• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comrfortable Overnight leisure stay - staff friendly warm and efficient - room was in need of an update / refurbishment - good general ambience about the hotel - if the room had been better I would have given it top marks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic What a fantastic hotel. Our first impression was carried on through our entire visit. Room was excellent, food good, service brilliant, and the staff were so friendly, especially Simon the manager who went out of his way to ensure my girlfriends birthday treat went off perfectly. Thanks again guys :-) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ideal hotel A great hotel for both business and leisure travellers being ideally located in Central London and very close to a tube station. Well furnished guestrooms, attentive staff and a large rear garden which has to be a bonus for a London hotel. Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We spent 5 nights at the Crowne Plaza Kensington in June as one leg of our family vacation. We used a travel agent who selected this hotel, as we had no knowledge of London or where to stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to the underground so getting to the hotel from Heathrow and subsequently around town was very easy. As this was a family vacation, four of us stayed in one Double room. Though we made it work, the room and beds were smaller than anticipated, so we were a little cramped. Additionally, the AC seemed to have a limit on it. Even when maxed out, we couldn't get the room cool enough for real comfort. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The entire staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, etc) was very attentive and pleasant to deal with. We would certainly consider staying at this hotel again, though we would likely book two rooms rather than just one. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room and attentive staff A very enjoyable stay in an outstanding suite that is not bettered anywhere in my experience June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in the area Overall good value for the stay and would say great. The fact they offer free wifi is another wow June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and comfortable rooms. My 16 yr old niece and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Kensington. Our room faced the garden and was quiet with a great view. For London the room was big enough to move around and spread out a little. The tube station, grocery store and restaurants right in the neighborhood enhanced our enjoyment of the property. The staff was eager to assist us in any way. Our only complaint was the restaurant seemed overwhelmed with the number of guests. One morning the buffet was empty of food. There were not enough staff to keep up with the number of people. I would recommend this property to my friends!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Stay...We were very happy here. WE had a very nice time here and were impressed with the hotel and location given the price. It was excellent value for the price. Very nice and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. It did have as many facilities as other hotels...no pool, jacuzzi or sauna. But we weren't using them anyway. We were able to walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum, which was great. We will recommend them place to others for the price inasmuch as London is very expensive. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The hotel is really conventiently located in London but best of all is the quality of the staff. Guest service is truly their priority and nothing was too much bother. I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to other colleagues who are looking for a comfortable, well lcoated and high quality service establishment. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Quality Rooms and Service Was impressed with this Crown Plaza; Location is excellent. Was upgraded to a Superior room. First floor Room was large with Bedroom and Bath on 2nd Floor .. Sleep quality was good only heard Ambulances & Police Sirens NO other traffic noise was heard on a busy Road. Quality of Breakfast food was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.. they hold to the 2 pm check in rule and will store your luggage until your room is ready... Plenty of Restaurants and a Waitrose Grocery store is right across the street This Crowne Plaza is 200 feet from the Gloucester Road Tube Station You can catch Circle and District lines Piccadilly Line does not stop there due to station re construction but will be open by December 2014 June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexcusable Housekeeping Service stayed for 6 nights in an Executive Room. Had to call housekeeping every other day to replenish, water, towels, shampoo and shower gel. On arrival no slippers, no bathrobes, no water, called housekeeping only to be told we don't have bathrobes but here is water and slippers List goes go!! June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance, nothing done about it Our room was poorly maintained. Broken fan in bathroom, reported immediately and nothing done about it during stay. Faulty shower (broken valve and badly leaking screen). Woken up in the early hours by the alarm clock set by a previous guest and not checked / reset by hotel staff. Reception staff uninterested in these issues. I would not stay in this hotel chain again. June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST STAY Worst Crown Plaza Property. Room conditions are like a run down college dormitory. Staff takes the care for their rudeness and racial discrimination. Will NOT suggest anyone to ever stay there. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Best sleep I have had in years . Wanted to bring back that glorious bed June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and smooth stay the only problem in this hotel is that the standard rooms (6th floor specially) is having a very tinny small window which is hanged in the top of the wall, which gives a bad impression of the hotel and for myself makes me feel like a cage. the staff are friendly, specially the concierge, a good location for the hotel, with a fast access to the London tube. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This trip was for a family vacation as a graduation gift to my granddaughter so proximity to the numerous tourist attractions was essential. Transportation to the various places was very simple as the hotel is in an excellent location in a very safe neighborhood. Close to all transportation services, several restaurants, patisseries, and other services such as photo shop, postal services, etc. All members of staff were extremely friendly and helpful answering every question we had. We found this hotel to be extremely clean and well maintained. Absolutely no complaints other than the bed was a little softer than my super firm mattress at home. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Unsatisfactory I've stayed at this location at least a half-dozen times on business, and have always had a great stay until recently. This past stay, the entire 5th floor smelled heavily of must and mildew - and it was even stronger in my room than in the hallway. I wonder if they had some sort of flood recently? Anyway, I had to keep the windows open throughout my stay, keeping me up at night. The noise from the street was more bearable than the stench of the room. I also had a TV that was not operating. It would turn on, but beyond that it was uncontrollable by either the remote or the buttons on the TV itself. Annoying. Lastly, one day out of five my room wasn't serviced. I was out of the room from 8 am until 5pm, with no DND sign on the door, but when I returned at the end of the day my room was exactly as I had left it that morning. Again, annoying. While I didn't contact the front desk about these issues while I was there, you would think that at least the smell and the lack of housekeeping would be cause for a proactive outreach from staff, but nothing was ever mentioned. I'll give this property another chance because they've been good to me in the past, but they're now on notice! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again! Traveled with family with young kids. Great location with Waitrose and Gloucester station just across the road. There is a laundry shop 5 mins walk down the street. Room was clean and staff was attentive to needs. If you are traveling with a family, stay here! Take the club room which offers access to the lounge. Kids love popping in for snacks and computer. Room furniture is dated but this is easily negated with all other good things the hotel has to offer. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and location! This hotel is in an excellent location, convenient to the tube, which will get you anywhere you want to go in London. Staff were friendly and helpful, yet professional. Rooms and common areas were clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. Best fitness room of any I've seen in a hotel. Would have stayed one more night, but because they didn't have room for us, had to move to another nearby hotel, which was TERRIBLE, the opposite of Crowne Plaza. You won't go wrong with this one! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic all round stay Could not fault a thing. Courteous, friendly staff. Spotless hotel. Good Amenities. Great breakfast. Try out the Umami restaurant - fantastic food - good value. Good Location for Royal Albert Hall June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and perfect location The room we got was a decent size and exactly what we needed. The hotel is situated right by the tube station which was ideal and close to the natural history museum. All the staff were polite and willing to help which made our stay perfect. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 London at it's best I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Check in at 11.30am was no issue. Room was excellent, (admittedly I received an upgrade). The restaurant was fabulous, food and service great, plus a garden setting, which suited the weather. Seriously one of the best experiences I've had in London over 20 years of visiting. Will return!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location Hotel well organised , rooms well equipped. , gardens at hotel are very pleasant Near to Gloucester Rd underground BUT no Jubilee line stop here for many months June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great location. Good Price. Nice Breakfast. Good service June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration Break Great staff, great location, great . Would definitely recommend the club room June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best If somebody says Crowne Plaza Kensington you have high expectations. Unfortunately, this was not the case. We arrived at just after 3pm, check in was fine apart from the receptionist demanding my credit card without an explanation. Upon walking to our room, we realised we were placed in the corner at the end of the corridor next to some kind of services room. We had to walk over a hoover to enter our room. My gut instinct told me, this is not going to be a pleasant stay. Anyway, we unpacked and thought we may dine at the hotel restaurant and have breakfast in bed. So, i went to the desk inside the room to find some menus but no breakfast literature. In the end, the wife decided we should eat out. Upon passing reception, i inquired about a breakfast menu, the receptionist stated she would place one under my door before we return. Unfortunately, when we returned later that night nothing was left so breakfast in bed was out of the plans. During the night, there was noise in the corridors, voices and sounds of equipment being moved, one can only assume it must of been staff who were passing through the service doors we were next to. I would consider myself a deep sleeper but i could hear the noise. I dont necessarily think the staff were loud but maybe the walls were not sound proofed. The bathroom was small, the shower dribbled intermittent hot water and cold water and the toilet rolls were attached to the bottom of the bath. I found this rather bizarre, as they would clearly get wet from shower usage. The room itself looked a tad worn and tired. The desk was heavily chipped and damaged, bedside lights did not work and shades were loose/damaged. All in all, it was the worst stay i have had at a Crowne Plaza hotel. I would expect this at budget hotels similar to what Lenny Henry advertises on TV. I have given the hotel a fair rating as that was my overall experience. The bed was clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, location and would highly recommend. I chose this hotel based on its recommendations and where it was located. The room was of a very good standard and the service was excellent. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff comfortable hotel the staff was excellent fast friendly reliable gave us good suggestions helped wherever whenever we needed them. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wheelchair Access Crowne Plaza, Cromwell Road, London I would recommend this hotel. The staff are very attentive and the service is excellent. It is accessible to wheelchair users from the front via a platform lift. This needs to be operated by a member of staff, though when we stayed the concierge was there as soon as we entered or left the hotel. There are 2 accessible rooms, these are situated on the 3rd and 4th floor and are close the the lift, with no doors to pass through to get to your room. The doors on these 2 rooms are wide and there is no difficulty in accessing room. There are also connecting rooms which can be opened to enable PAs or family/friends to stay in the room next door. The beds are a good height for transfer from a wheelchair, and shower room has level access shower and plenty of room for a manual chair. The hotel inside is accessible and has open space to move around. On the downside accessing the garden at the rear is via a removable ramp and requires a staff member and assistance to get into to. That said, it is a beautifull enclosed garden and has table service. The hotel is in a good location to explore London and we found taxis are frequent and do stop to pick up disabled people. We would go back to this hotel, but would like to see access to the garden made easier. However, considering the age of the building and its location this is most likely not feasible and staff attitude and willingness to assist almost removes the barrier. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Wish For More Chose this hotel after reading previous reviews. Needed to be in this part of town, and there are a lot of hotels to choose from in a very competitive area. Definitely the right choice for me. We arrived early, as we had a busy itinerary, but reception sorted out a room for us that was ready so we could clean up before we headed out for the long day ahead of us. Room was excellent, big comfy bed, lots of pillows.. [other hotels please take note] If you can, go for a Club room, the Club lounge is a wonderful addition, and so nice if you want a nice peaceful breakfast. Every member of staff i met were excellent, very helpful. One other important point to consider, is public transport links. Gloucester Road Tube Station is adjacent to the hotel. Serving Circle, District and Piccadilly lines. Which takes you in every direction. Bus Stops are Equally well placed.. In all, for my stay in London. The Crowne Plaza was a first class experience. I highly recommend it to you.. June 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day A Room With A View Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading