Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 855 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family relaxation and fun Myself, husband and 3 children stayed in the Holiday Inn, Kensington Forum for 3 nights for the school half term break. It is a central hotel just round the corner from the Gloucester Road tube station; an ideal location and within walking distance to the Natural History Museum. As we are a family of 5 we needed two rooms and requested that they had an adjoining door, which we got. Perfect. Very appealing to us was also that children ate for free, breakfast and also in the restaurant, as long as they ate from the kids menu. The kids menu was varied to suit even the fussiest eaters! The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel from cereal, toast, continental breakfast with cold meats and cheeses to full English, a pancake maker and even a chef to cook, on request, omelettes. 5 star breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. I felt that nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend staying in this Holiday Inn. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel with great food Hotel is in good location although some of the parking is not directly on site like the others I have been to. Check in staff were polite and helpful. My room (109) was of good standard and comfortable. The only issue I had with my stay was the terrible service I received when at the bar and during my evening meal. It seemed like they had no idea, it took 40 mins for my vodka and diet coke to arrive and we waited 20 mins for a menu to arrive. That said, the food was lovely, really nice. Breakfast service was the complete opposite, they couldn't have done enough for you and again the food was really nice, very fresh. I would stay again on the basis that the evening staff were just having a bad night. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London stopover The Kensington Forum is in a nice area of London, plenty of restaurants, diners and bars nearby and well placed to pop into the centre of London by tube or cab. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 3 days break Near Museums, tube and shops. Excellent staff attitude they could not do enough for us. Only criticism, and it is slight, is that although it was October the room was very hot especially at night but at least we could open windows. Woud definitely use again. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned Room not cleaned, had to ring the reception twice before they cleaned the room October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Twin Bed - Small Duvet I was a bit disappointed to arrive and be told I would have to have a drinks voucher, as there were apparently not points vouchers. However, this was compounded when I discovered my double bed booking had been converted to a "twin". The beds are okay, but I am a big guy and the duvet only covers the bed, so has no chance of covering me also. It took the service bloke 2 goes to bring a big one up, and then that disappeared after the 2nd of 3 nights. Not great! I have stayed here a number of times now, and am also a Platinum card holder, so this type of service is very disappointing. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in London We needed somewhere to stay overnight for our son's graduation ceremony at the Albert Hall fairly early next day. Train travel was not an option. This was the only hotel in the area with parking, although unable to give a guarantee of a disabled space, so our only choice. However, it turned out to be a very good choice. The staff were helpful and courteous, the rooms were excellent and the food was excellent. The only drawback was that we had to wait for the rooms to be available, but it was worth the wait for an adjoining room which was very useful. We would stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a Night at The Royal Albert Hall Excellent Staff and Room. Will use again for the RAH or Earls Court. Slightly expensive for multiple nights compared to my normal Hotel in Bloomsbury, but better in all ways to the surrounding hotels that I have tried. Good beer and atmosphere in the on site pub to indulge the post concert unwind. Breakfast excellent and sets you up for a day in London. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service I just wanted to take the trouble as a constant global traveler to highlight the fabulous service I was afforded at the Holiday Inn Forum. The Front Desk in particular went so far out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible that I felt compelled to write this review. Many thanks for your hospitality. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall is OK Very good location, 1 minutes walk distance from Gloucester Tube station. Breakfast is good. But Wi-Fi is NOT free! The room is too small, and there is no swimming pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to stay in I only stayed one night but I always come back to the Kensington Forum when I am in London. It is so handy for the tube station! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London. If air crew stay at this hotel then it must be a good one! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free wifi!!! The only negative with staying at this hotel was there was no free wifi!! I had to leave the hotel and go to Burger King down the street to get free wifi. That was very disappointing. On a positive note, I absolutely loved the hotel concierge Alan. He was great. Got me set up with a shuttle to the airport for way cheaper than a cab, and way less hassle than the tube and train. He was very entertaining and friendly. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in fiasco Ok, the hotel is fine... Could do with rooms being refurbished but it is Ok, however..... On the day I checked in the hotel I.T system had crashed and the manual back up prooved chaotic. After 2.5 hours I got a room key and gladly went to my allocated room.... To find it occupied by a startled looking man. So back to the reception (and the queue) to be give another room.... In which was a younger man, equally startled as he stood there in his boxers! Back again to the reception.....and to my third room, accompanied by a member of staff.... At last a room which was unoccupied...... Until I was joined by another member of staff an hour later who was seemingly checking rooms to see if they were occupied. I waited in vein for the man of my dreams to walk in but alas I was to be disappointed! However good the hotel, the contingency for I.T failure here was farcical. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic assistance After a rebooking issue I had with another Holiday Inn, Kensington Forum went out of their way to assist both in obtaining a room and resolving the issue. Huge thanks to the manager and customer service team on the assistance and for going the extra mile. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time Nice to come back to somewhere familiar even if the bathroom is too small to swing a cat in! Better food in the bar this time & the breakfast is superb. Friendly staff & convenient location for us. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Greate service! We really enjoy our travel in London in this hotel October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a great breakfast The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. we have stayed at this hotel before, and it will be our first choice for our next stay in London. The breakfast is also wonderful. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you want to relax this is the place A great experience as always. Staff are helpful, rooms well maintained, quiet, efficient and excellent location. Availability of services excellent. Would highly recommend! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay at many hotels due to work, and this is a great option in London. I've staid here twice now, and have been happy each time. In the room I'm fine if it's clean with a comfortable bed. What I like about this hotel is the friendly staff, great pub, and nice lobby with coffee. I'm from the US, so I rarely stay at holiday inns, but this hotel has made me realize they are a great European option. It's in a good location with easy underground access or cabs, and surrounded by many good restaurants. All at a very reasonable cost. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location. poor room facility great location. poor room facility great location. poor room facility October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kensington Forum Rooms are functional, if not a bit cramped and somewhat tired. Beds are comfy and pillow selection is good. There can often be a wait in the breakfast queue as it gets very busy, but the staff are generally helpful and attentive. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service in restaurant slow There were only a few guests dining and what appeared to be 4 staff on hand. I had to wait several minutes to be seated despite the staff knowing I was there. And then it took a long time for my drink to arrive, and then only after I had reminded the waitress. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good location The Kensington Forum is in a good central location. The rooms are comfortable with useful extras like a hairdryer and iron provided as standard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, bed was so-so The room was acceptable, decent TV. I'm tall, and a twin bed is a bit small for me. The Pub was so-so on their food, I'd recommend heading down the block to an actual Pub. WiFi good, but pricey. We bought a multi-day package for the WiFi, that helped a bit. Lots of Americans, which was ok. Fitness center was small, but adequate, ask for the "special" key required for entrance into the room when you check-in. Very convienient for the Tube, just a block away. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience I stayed with a friend from the 27th September to the 30th, the staff overall were very friendly and welcoming, apart from one of two incidents that were a problem. First of all, the room which i paid extra to book so as i could stay at this hotel, was not the room i ended up with, i had booked a twin room, and ended up in a double bed room, informing the staff at reception about this , i was told there was no twin bed rooms, and all that could be done was a sofa bed could be placed in a double bed room, this was not what i paid extra money to book, and the way i was treated upon requesting what i had paid for was poor. Secondly, the lock on the bathroom door in the room was broken, whilst this wasn't a disaster and something that could be worked around, it was still annoying. One more thing to note, the "free" wifi in the ad's were not free at all, which again was slightly annoying, but not crucial. However, bar these points, the room was very comfortable and pleasant, as was the majority of staff who made our stay a pleasure bar the incidents mentioned, i would stay here again if such issues were avoided. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Why charge such a high amount for wifi access? Surely a short complementary amount of time, sufficient to check a couple of emails would make fit in with the ethos of such a hotel. Especially for a long term loyalty club member. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, good beds and good service We enjoyed our stay in London. The hotel was convenient to the metro and easy to move around through the city. The desk was very helpful in making our travel throughout the city much easier and made good dining recommendations for us. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would return to this hotel on a future visit. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time they closed this place down This hotel hasn't changed much since I first stayed there 10 years ago. It's nothing to boast about. To spare reviewers the full, colourful version here are the "highlights": - Queue at check in, even at 8.30pm because there were only two receptionists on duty - An utter fiasco trying to order room service - speed dial button on phone was broken - Had to call reception to ask to be put through to room service but they advised me to call operator. - Operator promised to get room service to call me back but they didn't - When they did call, they seemed decidedly uninterested in taking my order - Was told food would be with me in 30 mins but it actually took 1hr 10mins. - Waiter apologised for delay but said they'd had a lot of orders - it's a huge hotel and if they can't cope with the numbers, maybe they should stop selling rooms. - He then waited for a tip - in vain, I should add. - Food expensive and nothing special despite the considerable cost. - Internet was £16 for 24 hours which is extortionate, especially given the speed of the connection. Other hotels in London offer it for free these days. - Room was tiny as was bathroom - appalling value for money - Decor was dated - included cracked plastic skirting boards. - Lifts very slow. Decided to walk downstairs for checkout because I got sick of waiting. Staircase was like those found in a rundown car park. - Water pressure in shower was more of a trickle than a gush. Got wetter walking to the tube station. - No express checkout facility offered. - QR code for comments takes you to a website where no comments can be made A real waste of money frankly. And being a Gold member doesn't seem to matter a jot either. Previous experience of this hotel has been inconsistent but this was the last straw for me. Curiously, my company block books about 100 staff into this hotel for a whole week every two years. I will be recommending they look elsewhere from now on. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stayed In Better Stayed in a lot Worse The room was in a good condition although there was a little rust around the bath tap and the vent in the bathroom could have done with a clean. When I stayed at the last Holiday Inn Express as a Club member which I thought was a nice touch. I didn't like the fact that they tried to bill me for a telephone connection charge until I pointed out that the only phone call I made was to IHG club reservations to book another room at that hotel as the reception couldn't give advanced IHG club price rates. Then the charge was waved. I am staying at the hotel in November so hopefully better next time But the fact that I'm returning should indicate that all in all it wasn't that bad an experience September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Although we only stayed overnight to attend a Concert at the Royal Albert Hall we enjoyed the time we spent in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the drink making facility was great. My 16 year old daughter was very impressed by the size of the TV! It was lovely to find flannels, soap and shampoo in the bathroom. There was no noise from any other rooms so it was a very peaceful night. We were on the 15th floor and had a good view across parts of London. I usually wouldn't use a lift but 15 floors up stairs wasn't feasible so I braved the lifts and they were fast and silent not scary at all! The receptionist who greeted us on arrival and when we checked out was very pleasant and helpful. l September 24, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 30 next>>