point value ? your loyal IHG member December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's in a name.....? My wife who has a double barrelled surname wasn't allowed to check in as she didn't have the same surname. Amazingly was told if she had any proof of having my surname she would be able to! So if she changed her name by deed pole she could have. She wasn't happy. I forwarded her the booking reservation from the middle of a meeting and it was sorted but not good at all. I suppose she could have walked in off the street and guessed that I had happened to have booked a room on that exact night at one of the thousand plus hotels in north London and also given my name.... But then again that would be ridiculous to guess all of that wouldn't it!!!!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Means Nothing to this Hotel No recognition to platinum member. No upgrade to the room. No newspaper and more to that I did request in my reservation a smoking room and they charge me GBP300 as a fine for smoking in the room !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations to regents park hotel A very pleasant stay. Arrival and registration pleasant and efficient. Foyer pleasantly decorated for Xmas. Room excellent although bathroom rather cramped. Cleanliness perfect and chamber maiding Outstanding. We ate breakfast and dinner in the restaurant where the food was good and the service attentive. The management and staff are to be congratulated ! December 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night
Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night
Select to close.
Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night Reception Hotel Exterior, Regent's Canal and surroundings Your first contact with our Open Lobby Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night Our Front Entranceby a beautiful morning Hotel, Regent's Canal and the Markets by a tranquil morning Around Camden and Regent's Canal, quirky! Surroundings businesses and Camden Markets, in the heart of it all Some parts of the Regent's Canal as so romantic Vibrant Camden Markets Hotel Exterior by the Canal by day Entrance of the hotel from Jamestown Road Now that's what we call a view Stunning vistas overlooking London' skyline Amazing view over Camden Markets and Camden Lock Amazing Regent's Canal on a beautiful morning Always action around Camden Lock
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading