Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 396 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    26

A bit tired and in need of some TLC

By

July 04, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over the years, but this is my first time for about 18 months.
Whilst it initially looks the same it's just feeling a bit tired and in need of a bit of sprucing up!
The bedroom was comfortable enough but the net curtain seemed to be too big for the window, the curtain (or blackout curtain) had several holes in it and the wallpaper was coming off next to the TV. Also the toilet looked like it could do with a good clean around the hinges. The carpet felt well trodden in...
Breakfast was not as good as usual with several things feeling like they'd been downgraded or were simply missing altogether - only1 type of sausage when there used to be 2, no real tomatoes - just tinned and no bread rolls....and that coffee machine whilst not new simply doesn't make a good cup of coffee!
On the plus side the accommodation package was extremely competitive - the hotel just wasn't as I remembered it!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

July 04, 2016

First class hotel, with first class service, excellent food choices and staff who knew what attention to detail looked like. Very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Elstree

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but health club area needs a revamp and very dated and personally I thought needed a good clean. Aircon in room once working was great but control for aircon are useless, if it doesn't work call reception
Food in bar was very average I had a pizza which was over cooked I was tired and could be bothered to complain
Overall ok stay for one or two nights

Read More
Read Less

comparison

By

June 30, 2016

club

compared to IHG hotels that I stay in during my annual visit to japan this hotel has a long way to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Chairman13, Thank you for your review and feedback comparing our IHG hotel at Japan. We strive for the best hospitality services and everyday we are learning new to meet expectation of our customer. I have looked at IHG Holiday Inn, Japan website. We will do our best to reach there. Thank you and Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Gill

By

June 29, 2016

club

On the whole the hotels ok. Room was confortable and spacious.
Wendy in the bar was a wonderful lady and has the customer service skills others could learn from.
I was charged for beverages on my bill that I didn't have and reception not really interested when I challenged this

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Gilly, Thank you for your kind comments about Wendy. I will be sure to let Wendy know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you have charged for the drink which you never had. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our reception management. I hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar
Read More
Read Less

Problems Resolved

By

June 28, 2016

Issues like the fitness centre not being open as advertised and food past its best at breakfast were dealt with by very helpful staff as quickly as possible. Be good if the beds didn't roll around!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear early doors. Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you loved our breakfast and friendly staff. My apologies for all other inconvenience you faced during your stay. let me assure you I have passed your feedback to fitness center manager and housekeeping manager, so we can take corrective action for our guests future stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

June 22, 2016

Good service, convenient access to London and outskirts.

Pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear bombastic, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

June 22, 2016

club

Stayed one night for a local wedding friendly staff breakfast ok room clean and tidy. Down side no conditioner or tooth paste in the bathroom but that was my only bd point.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear PMLR, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you would recommend us to a friend. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you and Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 17, 2016

Not the best Holiday Inn which we have stayed at, ready for an upgrade I think. The rooms are a little tired.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear WMD.2, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product we offer to our guests If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Elstree

By

June 17, 2016

club

Good Hotel for the area with reasonable costs. Comfortable and clean with good parking

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Andyk3090, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and location very convenient. I you would recommend us to a friend. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great staff, but the room...

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel frequently, the location is good for me. The public areas are fine, the amenities are all there if you need them and I have always found the staff friendly and helpful.
However, I find the rooms are tired. The stay I am writing about now was in a room which had not been cleaned properly (dirty cups in the tea making facility, bathroom not as clean as I would have liked), the carpet was ripped and the air con did not work properly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Simon 1066, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. I will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. I look forward to welcoming you back then. Kind regards, Chirag nagar
Read More
Read Less

Bad Rooms

By

May 26, 2016

The room was bad, linen did not fit the bed, bathroom had bad smell ..... did not get the room type I booked at check in - overall very disappointing for a Holiday Inn property

Posted byCustomerCare
June 08, 2016
Dear jackson2003, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room you were given particularly the bedding and bathroom condition. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less