• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Indonesian
  7. Italian
  8. Japanese
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are welcome at the Hotel, please call in advance to ensure we are prepared for your arrival.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:76
  • Car Parking Available
  • Fantastic Rates for Parking. The hotel has 76 secure parking spaces, including Blue Badge spaces. Parking is on a first-come first-served basis. Fee is £33 for 24 hours. Located in the basement of the hotel and the entrance to it is in the forecourt.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:906
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:502
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:404
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:848
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:27

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute
View More

Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel.

Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower, as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station. Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away.

We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington. Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye. Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London, and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations.

Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre.

You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum with a night in London's nearby West End. Our helpful Concierge can suggest popular plays and musicals and make reservations for you. Hotel is ideal for retail therapy with Westfield Shopping Centre and Harrod's in easy reach from the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue inconsistent staff service Great place to stay, rooms comfortable although some a little small if you're there on business ( not enough space between desk area & bed) Fail to recognise regular Platinum card holders or update information onto the hotels system. Never know what morning paper you'll receive if at all in your room July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good option for London. Breakfast was a deception I first received a (terrible) suite on the basement, with literally no natural light. I declined it and received a junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over Barkston Gardens. The suite is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar for Platinums Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with walk-in shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi [I]Good[/I] - Most staff is friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station (convenient to reach the airport) - Shared bike station next to the hotel. - Fast free wifi [I]Bad[/i] - Despite the right number of member of staff, breakfast service was very slow and badly managed: most tables were not cleaned, it took hours to get some tea or eggs, and worst of it, fresh fruits presented in a watermelon were fermented because of poor refrigeration July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel !!! Location, Rooms, Food and service are spot on! stayed 3 nights for business and will come back again soon! Spot on service ! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I highly recommend to stay in INDIGO Hotel to the people. The service presented by hotel staff was really great. They did their best to provide comfort to me. Thank you. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plus and Minus Two thumbs up for the room -- very modern, very clean, everything worked fine and the stuff in the mini bar was free. Two thumbs down, way down, for customer service. I booked directly with Hotel Indigo 1-800 number. There was a glitch with the booking. I called the 1-800 number again and was referred to the Guest Relations department. They opened a case # and said the hotel would contact me within 48 hours. They did not. I called Guest Relations again and they said the hotel would respond within 24 hours. They did not. I called Guest Relations yet again and they told me they've done all they could and they left it to me to contact the hotel myself to try to get it resolved. WHAT USE IS GUEST RELATIONS IF THEY MAKE THE CUSTOMER DO THEIR WORK? WHY WOULD A HOTEL IGNORE A CASE # SUBMITTED TO THEM BY THE GUEST RELATIONS DEPARTMENT? July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Location The staff was always very friendly and there to answer any questions or make recommendations for the city. The hotel is located walking distance from Earl's Court train stop making it just a short walk or train ride to great restaurants, pubs, and Chelsea FC. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, very comfortable, and a great and peaceful location. The hotel is a couple of hundred yards from Earls Court Underground and about twenty yards from a very busy Earls Court Road and very easy to find. Converted from a number of Victorian terraced houses and sitting on a leafy square the peaceful location is immediately impressive and the hotel exterior is smart and clean. A few steps up to the entrance leads to a small lobby, again smart and clean, with very friendly reception staff. I was upgraded to a very comfortable and clearly recently decorated and refurbished Exec suite with a bay window looking out on to the trees and shrubs of the square and a nice-sized modern bathroom (shower only). Sleep quality, always an issue for me in a central location, was very good - quiet nights despite the proximity to Earls Court Road. The hotel bar is next to the lobby and is also where breakfast is taken. The bar staff were very friendly and happy to engage with guests (as were all the staff I encountered) and the bar itself was well-stocked although a second option for draught beer is needed. Breakfast was a good continental buffet with lots of additional cooked options offered in the interestingly presented menu. There are lots of stores, ATMs and dining options on Earls Court Road or head in the other direction towards Gloucester Road, passing through more garden squares and looking along great London mews, where the dining options may be a little better. Other guests were a mixed bunch of business people, families and tourists so if you are really desperate to work over breakfast you might find a few distractions. Two minor issues: the tap over the washbasin gets in the way of those of us who wet-shave and having the shower on full (not at all necessary anyway) means you will probably slosh water over the lip of the tray. It needs faster drainage. This stay was a positive experience for me in every way that I wanted. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel ! Everything about our 5 night stay was perfect. The bed was super comfy, the room spacious (for London) , the bathroom was well-appointed and the halls were quiet. The room was absolutely immaculate. The "rainfall" shower was really neat, with good water pressure. And the lighting was good too. Really enjoyed the complimentary goodies in the mini-bar. That is such a nice touch ! Had one dinner in the restaurant downstairs and it was excellent. The location only a block from Earl's Court Tube Station was very convenient. Plus, there are lots of really good restaurants within a couple blocks of the hotel. The decor is elegant and quirky, but not stuffy. The staff at the front desk could not have been more accommodating and helpful. We cannot stress enough just how pleased we were with the service from the staff. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Staff The front desk people were always very happy and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable but was difficult to see the TV when laying in the bed. Hotel situated very close to the TUBE making it easy to get wherever you want to go. Would stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart and Comfortable My wife and I were in London for the weekend to see the ballet at The Albert Hall during the weekend of June 21st/22nd. We originally booked another IHG hotel in Kensignton but following a previously bad stay, for which we have not yet had the decency of a reply from the Hotel, we cancelled and booked the Indigo. What a good decision!! From arriving to leaving all the staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and just put us at ease from the first minute. The little touches were appreciated and welcome right down to a small flask of hot chocolate waiting for us when we returned from the theatre. The location was perfect for us and we will certainly be using this as our base whenever we return to London. We were really able to relax and enjoy our stay throughout. thanks very much!! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room This hotel location is easy to reach from Heathrow Airport by Piccadilly line to Earl Court tube station. You don't need to go up a lot of stairs with luggage at Earl Court station. We even notice that there is actually a ramp for wheel chair by the stairs that you can wheel your luggage through. After you exit the station, walk across the street and turn right then walk couple of blocks and turn left on Barkston Gardens. After you turn into this street, the neighborhood become very quiet. The hotel is facing the garden. We book a king bed executive room. They gave us room 110. The bed doesn't look like an American king size bed. It look more like a queen size bed but we did not say anything since we only stay for one night. The bed and bed linens are very comfortable. They even have robes and slippers and complimentary drinks and snacks in the mini bar. The internet did not work too well and no electrical outlet available by the desk. There is only electrical outlets by the bedside. The bathroom is very spacious and modern. The shower is nice but the water drain out very slowly. I have to turn off the water several times to avoid the water spill over from the shower pan before I can finish shampoo and shower. This is very annoying and inconvenience. Please sent the maintenance people to fix the shower drainage at room 110. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first stay in London My husband and I had a cruise out of Southampton so we thought we would fly to London and stay a few days and see the sights! Someone at work recommended staying near Kensington neighborhood because it was upscale and was safe. They also recommended the Bumpkin Restaurant ( about 1 mile away). So I looked thru reviews and pricing...(every hotel with a large bed in a nice area was super expensive!). When I came across the pics from hotel indigo...seemed nice...close to the tube...so I booked it.what an awesome awesome place! Took pics of the room and bathroom to send home to family...I was that excited! Worth the money...would definitely go again! I also booked the breakfast. Probably would not so that again since there are so many other places to eat within walking distance. The food was good but didn't need all the menu choices even tho the Eggs Benedict was awesome.....no room for their continental breakfast which was also included....fruits, juices, breakfast pastries..etc.etc.etc, So if you are flying in to heathrow ...take the tube to Earls Court..walk outside...turn right...and then left at the corner and you are at the hotel indigo!! Awesome! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great location My husband and I stayed here for five nights while visiting London in June 2013. This was a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Underground Station-very convenient when walking with luggage. Also very close to some great pubs and restaurants. We arrived in the morning and were able to store our luggage with no problem. All of the staff were very nice, accommodating and helpful. Our room was an upgrade and had very nice décor and was very comfortable with a great bathroom and great shower. The neighborhood was very nice and quiet. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended this hotel to others. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel Experience! When asked about our recent stay at Hotel Indigo in EC I have described the hotel/stay as one of the best. Posh, trendy, boutique decor throughout the hotel and the bedroom was modern with a great walk in shower and the freebies in the mini bar is a great touch. The hotel clearly knows how to treat their customer with a difference. Willl admit we benefited from an early year special room rate and when checking nearer our stay the room rates were back to posh hotel nightly rates! Everyone(couples) especially should experience this very very nice hotel. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay We had a one night stay to meet up with my brother and his girlfriend who were over from Australia. The staff were very professional and pleasant. It was refreshing to find that soft drinks and some nibbles were placed as free in the mini bar (complete shock). We had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to stay there again if visiting London. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great shower, nice place. Stayed for three nights and found it charming and very convenient. Very comfortable bed, air conditioning was easily adjusted and was very effective, and just a great place. Within two blocks there were multiple restaurants, stores, the tube. It was just great. The work out room was small but fairly well equipped and well maintained. Everything was clean. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Stayed the 7th & 8th of June for my wife's 40th birthday treat. we had a junior suite which was fabulous and loved all the little touches such as the flasks of hot chocolate as part of the turn down service. great attention to detail. The two ladies in reception (sorry can't remember their names) were very welcoming and had great customer service standards. We were made to feel special which I would imagine does not happen in all London hotels. Birthday card in room was very nice touch and the bar did great cocktails too!! Would definitely return June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Well designed with friendly staff. Working away from home a lot its akways nice to find a "home from home" hotel. Word of warning though, request a room on any floor other than the ground. The bar noise and gym can be heard in some of the rooms 1-12. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location. I loved staying at this Hotel Indigo. The staff was extremely helpful and the location was great. It was a block away from a major tube station plus it had a lot of pubs, restaurants and other stores/shops directly around the neighborhood. I was lucky to have a junior suite which was very nice and comfortable. The design of the hotel is hip, cozy and unique. The one small thing I would change is that when you enter the hotel's lobby/restaurant and bar on the main floor, it's very warm. Some air needs to be flowing to make it more inviting to guests to want to stay and have a bite to eat and a cocktail, it was just a little to warm and stuffy in those common areas. Overall the hotel was great and a nice place to stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service and very clean room The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Lovely soft towels and gowns. Nice freebies in fridge - lemonade, water and snacks as well as teapigs tea and good coffee. Efficient and very friendly staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Just what you need if working in London and away from home, relaxing atmosphere, comfortable beds, fantastic showers, friendly staff, and breakfasts to be savoured & not hurried! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was large and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the bedtime hot chocolate. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed for 2 nights on business in London, hotel is very convenient for Earls Court Tube Station, staff are very helpfull, great decor, fab keep up the good work...!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, comfortable and great value The hotel is very stylish whilst also being very comfortable and offering all the essentials. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a large well designed bathroom. The walk in shower featured a superb rain head french shower and a lovely selection of aveda products . Good sized tv, mini bar , tea and coffee facilities etc all there. We had a drink in the bar in the evening and found it to be a nice quiet relaxing bar for a night cap! Breakfast the next morning was delicious - I recommend the eggs benedict ! My husband enjoyed the full English and we were both impressed with the good service . We were lucky to get a parking space outside the hotel. There are five or six two hour spaces which are then free between 6.30 and 8 am I think it was. In summary great staff, good location and stylish comfortable rooms. We will definitely return! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experience in London Nice experience in Earl's Court for Indigo Hotel. Room very well cleaned, staff kind, romantic atmosphere. You must try! June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Good location but not as good as others in the brand I was looking forward to staying here having been at their other London hotels and in Birmingham. However I was very disappointed. I didn't think the staff were as welcoming as other Indigo hotels and thought the name badges with prefixes of "lord" or "lady" were rather pathetic, though maybe foreign visitors like it. We were not offered help to the room which was in the basement and required going through several doors in the corridor despite my husband being disabled with 1 leg and walking with 2 crutches, maybe because we were early, but we weren't offered anything more suitable. The executive room was unbelievably hot, and the air conditioning had no effect at all. I ended up trying to sleep on top of the bed then the fire alarm went off! It was a false alarm but no apologies on checking out. The bed was comfy, but the pillows awful, usual good toiletries and bath sheets, though I agree with a previous reviewer that the glass partition for the shower is too short, rendering the bathroom floor dangerous especially for my disabled husband. We were there 1 night for a concert, next time I'll travel across London. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean hotel First let me say we would definitely stay here again on future trips into London. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful. Loved the complimentary mini-snack bar in the room for those nights we got back late from sight seeing and needed a little something to tide us over. Our safe did not work when we first arrived but they sent someone up immediately to fix the issue. We did note that I had made the reservation for a king size bed but was put into a queen size room...but decided the view was worth the difference so stayed put. The fire alarm did go off while we were sleeping 2 out of the 3 nights...both times were a false alarm. The location is perfect for all of your transportation needs with the undergound and bus stops minutes from the hotel lobby. On the evening we arrived the hotel rooms key systems was not working so we did not have a key to our room and had to ask at the front desk for someone to let us in but we never had to wait long. (was stated that maintenance personel did not work on Sundays so would have to wait for Monday to fix the issue). But again overall we had a great experience and would definitely stay there again on future trips. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo - surprise after surprise I travel a lot on business all round the world but when I get to London with a £100 budget I have very low expectations. The Hotel Indigo exceeded these expectations by being one of the best Hotels I have stayed in that were not recognised as being 5 star! The staff were excellent, friendly, professional and polite but the room was the star. It was tastefully designed with a modern twist. The room was bright and very spacious but despite being on the ground floor in Earls Court, quiet and relaxed. The details were the things that impressed., A TV built in with a link that allowed a PC to be plugged in via a fitted panel. Snacks available with the tea and coffee (including a mars bar - free). a bathroom and shower that was excellent after a long day. The only very minor gripe would be the lack of a soap dish in the shower. Believe me I could usually find half a dozen reasons to gripe at even the most expensive hotel. Oh and the final thing just over a £100 for a night for two is pretty reasonable for London. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by designed room and bathroom the room is designed, fitting the "boutique" reputation. the bathroom is also designed, but if the glass wall could be 10cm longer, there will be less water in the bathroom after shower. the staff arrangement is not very impressive. in the morning when there is peak for checking out, only one person is at the reception; and the staff had always the problem in filling in proper information on the bill. the location is very good, but the staff should be more trained. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by general Just stayed with you for 5 nights great staff, I think some are new and finding their feet. Strange sense from what seemed like the managerial staff, aloof no eye contact with clientele and would order the lower staff about with a loud voice flexing their authoritative muscle in front of guests..... Again. This made us feel a bit uncomfortable. Food was ok but small portions. Drinks at the bar 20% to much mark up. Overall a good experience and made to feel welcome. Little extras like the mini bar treats and drinks in room tea coffee etc all help on a longer business trip. Managers please drop the arrogance and join in with you team. We can sense a happy environment the people make the place no matter what level of pay you are on. Terry. May 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day
Select to close.
Kensington Hotel Entrance - Day A Room With A View Gloucester Road Hotel Entrance - Night The tallest hotel in the Kensington with 27 floors Reception The South Kensington hotel stands out at night Holiday Inn kensington Forum Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading