• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay far exceeded our expectations, the hotel looks great and the staff are brilliant July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Accommodations exceeded our expectations Excellent location. Excellent service. Excellent accommodations. Excellent breakfasts. Excellent staff. Beds were comfortable. Towels were luxurious. Excellent wifi connection. Air-conditioning worked perfectly. Restaurants recommended by the hotel staff were great and conveniently located. The underground (tube) was minutes away from the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing information and direction to all the places we wanted to visit while in London. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and cheerful Loved the hotel. The room was modern and clean. Being there for five nights we would have liked a bigger closet but that was our only minor issue. Loved the mini bar and the thank you bear. We would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The elegant hotel is located in a residential area We stayed at this hotel recently; we found the hotel very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The room was very well furnished and equipped, although the air conditioning was a little noisy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bear with us! First time in this Indigo and mostly all good! The reception area was being renovated so there was a bit of a temporary arrangement, but all good. Just didn't need the tiny little teddy bear when I checked out - I am 40-something! Perhaps a complimentary beer on check in would have been more apt! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms and great service Enjoyed a 2-night stay in London after a week in Paris. So glad I did. The hotel was amazing. Upgraded to a Junior Suite so the room was enormous by London standards. Décor was stunning and the bed so comfortable I didn't want to leave it! The free mini-bar was a big plus. Highly recommend a visit if you need a little bit of pampering! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell short of expectations I had higher expectations for our stay a we were there for 8 nights. Upon arriving we were placed in a room that was small for that length of stay and made the best living out of our suitcases. There were several concerns with the maintenance of our room and twice we returned to have no power. This seemed to be a known issue that one would've reasonably assumed that they'd fix or have a routine inspection to make sure that the breakers were set. The most disappointing aspect was trying to reach the hotel prior to arrival several times and having no reply from the staff or General Manager (as I requested). This was a trip that my wife and I had dreamed about and saved for it for 5 years. It was the celebration of our marriage and despite notifying the staff via email and in person at arrival, received no recognition of our big event. I understand the hotel is undergoing some physical changes and wish them the best, but I would be hard pressed to provide a strong endorsement based on our experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, great location I have been to London many many time before coming from North America and this was one the of best values for a hotel I have ever found. The location could not be better to access Earls Court and the tube and the street has plenty offer for dinner and nightlife. The hotel was great, the staff was fantastic and although they are going through a reno as we speak it was still wonderful and did nothing to detract from the overall experience, July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The staff is very kind and efficient. It's in a very comfortable neighborhood. I would definitely visit again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and interesting stay Most comfortable bed EVER! Loved the trendy colors and design. Even though construction was ongoing, it did not prove a problem. Complementary tea/coffee/soft drinks and refrigerator/kettle/safe proved to be a boon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and polished beautifully every day. Convenient to tube. Would definitely come back. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay very much My friend and I agreed that we would stay here again! Apparently our room was quite large by London standards (perfectly good size), it was clean and modern, staff were friendly, and we loved the breakfast. Excellent location, with some good restaurants nearby. Super close to the Tube station. Felt safe in the area. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent hotel and great location We stayed here for two nights and the experience was great. The hotel and room were modern and refreshing. Staff was great and breakfast excellent July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice hotel with great staff made this a good base for a long weekend in London. Breakfast was excellent if a touch pricey. Room is well furnished with lots of nice touches, could do with a bit more cupboard space though. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Despite the renovations that are taking place the staff made sure this had no effect on my stay. Friendly helpful staff on arrival made check in simple and gave detailed directions to my room (access routes have changed during the works). A very comfortable and quiet room helped me get a good nights sleep. I will go back for both business and leisure stays. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Optimaler Ausgangspunkt um London zu erkunden Ein hervorragendes Hotel mit ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr günstig gelegen, um London zu erkunden. Schönes, funktionales Zimmer mit hervorragender Sauberkeit. Hervorragendes Frühstück (war in unserer Buchung mit enthalten, es lohnt sich in jedem Fall, das gleich mitzubuchen und nicht jeden Tag extra zu bezahlen). WLAN auf dem Zimmer war gut nutzbar, das habe ich in anderen Hotels schon oft anders erlebt. Ganz hervorragend waren die Mitarbeiter des Hotels! Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip Victorian Ambiance Very hip Victorian ambiance. My Room had a great view of the park across the street, and either lots of natural light or the ability to block out the light. I had a FREE mini bar, and that was refreshing for a change! The Staff were Very friendly, and very international. Most were from other EU countries. The area was in a great neighborhood, with great pubs, and places to walk. The Restaurant at the Hotel had one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel EVER (including Dubai). July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever I continue to choose to stay in this hotel as in all honesty I don't think I can fault it at all. Great staff, comfortable rooms, great food and in an ideal location. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic hotel with great location, decor and comfort. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Room was very comfy, with a great bed and bathroom facilities were top notch. Breakfast also very good and well worth the money. Carly at the reception was exceptional and her advise and help was 5star. She was there and willing to help with anything I needed. She is a real asset to the company and will go far! Will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clever decorative ideas In spite of my initial upset about the wrong advertising of a balcony when there was none, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I did have an issue with the reminders I had to send for getting my room cleaned. Overall, the sleep made up for it as the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the bathroom, lovely and the décor was really clever. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location and breakfast Although undergoing refurbishment the stay was fine. Staff very helpful and upgrade given on check-in. Breakfast was excellent though quite expensive. Would go back after refurbishment complete. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected construction and flies in the room. The bad: There were a few unexpected surprises that led to this less than favorable review. Upon arrival, we were told they would be doing construction during our stay. Not mentioned when we booked. Also, once we were told we could check into our room, we had to come right back down stairs and wait in the lobby because the room was still being cleaned. Once we finally got into the room, it was littered with a handful of flies. The good: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were offered free drinks to make up for the slight discomfort. Most of the issues were superficial, but still worth noting in case you decide to book here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in great location was speaking at a conference and needed to book hotel close by but at a reasonable rate. I've booked Indigo hotels in different locations before but never been to the Kensington hotel before. booked really late and could not believe our luck, hotel was great, style is fab and location perfect. hotel was undergoing refurb when we stayed but that did not change our experience and the staff were especially attentive to make sure you knew where to go whilst the re-furb was on. would definitely stay again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Awesome property! Very clean, modern and very close to all transportation. Hotel is easily accessible to airport, eurostar, shopping and all major tourist attractions and all by London's Tube (that's the subway for Americans....lol). Hotel is also within walking distance of restaurants, Pharmacies and grocery stores Will definitely stay again July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different but typical high comfort As I was working in the area I tried here for the fist time - it's a great concept that combines the usual IHG Group standards with a slightly less formal presentation of the hotel and room .... although some renovation work was in progress staff made sure that this did not impact upon my stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay very much This hotel was clean, quiet, nicely done up and the touches like a generous bowl of fruit (that lasted all stay for me) and water/soda in the fridge each day were really nice. Others have noted some air conditioning issues, and I experienced that - but when I let them know it was a problem they addressed it immediately. Look carefully at room types when you book. I thought I was booking one of the larger rooms with a small living area and a king sized bed (the designation was king superior room). I ended up with a room that was very average/hotel room size- about 250 square feet. The bed was definitely not a king. It left me with a bit of a negative feeling re: what I got versus what I felt I'd booked. That said, though, it's a very nice hotel and I'd stay there again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon Visit My husband , myself, & my parents had our first visit to Wimbledon & London this year. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo-Earl's Court & had a wonderful time. The staff is 5 STAR & made our visit so easy and fun. Always happy to answer questions, help with directions, or make local calls. They were just wonderful. The dining & bar area is clean, neat, and friendly. We ate breakfast there every morning and I highly recommend it. The hotel is 2 blocks/short walk to the Earl's Court Tube Station and we were so grateful for that & able to get around London very easily. Many nice shops & places to eat within walking. GREAT LOCATION !! To my American friends, make sure you purchase a converter that converts the plug size & the electric current. London has a stronger electric current than USA, my Clairol curlers did not survive the change of voltage. Yes, the rooms are small & not much drawer/storage space for your clothes. I packed plastic throw-away hangers to hang all of my clothes, helped a bit. WIFI did drop in/out during our stay, was frustrating when trying to look up an attraction and plan a day of activities. Hopefully that issue has been resolved now. However, those issues were small compared to the great staff & location. I would stay there again. Thank you Princess Carly, Piera, Eduardo, Eva,Magik, and all the staff that worked 6/22-29 2014 for making our stay with you FUN !! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, if you get the right room I really enjoyed my stay at the Indigo Hotel when I first arrived for a two night stay prior to a trip to Cambridge. The room was very clean, the design was very hip, internet and power outlets worked fine and the food was actually pretty good from the kitchen as well. When I returned the next weekend for a single night stay after my trip to Cambridge, I was supposedly upgraded to the 007 "James Bond" room and was happy to hear I may have received a nicer room. Once i entered, this room (on the 1st floor) seemed to be pretty similar to my previous room (on the 2nd floor), the only difference was that this time the internet seemed to be really hit or miss. I think that the routers must be placed somewhere towards the center of the building (where my previous room was), and because of this design + lack of repeaters or wireless bridges, the internet quality was pretty much unusable. I also had very poor luck with the power quality in this room, using the same exact devices/ USB chargers that had worked in the previous room, I found that these no longer functioned in the majority of the outlets in this 007 room. I say majority, because oddly enough 1 or 2 of the outlets still worked as expected... for some reason the power outlets by the desk and by the door were non-functioning, and the ones by the bed seemed to work. Also worth noting, there is an electronic unit built into the wall for HDMI, usb, VGA, but yet there is absolutely no ethernet ports and all users must use the available WiFi for connectivity, this is a pretty big bummer because i typically use a travel router to connect via Ethernet, and occasionally wish to use Ethernet only devices like a Linux laptop. All in all I would say I am impressed with the indigo hotel, and i would return; however I would certainly double check your power outlets and be sure they are stable before unpacking your bag. You may also want to get a room on the 2nd floor and towards the middle if possible. Also worth noting that the neighborhood has plenty of great dining and entertainment options, I barely spent much time in the room due to all of the walking around and eating out :) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mid-market option The building is recently renovated and in very good working order, but the staff makes this property better than others in its price range. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class hotel Really impressed, I am aware of the brand but this one really goes the extra mile to make your stay pleasant well done. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish Hotel with Excellent Transport Links The Hotel Indigo is a stylish hotel close to the London tube and easily accessible. Rooms and service are excellent. Breakfast is not to be missed - remember to buy a breakfast voucher on arrival if you have a room only booking. July 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day A Room With A View Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading