Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackof sevice service Would not stay here again, receptionist was miserable throughout our 2 night. When asking if we could check out at two as I am priority club member I was told I would have to pay, I had read to her what it said on priority club leaflet in the hotel room which is when she had decided they don't have any rooms which obviously was a lie. Attitude wasn't great, she wasn't welcoming when we checked in nor when we checked out, found staff to be grumpy. We had stayed at Holiday Inn Bexley in April all staff were very friendly and vibrant which made it a pleasant stay we had the complete opposite experience with Holiday Inn Elstree. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely and clean really nice hotel great location and spacious, swimming pool areal bonus. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not thrilled... I stayed in an executive room and was disappointed with the room and the Cadbury"complementary" bar of chocolate...nothing special,very average,noisy room . Food was Ok so was breakfast.i did enjoy the spa not overcrowded. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and good value We always enjoy staying at this hotel when visiting London. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. One little fault is that the heating is turned off during the summer and we were there during a cold weekend with no means of warming the room. All the staff are very helpful and Nicolas on reception always looks after us very well July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly with great service. After staying at this hotel on many occasisons I know feel qualified to write a review. Each time I stay the staff are very friendly and will do what they can to help. The food is very good with a great choice and is reasonably priced.There is a wide option avilable at breakfast and always topped up with fresh cooked items.The pool is clean and good to relax in after a long day. The hotel is bright and airy and always clean. The hotel is situated just off the M25 and is easy to get to. I will be staying again! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better I emailed the hotel prior to our stay to check if we could store two bikes safely as we were doing a charity bike ride at night around London - I was emailed back straight away and told this was no problem at all; this was hugely appreciated, three other hotels had told us they wouldn't accommodate the bikes. The hotel was easy to find, located ideally for where we needed to be and was very nice inside - clean, spacious and quiet. The staff were great for the 2 days we stayed and the room service was very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks again to the very patient staff who were penned in their office by our bikes! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONCE AGAIN YOU DIDN;T LET US DOWN WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THIS HOTEL FOR MANY YEARS AS WE COME DOWN TO LONDON EVERY SIX WEEKS TO SEE OUR FAMILY . WE ARE TREATED LIKE FAMILY BY ALL THE STAFF WHO GIVE US THE WARMEST OF WELCOMES. WE ARE EVEN ON KISSING TERMS WITH SOME OF THEM. VALUE FOR MONEY IT IS UNBEATABLE. IF WE HAVE ANY COMPLAINT AT ALL, IT IS WITH THE BATHROOM, COME ON GUYS , IT NEEDS UPGRADING;;;; June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable I spent two nights here recently and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms were clean and very quiet, considering its proximity to busy roads. The drinks in the bar were reasonable, which makes a change from most hotels, and the food on offer was very good. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially in the restaurant. Links into Central London very good with cheap parking at the railway station. Would definitely stay again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great staff The staff make the difference, first class all round. We had a function, so a few friends and family stayed as well. Could not fault all, from planning the function, to staff on the night. We will definitely use again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose " a relaxing place to stay" excellent VFM Will use this comfortable,clean hotel time and time again.Perfect for visiting relatives in Barnett. A nice central spot ideally located for M1 etc. The steam room, sauna and jacuzzi add that extra little edge if you want to relax in between adventures. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room had been used and not checked Usually Holiday Inn is a good experience -- good value and decent rooms. I have used it throughout Europe. Someone had used our room and it had not been checked afterwoods. They left things, and soap and towels had been opened. I told reception when we checked out and they said the manager would contact me. No contact, so here we are. There was also a loud and pumping disco under our windows until midnight. Generally run down (a bit mouldy in the bathroom) and I did not feel looked after. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good, but not as nice as the last Holiday Inn! Front desk was very friendly. Breakfast staff were not. Breakfast cost different depending on which till you went to! Room was average, but a lot of the fittings were wonky and I went round and straightened them all up. Only took a few minutes. Bathroom was nice. Pool was nice but a tad small. Like it says in the title, we stayed at a different Holiday Inn a while before and this one was not quite as good. Still probably better than other hotels around though! Would still recommend, but a few small improvements could make a big difference! Dinosaur Golf directly opposite! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay !!!! Room spacious, comfortable & very clean. Hotel is well located, has easy parking & good facilities. Staff very polite & helpful, especially in dining room. 2 course dinner with glass of wine at £29.99. for 2 people represents excellent value & food is good quality for the price paid, breakfast looked fresh even though it was a buffet & more than adequate. My husband & I booked disabled room which had excellent accessibility, bathroom very spacious but one big problem is that shower is over the bath, not good when you can't get into bath. Also we wanted to stay an extra night but the room had already been allocated not because it was need by someone disabled but because it sleeps 3 people & we were told that was the case with all the accessible rooms forthat night, hence we were unable to stay the extra night. However in general we liked the hotel, would definitely stay again & would recommend to others. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay near London Easy to find - easy to park - Had a good breakfast but was not tempted to take dinner (free small glass of wine!!!!!) no way bottle for two diners yes) Breakfast service was poor (machine coffee - NO NO NO !!! ) April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by monique room comfortable and both room and bathroom spotless. pity about the peeling wallpaper behind the headboard it looked as though it had had the attention of a previous occupant/ staff very attentive and food very good. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review nice hotel poor staff customer services noisy groups of young people poor food quality and value April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Ok, I must say that I was not on business but with my family staying over the Easter break so cannot judge the hotel on a business point of view, but for a weekend break we could not find fault, service, rooms and facilities were top class and staff went out of there way to provide us with everything we needed. We will definitely be staying again if in this area. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Leisure Stay We found the hotel provided excellent service and facilities. The rooms were good size and clean, staff were friendly and welcoming. would definitely stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Holiday Inn This is an Ideal place to stay, we have been twice once for the Harry Potter tour and again for a stadium to at the Emirates (Arsenal FC). Rooms clean and comfy breakfast buffet style and very good, however we thought the drinks in the bar are very over priced, but all in all good hotel to use. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue We have stayed in several Holiday Inns but this was definitely the best experience. The decor within the hotel is impressive particularly towards the annexe. We arrived early and the staff were really helpful in arranging an early check in. The room was lovely and exceptionally clean. Our visit was at a weekend and because of the location of the hotel apparently it is busy during the week with business meetings but during our stay it was fairly quiet. Although we did not eat in the hotel ourselves we saw meals served which appeared very appetising. Definitely a hotel we would visit again. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good business hotel but maybe a little tired Well located and generally a good experience and attentive staff but the room needs updating March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin! For the price the hotel was great value. On arrival shown to our room and there was a double and single bed in a decent sized room but it was directly above air conditioning units and quite noisy. Asked reception to change the room which was no problem at all, waited in the bar while they did so, service was pitifully slow in the bar initially but we got there eventually and the food and drink were good, room was moved to a room on the other side of the corridor.....again above a set of air conditioning units on the other side of hotel!!!! didn't bother to ask to move again!!! Not a great start...but delighted to say it did only get better! evening bar staff were good, reception staff friendly and helpful and hotel was more than adequate for the price!!! stayed two nights and even managed a bit of star spotting because Elstree Studios were closeby and some of the stars who were recording there were in the hotel!!! Good fun stay!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOME FROM HOMEWe WE HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL MANY TIMES OVER MANY YEARS. IT SUITS US BECAUSE IT IS EQUIDISTANT FROM OUR TWO CHILDREN WHO LIVE IN NORTH LONDON. THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. IT IS EXCELLENT VALUE. UNFORTUNATELY THE BATHROOM NEEDS UPDATING, AND HAS NOT BEEN TOUCHED IN ALL THE YEARS WE HAVE STAYED THERE. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Posh hotel at affordable price I keep coming back to this hotel when I need to be in London -due to the relaxing surroundings and friendly staff. As usual the staff could not do enough to help - recommending alternative routes to London, arranging discounted taxis etc. The pool and jacuzzi are a welcome treat at the end of the day I would suggest you try this hotel for a weekend break as the rates are very low at weekends, and London is easily commutable. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE VERY HAPPY WITH THE STAY, FRIENDLY STAFF, PRICE COMPARABLE TO OTHER LOCAL HOTELS, COMFOTABLE BED AND CLEAN ROOM/BATHROOM, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two days at Holiday Inn Elstree It's a boring, bland corporate hotel. The food and drink isn't very nice and is well overpriced. The service isn't great and the staff don't care because they realise everyone there is on expenses or the company credit card and wouldn't stay there by choice. I had a particularly bad experience with the wifi £15/day, unreliable and had to be shown how to log on. It also wouldn't work when I needed it in the middle of the night. On my first night I asked for the newspapers Sun and Mirror but received Mirror and Star, on the second night I requested the Sun, Mirror and Times and received nothing. The food was rubbish, the decor bland and I couldn't relax because I was working and the proximity of the A1. Also, the lobby, bar and restaurant were constantly cold. though admittedly snow was lying outside. I didn't get to use the pool as I was too busy. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's Okay for a Place to Sleep This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with an IHG property. I was on vacation in London and decided to stay here for the affordable rate. This was one of the rudest staffs I have ever encountered. We decided to have supper at the hotel and it took forever to get initial service. Then we waited over an hour for out food. My friend and I decided we wanted to share a brownie after, and when the server came by the final time we asked for one brownie to share. The server brought us the check before the brownie, and when I checked it it said 2 brownies. I politely pointed out the mistake to the server and he hurried off presumably to fix the check. He returned with 2 brownies, and sat one down in front of me and one in front of my friend and said "Too late now." and scuttled off. I did not pay to be treated like this, and probably will not stay here again. January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Was first put into a room which needed a lot of work - the fixtures and fittings were quite worn and the shower was dirty and limescale was all over the showerhead. I then asked to be moved, and I was then put in a room which stank of cigarette smoke (or damp, or both). Finally I was then put in another room which was much cleaner, but the light didnt work in the bathroom and as it was a weekend, this couldnt be resolved until Monday (!!). In addition to the above, the second night we stayed, there was an event on in the hotel with loud music until gone 1am. Seems quite late for a hotel event. We were then put into another room which for all intents and purposes was nice but no nicer than any of the cheaper hotels you can now book at. During this time, we werent offered anything as an apology, (I would have upgraded to apologise for all the faffing around personally). Once settled into a cleaner room, the stay was adequate - but I wont be staying there again and would certainly not recommend it to anyone as well. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmousphere Have in this hotel on a number of occasions service is good, staff very helpful, clean and comfortable throughout. We will be back January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful night For a reasonable stay - no frills but not basic, the hotel did the job very well. We stayed overnight in December and there seemed to be a few Christmas dos going on. We were a bit concerned about the potential for noise. Not a problem at all - the rooms are in a separate wing, so there was no noise - really quiet, warm and dark so got an excellent night's sleep. Lovely. The shower was a bit basic - one of those mixer affairs attached to the bath taps. I reported ours as it wasn't very powerful at all. And, I'd have liked to have a proper filter coffee at breakfast. But these are two minor things. The bed was very comfortable, the rooms and the hotel itself all neat and tidy - impressive on a Saturday night/Sunday morning during Christmas party season. Definitely a good place to stay if you're looking for a base to go do things, rather than a romantic weekend. December 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>