• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All fine All good and as expected - however please ensure that if I book a double bed I receive a double bed. I was offered 2 singles which I refused. Also could do with an express checkout box - thanks September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buena ubicacion muy bien situado,aunque no esta en el centro ,pero tiene muy buena combinacion de metro y autobuses,muchas tiendas alrededor,muy limpio aunque la unica pega es que al lado ay una via de tren y cada dos por tres se escucha el tren.pero llegas a acostumbrate, nadie habla español y no hay ni un canal de television tampoco en español.en la esquina del mismo hotel hay un bar donde se come muy bien y bien de precio para lo que es londres. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort Outstanding customer service when booking over the phone and on arrival. Recommend this hotel if staying in London . Great location and plenty of shops and resturants in walking distance. Hotel and room very clean can't fault it. Defiantly stay here again thanks morgan and all the staff :)) September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good affordable base in West London The hotel provided everything required for an overnight stay. It was comfortable, clean and the staff were helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel if you are on a budget Great Hotel, lovely and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean family room. Great value for money! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We really did enjoy our stay in the Holiday Inn Express. A good location, friendly staff, an nice room with a good bed. One little remark : a little more variety in the breakfast would even make it better. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For a short stay in London with 6 yr old was fab! Travelled to London for a short trip stayed one night visiting London and sites over two days. Found this hotel to really fit our needs, good location with tube station 5 min walk away, out of congestion zone and parking on site for a v reasonable fee for London. Room and bathroom were clean and v comfortable. Breakfast was included in cost and was a great buffet. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and use it again in the future. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y servicio No dudaría en recomendar este hotel. Está muy bien ubicado cerca de centros comerciales y restaurantes y con buena conexión a los transportes públicos. El servicio del hotel fue excelente y el personal muy amable September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent city location with comfortable and quality features Stayed here a couple of times now and would really recommend it. The staff are very helpful, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the location is ideal for the center of the city although all the major retailers and great restaurants are on the doorstep. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfy Nice hotel good food and comfy bed nice room could of done with a bath as well as a shower August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Second time at this hotel - would definitely recommend. Great location for Hammersmith Apollo and really friendly staff. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Holiday In Express Hammersmith London is a home away from Home. Ideal for relaxation and within easy access to all parts of London. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as I can expect Convenient location, clean facility and polite staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Family Break in London I stayed in the HI Express in Hamersmith as I was able to use my rewrad points and the location was brilliant for such places as Harrods, Bukingham Palace and the Natural history Museum all which can be easily reached on the piccidilly line from Hammersmith station. The staff were really helpful and let me leave our bags both before we checked in and after we had checked out. Breakfast was hot and very good quality. I would say the best ive had in a HI Express so far. My only slight criticism is the beds are a bit hard maybe becuase the rooms are a bit older now and could do with a matress topper to soften them August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable accommodations! I loved everything about this hotel, especially the staff. It's located in a great area with a lot of things going on, but I still felt safe and relaxed in my room overlooking the main street. The rooms were clean and fresh with comfortable beds and quiet atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in a good London location A quick walk from the Hammersmith tube, this Holiday Inn provides a great location without the Central London prices. The hotel has its own car park too - don't pay at the machine though, pay at the desk when you book in. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience and value for money It would have been better to offer the breakfast up until 10.30am as visitors have the opportunity of staying in bed longer. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money hotel! We stayed in this hotel on an overnight visit to London for a west end show. The hotel was in a very good location for access to the underground tubes, making traveling around easy. We found the staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful. Reception were more than happy to help talk us through directions and even went to the trouble of printing them off! Our room was clean and as described on their website, as was breakfast. Will definitely book this hotel on my next stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed - shame breakfast was not as good Breakfast is included in the room rate for this chain of hotels - have stayed at others and thought breakfast experience was ok. Here it was not good - very shambolic, cramped space, no one looking after breakfast counter. Room was good and bed comfort was excellent. Beware of noise from nearby railway. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very convenient stay my stay at the holiday inn hammersmith was very convenient for me. it was close to the venue for all my functions and it was also close to the heathrow airport. it was good value for money but i felt it could have still been cheaper or better value. i was very happy with my overall stay but i would like to see better improvement in the breakfast service/menu. i also had a problem with the internet service in my room. finally, i will like the hotel to consider bars of soap rather than liquid soap. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by central London good value hotel pleasant hotel with lovely staff Pity about the smoking area just outside the doors as you enter the hotel, this should be moved so the first thing guests get isn't the stink of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was adequate but would benefit from bacon on the menu and staff taking control of seating arrangements through peak times as it is free for all. Air conditioniers are effective and necessary in August in Central London, but are too noisy to be left on at night. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay - Overall experience Couple Over 50, Visiting London, Short Break ( 3 Nights) Location of Hotel (Outside Congestion Charge Zone) meant it was convenient to drive down from the North West, park the car, and use the tube to commute in and out of London. Breakfast included, limited choice (Only 3 hot Items, Sausages, Beans,Scrambled egg.) but with toast, bread rolls, fruit and cereals also available it was certainly sufficient. Hotel and rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Staff were helpful August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the experience. All the staffs were extremely friendly, warm and welcoming. We had a room at the back of the hotel and no noise at all, it was me and my wife on honeymoon, we had a double bed and sofa, room size was good and accommodated the both of us well. The room was clean, comfortable and all mod cons. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise we expected just toast and pastries so really lovely to have sausages and scrambled eggs. The hotel is in a great location, just 5 minutes walk from the tube, 2 minutes walk from bus stop. Cinemas, restaurants and shops are all in very close proximity Would definitely stay again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A Very nice hotel with excellent front desk service August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hammersmith Holiday Inn July 2014 Nothing really wrong with it, but with so much choice available, nothing to really recommend it either. Plenty of noise from adjoining rooms, corridors that smelled stale, and a mediocre breakfast at just a little bit more money than we needed to spend. Disappointing without being disastrous. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice Hotel at Great value. The Family room accomodated 2 adults 2 children reasonable (though you walking room was limited after that). The room was already set-up for 4 when we arrived (which was good). Given we were with children who had left things around, we asked our room not to be cleaned. This was respected but at the same time a complimentary set of new tolietries and stack of towels was left outside the room (very nice touch) The street to the Hotel reception could be improved to give more a feeling of secuity/ luxury that the otel can provide Will stay again (Great value) August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient position This hotel is a great base for a London visit for me. My coach arrives in Hammersmith & tube connections are good, it's also cheaper to stay here than in a more central London hotel. But people from the countryside will find they will wake early from either tube line noise or traffic noise. Choice at breakfast is severely limited if one is vegetarian. But it's fine for a couple of days, at least the rooms are clean and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money Stayed 3 nights at hotel was very clean very nice friendly staff nice breakfast. clean room. very expensive parking for guest staying at hotel thought would be little cheaper.internet good but need log in every time. family room was disabled room and only one double bed with sofa bed for 2 kids. All the lights look deem .even when all lights on.room was connected to next room but there door was blocked so you feel that someone may open door.overall not bad price for almost at central of london close tube station and plenty shops for shopping and lots restaurants. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location when visiting London When travelling from the West Country the location of this hotel is great. Easy access to West End. Breakfast offered far more than the average Continental breakfast. The use of a microwave to heat up food in the evening with plenty of free beverages for use in the room saved money and the ice machine and good air conditioning were fantastic during the hot spell. Being able to leave luggage in a secure room for collection later on checkout day meant there was no need to struggle when making the most of the last day.; August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home Stayed for the first time for a longer period in London with my family. I consider this hotel a very nice play to stay, even for a longer period. Rooms are somewhat small, but will do. Matresses a bit to hard to our likings, could do with more padding since matress springs are felt. Very clean and tidy room, very quiet. Duvets are too heavy. Breakfast is ok, good quality, choice is limited but fair enough. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff: very friendly, responsive and caring. They really made us feel at home. Recommended! August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day A Room With A View Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading