Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay for Strictly Come Dancing Stayed two nights as we had tickets for Strictly Come Dancing. Great food with lots of choice (breakfast and dinner) and service excellent. Location a bit far away so needed a taxi ride to get to Elstree studios - other hotels are within walking distance. Room was freezing and tired looking and hotel staff were unable to put heating on, so we were given extra duvets. This took the shine off a great mini break - the show was fab! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Had a great stay, staff are really friendly and attentive and make this hotel an enjoyable stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I stay at the holiday in Elstree more than I do at home, and as such for me the greatest part of the hotel is the staff. The reception team are always excellent and ready for the arrival of myself and the 4 lads from my company that stay here. They are all genuinely polite and friendly. The bar staff (with the exception of 1 who chews gum and is somewhat ignorant at the bar) are also excellent. Again they are all (bar 1) polite and genuinely friendly and can always make 5 mins free time to have a chat. The food is sometimes a bit dodgy but generally is good. The bar area and furniture are getting a little tired as are the rooms but they are always spotlessly clean and tidy which is great. I have a choice of holiday inns I could stay at yet I am always drawn to stay here as it is a second home... made that way by the team of staff that operate and serve here. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall serbvice and quality The service and readilly available information by the helpful and friendly staff was outstanding. From the very minute i walked into the reception foyer i felt at ease and comfortable. Whenever i asked anything of one of the team about the facilties the staff replied in knowledgable and confident manner. Even walking between my room and the communal areas members of the team would aknowleged me, and ask if i was ok or required any further assistance whilst eating in the restaurant or drinking in the bar. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff Always enjoy my stay at the hotel the staff are brilliant on arrival they are used to seeing me now. I always ask for the same room and will be at the hotel again next week. My I had lunch in the lounge this week and only had a sandwich which i often do but for some reason on Wednesday night it wasnt up to the normal standards and noticed around me that other customers had taken food back, this was a one off because i look forward to sitting in the lounge after a days work and relaxing. Overall i do enjoy my stay at the hotel. The breakfast is brilliant and always opens on time i am up and ready for an early start every day so i am in the dining room at 6-45 am where breakfast is always ready September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were friendly and helpful, I found my room too hot so I phoned through and I had a fan brought up to my room in just a few mins. Food was good, had the Salmon Teriyaki, little salty but very, very good but I know Teriyaki is a salty dish. Could do with a better choice of cider on tap, Thatchers for example. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Atmosphere and good service We had a nice time staying at the hotel, the bar staff were excellent and the choice of food at breakfast was brilliant. If there were any negative comments it would be that the bedroom furniture was a bit old and tired and the bedroom could have done with a lick of paint. Overall it was a pleasant stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inns Holiday Inns in the London area can be a bit hit and miss, so I arrived with a little trepidation as to what I might find. And I was very pleasantly surprised. Very convenient location, ample parking, big airy reception area... nice rooms (two small complaints - furniture looked rather dated and battered, and air conditioning was a little noisy), but everything worked and was clean and comfy. The staff were great - very pleasant and helpful. The food - both evening meal and breakfast buffet was very good. If I'm back in the area, I will stay here again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great friendly service from the restaurant team during my evening meal and again in the morning for breakfast. I was even offered tea/coffee at breakfast this morning which was brought to my table, thank you! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location with nice pool and sauna The hotel is easy to find, has free car parking and is clean and comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Staff were helpful and responded to requests promptly. Will definitely be going back. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in, in the UK. Lovely hotel. Would definitely stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff have better customer service skills This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Its conveniently close enough to get away for a night, but sadly this time we were not that impressed. On arriving the reception staff was very dismissive and almost in a hurry to get rid of us. They would do well to remember that they are the first point of contact for the hotel and can make or break the experience. The room was fine and although the cleanliness was not 100% (dirty mirrors and taps) it was still completely acceptable, the king size bed was very uncomfortable - it was two beds pushed next to each other and for some reason it kept moving apart - not comfy at all. We ordered lunch in the room and the pizza was really tasty and the service good.We had booked the bed, breakfast and dinner deal. In the evening we went to reception to find out how the dinner deal worked as nothing was explained to us on checking in. After quite an ordeal (the person at reception) didn't know exactly what the deal was ?! We found out that there is a £23 allowance for each adult and that you can order what you like and that the allowance will be deducted. Food was of good quality. The next morning we went for breakfast and the food was fresh and the selection was good. On our way to check out Tina one of the cleaning ladies , greeted us with " Good morning, hope you had a wonderful stay " - I am to say if all the staff could be as friendly as her it would be a pleasure. On checking out , I fortunately asked for the bill printed (it was not offered I had to request it) and then saw that I was overcharged - the allowance for the dinner was never deducted. Not a bad stay at such, but the reception staff could definitely do with some customer service and product training. They have to know what deals are being sold and they should have knowledge about it (as to not over charge customers - customers shouldn't have to scrutinize their bill - it should be right) it would also be nice to be greeted properly with something like " welcome to holiday in , how can I help you" not just a "yes ?" Might consider going somewhere ells in future. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Elstree Very good stay Welcoming efficient staff in all areas.Knew I was a platinum elite member on arrival , and all things connected to this were provided with no prompting August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelleny value stay Very friendly staff. Excellent hotel. Perfect location for our needs. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The hotel was great value for money, however, it is looking tired and could do with some money being spent. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel shame about the disinterested staff... Nice hotel, however the staff seemed bored and a little rude in some cases August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best towels in the country! I stayed here on business in August and found the staff very friendly, the room excellent, the food delicious and the bathroom clean and tidy. Oddly, a highlight of my stay was that the towels were incredibly soft! The most luxurious towels in the UK! It seems a trivial thing to mention, but this high level of comfort added an extra dimension of luxury to my stay. To have lovely soft fluffy towels like these is just one of those touches, along with highly attentive and professional staff, which make this hotel a hidden gem of a place! Thanks! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax at Holiday Inn The Holiday Inn has various rooms to meet your requirements, all are of good standard, with comfortable bed, and an area for working on Lap Tops if needed. Everywhere is well kept and clean, staff are friendly and willing to help. The reason I return to the Holiday Inn is because of the atmosphere and comfortable rooms. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Incredible personal service - very comfortable Hypnos beds and good, value for money food. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service a very pleasant stay at the hotel ,room clean and tidy . with plenty of extras available in the wardrobe e.g. iron and ironing board to tidy up anything that might need any creases taken out of your clothes . Tea and Coffee making facilities . roomy and airy surroundings too boot business July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Room was old an tattered. Before our stay we requested a fridge, this was not done. Extremely noisy guests in the room next door during the early hours, reported to the front dest but nothing was done. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visits to Elstee I do enjoy stopping at the Holiday Inn the reception staff now know me and acknowledge me on arrival, i alwyas ask for the same room (153) because of the location, its also in a good location i will be using the Holiday Inn probably for the next 3years. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again a pleasant experience We have been staying at this hotel since it was built. We come to London every six weeks or so to see our children and grandchildren. The hotel is equidistant to our two families of children. The staff at the hotel know as by name and greet us and treat us as family. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Fantastic hotel with easy travel around the area. Staff very helpful . Only thing they could not help me with was a charger for my phone. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good enough Love free shuttle service to train station since its a little far to walk. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unimaginative breakfast otherwise nice hotel & staff Maybe the price was higher than expected but the hotel is very nice and the service from the staff very good. We already knew from previous reviews that dinner / evening meals were not well received so we eat elsewhere. Unfortunately the breakfast at the hotel was poor. Lacking in variety, quality and presentation. At these prices 3 small pieces of cold meat wrapped in cling film is not very appealing. I paid one-third the price for far better. It would not take much in the way of cost to improve the breakfast at the hotel, just some positive imagination and organisation. Also of all the language choices Welsh was not included !! July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay :( Sadly I have to say this is the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at :( The bedroom had torn wall paper on the wall, the curtain wasn't hung properly due to a broken hook and the bed was the most uncomfortable i have slept in for a very long time. A very tired worn out room... I have stayed at Holiday Inns for a number of years now and always book them by choice as I have always had a very good experience, lovely rooms, comfortable beds, etc. This was so poor....... July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok! Always seem short changed at this hotel. It is unusually expensive for outer london albeit the facilities are good. The rooms tend to be small, and you never get any little extras as you do from other hotels for being a platinum member (eg water and choccie bar). Also half the time, they have no bonus point vouchers (or can't be bothered!) It's ok just not one to rush to! July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont Bother Ddi not have a very happy stay but still gave OK ratings. IHG asked me to review hotel. I did. IHG refused to publish the review. Sent me a link which tells me so but do not tell me why & link to update my review does not work. How do you get good scores. Do not publish bad ones. Not good enough. My advice is dont bother. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>