• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Hungarian
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Full list of attractions available
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube.
View More

Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets.

The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport. Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube. Upgrade to our Penthouse for London views over the lock.

The offices of Exterion Media, MTV, Virtue Fusion, the Associated Press and Elsevier are all a stone's throw from the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel. You can do business in one of 6 smart meeting rooms. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Escape the city with a boat ride from Camden Lock to charming Little Venice. It's a 10-minute walk from Regent's Park or a 15-minute stroll to Primrose Hill for celebrity spotting. You can immerse yourself in Camden's music scene at venues like the Jazz Cafe, Electric Ballroom and The Roundhouse, all close to Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock.

Completed in June 2013 our new Open Lobby Concept enables you to work, relax and enjoy in various areas of the lobby so whether it be catching up on emails or relaxing in our bar with a Starbucks coffee or cocktail from our friendly team members.

View Less
Features
Be captivated on a day out at London Zoo. Our terrific Zoo Package combines your accommodation and breakfast at Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock with queue-jump tickets for 2 adults to the fascinating London Zoo, a 10-minute walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Business Customers I stay here at least twice a month for work. Always my preferred hotel. Great location, excellent food. Cannot find better. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recovery time Another one-night stay to break my journey from Gatwick to Edinburgh. Really appreciate the quiet, friendly efficiency of staff and comfort of the beds. Thank you for trusting me enough to provide a face-cloth in the bathroom - very welcome. I know there is background music in the bar but it is so subdued it does not intrude on conversation. Delicious food (also in the bar) and very generous glasses of wine - maybe too generous: could I suggest that the 'small' I ordered could have been slightly smaller. Not complaining, just commenting. I look forward to my next visit. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Call it an executive room......... Hotel itself fantastic and the staff exceptional. We thought we'd treat ourselves for our wedding anniversary, so opted for an executive suite. there was nothing executive about this room at all, apart from the polished dark wood door to enter the room. It looked and felt like it was a standard double with the executive bit being a kitkat and 1 bath robe. (The hotel booking was for 2 people - why only one robe?) Not what I've come to expect as a frequent user of the HI brand. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Reise Zimmer sind ok, etwas klein. Morgenessen war ok, frische Früchte unreif. Bett und Zimmer sauber Kein Gratis W-Lan anschluss. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Lovely food especially breakfast, good welcome at reception at check-in, recognised as member of IHG rewards club, lovely attentive staff at breakfast time and delicious food. Sound quality on TV fairly poor, and room temperature quite chilly, although there was a thermostat provided, lovely confortable bed with choice of pillows, good sleep. Excellent central location just steps from Russell Square underground station. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hectic! Stayed two nights in May at this hotel. Check-in was quite efficient. Lifts require a room key card to operate. The lobby area is very spacious. I was recognised as a Platinum Ambassador member and got an 'Executive' room. The rooms are tiny but I guess this is normal for London hotels. The decor is very dated and the rooms need refurbishing. The 'Executive' room has all the basic facilities you need. The bed comfort was okay and the pillows were comfortable. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise intrusion from the road outside which affected the quality of my sleep. I used Room Service for dinner and the service was quite good and the food was okay. Breakfast was hectic and chaotic! The restaurant seems to be designed to get people in and out as quickly as possible. Staff were running around everywhere. It was noisy, hot and just chaotic. I didn't enjoy my breakfast at all. There was a distinct lack of friendliness by the restaurant staff. On the second morning I was shown a quieter area of the restaurant and this was much better than the main area. Check-out was efficient so no complaints on that point. On the positive side, the hotel is located very close to a nice shopping mall and several pubs and restaurants. It's within walking distance of Russell Square tube station. All in all, this hotel is very impersonal and would suit an ad-hoc traveller who just wanted a one-night stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very expensive very nice hotel in a good location near to underground. if you dont think about choosing the excutive room so go for a differnt hotel, very expensive vs what you get we were suprised that even WIFI is chargable !!! for the price we paid should get much more May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, Comfortable Overall excellent.Good location.Comfortable rooms.Good breakfast. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by London Bloomsbury Room small but clean. Heard neighbours through the walls and woke up with a bad case of wry neck due to hard bed and small pillows. Enjoyed Holiday Inn in Mayfair so much more! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exc location Great location for easy access to London attractions plus close to Euston/St Pancras stations. Also not on major thoroughfare therefore v quiet for central London. Will use again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel It was nice days I have spent at holiday inn hotel ..clean comfortable rooms ..friendly staff..I do recommend this hotel to those peoples whom looking for relax May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable stay Unfortunately it took 5 trips up and down to my room to get access. After each attempt at opening my door with consecutive "new" keys and master keys, each time having to go back to reception 3 floors down I was finally moved to a new room. Apart from this, I was pleased with my stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location near tube, staff was wonderful many pubs and restaurants nearby. close to tube. even walked to St. Pancras station. recommmend. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly I really enjoyed my two night stay at your hotel in Bloomsbury, the staff were excellent and very approachable and the facilities were superb. You helped make my stay in London very pleasant and I'd certainly stay at your hotel again if I were to visit again. Best wishes and many thanks. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Location The rooms provided great natural lighting from the large windows. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean and fresh. Bath room lighting was good, especially for shaving. I found staff to be quite friendly and helpful. The hotel was well placed for as one who wanted to see as much of London in a short while. Proximity to the Tube and the International Station was a great asset to me. These were all within easy walking distance. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Efficient book-in and check-out from the front of house staff and a warm welcome in the restaurant once more from Kamilla. Food excellent value and a great night's sleep. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for GOSH and St Pancras Station. Good value We stayed here with our six month old grandchild while visiting Gt Ormond St Hospital. We booked online and paid £26 extra (for two) for dinner and breakfast. The food made the overall package very good value. The staff were all excellent. Providing a cot for the baby was no problem. Our server at dinner was a Hungarian lady (Anita?) and was first class. The breakfast food was better than a local 5* we stayed at and the staff much better. We have stayed at a couple of other local hotels (4* and 5*). This was better value and quieter than others. The downsides were the bed - not very comfortable and the crazy wi-fi pricing options. These were unbelievable. I have unlimited access via my phone so only use wi-fi for convenience but you have to be mad to pay these prices when there are so many free options locally. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are good This is going to be very brief : Awful experience booking the hotel Key cards that didn't work if they came in to contact with your mobile phone. Very helpful and pleasant staff Really comfy rooms Mediocre breakfast Would I go again, no as I found it hugely over priced for what you actually got. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What else can I say? Once again fantastic stay at HI Bloomsbury - made even better now that Kamilla is back in the restaurant. A wonderful stay with great room. Peace and quiet and a relaxing time after two days in the office May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deliberately rated everything low to make one point Every time I stay at a HI I complain about the plastic mattress cover. It is deeply insulting and very uncomfortable and you're not listening. I have to unmake and remake the bed every time I stay to take it off. When are you getting rid of them? May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and does what it says This hotel is a pretty typical Holiday Inn - clean and functional. Like most London hotels it feels not particularly good value for money but its comparable with the others nearby. Breakfast is good but not cheap. Location is excellent for British Museum and most of the London sights, and also for the West End and City for business. May 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast a let down I stay quite regularly at this hotel. The service and quality of room is excellent. However, on this stay the Chef at breakfast was unable to cook the very simple dish of porridge. After sending back twice I gave up. Not good enough for the normal high quality Bloomsbury, Holiday Inn. I was offered a refund of the breakfast which did not materialise at check out. Dissappointed. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great location Well located hotel with great access to the tube as well as reasonable walking distance from tourist attractions. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Would definitely reccommend May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday meeting Had a Sunday meeting at this venue, previously we had academy food for lunch outside the meeting room, this is the food to have! This time we were down for lunch in the restaurant, a second rate lunch with chorizo rice with the skin still on the chorizo, & altogether a bland choice of food!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 201405 A nice hotel with a good location close to Russel Square underground station. Pubs, shops and restaurants close to the hotel. No free Wifi in the room! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Was wary about not staying in my usual hotel in London but needed easy access to the City and West End so chose the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury as it's in the IHG group. It was exactly what I'd ordered - a great night's sleep, quiet even though it's central, good soundproofing in rooms, very comfortable bed with enough pillows (marked hard and soft - nice touch!) and really friendly staff on reception. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the air con was pretty quiet (real bonus)! Would definitely stay again! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good break away Reception staff were friendly - though they did not explain how to use the lift and the instructions are way too small. Bedroom was clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - a wide range of hot and cold food. Would definitely stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and comfortable rooms We have been staying at Coram Street on every visit to London over the last many years - since it was a Postehouse hotel. This time was a series of 3 stays - with little interludes to the Continent. The staff here are wonderful, from breakfast service to reception and excellent concierge assistance. Rooms are comfortable and every facility is on hand. If there is a problem, a quick call to reception/housekeeping and it is fixed in an instant. Conveniently located near Russell Square tube and walking distance to nearly everything. It is our preferred full service hotel when in London. There is always a warm welcome when we come off our long-haul flight from Australia - what a great way to start a London stay! Thank you everyone! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Points I purposely changed my hotel for this trip to stay at a Holiday Inn so I was able to get points, and come to find out I didn't earn any. Highly disappointed. I will say that the staff was great. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable, efficient Holiday Inn It is almost like coming home to walk into the Holiday Inn, Coram Street. The staff are very helpful and keen to make the stay meet one's needs.The hotel is conveniently located to transport and major shopping. Good value for money and our preferred full-service hotel when in London. May 9, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night
Select to close.
Romantic Hotel Exterior and the Canal by night Your first contact with our Open Lobby Open lobby lounge Nicely buzzy Hotel Entrance by night Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby View from a Lock room Market by night Around Camden and Regent's Canal, quirky! Some parts of the Regent's Canal as so romantic Vibrant Camden Markets Hotel Exterior by the Canal by day Entrance of the hotel from Jamestown Road Amazing view over Camden Markets and Camden Lock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading