Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 765 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all round good hotel only stayed for a short time but would come again and recommend it. Good helpful staff - nice and clean - good parking facilities especially for disabled - thank you March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; good location Clean and tidy and good value for a well place London hotel. 2 mins walk from Gloucester Road tube which is on the Piccadily, District and Circle Line. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in & birthday suprise We arrived at the hotel early and was greeted by Chelo guest relation officer she took us to the business check in as there were others checking in at the main desk,on the way to the desk Chelo ask why we were staying at the hotel i told her it was my wifes birthday on the 21st. On thursday the 21/03/13 my wife greatly suprised that room service brought her a bottle of wine we do stay at the hotel twice a year nomanly march for our birthdays september for our annevesry March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good weekend I am a Gold Card holder & have used Holiday Inns & Express throughout UK, USA & Canada. Stayed Saturday to Monday for a concert at the Albert Hall & a show at Earls Court. Hotel well placed for both. Taxi rank at door of hotel very useful. Was disappointed not to be offered/granted a room upgrade upon arrival. Otherwise all staff pleasant & helpful, especially in lobby restuarant. Food in Lobby restaurant excellent & good value for money, but thought breakfast buffet, while good quality, was very ordinary & unimaginative especially for high price charged. Really not much better than the free breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express. It would have been nice to have menus for the restaurants in the room, we had no idea what sort of dinner the first floor restaurant would serve. Not impressed by poor disabled toilet facilties, only disabled toilet on 1st floor deep into conference area. People with mobility difficulties can't always move quickly and my wife nearly had a childish accident during dinner Saturday night! There should be a disabled toilet in or near the Lobby. Despite 5 elevators we always had to wait for one going our way which wasn't already full. Room was excellent but bathroom door very narrow to get through, especially in the dark. It was also very stiff to move for my wife. Shower & tap pressure very low, 'hot' water only warm and then after a long wait. A night light in bathroom would avoid disturbing ones partner during a nightime toilet visit! A daily pint of milk in the fridge would be nicer than 4 little tubs of long life. Drinking water in room on arrival but not replaced by maid when room serviced on Sunday. Internet connection would have been £16 a day, which is very excessive in this day & age. On a recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Exeter the wi-fi was free throughout the hotel, both in guest rooms & the public areas. Are you really telling me you offer a poorer service than an Express? Overall a very pleasant stay, just a few minor niggles as you can see. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from all staff. Excellent service by smiling and very helpful staff made our stay at the hotel a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.Being upgraded to an executive room was much appreciated.Would certainly stay again when next in London. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down Having stayed previously without issues I was disappointed this time. On check in I was asked to explain why I had requested that room type ( twin non smoking for 2 people) as they didn't have enough of the rooms! I was kept waiting at the desk for 45 minutes while they looked for a room despite booking several months ahead. The service in the restaurant was poor, slow and kept us waiting for a long time. We were shoved in a corner and despite asking to move as it was very cold. They took 45 minutes after finishing to clear our table. Then tried adding a 10% service charge, The hotel resembled an airport terminal throughout the stay with guests luggage every where from coach parties. The best part was leaving the hotel! March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Priority club treatment I was expecting much more from this London stay. Unfortunately, Platinum Priority Club means nothing here. Don't waste your money on club floor. Really poor. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Reception I arrived after a long tiring train journey so it was a great uplift being greeted warmly at the desk. Check in was very quick and within minutes I was on my way to the 27th floor. After opening the door to my room I was greeted by a wonderful view of London. What a bonus! Room and Bathroom were very clean. Although both were quite small, they were large enough as I was by myself. Bed very comfortable and towels were changed each day. Only have two little things to moan about.... The shower did not have much pressure which was a shame. Drinks were rather expensive. I had a bottle of cider and thought the price was too high. Still - would have been nice if the bar had been open after arriving back from a concert on a Saturday night. Overall though, it was a very enjoyable stay and I hope to be able to return again soon. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Always nice to come back. Good location to stay. Like it. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is located near (less than 3 min away) Tube station. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to London A short visit to London, we chose Holiday in for its location. Check in was quick and efficient, the room comfortable. However the shower was abysmal, no water pressure, a long wait for the water to run warm and generally for a hotel of this standard very poor. The lifts to we're very slow, meaning overcrowding by the time they arrived. One morning we waited ten minutes before a lift arrived on the sixth floor! On checkout the problem with the shower was pointed out to the person on the checkout who appeared disinterested. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room When we arrived the room was very cold and then found that the air conditioning controlled the temperature, not the radiator. There were no instructions to this effect and after contacting reception the room took some time to heat up. We were also disappointed that there was no information in the room regarding the different restuarants in the Inn. A menu would have been nice. Further, we had a sliding door for the bath room. This was very stiff and heavy and was extremely difficult to pull to. This was not good for someone slightly older. Having said the above the beds were confortable and the food we had in the downstairs area was good. Location for the Royal Albert Hall was also good. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was freezing cold Our bedroom was surprisingly small but the adjoining room, which was a disabled friendly room, was spacious and well equipped for our son. The problem was the rooms were freezing cold. Admittedly it was a particularly cold weekend but nevertheless there was no heating on in the room on arrival and the only source was the air conditioning system, which took a long time to have an effect and was too noisy to keep running at full pelt which was necessary to provide enough heat. The public areas were just as bad. The coffee lounge in the reception was cold and the pub/bar was also. When I mentioned this to the barman, pointing out that our table by the window was uncomfortably cold as there was no heat coming from the heating vents and the cold was striking through the glass, I was told that we should move to a table away from the window because it was bound to be cold by the window! This was February in a top class hotel? Sleeping also proved problematic as I had to go down to reception after midnight because, even with coats over us, the duvet was nowhere near warm enough. It was the thinnest quilt I have ever seen, the sort you might use during a heatwave possibly? Not on a freezing cold winter night. The staff were great and as helpful as they could be but we were very disappointed at the comfort levels for such a good hotel. I wouldn't stay there again during winter months. I am sorry to be so negative as the location was really good for our visit to Olympia, a 30 minute walk, and, considering its central location, amazingly quiet, no traffic noise at all. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great location The hotel staff were really great and very helpful, my wife is disabled and they did all they could to make our stay enjoyable and easy. I'd really like to thank HI for including rooms with hoists as it's extremely rare to find hotels that have them. The location was great too, around a 20 minute walk to the Albert Hall or Harrods and 10 minutes to the Museums and south Kensington, with plenty of choice for coffee and food. I'd highly recommend this hotel and will definately go back again. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good,Honest Hotel Holiday Inn Kensington Forum is a good working hotel. It does what it says on the label.... No frills, pleasant staff, good location. March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and good value this was the 2nd time at this hotel for a holiday in London. we requested a high floor and had a great view of London from 19th floor. bedroom large, comfortable. great breakfast choice. A few niggles. Phone in room had a bright red flashing light (there were no messages), reported it twice, never fixed. Reception staff not at all friendly (on previous visit staff had been exceptional, hence choosing this for a return visit) No London visitor information in hotel or room; internet access £19 is excessive, surely in this day and age internet should be free. TV for BBC set up to HD so no local news available for weather info room very hot and controls appeared to have little impact Would still recommend it though as the positives outweigh the negatives March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I would really like to Thanks Mohamed (the chef that used to make eggs to request) as he really was so so helpful and friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast each day because of him. Breakfast over there was one of the best things that I enjoyed in the hotel and thanks to the CHEF March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay in London I have always enjoyed staying in Holiday Inn's - they are of a consistently good standard. However, a word of warning - American Airlines use this as their crew stayover hotel and as a result the bar on the Friday and Saturday night was raucaus to the point of not being able to hear yourself think which was a shame as the bar itself was lovely. We were forced in to the foyer just for some respite! Running out of black pudding at 10.00 on the Sunday when breakfast runs to 11 was also deeply unimpressive. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy We did not enjoy our second visit to the Holiday Inn. It was a special birthday visit for my wife and we were very disappointed I paid a conciderable amount and talking to some guests they got a better deal than us. The room was freezing the first night and I was literaly sick with the cold .after contacting staff for the second time after midnight we were given another room and did not get to sleep until well after one o'clock am.. The lift took over ten minutes and we and some other guests had to decent five flights of stairs to get to the dining room. the food in the dining room was sub standard ie, tomatoes uncooked only warm,bacon very unedible under cooked, bread cheapest you can find...compare it to eating paper and eggs again the cheapest sub standard. We had to go out each day for a brunch as all we could eat was cerial or drink juice. A very disappointing stay as we go away about six to eight times a year and have had better for better value. I sincerely believe that we would not consider Holiday Inn or recomend it. (How it has changed) Most disappointed Unhappy March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay with Family As always made to feel welcome with good service and nice room, will return again. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by getting old The dorr card system is not working well. I had to refresh my card during my stay. Elevator can be a bottleneck. Otherwise fine March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Stay Our stay was during a very cold weekend, but the room, atmosphere and staff were very warming. We had a very spacious room with a good view over the city, and the one problem we had with the room (a noisy bathroom door) was dealt with quickly by the staff. The availabilty of the taxi rank outside the front door was very useful as it meant we did not have to wait in the cold for a bus or struggle across London on a Tube system we are not familiar with. Hot food and huge cups of coffee kept the chill at bay. March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too Many Large Noisy Groups I have stayed in this hotel for 10 midweek nights in the last month and 20-30 nights in total, so have probably a good feel for what its like. In both of the last 2 weeks I've had to put up with very large groups of teenagers from overeseas staying in the hotel. Last week they were riding this lifts all evening seemingly just for fun. This week they are all running down the corridors.....till 1:30am last night. I feel the hotel is way below the usal holiday inn experience and at time it seems like a huge hostel. The rooms are pokey, the decor is still outdated and the reception staff are not always polite. The priority check in is never used for priority customers. On monday at 6pm when I tried to check in there were 15 in the queue and 2 check in staff (with 4 desks not manned). On the plus side the concierge is very helpful, the cost is very good for the location and as I found at 6am today every door has a bell. Seemingly overseas students dont like being woken up early but I did it regardless. I'd recommend it for price, just try not to expect your usual H.I experience and you'll be fine. Lets hope they publish this review - the last 2 were rejected. I will be asking the manager why if this one is. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shouldn't be branded a Holiday Inn. I've stayed at Holiday Inns regularily in the UK, and without exception they have been excellent until this one. Although the hotel has a big Holiday Inn sign outside, it is simply a budget hotel - one of the better budget hotels perhaps, but certainly not Holiday Inn standard. The reason? The standard of room: No real double glazing hence traffic noise. The room could not be smaller and fit in a bed and the minimum amount of furniture. Tiny bathroom without a full length bath. Poor air conditioning/heating. The hotel is a huge dreadful 1960s concrete block which Holiday Inn have bought, and unfortunately have not converted into an hotel of the correct standard - but of course this is London where hotel operators can get away with lower standards. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good price, average service If you are business traveller, I just recomment this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great views of London Our room was on the 27th floor which offered a great view of London. The location was great as it was really close to the Gloucester Rd tube station. The staff were helpful and friendly in all dealings with them. The room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Great facilities on site with gym, pub and restaurant. Would have been even better if free wifi was included in the room. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and VFM Hotel is in a great location and is very good value for money. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast is exceptional even though we had to queue one day to get a table - the food is freshly cooked and the variety is fantastic. Bar is lively with a good array of cocktails, wines and beers. Overall well worth the money. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, booked early at reduced price, excellent food and great staff Location, location, location--3 minute walk to Glouster Road U stop which has 3 intersecting lines...unusually good food, especially the fish and chips though the wait staff at 10 PM was pushing us to finish...excellent room at a very reasonable price by booking early...and the front desk staff was particularly accomodating...I would ask for rooms on a lower floor if possible as the wait for an elevator in the AM is long, long, long....My wife and I have stayed at various hotels in the area, and we keep coming back to the HI Forum as an excellent choice. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay review A Gold card holder who has stayed on previous occasions, but this time disappointed, with room (2731) which centred on the bathroom, which was cold, the sliding door was very difficult to move and the water ran cold for a long while, due to the poor water pressure. Overall the hotel and location is good, and I'm sure next stay will be better. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it for the location Clean and comfortable room, although lacking a bedside table on one side. No water or anything in the fridge, which was perhaps due to the kind of room we booked on an advance deal. Very pleasant welcome on reception. We were not impressed by breakfast - very poor for £12.50 a head. But overall it was a very convenient and reasonably priced place to stay and we had a very quiet room on the 24th floor. March 4, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>