• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, comfortable room. Staff were so helpful, always on lookout to see if you needed anything. Great nights sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from arrival to departure. This trip to London was a gift for my daughter, our first time in London. I found the lobby and rooms to be clean and well decorated. Front desk and concierge were extremely helpful to us for anything we needed. When I felt my room wasn't quite as cool as I'd like someone was immediately sent up and the problem was taken care of. Over all I would definitely recommend this hotel, as well as stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and service Loved the upgraded room! Sent to the owners suite on arrival by a very welcoming team. Huge room, double shower and balcony. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was one of the best I have ever encountered. Service, breakfast and generally the hotel all excellent! I will definitely be back in the future. Loved the whole stay. Can I say more?! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with fantastic location Fantastic hotel; centrally located; near to many tourist attractions. Would recommend for a quick break where you cannot be wasting time traveling in tube May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge bed great service wonderful garden and amazing food in the restaurant we had a fantastic time loved the candles on the tables in the garden in the evenings and loved the amazing malaysian cooking in the restaurant. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant friendly greeting The staff on the front desk were helpful and pleasant on arrival which makes a difference after travelling and you are tired and just want to relax. Thanks. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Great location and very comfortable Staff are very friendly and helpful at all times well done will visit again May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wifes first international trip My wife and I finally took that long planned vacation to London and the Crowne Plaza Kensinton helped make it a great hoiday. Not too far from the parks and close to the tube made the experience pleasurable and easy. The staff is outsatnding - ready to jump into action to attend our every need. What was especially nice was the outside area on the back of the hotel - totally unexpected in downtown London. The area is partially covered, accomodates smokers and has bar / restaurant service - it is also heated. A nice spot to sit back and relax with a nice cigar after a hard day of site seeing. The room was great - spacious with all of the ammenities. My wife had never traveled internationally before although I do on a regular basis for business. She is particular and while broad minded enough to know things will be different, she still likes her coffee just so. She enjoyed herself immensely which says a lot for the hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Location, Service and Value From the moment we checked in for our six-night visit with Simon to our departure for the airport assisted by Concierge George, our entire stay was perfect. Our room and access to the Club Lounge truly allowed us to enjoy our vacation, relax and recharge. All staff we encountered were professional, helpful and genuinely dedicated to our comfort. The Concierge staff of George, Diego and Simonne were very helpful with theater reservations, maps and route suggestions. Our King Executive Club room was quiet, large and the access to the Club Lounge provided a complimentary breakfast, snacks and drinks throughout the day and a generous two plus hours in the evening with complimentary hot and cold snacks and cocktails. This was definitely worth the room cost. The hotel location is steps away from the Gloucester Road Underground stations with convenient access to the Circle/Piccadilly and District lines. We will definitely stay at this hotel for our next visit to London within the next year. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great location Stayed with my family for 5 nights. Great hotel, very clean and upto the high standards of Crowne Plaza. Nice staff and the location of the hotel is super. Next door to shopping, London underground and in a up market location. Highly recommended. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good Location - Right opposite the gloucester road tube station. Lots of options for dining in front of the Hotel. Tesco and Waitrose near the Hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service from attentive staff. Location is excellent. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great - subway across the street, several banks across the street as well as pubs and even a large grocery store. Service was wonderful. Enjoyed the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and dinner. Especially enjoyed taking our bottle of wine into the back garden - lovely spot! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation in the heart of London The staff in this hotel are friendly and helpful and the food is superb. It is close to many of the sights of London. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality Excellent concierge staff and Great location of this hotel coupled with no-nonsense approach of all the staff..makes this hotel my favourite hotel in London. Once you stay, you sure are gonna make it your place in London..i made it my address when in London.. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Stayed for 5 days at the Crowne Plaza Kensington. Good proximity to Tube station, shopping May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and Helpful My friend and I had a wonderful weekend on 16th may.We could not find fault with anything.One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Great Breakfast choice and Bed v comfy!! Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!!! Keep up the good work!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Diego and Simone were especially helpful with tour arrangements, directions and assistance. Daily water and snacks are a nice touch and room cleanliness was excellent. Only drawback was lack of drawer space to unpack for our 8 night stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and excellent service I have stayed at this hotel several times before and was greeted like an old friend by the staff. I was upgraded to a suite and really enjoyed my stay. The quality of food available at all times is high with a great choice - something for everyone. The Umami Restaurant is a delight. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience in this hotel was wonderful I enjoyed my one week stay in this hotel so much. the staff were friendly and respectful. In the restaurent, lounge, at the reception, at the Concierge..all of them were nice and professional. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Your hotel location is excellent. Our waitress in the Asian hotel restaurant was extraordinary. The food was good, but the service was excellent. This hotel needs to renew some room furnishings. A few years ago I contracted with a Crowne Plaza for a block of rooms for a military reunion. We were highly satisfied with the reunion hotel. That is why we booked for six nights in London. We are return Crowne Plaza customers. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of small bed This is our second stay at this hotel but only for one night and we booked a standard double room situated at the front on 6th floor. The bed was a very small double and only one bedside light and light switches it was therefore only really suitable for a single guest. The bathroom amenities were good. With the room situated at the front and being light sleepers we could hear the hum of the traffic on the busy road outside despite the multiple glazing.The foyer and bar area along with staff services are very good. We only used the restaurant for breakfast which we found to be satisfactory. Overall we do like this hotel and likely to stay there again but would request a room overlooking the garden at the back as we had on our first visit and will also check the bed size and that we have two bedside lights. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb service Fantastic stay and the service was great. Many thanks to Moniker who really put herself out for us and made it a great time. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Practical location; poor service Great location when visiting London. Unfortunately, the staff is there for the money. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crowne Plaza Kenzington The staff woke me up two nights in a row at unacceptable times. The second night I was woken up 3 times between 4.00am and 4.30am with wake up calls which I had not ordered. The staff did apologise but the calls kept coming!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and hotel! We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The service was excellent and so was the hotel! We will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza if we are ever in London again! May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel, very clean and tidy The hotel is lovely, the rooms are lovely and everything is very very clean and modern. I really liked this hotel overall and felt very relaxed in our nice spacious room. My only negative experience was the concierge. He just had no idea about local facilities which was really surprising. I believe he tried hard to help us but it was clear he didnt have a clue. I was particularly surprised he couldnt tell us how to get to the airport from the hotel that seems like the most fundamental question a guest might ask. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review The hotel was excellent and exceeded my expectations. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Kensington! The Crowne Plaza London - Kensington is a beautifully appointed hotel. The staff is courteous and attentive. I met several clients from around the world there for a two day business meeting and all were impressed with the business center and conference room and by the speed and ease of the WIFI. The hotel's restaurant is very good and within walking distance there are many excellent shops, cafes and restaurants. The garden in the back of the hotel is a relaxing oasis. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable hotel! Concierges were very knowledgeable about the local tours and were able to give us tips to save some money. Hotel is at a great location, near most bus and train hubs. May 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day A Room With A View Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading