• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,staff,location but watch the xtra costs in the bar Excellent location and comfortable. Staff are pleasant and helpful but the policy of a service charge and gratuity for walking 2 metres with drinks to a table leaves an unpleasant taste. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Kensington Hotel was comfortable and staff helpful. Happy to complete a quick survey but this one was far too long. Will skip it next time. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights,no complaint what so ever,excellent location,friendly staff,very clean hotel,beer was good also.Will stay here again. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual Stayed 24 through 29 jan at the hotel...probably my 5th or 6th stay here. Being an IHG PLATINUM member , i was upgraded to a family room which was excellent in all respects. The breakfast selection was superb though i didnt eat much..i wish I still had a big appetite early in the mornings when i see such a sumptuous spread! My only complaint is that my 600 point bonus from the hotel was not credited to my account though I chose the same over a welcome drink. My daughter stayed two nights with me , she is a 13 year old at boarding school at Cheltenham, she also found the hotel really very good. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The hotel is very good situated and linked with the centre of the city. Room clean and big enough. the hotel staff was very helpful. i will advice it. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, room and facilities This is a fine hotel I was using for the first time. A good location close to the Science Museum and Royal Albert Hall. The staff (with one glaring exception ) were courteous and efficient with a smile at all times. I used the room service for dinner on two nights and although the choice was a little limited the quality of the food and speed of delivery was excellent. The room was nicely decorated and quiet with a good choice of TV channels and a desk that was nice to work at. The bed was comfortable and the entire room was clean and pleasant. The concierge team were knowledgeable and were able to help me with finding a suitable location for a business lunch nearby. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, staff really friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, all staff were helpful and friendly. Food was good didn't quite work out heating system but our fault I am sure as the fan/air con was working. Location was excellent just opposite Tube and bus stop near by. Local shops nearby. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall place to stay Everything about the hotel was pleasant. Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfasts were good value, very close to station, plus rooms are well appointed. Only extra I'd like is a power point beside the bed or an upgrade to iPhone 5 plug in beside the bed. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Stay I cannot remember the last time a Crown Plaza exceeded my highest expectations, but the Crown Plaza at Kensington did just that. My wife and I stayed there two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The staff are top-notch, the hotel is spotless. The location is excellent, we walked to Harrods of London in 15 minutes, taking in two museums along the way. If you are in London and a Crown Plaza fan, this place is a must stay and I cannot think you will be disappointed. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally wonderful stay Excellent hotel, couldn't fault it in any way. all staff very attentive without being obtrusive. First class breakfast January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as always The Cromwell Road Crowne Plaza offers a consistently good service and has never failed to please throughout all the times we have visited. Everything about the hotel from the staff to the facilities provided have always been excellent and without fault. Given that the hotel is on a major route into the centre of London the front facing bedrooms are quiet and very comfortable, you would certainly not be uncomfortable or disturbed by road traffic noise. The comfort of the beds are perfect and breakout noise from adjacent rooms is almost imperceptible both of which add to the overall pleasurable experience. Many thanks to housekeeping who go about their business in the most quiet and efficient manner. An all round satisfactory experience. Thank you Cromwell Road Crowne Plaza. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is excellent, being just acorn the corner from the tube (~100m) and near many of Londons attractions such as the Natual History museum. The hotel offer a great level of service although the gym could bigger. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good The hotel is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. Very good bathroom and service, and in the best location, in front of the Gloucester Road underground station, several bus stops near the hotel, and lots of good restaurants in a walking distance. Also in a walking distance from the Museum of Natural History, Victoria and Albert museum, Kensington Palace and Harrods. You could only have two queen beds instead of two double beds in the room, because the bed was a little bit narrow for us. Thank you January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very cleaned room and excellent service we stayed for 6 nights; the hotel was very clean and full of all the comforts. The rooms were beautiful, the beds comfortable, bathroom was clean and big enough. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel is in a very excellent position, in front of the underground stop and very close to the bus stopping. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London-Kensington Our stay for the most part was very good except for a few minor issues. The TV did not work but we did not bother to have it checked out since we would not use it much (but it was annoying). The air upon coming into the room was a little stale/stuffy. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and efficient and the concierge was very helpful in regards to finding nice local spots to eat. Overall the value was okay and I would stay at a Crowne Plaza Kensington again. The location was convenient to the underground and the area was a nice part of London to stay at. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 Visit This was our first time staying at the Crowne Plaza - Kensington. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. Pros: Location convenient to tube, museums, and shopping; cleanliness of room; friendliness of the staff; Club Room for breakfast and evening wine January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, highly recommended. Lovely hotel and well positioned for the tube station. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the bed really comfortable. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our wonderful experience. We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. You made this the best ever. We booked two rooms-one for our daughter. We asked for early arrival ,rooms close and overlooking church/garden. All of this occurred plus upgrades. We found extra pillows and all was perfect. The staff greeted us each AM and our favorite server-Mandee-was there too. She has become almost family.. We plan on returning w/our son and daughter in law and daughter sometime in the near future to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We can think of no better place and hope the same ammenities will be waiting. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay I staied in this hotel for 3 days for a holiday . I could recommend this hotel to my friends . Staff and Service was excellent and the location is perfect to visit london ! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Excellent facilities and the bed/pillows are very comfortable. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spacious room As there were four of us staying in one room space can be an issue but the room fully accomodated us. As we stayed new years Eve breakfast can be an issue as it is still set too early Crowne Plaza offered it up untill 12 midday so no alarms required. We needed a taxi new years eve which was arranged by the front desk. A lovely hotel I would recommend January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite Really liked the duplex suite with little balcony that you could view the skyline from. Improvements in the garden area were lovely. Room was rather warm, but zircon cooled us down. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in London An excellent choice for staying in London. We stayed at Christmas and the staff were excellent and the location perfect for central London January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back!!! We (husband, wife, daughter) arrived at the hotel around 11:00 am, for a 7 night stay, and were warmly greeted by Simon, who told us our room was ready...Awesome!!! Our room was located on the 5th floor (507) and faced the street. The room was perfect...two double beds that were super comfortable, no noise from the street, very clean and some nice little extras. The extras included a tin that was filled with coffee, tea, sugars, hot chocolate, walkers shortbread, Cadbury crunchie bar and some creamers...this was replenished daily. Two bottles of water were provided daily as well. We also appreciated the well stocked toiletries and nice big bath towels. The cleaning staff was fantastic as were the reception and concierge desks . The location of this hotel is perfect...you can walk to many attractions or take the tube as its located across the street (Gloucester tube station) and explore this amazing city. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room atmosphere Our room is a bit dated. The paint on our bathroom ceiling was peeling off. We were on the third floor . January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years break in London Hi, we have stayed in CP Kensington on the 31st of Dec 2013 for 3 nights stay in the Suite (room 620) - overall great experience; well furnished with modern design room, sitting area downstairs, bedroom, bathroom and the balcony upstairs, very clean, staff very helpful. Great location - close to restaurants and local shops (Waitrose, Tesco) and 50 steps to Gloucester Road underground station. We have used Club Lounge once - again, with everything what you need. It was our first stay in this property, definitely will be back! Thank you, January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room Great location, comfortable room and fantastic food. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed at the CP Kensington for 10 nights over the Christmas holiday. It is conveniently located across the street from the Gloucester Road tube (which is serviced by 3 lines), a grocery store, and several restaurants. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet making for good sleeping. We would definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay Our 2-night stay was fantastic. The room was amazing (we were upgraded to a suite - thank you!). the quality of the room was briliant and we slept the best we had for a long time, although a good walk around London may have helped that too! All the staff we met were extremely pleasant and helpful during the 2 days and we look forward to staying there again soon. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed here for a party at the Natural History Museum. Great location, everything is within easy walking distance. Loved the design of the hotel and the rooms were a great size and very comfortable. Having an interconnecting room to my friends, without any of us having to compromise on comfort was brilliant. Both rooms had 2 double beds in which was great. The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I will definitely return to this hotel again and look forward to eating in the restaurant. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.