Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 855 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Inn place to recharge We found the Holiday Inn perfect on all accounts. The staff were attentive to our needs and the facilities were just what was required. The local shops and eateries were good. The doorstep stops for buses and the underground completed the ideal package. We will return. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lift issue Poor number of lifts in service with 27 floors this is a problem December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of a let down Given he top floor and the promise of a great room. Well the view was great but the room was the smallest of any holiday Inn I have stayed in. Went with friends and both our showers were pathetic. However at checkout we were compensated - worth complaining. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms and The rooms are tiny with a very small doorway into the bathroom. The amenities were very basic. Breakfast was over crowded and you couldn't even get into the lift to go down. Then you had queue for 40 minutes until the restaurant had space to seat you. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Good choice of dining at this hotel. Also public rooms are very good December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Arrived at the hotel at 13.30 went to check in and was advised that the two twin rooms I had requested at the time of booking were not ready and was advised to have a coffee and the rooms would be ready at 14.00. Went back to reception at 14.10 and spent the next 30 minutes waiting. It became apparent that the rooms we had been allocated were not available and were still to be cleaned. Myself and my three friends were not happy with the delay as we had plans. In the end to save time we opted for two rooms in different corridors but on same floor. For the inconvenience we were given a voucher for a free drink. The following morning at 9.40 we waited 10 minutes for the lift to go to the first floor for breakfast, as all lifts were full when it got to the 12th floor we decided to get in the lift going up and back down to the first floor, when we got out of the lift on the first floor we were met with a long queue of people. Another 10 minute wait to queue for breakfast. When finally seated, there was another wait for bacon as they had run out, for a one night stay we spent a lot of time queueing. Although the room was clean it was small and very cold and the duvet cover had a big slit in it revealing the duvet. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Flaw Was WIFI High cost to use hotel's WIFI. Choose someone else with free WIFI or be prepared to be without your internet access for a few days. You can walk ten minutes down to Starbuck's, buy some coffee and use their's. But really, Holiday Inn, in this day and time, you are terribly out of step with most other hotels. For an over a $200 day room, I expected better. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week stay I was staying at this hotel for a course. The staff were all very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again. I stayed previously on May 2012 at this hotel and had a bad experience which was reported to management. Thought to give them another chance despite the high price and i wiched i had stayed at any surrounding BB and not this inefficient,poorly managed property.before my arrival the hotel began amending my booking from 2 persons to 3 persons with extra charge,from 2 twin beds to king size bed,this been reported to hotel who kept denying it,despite several e mails to the manager i kept having his PA on correspondence. IHG guest relation and Ambassador desk confirmed all modification been done by the hotel who was adamant in their denial. When my complaint escalated to higher level,the General manager contacted me immediately admitting the INEFFICIENCY of his team and the several mistakes,giving no excuse for the poor service provided,needless to say i ve wasted my time and my money calling guest relation premium number UK and USA and the management still expect me to give them one more chance. Have they tried to redeem themselves by any goodwill gesture i would have certainly believe and accepted their apologies but some managers think they can give hard time to guest then get away with an apology. As far as i am concern i will continue being loyal to IHG but certainly not to this hotel,never ever again. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 7 day stretch Very nice but big hotel, be early with breakfast though which is excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, clean bathrooms. The free internet service is rather slow. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Just 5 mins walk from Gloucester Rd tube, turn left out of the station and round the corner! Nice international feel, good bar. HUGE breakfast (though quantity rather than quality) and from 6am til 10am which seems pretty good. Rather thin duvet, and no extra bedding in wardrobe so my first night was a choice of fresh air and chilly or warm but no fresh air! Like it that the windows open a decent amount, even on 20th floor. I hate a/c! Worth considering. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For a Central London hotel this place offers great value. Close to the tube, underground car park and if you don't want to eat or drink in the hotel there are plenty of places nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When it works, it works! My two most recent experiences at this hotel were disappointing due to some challenges with the arrangement and service. However, on this visit everything went like clockwork and was to the levels of service expected. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating, and everything that I required was available as and when I needed it. All in all - a good stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for underground and central London Very helpful staff esp the concierge, very comfortable and quiet with good breakfast. Efficient service. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We have stayed here previously - prior to arrival we asked for a non smoking room, so felt disappointed, when stepping out of the lift onto the second floor - it smelt strongly of smoke. On entering our room, we could see it was designed for people who may have a disability. It was dark & in need of a refurbishment. We immediately went back to reception & asked if we could pay for a room upgrade, on a much higher floor. We was then offered a free upgrade to an executive room on the fourth floor. The room was comfortable. What we like about this hotel is the easy drive off the M4, the underground parking (this is £33 for 24 hours) and the close proximity to Earls Court & the underground. Would we stay in this hotel in the foreseeable future - No. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay My wife and I stayed over the weekend of 15th/16th November 2013. We like this hotel primarily for its location, within easy reach from Paddington station and access to the Circle/District and Piccadilly underground lines. It is also an easy walk to Knightsbridge and Hyde Park. The hotel has an excellent English style bar with reasonably priced drinks. We only had breakfast but this was excellent, being freshly cooked without any dried up fried eggs. We had a quite small room on the 17th floor, which was adequate as we were not in it that much. There are plenty of very fast lifts available. My only small complaint would be the lack of water, both quantity and pressure, from the shower.. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome from staff My wife and I stayed in the Kensington Forum on 15th November 2013. On arrival we were welcomed by the front desk staff and made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. That feeling continued during our stay. We have stayed there before and would do so again. Excellent service and good location for transport in and out of the City. We would recommend the hotel to our friends. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couple of days on business I've stayed here a couple of times now. The staff are always friendly, food is good and its a comfortable room. I plan on making this my regular London hotel November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We travelled to London to see the tennis at the O2 arena and stayed one night in this Hotel. On previous visits to London we have often walked past this hotel without being overly impressed from the outside. However, the main entrance is off the main road and once inside the hotel you find yourself in a hub of activity. Casual guests are coming and going, business guests are occupying the many seating areas doing what business people do...using their laptops and phones. Airline personnel are arriving and departing. Overall, a great atmosphere prevails. When booking we had asked for a high floor and were not disappointed when we were offered floor 18. What a fantastic view over London, we could see the Wembley arch in the distance. Our room was spacious, clean and very well prepared. Very effective aircon and a superb flat screen TV. Comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. The deal we had included breakfast and this is where the hotel scored top marks! The breakfast room was busy but there was no delay in being shown to a table. Our order for tea with lemon was taken instantly. Breakfast is self-service and there are two rectangular food areas for hot and cold food. Pastries and warm croissants are on display. Also on display is a "make your own pancake" machine! Suffice to say we ate a very hearty multi-course breakfast! This hotel will be top of our list on our next visit to London. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor House keeping On November 12, 2013, my room was not clean at all. I was very disappointed and I should have been compensated for lack of house keeping service. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good location, metro gate very close but the space was some small and the amenities a little poor. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel location is perfect Have stayed in the Kensington Forum each time we visit London for the weekend.I chose it originally as my husband wished to use the gym & pool facilities.The location is perfect as it is around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station & within an easy 10 minute stroll of the South Kensington museums-the V&A,Natural History & Science museums. Breakfast is served early (6.30am) to late (11am Sundays) and the staff manage to keep the queue moving even on busy Sundays.The choice of food is good-whether you prefer a traditional cooked breakfast or a healthier granola/fuit/yoghurt option.The one downside is the wait at one of the two toasters of the type where sliced bread travels along a heated bit & then drops out slightly underdone,Wouldn't recommend a second attempt as the bread burns. The noise level in the hotel is minimal even though it is situated on a busy road.Lots of airline staff in lifts checking in and out. The hotel staff are helpful & always able to offer directions and recommendations. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in and polite staff Hotel met our requirements to the full. Staff on check in were very polite and courteous. Room and bed were excellent. Only negative was the bar which compared to other hotels was below par, however as it was Remembrance weekend maybe it was busier than usual. Service from the bar staff was very poor as we were ignored twice whilst trying to get served. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I booked the room for disabled with joining room for carers. The reason I booked your hotel was because it had a hoist. When we got there the hoist was not. The lady we needed it for had to have so much bed rest a day for health reasons. Over three hours we had to wait by which time it was too late for bed rest. At one point we were told we had the hoist two hours previous. The person needing this hoist was then unwell the rest of the evening when she attended the Royal Albert Hall. I had rang the hotel a few times to check that everything would be ok. This trip was a life time dream which was on her bucket list and cannot be done again due to health. We were going to use the hotel again but my management are not happy with that idea. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Kensington Forum I am a priority club member and frequently stay in the IHG hotels. I was informed by the Toulouse Blagnac HI that Holiday Inn has a policy to provide free Wifi to all paying guests world wide, which is as it should be. I checked in and tried to connect but was informed that the hotel charged for this facility. The management would not budge apart from giving me one hour free of charge. As a result I declined to use the other services on offer, no dinner (I went outside to another restaurant), no bar drinks, no breakfast. Is short because of the management policy the hotel missed over £80 in revenue, all because of the Wifi policy. When a hotel charges a lot of money for a room they should be sensitive to guests' requirements. I will not use this hotel again until the policy changes. Otherwise I was very satisfied with the staff, the room and the overall ambience. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't offer promotions that you cannot fulfil! My last stay at this hotel was somewhat problematic, so I was pleasantly surprised and encouraged when I started the checkout process. My room needs were recognised and organised and the whole process was very efficient. However, when it came to providing a 500 piints bonus voucher - none were available. I was informed that one would be delivered to my room, but this did not happen. On checkout I explained this and was promised that the points would be credited and I would get an email to confirm. No email! It is a very busy hotel and most of the staff I believe try their best, but are often undermined by the overall lack of management care and attention. November 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT value for money! We paid a lot of money for 2 nights in the Holiday Inn, Kensington and considering that, it was not worth half the amount. The room was very basic and only surface clean, not thoroughly clean. The tea and coffee facilities in the room allowed for only 2 drinks with milk and the shower was weak and had a broken tap. We didn't pay the extra £12 each per day for breakfast because the café just 2 minutes walk away did an excellent breakfast for less than half the price. The only reason we chose the Holiday Inn was it's proximity to the Albert Hall but in future, we will go elsewhere. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kensington Forum The reason why I keep returning to the Kensington Forum is the staff, They are outstanding. The food could be quite a lot better, and the downstairs restraunt definately needs more cooks, the porridge is terrible and the breakfast sausages are undercooked. But the rooms are wonderful, particularly good for business types likes me. the size and layout are splendid. The staff are wonderful, and the value-for-money is competitive. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel in terms of London I enjoy staying at this hotel as it is very convenient and near Gloucester Tube station for easy access around London. It also has a great little gym with excellent Cardio and Weights equipment, the upgrade rooms are nice size in terms of London and very comfortable. The staff seem pleasant enough too. I would definitely recommend the hotel however first read below and then you decide. My only two problems I have and have had in the past is that it takes an awful long time for reception to answer a call from your room if you require something. And the second issue which I believe is damaging to this good hotel is that they give free Internet Access to their loyal customers HOWEVER, it is the slow option and you need to pay for the fast option. This is absolutely ridiculous as the slow Internet option is hardly worth using! Please at least offer your loyal customers the faster Internet option because quiet frankly the slow option is definitely not a bonus to Platinum Ambassador clients. I get fast Internet in all the other hotels in your group Thank you. November 4, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 30 next>>