Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We only had 1 night in this hotel, but would have been happier to stay longer. The only comment we have is that internet costs are high whereas nearly all hotels now have free internet. If not in rooms then certainly in main areas. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities First visit to this Hotel which was ideally situated for the few days we were in London. Staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable although the Bathroom was a little on the compact size. Because of the nature of our visit the only meals taken in the Hotel were breakfasts which were very good. Will certainly stay here again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alan the Concierge Stay at the Holiday Inn a few times each year......and every time Alan the Concierge is the best.....even though there was a tube strike....we got to our show on the bus that Alan told us to go on. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 1 night whilst attending a football match in London and a days sightseeing the following day, excellent location near gloucester rd tube station.Room was spotless,bathroom good shower power and temperature spot on.Check in was flawless,overall a good experience at this hotel and would definitely recommend. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front of house staff and good location My wife and I were spending a few days in London to visit museums and theatre. This hotel was ideally situated for us. The FOH staff were all excellent. The room (an accessible one for my wife) was clean and comfortable. We were surprised at the good quality of the food served in the Concordia restaurant - better than we have experienced in many other "in hotel" restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will return. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4*...no way...What comfort? Walked in the room, it was cold. Temperature control available on the wall so I turned up the temperature and put the fan on max (only two settings). Next morning, no improvement and desk and everything feels cold. Called reception. They said they would call maintenance to turn up the heating because the control on the wall doesn't actually control the heating/cooling! Few minutes later, the heating bursts into life. The temperature has been set, according to the control on the wall, at 32° C!!! Went to reception and asked why have a control if it doesn't work? All rooms are heated to same temperature was the reply. I asked that the manager contact me to explain this completely unacceptable situation. He didn't bother to call. That is not a 4* hotel and the manager's service was not even 2*. Food ok, service is shoddy. Got one cup of coffee at breakfast and had to call for the next one after my cup was empty for some time...two mornings running!! Pub is a nice environment, worth a visit if you are there...and warmer than the rooms... February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic comfortable stay We stayed with our daughter and two grandsons who are 8 & 9. The meals we had in the restaurant were excellent. The wine very good and the service second to none. The lasagne was as tasty as I have ever had. Thank you to all of the staff and we shall hopefully stay again. We would fully recommend this to anyone. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good staff reaction to be stuck in faulty lift Being stuck in a lift on the 27th floor is not ideal, however the staff's reaction was both swift and effective. Recognising the inconvenience at check out could help though as the staff were visibly unaware. Rooms good however more of a HI Express standard rather than HI February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Niggles The lift wouldn't stop at my floor so had to go to a near one and walk - once I had found the stairs. My bedroom door was wide open when first arriving! Despite being a gold member and entitled to free WiFi all the options req'd a minimum of £5 - complained and they couldn't seem to fix although did offer to repay if I had selected this. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during WTM Excellent location, very good breakfast, staff very professional, non-smoking room provided, I recommend. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception & breakfast service As a regular guest at Holiday Inn I have had good and bad experiences but this was one of the best. Other hotels should visit this Hotel to see how to greet guests and provide an excellent breakfast service despite the number of guests. Only downside was that the furniture in the room was poorly laid out January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - room not usual IHG standards We normall stay at the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn when we visit London but on this occasion decided to try the Kennsington hotel. I am a Platinum Member but apart from the check in person telling me I was, I could easily have been anyone visiting a Holiday Inn for the first time - I don't expect people following me around throwing rose petals in front of every step I take, but being a loyal customer I am used to most locations, (to use a IHG expression) acknowledging me as a loyal customer if only via a Kit Kat or bottle of water in the room. Sadly this branch limit their acknowledgement to telling you that you are a member. Our room was on the 27th floor, top floor, with good views over NW London. The other side offers great views of Central London so if your on the top floor tell them you want the City facing side if possible. The room was probably the poorest ever room I have experienced in a Holiday Inn. I feel I am well placed to state this as the number of IHG hotels I have been in must be near the 100 mark. It was very cramped, the toilet door was a non locking slide panel door which was not an issue for us but something I have never experienced before. The room windows were constantly covered with condensation which added to the overall dreariness of the room. We're not big breakfast eaters so the offer of £12.50 each for breakfast was not great value as breakfast at one of the many brand name coffee shops nearby was better value. Why can't there be a tea and toast offer type breakfast? There is an in house "traditional English pub" within the hotel but no guests were allowed in on Friday night as it was booked for a private party. We used it on Saturday night after our return from London and it was a good location. The staff are very helpful and the location is great if you plan to be in and out of the main attractions, Holburn/Trafalger Sq/Picadilly Circus/Covent Garden areas are all on the Picadilly Line which is served from Gloucester Road tube station, about 200 yards from the hotel. Overall we were disappointed with the hotel but location for the areas we wanted to be in and around meant it was good for us. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I am using HI for business reason but is a good compromize to have a good hotel located in a nice area well serverd. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Have stayed at this Holiday Inn on 3 occasions (7 nights in total). Very good location, near to the West End. A tube station is only 3 minutes walk away with a good link (no changes) to Heathrow. A very large hotel with a lively atmosphere in the reception and bar areas. Rooms are of a good design. One feature that I like is the sliding door to the bathroom; saves having to squeeze around the usual Holiday Inn bathroom door that really serves no purpose; especially if on your own. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by aaa Close to tube station. To use lift, we need room key, at first difficult to realize. The noise from tube, at night litte bit noizy. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One block from tube station Great location with convenient tube station one block away. Piccadilly line takes one directly into theatre district. Room was a good size. Bed very comfortable. Temperature is controlled by hotel, so often a little cool for my taste. Good size TV. Very fast elevator which is a help since the hotel has 27 floors. No problem getting hot water. Hotel seemed to be very quiet. Sure would have liked the internet service to be free. Some staff were very helpful, but not all. January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed I don't normally write reviews however I was disappointed with my stay in this hotel. I work away M=>F and try to stay in IHG hotels when I can keep to my corporate limit. For 2014, this has been the most expensive hotel I've stayed at this year and I felt disappointed. The room was like a box and certainly wasn't an upgrade (IHG Platinum.) I would say it was a "Holiday Inn Express" standard rather than a "Holiday Inn." (nothing wrong with Holiday Inn Express.... just didn't expect the same level of room when staying at Holiday Inn.) At check-out, they normally ask "how was your stay".... they certainly didn't here! January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip used this hotel for a business trip and course, the service was good, room ok but we didn't spend a lot on the room, beds hard, shower a bit pathetic, bathroom small. dining food was good but course food (sandwiches and finger food) not so good, disappointed had to pay for Wifi but understand this is standard in London. overall ok if using for private use would upgrade the room. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, convenenient but a little inconsistent Regularly stay here and normally book an executive room. However am not sure what the ingredients of an exec upgrade are as sometimes there is bottled water, sometimes not, sometimes a choc bar and sometimes not, sometimes lounge access, sometimes not. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and friendly staff. The hotel was situated in a great location the tube station is literally next door so was very helpful. Staff very helpful and very large room surprisingly. I would recommend the holiday inn Kensington to friends and family. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four years we stayed Hi, just want to share with everyone what a great time we had staying at this hotel for 4 years in a row. It is centrally located to everywhere you want to get to. The staff is wonderful I cannot say enough good about our experience and sadly we came home to my husband being really ill. Cancer and chemotherapy. I am thankful we had this time together at such a place we consider home. My only hope is that my husband will recover and we will return next December to celebrate remission. Don't hesitate to book a room here. Best regards, Paula January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standards well below par I have stayed here many times but this time was a real disappointment. They only had twins when a double was booked but I was told there was nothing they could do as rooms were being refurbished. Then I find the fridge has been removed. As a frequent user of holiday inns it was a big let down. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Kensington Forum jan 2014 The hotel has a good location if you like being in Kensington. Good tube access, and walking distance to Kensignton attractions, including the parks. Rooms are on small side, but fine for a short stay. Evertything is confortable and works. Building is relatively (for London) modern, so facilities are all in order. They have a lot of air crews staying in the hotel, as it has decent access to Heathrow. All in all, this time the hotel check-in staff and management met my needs, so thanks to them January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay here we stayed for 2 nights and had a very good experience from start to finish check in excellent our room on 18 floor had a view freom po tower to batersea would of liked a safe but other than that good breakfast very good but we went about 830 and about 9 it got busy on friday but 3 jan so close to new year January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recommend for good location only Good location just aside underground, easy for shopping to Harold etc. and on the line to Heathrow airport. The room, especially the bathroom is very small compared with other Holidy Inn I stayed in London. Not satisfied with the housekeeping, forgot to supply tissue and not tide up the bed. When check out, the lady in reception counter was very unfriendly serious and no smile at all. She insist I need pay internet fee which is free for a gold IHG member. Actually for confirmation, I come down previously and asked the staff whether I could click on the paid internet options. Fortunately finally there was another staff stopped her to charging me. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best I like the location , confutable and cleaning. it's the best January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well located Very comfortable hotel in a great location. The hotel is very close to the Tube Station and has a good variety of eateries and shops located close. Walking distance to many favourite London icons and in a safe area. The staff and the hotel facilities are also very good and we would happily go to this hotel again when in London. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money compare to unreasonable price level of hotels in london, this hotel is trully value to money. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is right round the corner from tube station. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. Hotel has a Starbucks within it. We didn't eat there, had breakfast at a local restaurant. Room was clean and beds comfy. Didn't have any noise from outside or other rooms. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to London I go to London 3-4 times a year for business, this is my favorite place to stay during my visits. The primary reasons are 1) Location: it is about 3 min walk from the London Underground 2) Value: reasonably priced rooms, I have been an IHG platinum member and am always recognized as such with room upgrades. 3) Friendly and helpful staff On the downside, many of the rooms need updating, even in the executive level. January 1, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>