Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The stay was very good . With good quality rooms & food. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Very basic rooms, Had a smell of the drains all day and night. Furniture is basic and stained. Not enough bath towels in the room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent hotel, very comfortable room, fantastic staff and great breakfast! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room, nice hotel We stayed on business and found the room very comfortable and the hotel easy to find with plenty of free parking on site. Drinks rather expensive but overall good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and nice facilities Staff friendly and helpful with nice facilities on site. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed ambience I always feel relaxed when I come to the holiday inn, the staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing. The rooms are clean & well-kept. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vs Holiday Inn Express Why as an IHG member can I stay at an "Express", get free breakfast and free wi-fi anywhere but at a normal Holiday Inn, I cannot? I also paid more for the normal Holiday Inn but got so much less for my money? I will not be looking to stay at any Holiday Inn's until this is addressed but I will continue to use the far superior, and cheaper Holiday Inn Express. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms Had a nice large room in a quiet part of the hotel away from the A1. Clean spacious and nice pillows. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking in hotel Guests in an adjacent room were smoking. I reported this three times to reception and ultimately at 2 am I had to move rooms and was told that the offending guests would receive a cleaning bill the following morning. This is not the first time I have complained about smoking in the hotel - some months ago I was given a room that had clearly been occupied by a smoker, and was moved to a smoke free room. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking and therefore the offending guests should have been moved or asked to stop smoking at least. Poor service I will try not to visit this hotel again. Room was clean, although I can never get the air con to work satisfactorily. There was a hair in the bath, but otherwise ok. Breakfast was fine. Altogether this is an old and tired hotel badly in need of refurbishment. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Third Visit This was my third visit with the experience deteriorating on each successive stay. The reception was slow, with one receptionist having a friendly chat with a guest, whilst the other fiddled about sorting through papers and exchanging words with the first receptionist – why was there no Priority Book In? The food I ordered was efficiently and quickly delivered to my room; however, it was bland, tasteless and the chip were undercooked. I decided to get a drink from the bar; but finding only one member of staff on duty, and waited whilst she fiddled about taking food orders from some guests, only for a second guest to appear and for her to begin taking his food order. Such lack of staff and mediocre food has convinced me not to use this hotel again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its the staff that make your stay half comfortable This hotel been my home for a couple of weeks all most every year, great staff, great food, will definitely recommend to anyone March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but poor room. It's always nice to meet helpful staff and this hotel certainly has them,. However, the rooms are badly outdated and the beds dreadful. After flushing the toilet the tank took an eternity to fill up and we didn't appreciate the noise it made during the night. Having stayed at other hotels in this chain, I'm afraid this one desperately needs an overhaul. I was given a quiet room but the racket from nearby doors closing, coupled with very uncomfortable beds made it impossible to have a good nights sleep. The restaurant and bar were pleasant, as was the pool . I have stayed at other hotels in the area in the same price range, and found their rooms to be of a much higher standard. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel design Nice hotel design, open space feeling. Reception team very kind March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I rang down to order room service and Siobhan answered the phone (I recognised her voice) and greeted me by name (obviously recognised my voice) and then went on to ask how I was before taking my food order. Siobhan is always smiling and makes all customers feel valued and special which, after a long day at work is very welcome. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, dodgy service Nice, clean hotel, lovely rooms, great breakfast - all that side of things was fine. But, unforgivably, I was given a room that was already occupied. It was not a nice experience to walk into a room and suddenly realise there was someone else's stuff all around it. Fortunately the occupant was not present - it could have been very awkward for both of us. Not to mention the security aspects. I got a very vague apology from the front desk. Staff in the bars and restaurant seemed rather bored and fed up, they didn't know the prices of things and when whilst having a beer someone brought me a sandwich, she didn't believe me when I told her I hadn't ordered it. Fortunately a colleague came along and put her right. There was a very loud wedding party - on a Monday night - which was not a problem for my room, but a colleague had to ask to move rooms around midnight. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Asil on the reception desk is brilliant. He knows me well enough to have a meaningful conversation when I check in and always makes me feel valued. Very welcome at the end of a long day, thank you Asil. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Relaxing Stay A fire alarm at 3am. I learned the following day it was caused by a guest smoking. While the hotel can't help that there was no offer of refund or reduction for a ruined night's sleep. All we got was a poorly typed letter outside the door (see attached photo). The letter was pretty amateurish although to be fair the desk staff I spoke to seemed fine. Added to this I was staying on the second floor and the water pressure in the shower was poor and definitely below par for Holiday Inn. In this day and age there is no excuse for that. I've stayed at this hotel before and, while not the best Holiday Inn, it is usually OK, although this stay wasn't a great experience. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Spend one night away with my husband, the check in staff was not very assertive, they did not show us where our room was , direct us to the leisure facilities or even were the breakfast will be served in the morning.The room was not very clean , it was dusty and the bath was dirty. The towels provided was nice. Would have liked some extra pillows in the cupboard as the pillows was not very comfortable and the bed was moving around (the king-side bed is in actual fact two small beds put together and because the base is on wheels it kept parting and moving around during the night. Could not sleep well at all. The leisure facilities needs some upgrading as there was quite a few floor tiles missing in the sauna and all the soap dispensers in the washrooms was broken , off or missing. Not a bad stay but have had much much much better service for the same price or less. Could not fault the breakfast the next morning, the variety was great and there was ample to choose from. PS. when posting my review , I had to change the name from from awful bed to something ells as the site notified me "the name has already been taken " - clearly I am not the only person who has gripe with the beds - but clearly nothing is being done. Pitty because it could be a nice hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, could be great. Hotel was clean, room comfortable and breakfast was good. The gym was excellent, and staff friendly. Let down by self closing sprung doors which are constantly slamming shut, so light sleepers will not have a good experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I have stayed at the Elstree Holiday Inn on numerous occasions and every time the stay has been very good - the atmosphere is very good and service is of a very high standard - would always recommend this hotel and IHG to anyone. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located for easy access to London A quality hotel with very good amenities ie pool and gym. Excellent service, clean comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed ... dirty bath My stay was poor on this occasion. I booked a king bed. My bed was two singles pushed together and this was uncomfortable as the gap got bigger during movement. I noticed the bath as I was leaving, I had to leave unexpectedly during the night and therefore did not have to use it. However there were hairs in the bath that did not belong to me!! Disappointing!!! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal HI standard Rooms felt a bit cramped and cluttered Had booked evening meal deal but then restaurant was closed so had to have bar meal - not really the occasion we hoped for The staff were friendly but the management were absent and should not advertise DBB packages when they have no restaurant open January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve party Worst night ever strangers sitting on your table children not being able to eat the carvery food but all the kids food had been eaten by the adults the beef was prob the worst thing I have eaten it was hard as leather and fatty also no manager that could deal with the problems there and then in fact nothing was done the evening was ruined staff were rude and said it was tough said the sales team told everyone anyone could sit on your table omg strangers sitting next to your small children who you don't know . I asked all the correct questions before I booked as there were problems last year making families sit in reception near the bar and main doors with small children it was a nightmare but I don't know what was worse as I didn't eat a thing my children didn't have anything to eat I nearly had a row with the strangers on our table we were also squashed as they put 12 around our table instead of the 11 which the table was able to seat my family would not spend new year there again and I went home for half the evening so sad as it was the first time our family had all been together in 8 years gutted it was such a diaster January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at this Holiday Inn We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend. Arrived & check in was smooth. Offer 1 hour internet as Priority members. Had dinner that night on a special £29.99 2 courses & 2 glasses of wine. Great value & great food. Breakfast was OK & staff were attentive. Room was a king size. Huge bed & room was clean & tidy. Slight noise from traffic outside. Only negative was the pool which is not very big & the spa pool was out of order. Only 3 miles to nearest tube station (High Barnet) to get into London in about 40 mins. Also drove into London on Sunday in 30 mins. Very convenient location if travelling home North as on A1. We really enjoyed our stay December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Check inn ok arrived at room which was a little dated. Used toilet and toilet failed to re-fill, contacted reception whe sent maintenance who informed us there was nothing they could do as hotel was full and the toilet in that room always took ages to fill. Visited reception who confirmed this and said its been like that for ten years and we are completley full so cant move you. So we had to time our ablutions allowing the toilet at least 30 minutes to refil through out our stay - totally unsatisfactory. We had tickets to be part of the audience for strictly come dancing show which my wife had been really excited about since we where informed we had won them and she insisted on a nice hotel to make weekend and booked Holiday Inn - Very disappointed. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Comfortable Hotel The fact that this hotel is so accessible from the A1 makes it ideal to use whilst enroute North or South. On arrival one is made to feel welcome and the open aspect of the public rooms offers an ideal location for lunch, supper or just a drink. The swimming pool although small is a bonus. I will certainly use the hotel again in the future. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was welcomed by Alex when I arrived. Alex had my room key ready and check in was fast and efficient - great service with a friendly smile. I was also acknowledged as a Priority Card member. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good bar food You know when you stay in a hotel and you really don't want to eat there as usually hotel food is over priced and poor quality. Well I arrived late and couldn't be bothered going out but fancied a pint and some champions League footy so I went down to the bar. The Bar had a reasonable bar food menu which was great quality if a little dear. Staff were all knowledgeable, cheerful and helpful. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous time We stayed here 23rd November for one night only, to be fair wish we could have stayed longer. The experience was fabulous. We had room service and the food was great, arrived in good time, delivered by a lovely older lady ( sorry didn't get her name ). The hotel receptionist Alicia could not have been more pleasant and helpful. I will certainly stay at other Holiday Inns because of this experience WELL DONE. November 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>