Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, clean bathrooms. The free internet service is rather slow. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Just 5 mins walk from Gloucester Rd tube, turn left out of the station and round the corner! Nice international feel, good bar. HUGE breakfast (though quantity rather than quality) and from 6am til 10am which seems pretty good. Rather thin duvet, and no extra bedding in wardrobe so my first night was a choice of fresh air and chilly or warm but no fresh air! Like it that the windows open a decent amount, even on 20th floor. I hate a/c! Worth considering. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For a Central London hotel this place offers great value. Close to the tube, underground car park and if you don't want to eat or drink in the hotel there are plenty of places nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When it works, it works! My two most recent experiences at this hotel were disappointing due to some challenges with the arrangement and service. However, on this visit everything went like clockwork and was to the levels of service expected. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating, and everything that I required was available as and when I needed it. All in all - a good stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for underground and central London Very helpful staff esp the concierge, very comfortable and quiet with good breakfast. Efficient service. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed here previously - prior to arrival we asked for a non smoking room, so felt disappointed, when stepping out of the lift onto the second floor - it smelt strongly of smoke. On entering our room, we could see it was designed for people who may have a disability. It was dark & in need of a refurbishment. We immediately went back to reception & asked if we could pay for a room upgrade, on a much higher floor. We was then offered a free upgrade to an executive room on the fourth floor. The room was comfortable. What we like about this hotel is the easy drive off the M4, the underground parking (this is £33 for 24 hours) and the close proximity to Earls Court & the underground. Would we stay in this hotel in the foreseeable future - No. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay My wife and I stayed over the weekend of 15th/16th November 2013. We like this hotel primarily for its location, within easy reach from Paddington station and access to the Circle/District and Piccadilly underground lines. It is also an easy walk to Knightsbridge and Hyde Park. The hotel has an excellent English style bar with reasonably priced drinks. We only had breakfast but this was excellent, being freshly cooked without any dried up fried eggs. We had a quite small room on the 17th floor, which was adequate as we were not in it that much. There are plenty of very fast lifts available. My only small complaint would be the lack of water, both quantity and pressure, from the shower.. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome from staff My wife and I stayed in the Kensington Forum on 15th November 2013. On arrival we were welcomed by the front desk staff and made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. That feeling continued during our stay. We have stayed there before and would do so again. Excellent service and good location for transport in and out of the City. We would recommend the hotel to our friends. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of days on business I've stayed here a couple of times now. The staff are always friendly, food is good and its a comfortable room. I plan on making this my regular London hotel November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We travelled to London to see the tennis at the O2 arena and stayed one night in this Hotel. On previous visits to London we have often walked past this hotel without being overly impressed from the outside. However, the main entrance is off the main road and once inside the hotel you find yourself in a hub of activity. Casual guests are coming and going, business guests are occupying the many seating areas doing what business people do...using their laptops and phones. Airline personnel are arriving and departing. Overall, a great atmosphere prevails. When booking we had asked for a high floor and were not disappointed when we were offered floor 18. What a fantastic view over London, we could see the Wembley arch in the distance. Our room was spacious, clean and very well prepared. Very effective aircon and a superb flat screen TV. Comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. The deal we had included breakfast and this is where the hotel scored top marks! The breakfast room was busy but there was no delay in being shown to a table. Our order for tea with lemon was taken instantly. Breakfast is self-service and there are two rectangular food areas for hot and cold food. Pastries and warm croissants are on display. Also on display is a "make your own pancake" machine! Suffice to say we ate a very hearty multi-course breakfast! This hotel will be top of our list on our next visit to London. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor House keeping On November 12, 2013, my room was not clean at all. I was very disappointed and I should have been compensated for lack of house keeping service. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good location, metro gate very close but the space was some small and the amenities a little poor. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel location is perfect Have stayed in the Kensington Forum each time we visit London for the weekend.I chose it originally as my husband wished to use the gym & pool facilities.The location is perfect as it is around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station & within an easy 10 minute stroll of the South Kensington museums-the V&A,Natural History & Science museums. Breakfast is served early (6.30am) to late (11am Sundays) and the staff manage to keep the queue moving even on busy Sundays.The choice of food is good-whether you prefer a traditional cooked breakfast or a healthier granola/fuit/yoghurt option.The one downside is the wait at one of the two toasters of the type where sliced bread travels along a heated bit & then drops out slightly underdone,Wouldn't recommend a second attempt as the bread burns. The noise level in the hotel is minimal even though it is situated on a busy road.Lots of airline staff in lifts checking in and out. The hotel staff are helpful & always able to offer directions and recommendations. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and polite staff Hotel met our requirements to the full. Staff on check in were very polite and courteous. Room and bed were excellent. Only negative was the bar which compared to other hotels was below par, however as it was Remembrance weekend maybe it was busier than usual. Service from the bar staff was very poor as we were ignored twice whilst trying to get served. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I booked the room for disabled with joining room for carers. The reason I booked your hotel was because it had a hoist. When we got there the hoist was not. The lady we needed it for had to have so much bed rest a day for health reasons. Over three hours we had to wait by which time it was too late for bed rest. At one point we were told we had the hoist two hours previous. The person needing this hoist was then unwell the rest of the evening when she attended the Royal Albert Hall. I had rang the hotel a few times to check that everything would be ok. This trip was a life time dream which was on her bucket list and cannot be done again due to health. We were going to use the hotel again but my management are not happy with that idea. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Kensington Forum I am a priority club member and frequently stay in the IHG hotels. I was informed by the Toulouse Blagnac HI that Holiday Inn has a policy to provide free Wifi to all paying guests world wide, which is as it should be. I checked in and tried to connect but was informed that the hotel charged for this facility. The management would not budge apart from giving me one hour free of charge. As a result I declined to use the other services on offer, no dinner (I went outside to another restaurant), no bar drinks, no breakfast. Is short because of the management policy the hotel missed over £80 in revenue, all because of the Wifi policy. When a hotel charges a lot of money for a room they should be sensitive to guests' requirements. I will not use this hotel again until the policy changes. Otherwise I was very satisfied with the staff, the room and the overall ambience. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't offer promotions that you cannot fulfil! My last stay at this hotel was somewhat problematic, so I was pleasantly surprised and encouraged when I started the checkout process. My room needs were recognised and organised and the whole process was very efficient. However, when it came to providing a 500 piints bonus voucher - none were available. I was informed that one would be delivered to my room, but this did not happen. On checkout I explained this and was promised that the points would be credited and I would get an email to confirm. No email! It is a very busy hotel and most of the staff I believe try their best, but are often undermined by the overall lack of management care and attention. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT value for money! We paid a lot of money for 2 nights in the Holiday Inn, Kensington and considering that, it was not worth half the amount. The room was very basic and only surface clean, not thoroughly clean. The tea and coffee facilities in the room allowed for only 2 drinks with milk and the shower was weak and had a broken tap. We didn't pay the extra £12 each per day for breakfast because the café just 2 minutes walk away did an excellent breakfast for less than half the price. The only reason we chose the Holiday Inn was it's proximity to the Albert Hall but in future, we will go elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kensington Forum The reason why I keep returning to the Kensington Forum is the staff, They are outstanding. The food could be quite a lot better, and the downstairs restraunt definately needs more cooks, the porridge is terrible and the breakfast sausages are undercooked. But the rooms are wonderful, particularly good for business types likes me. the size and layout are splendid. The staff are wonderful, and the value-for-money is competitive. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel in terms of London I enjoy staying at this hotel as it is very convenient and near Gloucester Tube station for easy access around London. It also has a great little gym with excellent Cardio and Weights equipment, the upgrade rooms are nice size in terms of London and very comfortable. The staff seem pleasant enough too. I would definitely recommend the hotel however first read below and then you decide. My only two problems I have and have had in the past is that it takes an awful long time for reception to answer a call from your room if you require something. And the second issue which I believe is damaging to this good hotel is that they give free Internet Access to their loyal customers HOWEVER, it is the slow option and you need to pay for the fast option. This is absolutely ridiculous as the slow Internet option is hardly worth using! Please at least offer your loyal customers the faster Internet option because quiet frankly the slow option is definitely not a bonus to Platinum Ambassador clients. I get fast Internet in all the other hotels in your group Thank you. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family relaxation and fun Myself, husband and 3 children stayed in the Holiday Inn, Kensington Forum for 3 nights for the school half term break. It is a central hotel just round the corner from the Gloucester Road tube station; an ideal location and within walking distance to the Natural History Museum. As we are a family of 5 we needed two rooms and requested that they had an adjoining door, which we got. Perfect. Very appealing to us was also that children ate for free, breakfast and also in the restaurant, as long as they ate from the kids menu. The kids menu was varied to suit even the fussiest eaters! The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel from cereal, toast, continental breakfast with cold meats and cheeses to full English, a pancake maker and even a chef to cook, on request, omelettes. 5 star breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I felt that nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend staying in this Holiday Inn. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel with great food Hotel is in good location although some of the parking is not directly on site like the others I have been to. Check in staff were polite and helpful. My room (109) was of good standard and comfortable. The only issue I had with my stay was the terrible service I received when at the bar and during my evening meal. It seemed like they had no idea, it took 40 mins for my vodka and diet coke to arrive and we waited 20 mins for a menu to arrive. That said, the food was lovely, really nice. Breakfast service was the complete opposite, they couldn't have done enough for you and again the food was really nice, very fresh. I would stay again on the basis that the evening staff were just having a bad night. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London stopover The Kensington Forum is in a nice area of London, plenty of restaurants, diners and bars nearby and well placed to pop into the centre of London by tube or cab. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 3 days break Near Museums, tube and shops. Excellent staff attitude they could not do enough for us. Only criticism, and it is slight, is that although it was October the room was very hot especially at night but at least we could open windows. Woud definitely use again. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned Room not cleaned, had to ring the reception twice before they cleaned the room October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Twin Bed - Small Duvet I was a bit disappointed to arrive and be told I would have to have a drinks voucher, as there were apparently not points vouchers. However, this was compounded when I discovered my double bed booking had been converted to a "twin". The beds are okay, but I am a big guy and the duvet only covers the bed, so has no chance of covering me also. It took the service bloke 2 goes to bring a big one up, and then that disappeared after the 2nd of 3 nights. Not great! I have stayed here a number of times now, and am also a Platinum card holder, so this type of service is very disappointing. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in London We needed somewhere to stay overnight for our son's graduation ceremony at the Albert Hall fairly early next day. Train travel was not an option. This was the only hotel in the area with parking, although unable to give a guarantee of a disabled space, so our only choice. However, it turned out to be a very good choice. The staff were helpful and courteous, the rooms were excellent and the food was excellent. The only drawback was that we had to wait for the rooms to be available, but it was worth the wait for an adjoining room which was very useful. We would stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a Night at The Royal Albert Hall Excellent Staff and Room. Will use again for the RAH or Earls Court. Slightly expensive for multiple nights compared to my normal Hotel in Bloomsbury, but better in all ways to the surrounding hotels that I have tried. Good beer and atmosphere in the on site pub to indulge the post concert unwind. Breakfast excellent and sets you up for a day in London. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service I just wanted to take the trouble as a constant global traveler to highlight the fabulous service I was afforded at the Holiday Inn Forum. The Front Desk in particular went so far out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible that I felt compelled to write this review. Many thanks for your hospitality. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall is OK Very good location, 1 minutes walk distance from Gloucester Tube station. Breakfast is good. But Wi-Fi is NOT free! The room is too small, and there is no swimming pool. October 23, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>