• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for business or pleasure I have stayed here many times both for business and a few times with my family for a London break. Excellent location, good size rooms that are well-appointed, quality breakfast with lots of choice and a decent bar. Service always efficient and friendly without being obtrusive. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Service My wife and I spent eight nights in a Club suite, in October. The room was spacious and well maintained, although the bathroom was slightly on the small side. A small kitchen was provided but was not used. The room faced onto a garden at the back of the hotel; thus, there was very little street noise. We would recommend trying to obtain rooms on the garden side of the hotel. There was very little noise from the adjacent rooms and only minor noise from the corridor. Service at the front desk was acceptably prompt, and the staff was polite and helpful. The restaurant service was very good although the menu was somewhat limited. The location of the hotel was excellent, being close to the museum area and just around the corner from a subway station. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and would recommend this site to other visitors to London. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice break We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as a surprise for my sister's 40th birthday. We stayed for one night and the hotel were very accommodating. We had asked for a quiet room and they put us overlooking the garden, so we were very pleased. The consierge was very helpful and we had everything we needed. We used the private lounge which was great for breakfast to be away for the crowds, but to be honest the restaurant area was large and very pleasant so I wouldn't worry about using the private area in future. This is the perfect location if you want to explore the museums. We had a really busy itinerary so only managed to dash through the Natural History Museum but the area is very pleasant to explore. Kensington High Street is a few minutes walk and there are shops and restaurants all around. We had a lovely stay and I would use the hotel again. It's a good spot for the Albert Hall etc, but a bit far out from the other sites, although the tube station is just across the road, so you can get about during the day and have a bit of peace and quiet at night! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Only 1-2 min walk to Gloucester Road tube station, 1 min to a bank branch, 1 min to a supermarket Waitrose - it was really convenient to move in/around London. We stayed 4 nights, so we had some luggage, but a problem was the room did not have enough drawers. I used my suitcase as a part of storage space during the stay. Breakfast was OK. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Lovely quiet room. I slept better than I do at home! Perfect location for seeing London. We will be back! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very freindly staff Arrived late and tired but staff so friendly nothing too much trouble. Very quick to check in GREAT room very comfy bed. Very nice breakfast apart from toast always soggy wherever you stay (why is that?). would stay again great value for money. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No ice machine My experience was overall good. The only things that could be improved is make ice available to customers without going thru room service and to educate the concierge on something other than the Big Bus tours he was trying to sell. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel with lovely garden view & great location I was provided with a garden view room on the third floor. The garden view was very nice & lovley. Room was clean & comfortable though the bed for two was a bit small. Staff was helpful and the best advantage for the hotel is its location, it is just two minutes walk from the Gloucester underground station. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and close to the City - Center Near to the tube station and therefore a quick ride away from all the London highlights. Very friendly staff, good choice of food at the breakfast buffet. Very quiet rooms on the courtyard side. In a 5 minutes walking distance you find a lot of cafes, restaurants or pubs. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient location Thanks for a comfortable stay and great service we as a family had a great time in our suite recommended for a family. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 9/27-9/30 My visit I checked in 9/27 and checked out 9/30. Overall Very good stay. Great location near Glocester Underground and great pubs and diners. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly.. Checkout was smooth, although I had purchased 2 days for breakfast, we did not use the second day and they took it off bill.For the money it was nice, the only complaints I have are when we checked in, one of the Concierages was rude to my friend when one of the bell hops told us to move our bags somewhere and the Concierage yelled at her. Also, when we were checking out, the Concierage on duty 9/30, we asked for taxi and it took a long time, every time one would come up, he said not yours. Finally we went outside and got one ourselves, time was running close for our flight. Also, no complimentary water. For being an IHG Rewaerds member. I would definitely stay here again October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent loction, good staff The hotel is just at the underground station, many shop, cafés and restaurants nearby. Altouhg Cromwell road is very busy, the windows are really sound-proof (but very dirty - n a hotel of this price the must be cleaned more often, I think). Very helpfull staff, nice lounge and restaurant ambience, the room need some renovation. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great discovery Fantastic hotel! I use to choose this area when I go to London and I didn't know this one. From now on, I will go to Crowne Plaza. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...odd rooms We stayed a total of 9 nights over two weeks (including three different rooms due to our side-trips out of town). Our first room had two double beds and was great. It was spacious, clean, had a smart shower, a beautiful view of the back garden and church, and comfy beds. One of our favorite things was the free Crunchie candy bar and water every day. Our second room was a corner room with a view of the street and was so crammed with furniture that we couldn't walk around the beds...we had to turn sideways and shuffle. We were surprised that this was our assigned room...it was a definite downgrade from our first experience. The desk chair couldn't even fit under the desk, the furniture was so packed in! The floor in the room had duct tape holding down a broken floor tile, the wallpaper was ripped, and the bathroom was tiny and had a slow tub drain and leaking shower (the seal on the bottom of the "shower door" was not water-tight). We only spent two nights in this room and were thrilled to leave it behind. Our last two nights were in a spacious room with one bed and it was much better...meaning we could walk around the foot of the bed without having to "shuffle". Overall, I'd stay here again, but if we were in the second cramped room for the majority of our stay, I'd demand a room change ASAP as it was pretty bad. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location This is an excellent hotel. We stayed for 5 nights in a 2dbl beds room. Good size room with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. Very clean. We got excellent service in the reception and by the concierge. They all do their best to assist you and make you feel wellcome. I would stay here again, and recommend to my friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Location is the best. Close to the tube, the hop-on-hop-off stop, restaurants, bank, post office, Harrods, museums, grocery. The front desk staff was so friendly and we felt welcome in this hotel . The bedsheets were soft and comfy; rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Highly recommend! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Convenient for sightseeing We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My family of four was very comfortable - soft beds, room large enough to not step on each other and large, modern bathroom. We arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight and were able to just drop our bags with the concierge and go explore the city. The best part of this hotel, though, is its location. It's located on a main road in/out of the city (remarkably, very little street noise in the room) and is across the street from the Gloucester Road tube stop. Something I had not considered before we arrived, is how nice it is to be near a station with three lines as they closed one for maintenance for two days. There is also a Waitrose grocery, Tesco Express, Boots (drug store), Starbucks and several other places to grab a bite all within a two minute walk. The Big Bus hop on/off also drops you right by the tube station. The neighborhood seems very safe - even late at night. We did not interact much with the staff, but those we did were friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a London sightseer! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel with wonderful friendly staff My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in one of your disabled person adapted rooms, which had everything that we could wish for. The room was perfect for us – bedroom area very spacious, walk in shower (plus the absolutely brilliant wall shower spray, was much appreciated, as I am disabled) and not forgetting the fridge and the air con, which was needed and worked well. We are pleased that we chose the Crowne Plaza Kensington for our first hotel stay in London, for a long time. It was my wife’s 60th birthday during our stay. We especially liked the spacious garden at the back which was a lovely retreat from a busy part of London. The hotel offered fantastic value for my money. Loved the location--a 45-minute Tube ride from Heathrow (no transfers necessary), across the street from the Gloucester Road Tube station, near restaurants and pubs, shops, a grocery store, museums, Kensington Palace and Hyde Park. We had access to the Club Lounge and there we complimentary drinks including bottle water, Pepsi, various mixers, tea and coffee which could be accessed all the time. Between 6pm and 8pm there was a drinks reception with many wines, Peroni and various spirits which were served by a very friendly and helpful staff. There was also a small selection of hot and cold canapés. You were never rushed and drinks were free flowing with no restrictions that we could see. Breakfast in the Lounge was also lovely, fruit, pastries, cold and hot choices and sometimes freshly made smoothies. It also had some games, books and DVDs - we had very relaxing evenings in the Club Lounge, enjoying the peace and quiet (and of course the complementary drinks!) All the staff was very attentive and friendly. Loved the service--the staff took great care of us and followed up on all our requests, the concierge staff was extremely helpful in recommending quality nearby restaurants Would are planning to return to the this hotel soon and will certainly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location The price for the hotel we usually stay at for our weekends to London was through the roof on this occasion and as we want only one room for 2 adults and a 16 year old we went for this hotel as it offered 2 double beds at a very reasonable price. Room - overlooking the garden, so very quiet. Well apointed room, small but well equipped bathroom, comfortable beds and quality bed linen and pillows. Location - opposite Gloucester Road tube station. Chelsea, Hyde Park, Albert Hall, museums all easily walkable. Waitrose, Boots,coffee shops and restaurants on doorstep. Staff - check-in staff a bit frosty, concierge really friendly and knowledgable. Garden - lovely, large garden but unfortunately there was a childrens' party taking place so we didn't get to sit and enjoy its obvious peace and tranquilty. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, restaurant good APART FROM BREAKFAST. Having had a great experience at Crowne Plaza Liverpool recently, we naturally chose this hotel when staying in London. It proved to be of a comparable standard with excellent service and amenities. The whole package was marred by what can only be described as a barely average breakfast facility. The British like tea and toast as part of a breakfast meal; these were definitely below acceptable standards. Toasters did not work efficiently and the tea served was extremely weak. However, the transformation of the restaurant for formal evening dining was excellent, with first class food and service. Surely such a minor fault could be readily addressed? September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location The Crowne Plaza Kensington offered the most for my money. Loved the location--a 45-minute Tube ride from Heathrow (no transfers necessary), across the street from the Gloucester Road Tube station, near restaurants and pubs, shops, a grocery store, museums, and Kensington Palace. Loved the room--2 full beds, spacious, modern and clean, the in-room safe came in handy, as did the in-room temperature control, lovely view of the garden Loved the service--the staff took great care of us, was attentive and followed up on requests, the concierge staff was extremely helpful in obtaining tickets and plotting out routes Loved the free wifi! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza. Not one complaint! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel in good location We are pleased that we chose Crowne Plaza Kensington for our first hotel stay as a family. The room was very clean and functional with good soundproofing from a busy road. We especially liked the spacious garden at the back which was a lovely retreat from a busy part of London; our children loved running and exploring while we enjoyed a drink from the bar! The location is excellent with lots of restaurants nearby and a tube stop only 2 minutes walk away. Only criticisms are that there was a lack of useful information in the hotel room, for example breakfast times and Wi-Fi access. When I asked about this at reception I was handed an A4 piece of paper with this information on - perhaps this would be more convenient if located in the room. Breakfast seemed a little hectic; we had to ask for plates, bowls etc and were not responded to politely when we made this request. On the whole we were impressed and will be returning in the future. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good night was had by all London being what it is (congested and expensive) the Crown Plaza was fine. We did not choose to have breakfast there but the room was comfortable, clean but a little worn as to furniture, carpets and window dressings. The receptionist seemed a bit confused upon arrival but the supervisor was able to explain the details of our reservation. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Club room The Club room is nice and better than in London Heathrow. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slipped standards This was a disappointing stay in a hotel we have stayed in, and liked, before. No room ready when we arrived (5.15pm); hand towels and slippers missing from the bathroom, wine in the room with an accompanying letter addressed to another guest, no toilet paper in the holder - the hotel had run out of toilet paper to fit so a roll was left on a shelf behind the cistern, room not cleaned properly. We are returning in two weeks and hope to find the hotel back to its usual high standard. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London vacation Excellent location, close to sights and the Tube, and many convenient cafes. Felt very safe and suited our mixed age family group very well. Would definitely come back again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very happy customer You have lovely friendly staff Serkan your bar man is a credit to your hotel.Our beds were very comfy We had a family room I was expecting it to be larger .we all enjoyed our breakfasts plenty of choice We've all enjoyed our stay,we hope to see you soon August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I have nothing but praise - a wonderful stay. We stayed for 3 nights in a duplex suite which had a large two double bedded room and bathroom on the first floor and smaller living room area beneath. The room was perfect for the three of us - very spacious and had air con on both levels which was needed and worked well. We had access to the Club Lounge and there we complimentary drinks including J2O, water, Pepsi, various mixers, tea and coffee which could be accessed all the time. Between 6pm and 8pm there was a drinks reception with many wines, Peroni and various spirits which were served by a very friendly and helpful guy. There was also a small selection of hot and cold canapés. You were never rushed and drinks were free flowing with no restrictions that we could see. Breakfast in the Lounge was also lovely, fruit, pastries, cold and hot choices and sometimes freshly made smoothies. It also had some games, books and DVDs - we had a great evening playing monopoly with the complementary drinks! A variety of new magazines and newspapers were dotted around, in the room, lounge and lobby which was a nice touch, as was the welcome bottles of water and towels near the entrance door. Staff were all very attentive and friendly. We went to the adjoining restaurant one night and had a fantastic Asian meal - Thai green curry, Singapore noodles etc - very tasty. Also the room service menu looked great for both adults and kids at a reasonable price. The hotel is located about a 1 minutes walk from the tube and is fantastically located within an area full of cafes and restaurants and within a 5 or 10 minute walk of some of the museums. Would certainly recommend this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay 3 night stay first week in August. Staff, food and room all first class. This is a seriously well-run hotel. Excellent platinum upgrade. A pleasure to stay in it and I will be back on next business visit. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room for a busy area hotel usual Crowne Plaza quality, a bit annoyed that we were offered breakfast on arrival at £14.95 each and then when we had decided an hour later to book it was told it would be £17.95 as we hadn't said yes at check in, didn't bother and ate else where to the hotel's loss. very busy road but luckily got a room at the back which was quiet. August 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.