Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 665 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for London The room was a good size, considering the typically small room sizes everywhere in Europe. The room was comfortable, with good in-room coffee & tea facilities. Being very close to the Gloucester Road tube station made it so easy for us to use the terrific public transportation facilities of London - the hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from the station even with our luggage, although it took us an extra minute or two to determine that the hotel entrance is at the rear of the building, not on Cromwell Road. We had requested a high floor when we reserved, but it took an in-person request & a change of rooms to actually get up there - to the 27th floor. One irritation is the high cost of wi-fi at this hotel, especially when it's free at other hotels, Starbucks, at the tube stations, & at many restaurants. A Priority Club announcement arrived after we got home, stating that wi-fi will be free for Club members next year (2014). That will be fine for us as Club members, but to charge others such high fees will likely be an ongoing irritation. In our room we could access the BT wi-fi network, which is not as fast as the hotel wi-fi, but the cost is much lower. It seems to be unscrupulous to charge such high fees for a service that has such a low cost for the hotel. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite London hotel My sister and I have stayed in the Holiday Inn a few times over the past 2 or 3 years - whenever we come to London. The location is perfect for getting out and about and for all the tubes. The hotel is of a high standard but relaxed. Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms and facilities are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and everything you could possibly want is provided for. I think it is excellent value for money. Just as an anecdote ------ we both worked in this building when it was first built in 1975 and was called The Penta. It was the first "skyscraper" hotel in London. It is much nicer now than it was all those years ago and it is also much nicer to be staying as a guest rather than cleaning rooms!! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in London and comfortably relaxing. Great location with easy access to the Underground train, and bus services. Short walk to shopping and great location for all the museums and Harrods. Situated in a safe suburb for a single woman traveller. Loved walking to Kensington Gardens, Kensington Palace and Hyde Park. Room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff friendly and keen to assist. Will definitely stay there again. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the location good value for the location, very good views over London. pleasant staff at check in, all very friendly, good breakfast, would stay again and recommend. good all round June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for museums and Royal Albert Hall Not the most stylish Holiday Inn I've stayed at, but really convenient for a concert at RAH and a trip to the Natural History and V+A museums. Good breakfast too! Will definitely stay again for another concert trip to London. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but woken up early Was looking forward to a relaxing lie in after a night at wicked with the hubby, unfortunately the staff at the hotel decided to complete room maintenance at 0900. Could have been home with the kids if I wanted to get up at that time, which was the point of staying away......... Informed the reception desk staff and they were not that bothered shame as up til then had even worth the stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service. Best Loctaion I enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.Service and food was excellent and best of all the locations was great. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location...Good Hotel Great location for the Gloucester Underground Station. Hotel is comfortable and in a safe neighborhood setting. Our fifth stay at his hotel and we'll be back again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything perfect nothing to say hotel comfortable and easy to get to, great hospitality, great breakfast, fair prices, to recommend to all my friends June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minimum requirements for that price WLAN not free, old and havy used furniture, no safe in the room, good fiew, June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not great Rooms are old and dated. Very small rooms, stuffy. Hotel smelled of old cigarette smoke. I am a priority member, platinum status, was amazed by the poor room location and condition of the room. Would never stay here again, can go down the street to another sister hotel and have a much nicer experience. Our keys would not allow access to the lounge, had to get that straightemed out, Was just not a good experience at all.. Had a bite of lunch upon arrival, after a 9 hr flight, service slow, food mediocre at best, did not eat there again June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Idealt for the shows at the Royal Albert HAll From the first greeting at the reception to us booking out the stall were all very helpful and nothing was a problem. Rooms were clean but the Air conditioning could do with working a bit better. We will certainly be visiting again for our next concert in London. Well Done Team!! June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express operation in the States is better than this hotel We stayed at this Holiday Inn three nights in May. Initially, we stayed in a room on16 for two nights; on our return two weeks later, we were assigned to the identical room one floor down. We found the room to be clean, but small and cheaply appointed. The bathroom was very small. It did have a nice view of London. Although we had been booked into that hotel for weeks, when we arrived back from a bus tour after 3:00 check in, over half of our group was unable to check in for several hours. Some were given vouchers for a free drink; others were not. We are Priority Club members. We were not. The desk staff kept trying to put us in a room with three sleeping places (double bed and twin?). Finally the Customer Service Rep actually asked what kind of room we needed and gave us access within minutes. I have no idea where the desk got the idea we needed three spaces, as we had just been there two weeks before. My main complaint, however, is the internet charge. In this day and age, airlines require that you sign in and print your boarding passes before arriving at the airport. This hotel provided internet ONLY for a charge. The had no guest computers in the lobby or a business center that could by used. On the other hand, the concierge and the customer relations staff were excellent. CR had a lot of upset people to deal with and did a marvelous job. The concierge was consistently helpful and pleasant and provided accurate information. The desk staff also were pleasant, but they made so many mistakes just with our group, it is difficult to know how the hotel stays in business. I found the signage in the hotel to be confusing. The breakfast room was fine, once we found it, and they provided many breakfast options for international guests on a clean and fairly well-maintained buffet. The elevators were supposed to be key card activated, but did not properly work about 1/3 of the time. We travel a great deal. When traveling in the US, we almost always stop at a Holiday Inn Express for overnight accommodations. Except for the concierge, HI Express in the US beats this hotel hands down. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Experience As an airline executive from the USA, I was highly impressed the excellent service received from the moment I arrived at the hotel until I left a few days later. Smiling faces greeted me, and took care of every request. The room was clean and efficient, and full of amentities. The restaurant was excellent and provided fresh and deliciuos cuisine, and excellent service. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location Quiet considering in middle of London. Was recommended by a friend as handy for Chelsea Flower Show. Easy tube access to sights we wanted to see. Staff friendly. Lifts take an eternity to show up when you call for them and some out of order. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, good service from friebdly staff A conveniently situated clean comfortable hotel providing good service from efficient and friendly staff. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by may 3013 Comfortable clean room. Good size. Would have liked a fridge and safe. A good location with direct tube to Heathrow. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years when visiting Chelsea in May. Staff have always been friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is extremely good. There is so much choice and the opening times are very good. We have eaten several times in the restaurant though we prefer to treat ourselves to other restaurants around London. The food is good though the service is usually a little slow. We are Priority Club members which allows us to use our points to make staying here a little less expensive. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but not so friendly front desk staff I am a priority club member and always get greeted as one whichever Holiday Inn I stay at. Call me spoilt, but I was disappointed when the lady who checked me in didnt even have the courtesy to receive me with a smile. In turn, she sounded like she was doing me a favor! Not good for a first impression! May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Exceeded expectations! Excellent cost-benefit! Excellent cost-benefit! Excellente location (near Station Gloucester Road, fast food chains, supermarket, pharmacy). Large, comfortable room, minibar, safe, amenities. Cons: expensive internet fee, the hotel restaurant closes too early, as well as the kitchen of the pub within the hotel. But nearby can be found many great restaurants and pubs. I recommend! Would I stay for sure! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three comments Breakfast: Delicious, abundant, with a very good service. Internet connection: negative comment on the service offered to clients. Not well explained. For example, one-hour service was prepaid with the impression that client had a full hour at various times. Turned out that once client logs off, whether after 10 or 20 minutes, all hour is lost. Suggestion: instead of a one-time 5 pounds per hour, make it one pound per 12 minutes of usage. On check out day (May 20th, 2013), the receptionist promised to e-mail us a full receipt with details of our one-week stay. This is because the computer system at that time was too slow to process said receipt. We are still waiting for it! Are you going to address this? May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Staff very helpful. Room comfortable. Bed comfortable. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, excellent neighborhood I will definitely stay here again. I enjoyed an upgrade as a Priority Club member. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE I was very disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I stayed there 1 night from 4/18 to 4/19. I tried to pay the Congestion Zone tax and both the Concierge and the Desk Clerk told me that if I was parked in the underground garage I did not have to pay the tax. Then 1 month later I get a bill from Avis for 90 pounds ($140.00 USD). I also had considerable problems with the hotel internet. I paid the fee of $25 (USD) and it tried to charge me multiple times for a single device. When I went to the front desk, the clerk seemed bothered and told me to just pay it again and they would fix it at checkout. I had issues with this and just did not use the internet for the remainder of my stay. Also, the parking is very limited and expensive - it cost almost ($52.00 USD) if you can find a spot. Not what I expect from a chain with your reputation – very disappointing and expensive. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and used it again as we were attending Royal Albert Hall concert The improvements at the hotel was marked had a few minor issues previously but this stay was very good all round May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum is a great location to everything. Very happy everything except for the lack of free WIFI for the guests from overseas. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort I stayed in a twin bedroom with my pre-teen daughter and we both loved it. One minute walk from the tube.The beds were comfortable, there was no noise at all and the kettle was a bonus! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second Home As A business traveler as well as when on Holiday in London, I have made the Holiday Inn Kensington my second home over the past few years. On all aspects this is defiantly the best of all worlds you can have, Staring with perfect location few feet from Tube station with access to just about anywhere, Hotel accommodation that are most satisfactory with Fitness center, Tavern for great football matches, dining and wining and much more, But above all , for me the great value is the Staff and attention they award every guest and try to accommodate and solve every problem. This is without doubt my best Hotel I have stayed in overt the many years and trips I have made. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No King Bed, No Shower Pressure We booked a room described as having a King-size bed, but our room clearly had queen. When I asked the front desk if I had been given the wrong room they explained that no room in the hotel has a king size bed. The website is inaccurate. The queen bed we were given was uncomfortably hard, even for my wife who likes hard beds. Furthermore there was absolutely no water pressure -- it was akin to a weak faucet. We called maintenance to look into it, and either nothing was done or nothing could be done. The room was very clean, though, and the furnishings nice. The room was small, but we expected that. We paid extra for the business lounge and it was a nice ammenity. The price was still good for the area, but in retrospect, I probably would've tried to stay in a different hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was not asked I was disappointed. Your staff didn't ask me which currency I prefered GBP or JPY. As a result, your staff disignated JPY without my confirmation, and I lost my money, because my credit card has a special offered exchange rate. This is your fault. You must refund the difference. May 15, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>