Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good days sleep! After spending a 14 hour overnight flight without sleep courtesy of an elderly gent who decided to call the stewardess all night....I finally arrived at the Ariel early. The receptionist, sounded Russian and I was sooooo tired, I didn't notice her name tag , bless her little cotton socks found an executive suite for me 3 hours ahead of check in time. Everyone was so very nice and helpful. After sleeping for 5 hours, I visited the restaurant, and the staff in there are delightful. Will definitely be back! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff The staff made my stay at the Holiday Inn very enjoyable. They were very friendly and you could see there was good teamwork at the hotel, which resulted in very good customer service. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay I was given the smallest room out of the rooms I have stayed with Holiday Inn. To make matters worse, there was no hot water in the morning, however this was fixed later that night. There is very poor sound insulation between the rooms and you can hear every sound. I was asked when I was checking out by Jose if I enjoyed my stay, I said no...Jose did not know how to deal with this and I was handed my invoice. I proceeded to leave the hotel in a hurry, I will not go back. Holiday Inn you need to improve this hotel, its terrible!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service We appreciated the service of the staff - eager and helpful. Comfortable room. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & VIP Parking - Great start to a holiday away! Booked Room for one night including the VIP parking service. The hotel is so well placed for Heathrow, the service and the light meal excellent. The early departure was made easy by the staff and the VIP parking experience second to none! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value A very satisfactory stay. Good shuttle service to the airport, pleasant and clean room, complimentary drink for platinum members. Coudn't ask for more for the price. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great staff This is the first time I have used this Holiday Inn. having previously stayed at the other 2 nearby, The room and facilities were as expected, clean and comfortable and once again I took advantage of the Park Stay & Go offer which is a very convenient way to fly out of Heathrow. This hotel is well sound-proofed and as well as offering a good restaurant menu is also close to other restaurants & pubs should you wish to dine a little further afield. Bar is nicely laid out and bar staff were great, we got to chat with other guests while unwinding over a glass or two of wine. I would, however, like a quiet area where the sport TV was not in your face. Overall a good value experience and we will definitely stay again. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction Very satisfied overall. Staff was helpful and interested in helping. Jade impressed us with her professional attitude and sense of customer service. Also the Floor Manager at the Breakfast was courteous and helpful. The Servers in the Restaurant especially the young lady from Spain and the one from Ereteria were very good.The location is great. All in all we got our money's worth. Dr. R.K. Pandey Austin, Texas, USA June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on way out from Heathrow Front desk personnel were extremely solicitous and helpful. Hotel was clean and new-looking, and the room layout was roomy and nice. Unfortunately the toliet was not functioning in my room. The restaurant and bar were open late and were good, with good service. Would definitely stay here again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxed Hotel at Heathrow From the first step until the final step out of the hotel, excellent guest relations coupled with clean and comfortable accommodations are an excellent combination for a business traveler. It will be my airport hotel of choice for future trips to the U.K. The staff also directed me to a delightful neighborhood pub with excellent food that added another dimension to the relaxation after four intense days of business. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All was good but Wi-FI This is s fine place to stay - in fact we had 4 nights. My only issue was the lack of free Wi-Fi. After a long day, it is important to be able to check in on family. I spent 7 weeks in England - hiking and visiting friends. This was the only place that did not offer free Wi-Fi. Well, there was the Black Sail shepherd's hut that only had battery power, but that was fine. It is not so much the cost issue but simply the issue of not having it readily available. After some whining, the staff did give us a free coupon now and then for an hour. Come on Holiday Inn - even Heathrow provided up to 45 minutes of free Wi-Fi. I wrote a note back after our first stay but nothing changed on the 2nd stay. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by En route to Canada For several years now I have stayed overnight at the Ariel as my flight is around 1pm. The hotel is very easy to get to from the M4 and usually has (fairly expensive) parking available. I always pre-order the breakfast, more than enough variety to take me through the day. Only complaint this trip was that, for some strange reason, the shower curtain rail had been moved from the tile to the wooden light valance. When showering this resulted in a lake forming on the floor, no matter where you put the curtain. Didn't bother me but, over time, it could cause damage or be a slipping hazard. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Peaceful Place I came with my father to stay for a night to catch his flight in next day. The receptionists were helpful in general. The room was very tidy and quiet which all what we needed after such long day. I asked to wake me up at 7.00am and the automatic service called me on time. We really enjoyed the breakfast. It was full of various options and I acknowledge the pancake machine & Nutella chocolate. I extremely impressive and I strongly recommend it to everyone Thank you! Faten June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Experience Very comfortable room. Easy to catch Hoppa bus to terminal. Front-desk went out of their way to assist in printing boarding pass. Good and reasonably-priced on-site dinner as well. However, North American guests who order a normal-strength mixed drink (which will be a "double" by English measures) should know that the price will be double or triple what we'd pay at home --- better to stick with wine or beer. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inedible dinner, quiet room given opposite busy runway Hotel's idea of fun is to give guest wanting a quiet room, one overlooking busy runway. Despite all windows closed, we had less than 2 hours sleep, in snatches, from 9pm. Felt ill due to lack of sleep. Worst "dinner" ever served anywhere in the world. Obvious lack of temperature probe in kitchen as the "steak pie" which was minute & had very little filling was served warm, but on a cold plate with cold potatoes, cold peas & cold gravy which had skin on top & congealed. Husband's pork escalope was simply too dreadful to describe. Seems as though this Holiday Inn is in the category as "worse ever", & we chose it as we thought that we could rely on Holiday Inn for good service. How very very wrong we were. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short stay at the airport I stayed overnight as I had an early morning flight. The checkin was efficient and accommodating, the room was comfortable though the noise very early in the morning from other inconsiderate guests was annoying. I never ate in the hotel choosing to travel to the terminal by the very convenient National Hoppa bus and had breakfast in the BA lounge. Overall a convenient hotel to grab a bed for the night. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location. Close to heathrow but allow ample time IF you are taking the shuttle bus to the airport as it takes a long time to go a short distance. Walk across the road and take a public bus into the airport!! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quite by heathrow couldn't hear a single plane, but we could see them land and take off. personnel very nice and friendly, but may have had new people as servers in restaurant since there was quite a wait until the maitre de stepped in. quick walk across the street to the bus stop to get free shuttle service to a/p otherwise the bus that drops you off at the door is about 4 lbs 5 pence (GBP). food was ok; drinks ok if you want beer (from the tap) they did not know how to make anything fancy (like a gimlet or a margarita). June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some things are cheap for a reason My room was small, stuffy and noisy - I could here everything from next doors bathroom! The internet was down for the duration of my stay and the drink prices were very expensive. Will pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HEATHROW ACCOMMODATION Unfortunately we didn't realise the Hotel was not within walking distance of the Airport, our mistake and we had to get a bus to the Hotel. These services were very regular and the service was very good. The Hotel was very comfortable and quiet, however, when we checked in we had a trainee and we had always requested a double room but when we entered our room, there were two twin beds. The Reception staff were very apologetic and upgraded us to the next category of rooms which we were very grateful for. Overall we would certainly recommend this Hotel. The staff were very welcoming in the Reception area and also in the Lounge area. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Even though the Hotel was experiencing computer problems, check in went smoothly and without delay. The room couldn't be faulted, Equally good service from the Bar Staff and in the Restruant June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group trip Rooms booked for 18 people (9 couples) several weeks in advance. Very efficient Reception handled the throughput very quickly and even upgraded a couple of rooms. All rooms were clean and neat but corridors did have a few used glasses outside doors that had not been collected. Restaurant was equally efficient in taking food and drink orders from all of us. Well served and to a good standard. One waiter (sadly I cannot recall his name) actually found me in the bar area after the meal to return a £1 coin that I had dropped near my seat. Amazing honesty and integrity. I was impressed and of course let him keep it. Happy to fully recommend the hotel for Heathrow travellers. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for last night in London This hotel is an Airport hotel and does a great job at that. I see bad reviews from people who are staying there for multiple days and with families and it is just not that type of hotel. I booked early and had a rate well under $100.00 including breakfast on the morning I was leaving for home. Rooms are tiny, but the bed is comfortable and there is enough room to unpack, organize, and repack to be in carryon only mode for the trip. I have probably stayed here three or four nights over the last 5 years or so and I decided to eat dinner at the hotel for the first time and was not impressed with the food or service at dinner. The breakfast buffett has everything you could want and the service seems to be much better in the morning. Be aware that the Hoppa Hotel Bus only runs twice per hour after the morning rush, you can print a schedule from the Hoppa Bus ticket machine located near the elevators. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at Ariel property The hotel is very niice and very convenient with clean, up-to-date rooms and a very good and quiet heating and air-con system. They are very close (easy walking distance) to one large rental car depot, so it is very convenient to drop the car and take the 3 minute walk to the hotel, with no need to catch any "shuttle busses". Also has excellent Hotell Hoppa bus service to all the terminals. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We were made very welcome the night before a flight , enforced on us by an accident at the Airport , eveyone kind to us ,a relaxing & comfortable stay , highly reccommended . May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi We (2 of us) were travelling from out of country so did not have data service for our smart phone. We were disappointed to find that it would cost 5 pounds to access the hotel's wi-fi system. In this modern age of travel that is unusual and not appreciated by the travelling public. We also found breakfast to be very expensive so we did not eat but had breakfast at the airport, and a fine one at that, for 15 pounds less. The staff was great and compliments to them but your pricing structure left me less than happy. The room price was excellent but the extras were expensive. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Tired Rooms From the website you'd say this was a modern spacious hotel. Lobby area and restaurants were very pleasant and lived up to the billing. Restaurant service and food were what you would expect (although I always dislike it when 10% service charge is automatically added - somewhat presumptuous!) However, room I stayed in was really tired. Furniture was scratched and marked and bed divan base had lots of marks on it. Bathroom was even worse, grouting and sealant very dirty and needed a good scrub up. Oldest looking toilet handle I think I have ever seen and I stay in a lot of hotels! Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again. Cancelled my booking that I had organised for the following week. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in counter service This was our first time in London, excited but cautious of not knowing how to get around. I had asked another front desk person if she could assist us with using the tube and buses. She said all the schedules are posted at the bus stops and tube stations. No help whatsoever. I went the following morning and asked Jane at the front counter...she was great! In fact, if we had made our incorrect transportation plans we might have been terribly lost! Jane directed us to the bus alternative to Hampton Court... got there in no time! She also answered all our questions on getting to and riding the tube....she was a lifesaver. Holiday Inn is very lucky to employ such top service personnel. We have traveled using many different Hotels...her cheerful,dedicated and thorough quality service ranks among the best! Thank you. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fish and chips, good breakfast, clean comfortable quiet room just what we needed as an overnight hotel next to the airport: clean quiet room; delicious dinner in the bar, good service, delicious hot breakfast in the morning; on time transfer bus to the airport May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great end to our trip! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Ariel for our last night in Europe. We simply needed a hotel convenient to Heathrow and we got much more! The staff was very helpful to us in several ways and we appreciated the restaurant being open late so we could enjoy a nice meal right in the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We would like to suggest that the hotel tell guests -- at least Americans -- that the hotel shuttle service has a substantial fee for the short ride -- since in the U.S. these shuttles are typically free from airports to area hotels. On a final note, we also observed the desk clerk offering extra assistance to a gentleman who was confused about the various Holiday Inns in the area and had ridden around for some time....she worked with him to get him to the correct hotel quickly. Overall, an excellent experience at this hotel! May 15, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>