Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some things are cheap for a reason My room was small, stuffy and noisy - I could here everything from next doors bathroom! The internet was down for the duration of my stay and the drink prices were very expensive. Will pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HEATHROW ACCOMMODATION Unfortunately we didn't realise the Hotel was not within walking distance of the Airport, our mistake and we had to get a bus to the Hotel. These services were very regular and the service was very good. The Hotel was very comfortable and quiet, however, when we checked in we had a trainee and we had always requested a double room but when we entered our room, there were two twin beds. The Reception staff were very apologetic and upgraded us to the next category of rooms which we were very grateful for. Overall we would certainly recommend this Hotel. The staff were very welcoming in the Reception area and also in the Lounge area. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Even though the Hotel was experiencing computer problems, check in went smoothly and without delay. The room couldn't be faulted, Equally good service from the Bar Staff and in the Restruant June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group trip Rooms booked for 18 people (9 couples) several weeks in advance. Very efficient Reception handled the throughput very quickly and even upgraded a couple of rooms. All rooms were clean and neat but corridors did have a few used glasses outside doors that had not been collected. Restaurant was equally efficient in taking food and drink orders from all of us. Well served and to a good standard. One waiter (sadly I cannot recall his name) actually found me in the bar area after the meal to return a £1 coin that I had dropped near my seat. Amazing honesty and integrity. I was impressed and of course let him keep it. Happy to fully recommend the hotel for Heathrow travellers. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for last night in London This hotel is an Airport hotel and does a great job at that. I see bad reviews from people who are staying there for multiple days and with families and it is just not that type of hotel. I booked early and had a rate well under $100.00 including breakfast on the morning I was leaving for home. Rooms are tiny, but the bed is comfortable and there is enough room to unpack, organize, and repack to be in carryon only mode for the trip. I have probably stayed here three or four nights over the last 5 years or so and I decided to eat dinner at the hotel for the first time and was not impressed with the food or service at dinner. The breakfast buffett has everything you could want and the service seems to be much better in the morning. Be aware that the Hoppa Hotel Bus only runs twice per hour after the morning rush, you can print a schedule from the Hoppa Bus ticket machine located near the elevators. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at Ariel property The hotel is very niice and very convenient with clean, up-to-date rooms and a very good and quiet heating and air-con system. They are very close (easy walking distance) to one large rental car depot, so it is very convenient to drop the car and take the 3 minute walk to the hotel, with no need to catch any "shuttle busses". Also has excellent Hotell Hoppa bus service to all the terminals. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We were made very welcome the night before a flight , enforced on us by an accident at the Airport , eveyone kind to us ,a relaxing & comfortable stay , highly reccommended . May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi We (2 of us) were travelling from out of country so did not have data service for our smart phone. We were disappointed to find that it would cost 5 pounds to access the hotel's wi-fi system. In this modern age of travel that is unusual and not appreciated by the travelling public. We also found breakfast to be very expensive so we did not eat but had breakfast at the airport, and a fine one at that, for 15 pounds less. The staff was great and compliments to them but your pricing structure left me less than happy. The room price was excellent but the extras were expensive. May 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Tired Rooms From the website you'd say this was a modern spacious hotel. Lobby area and restaurants were very pleasant and lived up to the billing. Restaurant service and food were what you would expect (although I always dislike it when 10% service charge is automatically added - somewhat presumptuous!) However, room I stayed in was really tired. Furniture was scratched and marked and bed divan base had lots of marks on it. Bathroom was even worse, grouting and sealant very dirty and needed a good scrub up. Oldest looking toilet handle I think I have ever seen and I stay in a lot of hotels! Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again. Cancelled my booking that I had organised for the following week. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in counter service This was our first time in London, excited but cautious of not knowing how to get around. I had asked another front desk person if she could assist us with using the tube and buses. She said all the schedules are posted at the bus stops and tube stations. No help whatsoever. I went the following morning and asked Jane at the front counter...she was great! In fact, if we had made our incorrect transportation plans we might have been terribly lost! Jane directed us to the bus alternative to Hampton Court... got there in no time! She also answered all our questions on getting to and riding the tube....she was a lifesaver. Holiday Inn is very lucky to employ such top service personnel. We have traveled using many different Hotels...her cheerful,dedicated and thorough quality service ranks among the best! Thank you. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fish and chips, good breakfast, clean comfortable quiet room just what we needed as an overnight hotel next to the airport: clean quiet room; delicious dinner in the bar, good service, delicious hot breakfast in the morning; on time transfer bus to the airport May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great end to our trip! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Ariel for our last night in Europe. We simply needed a hotel convenient to Heathrow and we got much more! The staff was very helpful to us in several ways and we appreciated the restaurant being open late so we could enjoy a nice meal right in the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We would like to suggest that the hotel tell guests -- at least Americans -- that the hotel shuttle service has a substantial fee for the short ride -- since in the U.S. these shuttles are typically free from airports to area hotels. On a final note, we also observed the desk clerk offering extra assistance to a gentleman who was confused about the various Holiday Inns in the area and had ridden around for some time....she worked with him to get him to the correct hotel quickly. Overall, an excellent experience at this hotel! May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel A good place to stay a night between flights. However, we would have appreciated free wifi. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grest Experience Like many I travel a lot. This hotel ticked all the boxes and was ideally situated for the airport. The staff could not have been more helpful and the food and service in the restaurant were outstanding I slept well and would recommend this hotel to any traveler. Mrs G. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Very helpful staff at Reception, Bar and Breakfast. Quiet room and good sleep after a lot of travelling. Extremely reasonable rate for night's stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Overall We did the VIP parking package before/after a trip to South Africa. Brilliant! Wish we'd realised it was available before! Hotel very good....whole package took the pain out of the arrival/departure experience...great! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service @ all times Every thing was great and all the staff made you feel special! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff We stayed here for a course I was attending, we didn't expect too much... but we were very surprised and impressed! It was clean and comfortable, as one would expect from a 4* Hotel, but it excelled itself on service. The staff were very polite, efficient and cheerful which made a big difference. They accept the taste card in both the bar and dining room. Food was tasty, well cooked and looked good. The house wine could do with upgrading if I'm honest! Breakfast was amazing! We will certainly be back. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good everything great except for room got quite cold in the middle of the night which woke us up - there was a spare blanket in cupboard tho so not really a problem. Room big and clean, would recommend. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value airport hotel Stayed 1 night but had 4 days parking included. Staff were friendly and attentive. The room was roomy and spotless. Food (dinner) was reasonable. Overall enjoyed it and would do it again next time I fly from Heathrow. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, efficient staff I used this hotel as an in-transit stop. I was quickly checked in and placed in a comfortable, quiet room which enabled me to get as much rest as possible. The Hotel Hoppa (H56) provided efficient transfers. With express checkout and having my receipt e-mailed, I was on my way quickly in the morning. I will stay here again. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Marathon Package Can't recommend highly enough. lovely hotel with amazing staff that went out of their way to help. Very easy to get to via the hopper bus from heathrow Food served was fantastic both in the evening and breakfast. room was clean, tidy and very comfortable although the bath is in need of replacing. The bus transport got us all to the start area for the London marathon in plenty of time despite the distance. It honestly felt like I staying at a hotel that charged 3 times more than what I actually paid. Finished off the weekend with a personal best finishing time at the marathon which I believe was helped greatly by the arrangements made for us by this hotel regarding the food, the comfy bed, and the stress free stay & transfer in the morning. Thank you & see you all for next years race April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Airport Hotel. Heathrow has a lot of choice when it comes to hotels. This one is now my default. Great Staff, Nice Bar and Restaurant and all staff have the right "Can do" Attitude. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Ariel.... its when i start being at home:-) My travels in the UK always begin and end in London ... so when I return to london a day or 2 before my departure back home , and when i check into the Ariel... I already start getting that feeling of being home. The warm greetings and the smiles on the faces, the welcome back Sir, good to have you back and the little chats and the hand shakes, all make me feel i belong there and so I will never ever stay at any other London heathrow hotel...The cherry on top at my last visit which was after a long absence was when a member of staff spotted me after id checked in and gave me a huge smile.... with wow its been a while Sir, glad to have you back a friendly handshake and "is everything ok sir"... wow theres only one word to describe that: "home" !!! Well done guys and girls u get 50 stars in my assessment April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay I was flying out from Heathrow airport early morning, so stayed over night in the Ariel Hotel, booking was fast and simple over the phone. The staff on arrival were excellent (mention goes out to Sandra thank you for your wonderful advise and help), They have a bus service that comes along every 15/20 mins, stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the terminals, it goes around the other hotels also so please bare this in mind for allowing yourselves enough time. the room was wonderful and clean, bed was large and comfortable, so a very enjoyable time was had, woke up feeling relaxed and refreshed ready for my long haul flight. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Urgent need of refurnishing The bathroom (shower, w.c.) needs an urgent update. Everything needs to be changed with new appliances. The same applies for the general state of the room and even the corridors. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hlliday Inn comparison. Sirs, I have used this Hotel by choice over 18 years. Only recently did I joinn the Priority scheme, so many years lost points. This hotel is convenient and does what I need for my transit of LHR for one night. As a priority member, I chose Holiday Inn in Duncan OKL USA for a recent business visit and stay. It was a stark contrast in Hotels.. I was amzed at the difference between the two hotels in London and Ducan. The staff in Duncan were all local friendly people. In London they are all foreign with no sign of anyone English. Completely Asian or East European. Although the staff are well versed in the HI policy of well manered behaviour, there is a lack of personal spirit and lack of Personal local friendlyness, strictlty business lines. The Duncan hotel was far superior in every aspect. What confuses this comparison is the Duncan cost was incredibly cheaper, superior hotel with FREE. WiFi internet. London wants FIVE POUNDS PER HOUR and charges much more for the room, for less. I appreciate the need to take into account local costs and prices, but the overall review shows how the American experience is by far way ahead of the London. I will continue to use Ariel in LHR but as I say, it is convenient and for one night it does what I need. Tony April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed just the one night but couldn't ask for better. The hotel is so close to the airport getting to any terminal is no problem. The room was clean and very comfortable, had a good nights sleep. The restaurant served up good food and there is a good size bar lounge although both were on the expensive side but no more than you would expect from an Airport hotel. Overall a great place to stay the night before a flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI in LHR Have now stayed in 3 Holiday Inn's at LHR and this is the best one by miles. Free drinks at the bar for Platinum members and a room upgrade. (Not even a free bottle of water at the others) Front desk staff were great and I really felt like they valued my business, very knowledgeable of local restaurants and nothing was too much trouble. This will be the ONLY Holiday Inn I patronise at LHR from now on. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small rooms! Room was very very small & dated (worn). Shower in Bath did not work. Not at all what I would expect from a Holiday Inn April 12, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>